Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Williams Sonoma Winter Forest Fragrance Diffuser

A customer favorite, this invigorating collection mingles the clean scent of pine with cedar wood, cinnamon, patchouli, thyme and citrus. Our natural diffuser reeds produce a light, delicate fragrance drawn from pure essential oils of botanicals. Just place the reeds in the glass bottle (included) to gently disperse the oil's aroma into the air. Scented with premium-quality essential oils sourced from around the world, all of the products are biodegradable and none are tested on animals. Glass diffuser bottle. Scented oil: 4.5 fl oz. each. 12 reeds each. Will release scent for up to 2 months.
Average Customer Rating:
3.546 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
7 of 11(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams Sonoma Winter Forest Fragrance Diffuser
Review 1 for Williams Sonoma Winter Forest Fragrance Diffuser
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
January 6, 2017
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tips over easily/Will ruin finish on table!
January 6, 2017
It's a shame the "use & care" section is hidden until you expand it. I bought this, put it on my dining room table on top of a tablecloth and vinyl-coated table liner and it was accidentally tipped over and ruined the finish of my table as well as causing the fabric on the bottom of the liner to stick to the table. What a mess! Now I have to spend who knows how much to have it fixed. As one other reviewer wrote, it is skinny and top heavy and will easily tip over if bumped.
Buyer beware with these! Hope I can save someone else from the time, money and problems this product caused.
Cons: tips over easily and ruins finish on table
Review 2 for Williams Sonoma Winter Forest Fragrance Diffuser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Tulsa
,Ok
December 26, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good winter scent
December 26, 2016
This is my first reed I have brought from
William Sonma have had it two days
and everyone on Christmas day
thought it was a wonderful scent
I will be buying more
Pros: Easy to Use, Scent
Review 3 for Williams Sonoma Winter Forest Fragrance Diffuser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,brandon
,fl
December 25, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorie Winter Smell
December 25, 2016
Great scent, put in my entryway and EVERYONE has commented on it! The smell is not over powering but it's definitely noticeable. I would re-order for sure.
Pros: Scent, Size, Strength
Review 4 for Williams Sonoma Winter Forest Fragrance Diffuser
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Harmony
,Fl
December 19, 2016
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Winter Forest
December 19, 2016
I have been buying winter forest for three years and this year they changed it I am very disappointed in this product for the first time in three years. I have wasted my money this year and to boot I am giving one as a gift . Do not buy this they should have left it alone.
Cons: smell, Strength
Review 5 for Williams Sonoma Winter Forest Fragrance Diffuser
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Northeast
September 23, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing smell, unfortunate bottle redesign
September 23, 2016
Winter Forest is one of the most heavenly scents on the planet. It immediately transports me to the evergreen-shaded cottage of my childhood, and I feel calm and happy. Sadly, the new bottle design ruins that good juju.
The previous glass was round and stable with its 3-inch footprint. Although the black rubber plug took some effort, I could remove it with fingers in <10 seconds. With the new, harder white plug, fingers, teaspoon, and a blunt knife all failed as tools. I used pliers and spent many minutes gently twisting and wiggling. Suddenly, the plug exploded like a champagne cork, and the bottle flew out of my hands. Because the oil is thin, I lost the entire contents immediately.
The new bottle shape is 3 inches wide but only 1-1/4 inch deep, so it is not balanced and seems unstable (tippy). I'm sorry my review helps bring down the rating, but I won’t repurchase until the old design comes back or this new design is improved.
Pros: Scent
Cons: Assembly, Difficult to Use, unbalanced, poor ergonomics
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
nbnyc
new york
Posted December 5, 2016
Bottle Redesign Fails
Itotally agree. While I love the fragrance - the bottle redesign is unstable, appears to hold less of the scented oil, and was immensely frustrating to open. I almost stabbed myself with a scissor trying to pry it open.
Please return to the old design and please please please, offers diffuser oil refills.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Williams Sonoma Winter Forest Fragrance Diffuser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
January 7, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love the fragrance
January 7, 2016
We buy these Winter Forest diffusers every year. They help spread the aroma of our Christmas tree throughout the house. The scent is clean, fresh, and does not smell 'fake' at all.
Pros: Scent, Quality
Review 7 for Williams Sonoma Winter Forest Fragrance Diffuser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,La Jolla
,CA
January 4, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Winter Forest Fragrance Diffuser
January 4, 2016
Lovely scent, pure and clean. The quality of this fragrant oil is by far superior to similar scented oil products on the market.
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Design, Scent, Quality, Strength
Review 8 for Williams Sonoma Winter Forest Fragrance Diffuser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
December 30, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Diffuser!!!
December 30, 2015
This is the best diffuser...the smell fills up the house and is not overpowering. They
only carry this scent during the holidays and I always buy several to have all year round. Have had so many compliments and have had people order for themselves. Wonderful product!
Pros: Scent
Review 9 for Williams Sonoma Winter Forest Fragrance Diffuser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,New York
,NY
October 7, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Long lasting quality scent
October 7, 2015
I put one of these in the closet hosting my boys' clothing and, for at least 6 months, it provided much needed 'scent management' in an unobtrusive and totally non offensive way. I plan on stocking up on these while on sale.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Durable, Scent, Quality
Review 10 for Williams Sonoma Winter Forest Fragrance Diffuser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Mequon
,WI
September 2, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful woodsy scent
September 2, 2014
I grew up in the North Woods and simply love this fragrance, especially in the form of the oil diffuser, it's authentic and lovely. Like any oil diffuser with reeds, you have to give it a couple of weeks to come to bloom. I buy one for October and another for later in the season, year after year. I Keep using the same reeds and have a pleasant and continuing fragrance all season long.
Review 11 for Williams Sonoma Winter Forest Fragrance Diffuser
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
December 15, 2013
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Dud Bottle - No Smell
December 15, 2013
Did I get a dud bottle? I am legendary in my family for my acute sense of smell and I do not smell anything until I put my nose right on top of the reeds. (This after 4 days of being in the oil.) Turned the reeds over in hopes of increasing the smell, but no luck. I will be returning this. Have always have excellent results with the WS fragrance line, so I hope this is an anomaly, not just a cheapening of the product.