This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams-Sonoma Essentials Wineglasses, Set of 8

Anyone who entertains knows the importance of having enough wineglasses to go around - which inspired us to create this entertaining set. A great addition to your bar or kitchen, the stemware is ideal for enjoying both red and white varietals year-round, whether you're dining alfresco in the summer or serving a houseful of guests at the holidays. Designed exclusively for Williams-Sonoma, the wineglasses feature classic proportions and 16-oz. bowls shaped to enhance the enjoyment of everything from French whites to California reds. Dishwasher safe. 8 3/4" high. Made in USA. Set of eight.
Average Customer Rating:
4.28 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
23 of 25(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Essentials Wineglasses, Set of 8
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Essentials Wineglasses, Set of 8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
catnip1960
February 20, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Casual Wine Glasses
February 20, 2013
The glasses are perfect for red or white wine and are dishwasher-safe.
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Essentials Wineglasses, Set of 8
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
brookeb269
,Chicago
,IL
January 29, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Lovely glasses
January 29, 2013
These glasses are a great buy! They have a heft to them that I'm not afraid they will break easily. Ordered a set to hit the minimum for free shipping and now thinking about ordering another set! I love that they are perfect for both Red and White wines.
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Essentials Wineglasses, Set of 8
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sandbridge
,virginia beach
,va
January 7, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
great glasses for the money!
January 7, 2013
these can be used for white or red wine, and a great deal for the money. i am not an avid wine drinker, but wanted a decent set to have should i need them. they are on the light side for wine glasses, which i prefer when handwashing.
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Essentials Wineglasses, Set of 8
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
katiepants
,oakland
,CA
November 15, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
horrible quality
November 15, 2012
we bought these as basic every day glasses but they were so bad that we returned them. the bottoms were not flat so they teetered on the table and the glass was very irregular.
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Essentials Wineglasses, Set of 8
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ellifer
,Chicago
,IL
November 21, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Glass for the Price
November 21, 2011
After reading the reviews, these glasses arrived just as expected. The size (generous, but not fishbowl) and heft are what I like most. A definite step or two above what a caterer might offer, yet not so pricey that you cringe when one breaks. Should hold up well for entertaining. The rim is pronounced; if you have your heart set on a delicate bowl, this is not the glass for you.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Cons: pronounced rim
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Essentials Wineglasses, Set of 8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JUDI850
,Buffalo
,NY
Buffalo, NY
October 26, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Everyday wine glasses
October 26, 2011
These wine glasses are great for everyday and big group entertaining. They look great and you won't cry if one gets broken! I have purchased at least four boxes in the last year! They will continue to be my wine glass of choice!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Versatile
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Essentials Wineglasses, Set of 8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simon66
,Minot
,ND
October 24, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Just what I wanted
October 24, 2011
I am enjoying these wineglasses very much. Just what I thought they would be. Thank you very much.
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Appearance, Weight
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Essentials Wineglasses, Set of 8
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hibk
July 24, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
good value every day wineglasses
July 24, 2011
good value; however be careful of glass defects. check each glass & notify ws to report defect & get replaced. Replacements were handled well & timely.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Cons: possible defects
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Essentials Wineglasses, Set of 8
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
thankfulmomof4
New York
March 25, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Durable and Beautiful
March 25, 2011
I bought these so I would have plenty of wine glasses when guests are over. They are a little on the big side. They go through the dishwasher wonderfully, and I haven't broken one yet, which is saying something. I would recommend them.
Pros: Durable, Good for Entertaining
Cons: Size
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Essentials Wineglasses, Set of 8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
upstatenymom
upstate NY
March 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
nice, everyday wine glass @ good price
March 1, 2011
I bought these for my daughter to help furnish her first apartment. She loves them...classic, simple design...nice weight...look great on her table when she has friends over.
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Essentials Wineglasses, Set of 8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MeliPepper
Oriental, NC
February 22, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great versatile wine glasses
February 22, 2011
We needed something that did not cost much and still looked good. These wine glasses are perfect for our needs when we have a large group and don't want to wash the wine glasses by hand. They work for both white and red wines and we're very happy with the purchase.
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Essentials Wineglasses, Set of 8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Nashville, TN
January 24, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great All Purpose Wine Glass
January 24, 2011
This purchase was intended as a functional Christmas gift for my sister while entertaining the family members. As wine is a staple for the gathering, I decided to gift these glasses so we would have a nice presentation instead of the hodge podge assortment that we normally have. These worked exceptionally well, so well in fact that I gave another set to a second sister and bought one for myself. I personally like the weight and the size/capacity of the glass and would certainly purchase another set if the need arose.
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Essentials Wineglasses, Set of 8
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tahoegirl22
Lake Tahoe
December 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
2of 5found this review helpful.
Thick and clunky design
December 18, 2010
I needed a set of inexpensive, dishwasher-safe durable wineglasses for everyday and thought these W-S glasses would be perfect. Ordered them sight unseen from the website.
When they arrived I was disappointed in the stems (thick and clunky) and the rims (thick ridges). They seemed cheap. I have returned these glasses.
I have since found another set of inexpensive wineglasses with slimmer, more attractive stems and tapered rims, yet are dishwasher-safe and durable.
It's too bad W-S doesn't offer these design attributes in its Essentials collection.
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Essentials Wineglasses, Set of 8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Organicmama
Lewisburg, WV
July 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Lovely glasses
July 25, 2010
These are great glasses. Yes they are more sturdy than their pricey competition, but I won't feel badly about breaking them. I enjoy drinking from them on a daily basis. They work well in dishwasher. Very important!
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Essentials Wineglasses, Set of 8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
coquis
Puerto Rico
July 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Excellent product for excellent price
July 21, 2010
This is a great glassware set for an amazing price. They are great for special occasions or for everyday use; for white or red wine. They are made of what seems to be a very durable glass.
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Essentials Wineglasses, Set of 8
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WendyP
NC
June 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great value
June 11, 2010
Nice size. Good match with my other wineglasses that are a little more expensive but also more fragile. These have sightly thick rim but they are clear and more substantial for everyday use. I don't feel like these will chip easily. Have already washed several times in the dishwasher with no problems. I think these are a great value and would recommend them.
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Essentials Wineglasses, Set of 8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lexie22
longmeadow, ma
May 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Wine Glasses
May 9, 2010
These glasses look great, they fit nicely in your hand, and sturdy enough to be used for every day. I would recommend these for anyone who needs basic wine glasses.
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Essentials Wineglasses, Set of 8
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FriarJ
RI
February 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Wine Glasses
February 8, 2010
Good value for the price. Glass is a bit heavy, which is good for dishwasher,but not for fine wine. Very practical for extra glasses.
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Essentials Wineglasses, Set of 8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lucybelle
Cumming, GA
January 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Red or White? No Problem!
January 14, 2010
These double duty wine glasses are superb for their durability and their ability to be used for red or white wines. It saves on space and are attractive for entertaining. They're tall - so adjust your cabinet space accordingly; but they are worth the very reasonable price.
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Essentials Wineglasses, Set of 8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MarkM
Chicago
January 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great all purpose wine glasses
January 8, 2010
Perhaps a bit taller than some would like, we have found these wine glasses to be perfect for enjoyment of both everyday wine and some of our "special" bottles.
page1 2 next