This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Fragrance Diffuser, Winter Forest

A customer favorite, this invigorating collection mingles the clean scent of pine with cedar wood, cinnamon, patchouli, thyme and citrus. Our natural diffuser reeds produce a light, delicate fragrance drawn from pure essential oils of botanicals. Just place the reeds in the glass bottle (included) to gently disperse the oil's aroma into the air. Scented with premium-quality essential oils sourced from around the world, all of the products are biodegradable and none are tested on animals. Glass diffuser bottle. Scented oil: 4.5 fl oz. each. 12 reeds each. Will release scent for up to 2 months.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
13 of 16(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Fragrance Diffuser, Winter Forest
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Fragrance Diffuser, Winter Forest
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JGMM
December 15, 2013
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Dud Bottle - No Smell
December 15, 2013
Did I get a dud bottle? I am legendary in my family for my acute sense of smell and I do not smell anything until I put my nose right on top of the reeds. (This after 4 days of being in the oil.) Turned the reeds over in hopes of increasing the smell, but no luck. I will be returning this. Have always have excellent results with the WS fragrance line, so I hope this is an anomaly, not just a cheapening of the product.
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Fragrance Diffuser, Winter Forest
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kitchenwitchen
Madison, Wisconsin
February 27, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Wonderful Fragrance, A Little Pricey
February 27, 2011
This diffuser does have a beautiful fragrance, it is the closest I have ever found to a real Christmas Tree smell. It does, as time goes on, tend to lose the pine smell and turn a little more cinnamon-y. But, it is definitely a wonderful Christmas and Holiday fragrance.
My only criticism would be it is a little pricey! $25 for a little bottle of oil with some reeds is quite a lot of money for this, but the scent is unique, so I would still recommend it.
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Fragrance Diffuser, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bendi
MA
February 3, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Fresh Scent
February 3, 2011
What a nice, fresh scent with out being overwhelming. I am using it in the winter but I am sure it would be just as nice in the summer... like a nice bed of pine needles...
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Fragrance Diffuser, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ejjoanne
Ellijay, GA
January 25, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
my favorite fragrance for every room
January 25, 2011
Our guests always comment on the wonderful fragrance of the hand soap in our guest bathroom. Now the whole house can share this great scent. Our home is in the woods and this diffuser just helps to bring the outside indoors. The entire house can smell just like Christmas all year around.
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Fragrance Diffuser, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MinnesotaMom
Minnesota
January 18, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Winter Forest Diffuser-a breath of fresh air!
January 18, 2011
I really love the scent of the Winter Forest collection. I have the hand lotion, soap and now the diffuser. The scent is really noticeable and does not fade with time--that's rare with many other diffusers. All of Wm. Sonoma's diffusers I have purchased have held their scents right up until the last drops of the scented oils in the bottles.
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Fragrance Diffuser, Winter Forest
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KitKat3
Northern Virginia
January 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
What a wonderful fragrance!
January 6, 2011
Makes our house smell so welcoming. Nice blend of winter fragrances--all without the risks of a lit candle or candle warmer!
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Fragrance Diffuser, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rotide
Chicago
December 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
My house smells like Christmas
December 22, 2010
Why bother buying a fresh tree when you can use W-S's Winter Forest diffuser oil?
It's a delight!!
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Fragrance Diffuser, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Renorose
Pa
December 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Cool and Crisp
December 20, 2010
This fragrance is that crisp, bracing pine fragrance that's not cloying or overpowering. I will buy again next winter!
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Fragrance Diffuser, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
belabela
Petaluma, CA
December 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Fragrance throughout the room
December 18, 2010
Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Fragrance Diffuser, Winter Forest,Fabulous Smell I have an artificial tree and the diffuser in the room gives the feeling of a real tree,love it , love it Ordered more!!!
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Fragrance Diffuser, Winter Forest
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MrMom2010
Sacramneto, CA
November 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
0of 3found this review helpful.
Smells like no forest that I've ever been in
November 21, 2010
I purchased this diffuser after reading all of the great reviews. However, I would have to beg to differ with those positive reviews.
The Winter Forest scent is pretty awful. I was expecting a scent similar to that of freshly cut Christmas trees. Yet, what I ended up with was a very strong chemical smell. In fact, the smell was so strong, that I had to cap the bottle the next day.
Won't even waste time returning it. Simply won't purchase again, and would strongly advise anyone averse to strong artificial scents not to purchase likewise.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
sage4901
warren Michigan
Posted December 30, 2010
pine oil diffuser
I buy this item every year because this is a wonderful clean crisp smell of pine. It in not over powering and gives the true essence of a pine forest. It appeals to everyone who smells it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Fragrance Diffuser, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JR412
Baltimore, MD
December 31, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Scent
December 31, 2009
Love it. Makes my living room smell so fresh and woodsy. My friends all commented on its aromatic yet subdued scent.
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Fragrance Diffuser, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
debmn
St Paul, MN
December 31, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Smells wonderful!
December 31, 2009
Great fresh evergreen scent that's just right...I can smell it when I enter the room, but it's not overpowering.
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Fragrance Diffuser, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happypies
Highland, CA
December 11, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Smells great
December 11, 2009
I love the scent of this oil diffuser. I walk by it and smile each time I get a whiff. It's perfect for this season.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
TedI
Colorado
Posted December 4, 2010
Wonderful Winter Memories
I beg to differ with the individual who thinks this product has a chemical smell. I guess you just can't please some people. I order it every year, and everyone who smells it wants to know where I got it so they can order some.
It is the most wonderful Christmas season smell out there. My husband has been a hunter all his life, and both him and his buddies say it reminds them of the New England woods, and these guys are hard to please! They now all order it for their homes. IT IS TRULY WONDERFUL!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Fragrance Diffuser, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MBrown
South Jordan, UT
December 11, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Very good
December 11, 2009
This oil smells exactly like the soap and lotion - I love it. It works better in an enclosed area like a bathroom - as opposed to a large living area, where the scent has a lot more area to cover.
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Fragrance Diffuser, Winter Forest
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
stacom
colorado
December 10, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
0points
diffuser
December 10, 2009
felt it could have been a bit stronger with the scent, maybe next year
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Fragrance Diffuser, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cc1181
Harrisburg, PA
December 10, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
GREAT diffuser!!!!
December 10, 2009
I have bought many diffusers and usually they do not work well... this diffuser smells up the majority of my home!!!!! It's a great investment even if it's a little pricy...