This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Winter Forest

Bring the deep, woodsy aroma of an evergreen forest into your home. A customer favorite, this invigorating collection mingles the clean scent of pine with cedar wood, cinnamon, patchouli, thyme and citrus. Scented with premium-quality essential oils sourced from around the world, all of the products are biodegradable and none are tested on animals. These earth-friendly blends contain no parabens, ammonia, chlorine or lauramide DEA. They're developed exclusively for Williams-Sonoma in the USA. Scented with pine, cedar wood, cinnamon, patchouli, thyme, citrus. and other premium essential oils and essences. Biodegradable earth-friendly blends contain no parabens, ammonia, chlorine or lauramide DEA. Not tested on animals. Hand soap contains soothing olive oil, aloe vera and glycerin; includes durable plastic pump top. Hand lotion features natural shea butter and vitamin-rich botanical oils; includes durable plastic pump top. Dish soap contains soapbark extract, a natural degreaser. Kitchen Essentials Kit includes 8 oz. each of our Hand Soap, Dish Soap and Countertop Spray. Blended with natural botanical oils for a light, layered fragrance, the candle fills the room with the cool, fresh aroma of an evergreen forest warmed by citrus and spice. Regular soap and lotion sets include durable plastic pump tops and a stainless-steel caddy. Deluxe set includes stainless-steel pump tops and a stainless-steel caddy. Fragrance diffuser draws pure essential oils into the air, scenting the room with a light, refreshing aroma. Three-wick candle is set inside a glass holder etched with pinecones, making it an ideal hostess gift.
Average Customer Rating:
4.731 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
23 of 26(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Winter Forest
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hyde236
,Fairview
,NJ
January 11, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Always happens:(
January 11, 2015
I love the Winter Forest dish soap. Never used anything like it. I always bought the large refill bottle to last me until the next winter season. It cuts grease like no other. It smells like fresh pine trees. Ever since I received one as a gift I have always purchased it. PLEASE BRING IT BACK.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Scent, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
njegreen
,Red Bank
,NJ
January 3, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
winter forest dish soap
January 3, 2015
I love your winter forest dish soap. I would like to see it available all the time.
Also, this year you had no gallon refills. Could you possible have it next winter?
This is excellent dish soap!
Pros: Easy to Use, Scent
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
escapade
,Oneida
,NY
January 1, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Refreshing scent
January 1, 2015
Pleasant scent and amount given for price is generous. If you try this produce you will not be sorry.
Pros: Scent, Quality, Size
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Debra2
,Clearwater
,FL
Clearwater, Florida
December 28, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Sorry to see its sold out
December 28, 2014
I usually purchase several bottles of the dish soap each Christmas, to last me thru the year. I not only use it to wash my fine china, but it has the power to clean pots and pans and even my tile floors....leaving the best scent through out the house. It leaves the floors sparkling clean, with no need to rinse. I know it was not it's intended purpose, but it sure works well, and leaves a clean smelling home all year long.
Pros: Easy to Use, Scent, Quality, Strength
Cons: only available seasonally
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dagwoman
,Virginia Beach
,VA
December 5, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Natural & Wood-sy
December 5, 2014
Winter Forest is my favorite scent. Every year as it comes around I buy enough to last me all year. I love it. It has that really natural clean scent. My sponge never smells bad and it's a great scent around food.
Pros: Scent, all natural
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Winter Forest
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Irish84
December 2, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Disappointed this year
December 2, 2014
I have looked forward to this scent every Christmas for many years, but this year the scent is a little off...don't know if the bottles I bought were old or what, but if you changed the formula, please go back!!
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
guesswho711
,Rancho Murieta
,CA
November 14, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
my favorite scent
November 14, 2014
I use Winter Forest products all year round. The scent is fresh, clean, and smells like a pine forest. But what happened to the countertop cleaner? It worked well and made my whole kitchen smell like Christmas
Pros: Easy to Use, Scent, Quality, Strength
Cons: no countertop cleaner in this scent
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
dagwoman
Virginia Beach, VA
Posted December 5, 2014
Also
There also used to be a dish soap refill in Winter Forest. It's almost like they don't totally believe in this scent?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Winter Forest
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
limetwist
,Houston
,TX
December 11, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Wanted to like but too much like men's cologne
December 11, 2013
I purchased the scented oil and diffuser sticks from the Winter Forest line. The diffuser sticks spread the scent pretty effectively after 24 hours, as the instructions suggested. In the store, the scent was really nice. However, at home I couldn't help but do a double take every time I passed by and got a whiff, thinking, "that really, really smells like (not great) men's cologne!" I was hoping that it was just me, but then my husband said the same thing! Back to the store it went. I exchanged for the Winter Berry diffuser, and it's much more pleasant for me.
