Evenbake Cake Strips

Veteran cake-bakers and novices alike can at last eliminate high-rise centers, cracked tops and crusty edges: These ingenious little strips make it easy to bake perfectly level, moist cakes-. Even-Bake Cake Strips are made of aluminized, insulated fabric that conducts heat evenly, eliminating doming and cracking. Simply wrap dampened strips around pan and close with high-temperature Velcro. Set includes two 30" bands, enough for two 8" or 9" pans. Strips are 1 3/4" wide.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(3 Reviews) 3
3 of 3(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Evenbake Cake Strips
Review 1 for Evenbake Cake Strips
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovekitchenstuff
,Wake Forest
,NC
August 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yes, they work!
August 26, 2014
I have used these for years and even given them as gifts to other bakers. They do help to avoid that domed rise that is particularly difficult to deal with on a layer cake. This size also fits around smaller round and/or square cake pans. I find these far superior to an alternative name-brand strip because the Velcro closure on these can be adjusted directly onto the pan. The other brand available has a "belt-loop" style holder (instead of Velcro) and, when wet, the strip is really snug and hard to pull through the loop to tighten. Be aware that even if you keep them well soaked, the white inner lining will turn brown in places with the heat.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Size, Design
Review 2 for Evenbake Cake Strips
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SuSu
,Asheville
,NC
Asheville, NC
June 4, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yes...these strips work!
June 4, 2014
I love these strips. Used them for the first time yesterday when they arrived. I make a wonderful scratch vanilla cake and I was so surprised when these little strips secured around the baking pan make a huge difference. My cake did not have any hard crust resulting in crumbs on the sides. I had a completed flat rise (no dome to remove). This cake was even more moist than normal. More than worth the money and I am very excited to try on my 9x13 single layer cake. I have to admit that I am absolutely shocked that they work so well. I will never make a cake again without them. Where have they been all of my baking days? :-)
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store, Versatile
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
SuSu
Asheville, NC
Posted June 14, 2014
Top 25 Contributor
Comment for Kayleo
Kayleo, I would have never used these; however, I purchase a lot of organic flour from King Arthur. They recently sent me a "perfect layer cake how-to" and it included using the cake strips. I buy everything from W-S, so I looked here first and found them. They really do work beautifully! Hope you have purchased them, too. :-)
0points
Customer avatar
KayLeo
Houston, TX
Posted June 11, 2014
Number 1 Contributor
Wow!
I'm so intrigued by this product!
Good to know that they work well.
Thanks for the review.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for Evenbake Cake Strips
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beenie
February 1, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Even cake layers!
February 1, 2014
I use these every time I bake a cake. Definitely results in even layers. They fit well around the goldtouch 9 inch rounds. Just be sure to soak these in water for several minutes (and leave damp) prior to wrapping around the pans.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Design