This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Winter Forest

Bring the deep, woodsy aroma of an evergreen forest into your home. A customer favorite, this invigorating collection mingles the clean scent of pine with cedar wood, cinnamon, patchouli, thyme and citrus. Scented with premium-quality essential oils sourced from around the world, all of the products are biodegradable and none are tested on animals. These earth-friendly blends contain no parabens, ammonia, chlorine or lauramide DEA. They're developed exclusively for Williams-Sonoma in the USA. Scented with pine, cedar wood, cinnamon, patchouli, thyme, citrus. and other premium essential oils and essences. Biodegradable earth-friendly blends contain no parabens, ammonia, chlorine or lauramide DEA. Not tested on animals. Hand soap contains soothing olive oil, aloe vera and glycerin; includes durable plastic pump top. Hand lotion features natural shea butter and vitamin-rich botanical oils; includes durable plastic pump top. Dish soap contains soapbark extract, a natural degreaser. Kitchen Essentials Kit includes 8 oz. each of our Hand Soap, Dish Soap and Countertop Spray. Blended with natural botanical oils for a light, layered fragrance, the candle fills the room with the cool, fresh aroma of an evergreen forest warmed by citrus and spice. Regular soap and lotion sets include durable plastic pump tops and a stainless-steel caddy. Deluxe set includes stainless-steel pump tops and a stainless-steel caddy. Fragrance diffuser draws pure essential oils into the air, scenting the room with a light, refreshing aroma. Three-wick candle is set inside a glass holder etched with pinecones, making it an ideal hostess gift.
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(187 Reviews) 187
180 of 187(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Winter Forest
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChristmasPine
Wheaton
February 4, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Wonderful Scent & Great Dish Soap
February 4, 2011
This is the best dish soap I have ever had. I wish it would come out all year round. I highly recommend it! You will love the scent, and it cleans the dishes beautifully!
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Winter Forest
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
limetwist
,Houston
,TX
December 11, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Wanted to like but too much like men's cologne
December 11, 2013
I purchased the scented oil and diffuser sticks from the Winter Forest line. The diffuser sticks spread the scent pretty effectively after 24 hours, as the instructions suggested. In the store, the scent was really nice. However, at home I couldn't help but do a double take every time I passed by and got a whiff, thinking, "that really, really smells like (not great) men's cologne!" I was hoping that it was just me, but then my husband said the same thing! Back to the store it went. I exchanged for the Winter Berry diffuser, and it's much more pleasant for me.
Pros: Easy to Use, Design, Assembly
Cons: smell
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Americangirl
,Spokane
,WA
Spokane WA
December 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Christmas Tradition in our home
December 4, 2013
We use this every year in our home and I always miss it as the season changes as it scent is wonderfully filled with greeat refreshing winter notes. We love it and it looks great on the counter, I recomend the entire collection.
Pros: Scent, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hrgdss
,Columbus
,OH
September 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best Dish Soap Ever
September 3, 2013
I bought this last Christmas season and just wish I had purchased several bottles. didn't realize it wouldn't be available all year. I love the scent and it cleans dishes beautifully. Disappointed that they don't offer refill size for the dish soap. I'll have to stock up this year.
Pros: Scent, Quality
Cons: Size
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nic0919
,Drexel Hill
,PA
Drexel Hill, PA
January 9, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great scent
January 9, 2013
this candle smells up the entire room, I usually buy more than just one
Pros: Scent
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smithdr
,Colby
,KS
January 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
my FAVORITE lotion
January 1, 2013
was first given this for a gift, and now it is my lotion of choice. a wonderful fragrance, and a wonderful lotion for anytime of the year. will also be giving for gifts!
Pros: Easy to Use, Scent
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Manorhouse
December 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Wonderful scent for the hoildays
December 28, 2012
Bring in the outside freshness with this wonderful forest scent.
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tempess
,Meridian
,Id
Meridian, Idaho
December 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Bring the outside in
December 26, 2012
I have used the hand and dish soap before along with the hand cream. All were good.This is a first with the Winter Forest Fragrance Diffuser and it is the best.
Not overpowering, just enough as I don't tolerate strong aromas. Smells like a Christmas Tree Lot......t.
