Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Winter Forest

Bring the deep, woodsy aroma of an evergreen forest into your home. A customer favorite, this invigorating collection mingles the clean scent of pine with cedar wood, cinnamon, patchouli, thyme and citrus. Scented with premium-quality essential oils, all of our products are biodegradable and none are tested on animals. Biodegradable, earth-friendly blends contain no parabens, ammonia, chlorine or lauramide DEA; not tested on animals. Hand soap contains soothing olive oil, aloe vera and glycerin. Hand lotion features moisturizing natural shea butter and vitamin-rich botanical oils. Dish soap contains soapbark extract, a natural degreaser. Kitchen Essentials Kit includes 8 oz. each of our Hand Soap, Dish Soap and Countertop Spray. Boxed Candle, Triple-Wick Candle and set of three Votive Candles fill a space with a fresh, natural fragrance. Fragrance diffuser uses wood reeds to draw the scent of pure essential oils into the air. Potpourri contains pinecones, canella berries, acorns, cinnamon sticks and other natural botanicals scented with essential oils.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
31 of 35(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Winter Forest
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Bandon
,OR
Bend, Oregon
September 21, 2016
Ability level:Professional
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Another winning scent
September 21, 2016
Although the pink grapefruit is my absolute favorite, Winter Forest is a lovely change of pace for this countertop essential.
Pros: Easy to Use, Scent, Size, Strength, Versatile
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Syracuse
,NY
August 22, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Scent!
August 22, 2016
I love this soap and lotion. I put it in my guest bathroom around the holidays and I get so many compliments! The scent brings me back to wonderful Christmas's spent with my family as a child!
Pros: Scent
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Western NY
,NY
January 13, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for winter cleaning, or all year!
January 13, 2016
Love the scent and use it all the time. I gave it as gifts this season and everyone loves it.
I wish the counter spray was available to purchase separately like the other items. Hint for next year!
Pros: Scent, Quality, Strength
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Antioch
,CA
January 12, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Scent of Winter
January 12, 2016
Do you love winter? Then, you will adore the Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Winter Forest. Nothing equals this fresh, pure as snow scent in either the soap or hand lotion. Each use is like a gentle footprint in the snow reminding you of a beautiful snowy day and just how happy that makes you feel.
Pros: Easy to Use, Scent, Quality, Size, Strength
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Winter Forest
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Fallbrook
,CA
December 3, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wanted to love, but Inconsistent scent
December 3, 2015
Love the scent (subtle Christmas tree/forest). First diffuser I bought last year was fantastic - could smell it the minute we walked into the house after being gone for a while. But others I bought last year plus four purchased this year (two of this year's opened so far) have a negligible scent without putting your nose right down to the reeds. Scent is even less after the first day of setting it out.
Pros: Easy to Use, Scent
Cons: low scent throw
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Winter Forest
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,New York
,NY
New York City
December 1, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Inferior to previous Winter Forest purchases
December 1, 2015
Something has changed with the Winter Forest product -- and not for the better. I bought it last winter and loved it. (I got a set with dishwashing liquid, hand washing liquid and counter spray.) It smelled great and a little bit of the soap went a long way. So I reordered it. I noticed that the packaging had changed -- but that's not all. The soap was not as viscous and more was needed to wash the dishes. It didn't smell as strong (and good) as the previous version, and the bottle was made of flimsier plastic. I am NOT happy about this.
Cons: Quality, Size
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Santa Barbara
,CA
Santa Barbara, CA
November 26, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just right
November 26, 2015
Not overpowering, not too light--just right. A light pine-ey fragrance. I dislike food-type aromas such as vanilla and fruity kinds, preferring pine, lavender etc. This is delicate. A houseguest just commented on how how much she liked the fragrance she noticed as I showed her around. I use the diffuser and the dish soap. (Close the nozzle a bit on the soap or it pours out too fast.) I have been buying these for years. Often sold out in the store; so I'm glad I could buy it online.
Pros: Scent, Quality, Strength
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Portland
,OR
November 22, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Evergreen Fragrance Ever!
November 22, 2015
I was worried that you might discontinue the Winter Forest fragrance (Hey, it has happened!) so last year I bought two extra hand soaps for my double sink bathroom...just in case! This is the best winter-evergreen fragrance I've ever smelled, and believe me, I'm a scent aficionado! I'm so happy to see it back in stock. I hope this fragrance is one you always offer!
