Euro Oven Mitts

Made of stain-resistant neoprene instead of a woven fabric, this revolutionary oven mitt withstands extremely high temperatures. Withstands temperatures up to 500deg.F. European cut gives it a closer fit. Provides a very secure grip on slick surfaces. Comfortable for both right- and left-handed use. Water resistant. Dishwasher safe. Long: 6" wide, 11" long. Extra Long: 6" wide, 14" long. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.641 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
49 of 53(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Euro Oven Mitts
Review 1 for Euro Oven Mitts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pickycustomer
December 24, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not made in China!
December 24, 2013
Yay, in my quest to avoid all things made in China I finally found an oven mitt. This is awesome! I got the small since the regular size was just too big. My husband loves these too. You will not feel any heat coming through. No worrying about it looking dirty dingy and ugly like your old cloth ones since there's no cloth..yay! Super easy to clean, well made, and look nice. Get these ones! The same company makes little grips for you to grab a hot handle on a pot too. Love them!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Euro Oven Mitts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
moisha07
,tn
Knoxville, TN
November 29, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
the best mitt
November 29, 2013
I have several oven mitts but this one is by far the best. I agree with others on here that the fit is GREAT! A lot of other gloves don't fit my hands but these are perfect and they grip whatever you are grasping. The heat doesn't come through the glove ever.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Strength, Design
Review 3 for Euro Oven Mitts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aphonium
,San Francisco Bay Area
,CA
November 19, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simply the best
November 19, 2013
I am so happy after one year of use from my first mitt that I just bought a second one for lifting heavy or awkward pans from the oven. The long sleeve is needed for taking the hot lid off my 12 inch All-Clad saute pan. The lid tips a bit, and if not for the long sleeve it would burn my arm. No other mitt I've used has provided the insulation and flexibility that this offers. I wash the exterior by hand. Not sure about how to wash the interior, but so far I haven't needed to. Love it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Strength, Design
Review 4 for Euro Oven Mitts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boci
,Endicott
,NY
August 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The first oven mitts that fit
August 25, 2013
I have small hands and the average mitt is too large. These come in sizes and the small fits my hands perfectly. I have been able to pull pans out of the oven without feeling that I am going to drop it and I do not feel the heat coming through the mitts.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 5 for Euro Oven Mitts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Americangirl
,Spokaane
,WA
Spokane WA
August 11, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Oven Mit Period
August 11, 2013
I bought these in small and love them. Then gave them to all my kids for x-mas. I highly recommend these for everyone but anyone with hand issues will love you. My husband that has large hands can get his hands in my small but usually give medium as gifts. The best.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Euro Oven Mitts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
swisscook
,Yakima
,WA
June 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best oven mitt
June 30, 2013
Purchased two of these for BBQ and Indoor use. Purchased the shorter version years ago. They are still like new. They wash beautifully in the top rack of the dishwasher. Great Protection!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Shoegal21
Posted July 24, 2013
Length?
Hi,
How long are the short oven mitts? It doesn't state it in the description. Does it cover your arm well?
Thanks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Euro Oven Mitts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Susiecam
,seattle
,wa
June 26, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Oven Mitts
June 26, 2013
I've been searching all the stores for a new set of oven gloves, and couldn't find my size. I have small hands, and all the gloves are so giant that it's not safe to be pulling hot items from the oven. When I saw these, and that they actually came in s m l sizes, I decided to try them out. They're fantastic, they fit properly, and when they get dirty, I can put them into the dishwasher, couldn't be anymore perfect.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Design
Review 8 for Euro Oven Mitts
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
consumerconsumer
,somerville
,MA
March 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
one size does not fit all
March 22, 2013
Works well but the sizes are all small, notwithstanding what they say. If your hand is large, do not buy this product.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Size
Review 9 for Euro Oven Mitts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
boooche
,Hudson
,NH
February 5, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Mitts
February 5, 2013
After reading the reviews I decided it was time to replace my old oven mitts and gave these a try. They work great, fit great and you don't have to worry about dropping whatever you are holding. I liked them so much I bought a pair for my mom. My son even likes them when he's cooking.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 10 for Euro Oven Mitts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ladyinbrevard
,Brevard
,NC
January 11, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Oven Mitts
January 11, 2013
I searched for oven mitts in stores and online before deciding on the Euro Oven Mitts. I was tired of using the old fabric style gloves, which if they get wet, transmit heat or steam right through, resulting in burns. These gloves are good for very high temperatures and are impermeable to water. They can even be washed in the dishwater! I do advise that women order the small size (available online but not in stores) for a good fit. Having the correct fit helps in being able to pick up items easily. The model carried in the stores may be best for men.