Pros: Easy to Use, Design, Assembly
Cons: smell
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Americangirl
,Spokane
,WA
Spokane WA
December 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Christmas Tradition in our home
December 4, 2013
We use this every year in our home and I always miss it as the season changes as it scent is wonderfully filled with greeat refreshing winter notes. We love it and it looks great on the counter, I recomend the entire collection.
Pros: Scent, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hrgdss
,Columbus
,OH
September 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Best Dish Soap Ever
September 3, 2013
I bought this last Christmas season and just wish I had purchased several bottles. didn't realize it wouldn't be available all year. I love the scent and it cleans dishes beautifully. Disappointed that they don't offer refill size for the dish soap. I'll have to stock up this year.
Pros: Scent, Quality
Cons: Size
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nic0919
,Drexel Hill
,PA
Drexel Hill, PA
January 9, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great scent
January 9, 2013
this candle smells up the entire room, I usually buy more than just one
Pros: Scent
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smithdr
,Colby
,KS
January 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
my FAVORITE lotion
January 1, 2013
was first given this for a gift, and now it is my lotion of choice. a wonderful fragrance, and a wonderful lotion for anytime of the year. will also be giving for gifts!
Pros: Easy to Use, Scent
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Manorhouse
December 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Wonderful scent for the hoildays
December 28, 2012
Bring in the outside freshness with this wonderful forest scent.
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tempess
,Meridian
,Id
Meridian, Idaho
December 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Bring the outside in
December 26, 2012
I have used the hand and dish soap before along with the hand cream. All were good.This is a first with the Winter Forest Fragrance Diffuser and it is the best.
Not overpowering, just enough as I don't tolerate strong aromas. Smells like a Christmas Tree Lot......t.
Pros: Scent, Strength
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Winter Forest
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
levisgrammy
,Oshkosh
,WI
December 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
The winter forest scents are wonderful.
December 26, 2012
I love both the hand soap and the hand lotion. Both make my hands feel soft. They look great on my kitchen sink in the stainless holder. Would like to know why the stainless steel pumps have a tubing that is too long for the bottles. Why is this???
Pros: Easy to Use, Scent, Quality, Size, Design
Cons: Assembly
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sbrsmmns
,Fort Lauderdale
,FL
December 25, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best lotion I've found.
December 25, 2012
I love this lotion. It goes on without a greasy feeling and the smell is a pleasant, unique scent that doesn't overpower.
Pros: Scent
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissingHome
,Lenoir
,NC
December 25, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
The smell of home
December 25, 2012
I was first introduced to Winter Forest handsoap and lotion in Charleston SC when a friend and I just on ipulse walked into the William Sonoma outlet in 2005. A sample display was up and I tried some - Amazing - it smeld of walking through a Northern Forest of fir, cedar and balsm trees. I miss the smells of my home - the northern woods. This product help eases the homesickness. Thank you Williams -Sonoma! I am stocking up while there is some left!
Pros: Easy to Use, Scent, Quality, Strength, Versatile
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BarbfromVH
,Vernon Hills
,IL
December 23, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Winter Forest Candle
December 23, 2012
Such a wonderful scent--I can see why it's already sold out.
Pros: Scent
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LovePeonies2
,New York
,NY
Long Island, New York
December 21, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Love This Product - Heavenly Scent for Winter
December 21, 2012
I love this product and all the Winter Forest products. I have bought and used the Hand Lotion, the Dish Soap, the Hand Soap and the Winter Forest Candle. You could say I am a winter forest junkie....Great quality, the scent lingers wihtou being overpowering and when you use it to wash your hands, the soapsuds stay in the sink and fill the air with the scent. LOVE, LOVE LOVE this product. Sorry I did not buy more the Cleaning Essentials Kit and now it is sold out.
Pros: Scent, Size, Strength
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Winter Forest
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Annapg
,Houston
,Tx
December 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Overpowering Scent
December 21, 2012
The scent is too overpowering for me, I will not be replacing this scent.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Cons: smell, Assembly
page1 2 next