Pros: Scent
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Mequon
,WI
October 8, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stronger Scent
October 8, 2015
I love this collection. I do believe the candles have a stronger scent this year. I usually wait until Nov 1 to start using Winter Forest, but this year I couldn't help myself and lighted the candle right away. So pleasant & relaxing.
Pros: Scent, Strength
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Fairview
,NJ
January 11, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Always happens:(
January 11, 2015
I love the Winter Forest dish soap. Never used anything like it. I always bought the large refill bottle to last me until the next winter season. It cuts grease like no other. It smells like fresh pine trees. Ever since I received one as a gift I have always purchased it. PLEASE BRING IT BACK.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Scent, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Red Bank
,NJ
January 3, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
winter forest dish soap
January 3, 2015
I love your winter forest dish soap. I would like to see it available all the time.
Also, this year you had no gallon refills. Could you possible have it next winter?
This is excellent dish soap!
Pros: Easy to Use, Scent
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Oneida
,NY
January 1, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Refreshing scent
January 1, 2015
Pleasant scent and amount given for price is generous. If you try this produce you will not be sorry.
Pros: Scent, Quality, Size
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Clearwater
,FL
Clearwater, Florida
December 28, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sorry to see its sold out
December 28, 2014
I usually purchase several bottles of the dish soap each Christmas, to last me thru the year. I not only use it to wash my fine china, but it has the power to clean pots and pans and even my tile floors....leaving the best scent through out the house. It leaves the floors sparkling clean, with no need to rinse. I know it was not it's intended purpose, but it sure works well, and leaves a clean smelling home all year long.
Pros: Easy to Use, Scent, Quality, Strength
Cons: only available seasonally
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Virginia Beach
,VA
December 5, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Natural & Wood-sy
December 5, 2014
Winter Forest is my favorite scent. Every year as it comes around I buy enough to last me all year. I love it. It has that really natural clean scent. My sponge never smells bad and it's a great scent around food.
Pros: Scent, all natural
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Winter Forest
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
December 2, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed this year
December 2, 2014
I have looked forward to this scent every Christmas for many years, but this year the scent is a little off...don't know if the bottles I bought were old or what, but if you changed the formula, please go back!!
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Rancho Murieta
,CA
November 14, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
my favorite scent
November 14, 2014
I use Winter Forest products all year round. The scent is fresh, clean, and smells like a pine forest. But what happened to the countertop cleaner? It worked well and made my whole kitchen smell like Christmas
Pros: Easy to Use, Scent, Quality, Strength
Cons: no countertop cleaner in this scent
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
dagwoman
Virginia Beach, VA
Posted December 5, 2014
Also
There also used to be a dish soap refill in Winter Forest. It's almost like they don't totally believe in this scent?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Winter Forest
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Houston
,TX
December 11, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wanted to like but too much like men's cologne
December 11, 2013
I purchased the scented oil and diffuser sticks from the Winter Forest line. The diffuser sticks spread the scent pretty effectively after 24 hours, as the instructions suggested. In the store, the scent was really nice. However, at home I couldn't help but do a double take every time I passed by and got a whiff, thinking, "that really, really smells like (not great) men's cologne!" I was hoping that it was just me, but then my husband said the same thing! Back to the store it went. I exchanged for the Winter Berry diffuser, and it's much more pleasant for me.
Pros: Easy to Use, Design, Assembly
Cons: smell
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Spokane
,WA
Spokane WA
December 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Christmas Tradition in our home
December 4, 2013
We use this every year in our home and I always miss it as the season changes as it scent is wonderfully filled with greeat refreshing winter notes. We love it and it looks great on the counter, I recomend the entire collection.
Pros: Scent, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Columbus
,OH
September 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Dish Soap Ever
September 3, 2013
I bought this last Christmas season and just wish I had purchased several bottles. didn't realize it wouldn't be available all year. I love the scent and it cleans dishes beautifully. Disappointed that they don't offer refill size for the dish soap. I'll have to stock up this year.
Pros: Scent, Quality
Cons: Size
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Drexel Hill
,PA
Drexel Hill, PA
January 9, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great scent
January 9, 2013
this candle smells up the entire room, I usually buy more than just one
Pros: Scent
page1 2 next