Review 11 for Euro Oven Mitts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RLLW24
,Orem
,UT
December 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A basic for every kitchen!
December 28, 2012
I gave a set to everyone in my family for Christmas!!! These are a must for every kitchen!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight, complete protection
Review 12 for Euro Oven Mitts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovetea
,Beaumont
,Tx
November 27, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Product
November 27, 2012
Love the Mitts, used while baking for Thanksgiving and and my hands never even felt the oven heat. I had so many dishes that I ran out of pot holders so they served well for that use also.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 13 for Euro Oven Mitts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JsMommy
,Washington, D.C.
,DC
November 22, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazingly heat resistant
November 22, 2012
Today, Thanksgiving, had to be the day my rotisserie on my fryer decided to break. I had to manually turn and remove my turkey from the bubbling hot oil, and I was lucky to have these mitts on hand. My hands were completely protected: felt none of the heat from the hot oil and none of the oil penetrated the mitts. These allowed me to be more efficient in making today's meal. They also wipe clean with soap and water. They are impressive!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight, heat resistant
Review 14 for Euro Oven Mitts
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
granitegardender
October 4, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
not very heat resistant
October 4, 2012
I am surprised by all of the rave reviews, as I agree with the others who could feel the heat through the mitt <500 degrees. It was tolerable for moving pans in and out of the oven, but it became uncomfortable when I held a hot lid for longer (I finally had to put it down), and the mitt retained that heat, so when I put the pan back in the oven, my hand got warmer even more quickly. I've never experienced this with my cloth potholders. I also felt that heat was coming through the seam. I did not feel as well protected I expected. The grip of the material seems helpful though.
Pros: good grip
Cons: not heat resistant enough
Review 15 for Euro Oven Mitts
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
swimbaby26
July 14, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great mitt, just wish they were sized
July 14, 2012
This is a great mitt with a very grippy surface (better than the cloth ones) but I wish they were not just one size. As someone with smaller hands, it would be perfect if they came in a small and a large rather than the options of regular and long (for the sleeves).
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality
Cons: Size
Review 16 for Euro Oven Mitts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CopperCoreQueen
,Queen Creek
,AZ
Phoenix, AZ
May 19, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
High Expectations Met
May 19, 2012
I bought these after I destroyed a pair of cloth mitts lifting whole chickens from my grill. I have used these Euro Mitts for grilling, baking and canning. They are water resistant, can be wiped or rinsed clean and grip very well. I also ran them through the dishwasher and while they take about 24 hours to dry, they came out like new. They are also great for opening stubborn jars. If you have large hands, I would get the large size. I like these enough, I bought a pair for my very finicky sister in law.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 17 for Euro Oven Mitts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EJMS
,Fair Lawn
,NJ
April 17, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Oven Mitts Ever!
April 17, 2012
I love these so much that when I need a house gift, these mitts are what I buy. They are expensive, so it is the kind of item that you might not buy yourself but are perfect for a gift. Worth the cost.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 18 for Euro Oven Mitts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DesertRatKatti
,Sun City West
,AZ
January 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite Euro Oven Mitt..look Ma no burns...
January 12, 2012
I purchased a pair of these mitts for myself and loved them so much...sent off a second set as a gift...what thank you's I received from receiver of the mitts...Daughter just loves her new mitts..and look MA no burns on the hands and wrists..recommend highly for your kitchen or most especially as a gift..match your cookware gift with a mitt...
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight, safety for the kitchen, safety mitt
Review 19 for Euro Oven Mitts
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NieceK
,Cleveland
,TN
December 28, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Oven Mitt
December 28, 2011
This oven mitt is easy to use. Not bulky and love that it protects from burns from boiling water. Love that it is also dishwasher safe! Keeps "like new" appearance. Won't get stained or damaged like fabric mitts. Only suggestion - could use more insulation between thumb and finger areas as heat comes through the mitt when holding baking sheet.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: thumb grip-thin protection
Review 20 for Euro Oven Mitts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HouseElf
,Sacramento
,CA
Sacramento, CA
November 27, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing Oven Mitts
November 27, 2011
I used these all day on Thanksgiving, going between oven, stove and two stand alone turkey roasters. I even used them to empty a pot of boiling potatoes into a colandar, spilling some of the boiling water on the mitt. Not a problem, no burns. These are absolutely the best oven mitts I have ever used.. For one thing, they fit more snugly, providing a better grip.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Weight
page1 2 3 next