Williams-Sonoma Dual Probe Thermometer

Monitor the progress of two dishes or even two parts of a single turkey at once, with this sophisticated oven thermometer. Each thermometer is easy to set temperatures-whether pre-programmed or custom. The digital display is easy to read. Pre-programmed with 15 meat types and four doneness settings: rare, medium-rare, medium and well done. Custom programming allows you to set cooking temperature to suit your personal preferences. Measure temperatures in Fahrenheit or Celsius. Thermometer cable is heat-safe up to 716deg. for up to 1 hour. Three alarms - pre-alert, alert and overcook - for monitoring your dishes every step of the way. Includes a foldable stand, hanger and magnet for access wherever you need it-on the fridge, counter top or hanging on a hook. 5 3/4" x 8 1/4" high. Made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
2.8 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
2 of 5(40%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Dual Probe Thermometer
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Dual Probe Thermometer
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BColumbus
,Columbus
,OH
December 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just not accurate
December 29, 2013
I had an older one probe Williams-Sonoma for years, and it was very accurate. I like the idea of this ,but the probes just never seemed accurate and the settings were more complicated than the previous model. WS customer were, as always, very understanding when I went to return the item though.
Pros: Design
Cons: Difficult to Use, Temperamental, Inaccurate
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Dual Probe Thermometer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
erin1887
,Boston
,MA
December 3, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Almost ruined Thanksgiving!
December 3, 2013
I should probably have done a test run first, but this thermometer nearly ruined my Thanksgiving b/c it was so inaccurate. When my turkey had been in the oven about 15 minutes, the temperature already read 145 degrees, and then continued to jump about 5 degrees a minute; I then switched in the other probe, which read 80 degrees and then started being wonky as well, until I finally called it quits. I had been planning on using the thermometer to gauge when I should take out the turkey, so wound up having to remove it, wing it on timing, and use a non-instant read thermometer I had on hand instead. I'll be returning this, as it can't be trusted.
Cons: Temperamental, Inaccurate
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Dual Probe Thermometer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tiger9
,NY
December 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Temperature was ~15 degrees "off" - unreliable
December 2, 2013
I bought this as a solution to WS discontinuing the Digital Voice Alert Thermometer. I've found digital probe thermometers extremely beneficial to cooking meats - especially thanksgiving turkeys.
This product was nearly TWENTY degrees wrong. My turkey temp read 143 degrees... it had been in for quite a while, and grew suspicious. So I checked it with my older digital alert thermometer and it read 167 degrees! Verging on overcooked!
To ensure accuracy I tested it alongside the other thermometer in other areas of the bird, and it varied between 15-20 degrees "wrong" on the cool side.
Almost ruined the Turkey
I can't recommend this to any friend.
I also found the probes to be way too large and cumbersome vs others, can be tricky if you have to fit it into the oven with a rack near the middle setting. (for steaks, etc)
Cons: Inaccurate
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Dual Probe Thermometer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thinker
,Ontario
,NY
November 11, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cooking thermometer
November 11, 2013
Nice product. Used it on the grill for chicken. Worked great. Looking forward to using it for the Thanksgiving turkey. Wish it had come with a case to store the probes.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Dual Probe Thermometer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kcast
,Wallingford
,CT
December 27, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+23points
29of 35found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love This Thermometer!
December 27, 2012
I used this thermometer to monitor the temp of a Turkey breast I was cooking on Christmas day. I LOVE the feature of beeping when you are 10 degrees away from the temp you have set for 'done' as you can then plan to prep other sides and ensure everything gets served hot. Also, the fact the thermometer has magnets on the back allowing you to 'attach' it to the outside of the oven door is great! Setting it on the counter is fine, but it's too easy to knock it over and since the probe wire gets hot, this is a bit scary. I'm not sure how often I will need to use both probes at the same time, but I'm sure I'll be very happy to have this feature available when the time comes! Overall, no complaints and very happy with it. Easy to understand the directions which is a plus too! My only complaint would be the probe wire. I have to figure out an easy way to store it. I don't want to have to keep putting it back in the box, which is what I did for the time being.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design