Pros: Scent, Strength
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Winter Forest
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
levisgrammy
,Oshkosh
,WI
December 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
The winter forest scents are wonderful.
December 26, 2012
I love both the hand soap and the hand lotion. Both make my hands feel soft. They look great on my kitchen sink in the stainless holder. Would like to know why the stainless steel pumps have a tubing that is too long for the bottles. Why is this???
Pros: Easy to Use, Scent, Quality, Size, Design
Cons: Assembly
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sbrsmmns
,Fort Lauderdale
,FL
December 25, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best lotion I've found.
December 25, 2012
I love this lotion. It goes on without a greasy feeling and the smell is a pleasant, unique scent that doesn't overpower.
Pros: Scent
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissingHome
,Lenoir
,NC
December 25, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
The smell of home
December 25, 2012
I was first introduced to Winter Forest handsoap and lotion in Charleston SC when a friend and I just on ipulse walked into the William Sonoma outlet in 2005. A sample display was up and I tried some - Amazing - it smeld of walking through a Northern Forest of fir, cedar and balsm trees. I miss the smells of my home - the northern woods. This product help eases the homesickness. Thank you Williams -Sonoma! I am stocking up while there is some left!
Pros: Easy to Use, Scent, Quality, Strength, Versatile
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BarbfromVH
,Vernon Hills
,IL
December 23, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Winter Forest Candle
December 23, 2012
Such a wonderful scent--I can see why it's already sold out.
Pros: Scent
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LovePeonies2
,New York
,NY
Long Island, New York
December 21, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Love This Product - Heavenly Scent for Winter
December 21, 2012
I love this product and all the Winter Forest products. I have bought and used the Hand Lotion, the Dish Soap, the Hand Soap and the Winter Forest Candle. You could say I am a winter forest junkie....Great quality, the scent lingers wihtou being overpowering and when you use it to wash your hands, the soapsuds stay in the sink and fill the air with the scent. LOVE, LOVE LOVE this product. Sorry I did not buy more the Cleaning Essentials Kit and now it is sold out.
Pros: Scent, Size, Strength
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Winter Forest
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Annapg
,Houston
,Tx
December 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Overpowering Scent
December 21, 2012
The scent is too overpowering for me, I will not be replacing this scent.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Cons: smell, Assembly
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NanaJackie
,Houston
,tx
December 21, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Good product
December 21, 2012
I like the scent of the soap and hand cream. I especially like the stainless pumps that make them so easy to use.
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fairiemer
,Weaverville
,NC
December 19, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Fresh & Clean for the Holidays
December 19, 2012
I have been using the WInter Forest Essential Oils Collection for about 3 years. I love the fresh and clean scent, using it every day from about November through February...what I consider holiday time. Although it could be used all year long...I save it, making it something to look forward to! I am a definite repeat customer and highly recommend to friends! Let's not forget , that it is a great cleaner and the lotion is soothing.
Pros: Easy to Use, Scent, fresh & natural
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Amherst
,NH
December 19, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Pleasant, not cloying, Scent
December 19, 2012
Deployed in a mid-size bathroom. Nice level of scent.
Pros: Scent, Easy to Clean
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Minnieme
,Little Rock
,AR
August 23, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
One of my favorite gifts.
August 23, 2012
My niece gave me Winter Forest for Christmas and I was so sorry I ran out. It just smelled so good and I loved using it. Now I will be ordering more. Hope you never get rid of this smell....l love it.
Pros: just the best smell ever.
Cons: hope they don't ever run out of this smell.
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Belladoux
,Washington
,DC
January 25, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Please don't run out so soon!
January 25, 2012
I stock up when I can, even buying as many as 5-7 candles and as many diffusers, but you still always run out. I'm sure I am not the only fan of this wonderful fragrance, so do your customers a favor and RESTOCK!
Pros: fabulous scent
Cons: not enough supply
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KTMC
,Cincinnati
,OH
January 6, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Simple Pleasures!
January 6, 2012
This soap and lotion set is simply amazing! I can't seem to stop washing my hands! The winter forest scent is awesome. Everyone that washes their hands says it smells just like pine trees. The perfect holiday/winter scent. Love this!
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next