This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Fragrance Diffuser, Spiced Chestnut

Spiced Chestnut is rich with the warm, buttery fragrance of roasted chestnuts laced with cinnamon and clove. Our natural diffuser reeds produce a light, delicate fragrance drawn from pure essential oils of botanicals. Just place the reeds in the glass bottle (included) to gently disperse the oil's aroma into the air. Glass diffuser bottle. Scented oil: 4.5 fl oz. each. 12 reeds each. Will release scent for up to 2 months. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
22 of 25(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Fragrance Diffuser, Spiced Chestnut
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Fragrance Diffuser, Spiced Chestnut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snowbunny
Orlando, Fl
February 4, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love this fragrance!!
February 4, 2011
Love this fragrance!! Wish it was available all year, especially in the larger sizes for dish and hand soap.
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Fragrance Diffuser, Spiced Chestnut
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
carefreegal
October 19, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
FINALLY in a diffuser!!!
October 19, 2011
FINALLY!!!!
The 5th star would be warranted if the price wasn't so steep! This is a year 'round fragrance!!!!
Thanks!
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Fragrance Diffuser, Spiced Chestnut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KMocha
Alabama
March 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Spiced Chestnut
March 7, 2011
I wish I'd bought more of these. The scent is very light and fresh while most everything else I've tried is so overwhelming. Next year I'm stocking up on these!
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Fragrance Diffuser, Spiced Chestnut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sommer26
Las Vegas, Nevada
February 9, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
smells so good
February 9, 2011
This diffuser does not have a strong scent, but just enough. It smells so good, just like spiced chestnuts. My house smells so wonderful. I will buy this producr again!
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Fragrance Diffuser, Spiced Chestnut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coloradojo
Fort Collins, CO
February 8, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Wonderful fragrance
February 8, 2011
Makes the whole room smell wonderful. Would definitely purchase again.
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Fragrance Diffuser, Spiced Chestnut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nic0919
Drexel Hill, PA
February 4, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Spiced Chestnut diffuser
February 4, 2011
nice scent for the kitchen and fits great right in the middle of the range and fills the room perfectly with Spiced Chestnut
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Fragrance Diffuser, Spiced Chestnut
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mhead
MA
February 3, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Sadly...this is too weak to work.
February 3, 2011
The smell is delicious but is not strong enough to truely diffuse past two feet...
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Fragrance Diffuser, Spiced Chestnut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AlittleHappiness
St. Petersburg, FL
January 23, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love it......
January 23, 2011
I LOVE LOVE this scent!!!!! Cant get enough!!!! From the reed diffuser to the hand lotion .......wish spiced chestnut was offered year round. Its light and fresh enough to use not JUST at the holidays. My friends enjoy the scent as well when they visit......its always a question of what is in that bottle that smells so delightful. :)
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Fragrance Diffuser, Spiced Chestnut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KalistasGrandma
Surprise, Arizona
January 20, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
A Welcoming Fragrance For the Whole House
January 20, 2011
This was purchased with the Spiced Chestnut candle and with both, the house smells like we have been baking all day. Gives a real warm feeling.
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Fragrance Diffuser, Spiced Chestnut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Granada
San Diego
January 19, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love the Fragrance
January 19, 2011
I bought this diffuser for two other rooms after the initial bedroom purchase. The fragrance is always there but not overwhelming, I like it because the fragrance is not too sweet and does not have a musky undertone like some I have purchased elsewhere. I will buy this again and will try some of the other fragrances in the future.
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Fragrance Diffuser, Spiced Chestnut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SuSu
Asheville, NC
January 17, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Wonderful fragrance
January 17, 2011
I really like this fragrance. I had already purchased the candles in this fragrance and loved them. I placed this diffuser in my bathroom where I have the litter box for my kitty. The diffuser has a warm, inviting fragrance and totally helps remove any unwanted smells in the room. The price of this diffuser is much less than the diffusers I normally purchase at $58 so this price point is a real bargain!
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Fragrance Diffuser, Spiced Chestnut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BytheBeach
Orange County, CA
January 17, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Pleasant Aroma
January 17, 2011
Each time I enter the room, I enjoy the pleasant aroma of my Spiced Chestnut diffuser. It is the perfect scent for my living room and not overwhelming. It's soothing and doesn't bother my nose. A great buy!
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Fragrance Diffuser, Spiced Chestnut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KLP0305
Humble, TX
January 14, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
This is 10 star wonderful
January 14, 2011
I would be such a happy camper if William Sonoma would sell the oil separately. I love this scent and my neighbors keep asking me "what is that great smell?" It's Spiced Chestnut. Is there any chance that this will come back next year??? I sure hope so and more I wish you would sell refills for the oil so I could keep this delicious aroma all year.
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Fragrance Diffuser, Spiced Chestnut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
histoqueen
Indianapolis
January 13, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
my favorite deep winter scent
January 13, 2011
In the deep of winter when Christmas is but a memory this evokes quiet reflective times. Time to revel in the memories of those times special to this holiday just past. No hustle, no bustle just contentment and a feeling of peace. Spring will be here soon enough but for now this time is perfect.
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Fragrance Diffuser, Spiced Chestnut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Denise222
Cadillac, MI
December 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
This is great!
December 2, 2010
I love the smell of this diffuser. I keep it at my cottage and smell it first thing when I walk in...trouble is I have had it over a year now and it is almost gone and there is no refill in this scent as there is for some of the other fragrances...how come???? The reeds are still good as well as the receptacle, I hate to throw them out just to replace the oil.
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Fragrance Diffuser, Spiced Chestnut
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LDR2
New York, NY
November 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Different from last year
November 19, 2010
I was so happy that they brought back the Spiced Chesnut fragrance, but was disappointed after I bought a couple of the diffusers this year. They must have changed something in the oil. Last year I bought 2 and my entire apt. smelled amazing. People from my building would come to me and tell me that I had the best smelling apt., that they could smell the fragrance from down the hall. This year I bought 2 as well, but the fragrance wasn't the same. It smelled the same, but not as potent and I couldn't really smell anything unless I was close to it. I do love the soap and the lotion.
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Fragrance Diffuser, Spiced Chestnut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Puplover
MI
October 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
What a Great Addition!
October 5, 2010
I can't get enough of the Spiced Chestnut line and Williams and Sonoma has offered another great addition in this scent! I'm definately ordering more of these for all of my rooms!!!
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Fragrance Diffuser, Spiced Chestnut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mas12
North Carolina
August 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
My Favorite Reed Diffuser
August 27, 2010
I have this in my office from a purchase last season - everyone in the building says my room smells so good. Some fragrances are so strong they overpower you but this one is so nice we all like it. Thanks for offering it again.
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Fragrance Diffuser, Spiced Chestnut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
auntmjk
E-town, PA
January 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
OUTRAGEOUS Scent
January 24, 2010
I just love the spiced chestnut hand lotion and decided to try the oil diffuser. It's just wonderful. I have it in my computer room and the scent is outrageous! I love working in my room now because the scent really relaxes me. I purchased 4 of these on sale at the end of the year and will make sure I buy more next year. The scent just seems to last and last. It is definitely well worth the money.
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Fragrance Diffuser, Spiced Chestnut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
McGill
Elkhart, IN
January 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
My favorite scent , Spiced Chestnut
January 21, 2010
I love this product line, I wish W/S carried it all year long. The diffuser is very good, smells great.
page1 2 next