Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Vert Frais

Our bright springlike scent evokes freshly cut green herbs and tree-ripened limes. Base notes of cedar, sandalwood and amber add warmth to this invigorating citrus-herbal blend. Made with premium-quality essential oils, these eco-friendly products reflect our culinary roots with a fresh, simple scent that blends into the kitchen naturally. Biodegradable blends contain no parabens, ammonia, chlorine or lauramide DEA and are not tested on animals. Boxed candle and triple-wick candle are made of clean-burning beeswax and vegetable wax and fill a space with a fresh, natural fragrance. Fragrance diffuser draws pure essential oils into the air, scenting a room with a light, refreshing aroma. Made in USA exclusively for Williams-Sonoma.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
26 of 28(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Vert Frais
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Vert Frais
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
soozphilly
,Philadelphia
,PA
July 2, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Do Not Discontinue
July 2, 2015
This is my favorite of all WS products. Don't understand why large corporations just decide to discontinue customer favorites. My friend also fell in love with this when cat sitting for us. Now she is also disappointed. Don't know if any other WS products are good enough to warrant the higher prices on Chinese made goods, so I am evaluating discontinuing WS.
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Vert Frais
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AltaS
June 28, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No Longer Available .. What??!!
June 28, 2015
Really loved the fragrance of Vert Frais. The aroma was clean and fresh and house guests would always comment favorably after using the hand soap. It's really quite a shame this product is no longer available.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
WoolyOne
Chatham, IL
Posted July 1, 2015
Bring Back The Vert Fraise Scent Entirely!
This reviewer is absolutely correct! The Vert Fraise scent is a basic, must-have fragrance for many home-makers. We need diffusers and hand soap for starters, but also hand lotion and even dish soap if possible. Please work with manufacturers to bring back this rather time-honored scent. Many of us will thank you and will buy it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Vert Frais
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JaniceHayesville
June 20, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE VERT FRAIS!!
June 20, 2015
We've already had this happen with Bois Blanc.....please don't discontinue your most popular fragrance!!! It is so fresh and clean and I love it!!!!
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Vert Frais
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nickname12
,Fairfield
,Ct
June 14, 2015
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bring this back!
June 14, 2015
Please bring this soap back, it is the best one in the collection, why would you change the best thing? Two thumbs down until it returns.
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Vert Frais
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jainee
June 5, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I hope I heard incorrectly.........
June 5, 2015
Please do NOT discontinue Vert Frais!! It is the best fragrance that you offer!!!
Pros: Scent, it is so fresh!
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Vert Frais
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChrisMelas
,Redwood City
June 2, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Discontinuing this hand soap is a crime!
June 2, 2015
I heard Vert Frais was the most popular scent. I agree. Hands down the best hand soap scent EVER. Honestly, if the corporation can read these reviews, you are making a HUGE mistake. And in the future, it would be nice to all your registered customers if we were given some notice of anything discontinued. I would have bought about 20 of these at least. Sicilian Orange was another that should have never been discontinued. But yet they keep the boring old Meyer Lemon. Whatever.
Pros: Scent
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Vert Frais
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Youcancanoe
May 31, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Really, really fresh smelling!
May 31, 2015
Can't imagine why this fragrance is being discontinued. I hope WS reconsiders their decision based on what is being said in these reviews. I've given many of these home keeping sets away as gifts and every single recipient has raved about how clean and fresh this fragrance is. Love, love, love it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Scent
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Vert Frais
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SMWalk1
,Lancaster
,PA
May 1, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Perfect Collection....
May 1, 2015
Discontinued!!! Why?? This scent is the loveliest of all the collections! The labeling is classic, the color of the product goes with every color scheme and it was available as a full line, with convenient refill sizes, room freshener and candles. Bring it back!
Pros: Scent, Quality, Design, full line availability, Color
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Vert Frais
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jahcincy
,cincinnati
,oh
April 16, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
vert frais
April 16, 2015
My favorite scent in the williams sonoma collection...don't understand why they discontinued the diffuser.. : ( I gave these as gifts and everyone loved them!
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
lostcoast
Lompoc, CA
Posted April 19, 2015
I AGREE!!
Very said to see they discontinued the diffuser in this scent. I've been using it for quite a while and have also given them as gifts. My daughter just visited and told me how much she loved the scent. I logged in to order her some.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Vert Frais
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cardinal80
,xxx
,MD
April 12, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful scent--why would they discontinue it?
April 12, 2015
All of the soap/lotion sets are great, but some have better scents than others. Vert Frais is very fresh, not overly fruity or overwhelming. It seemed very popular, but I understand it is discontinued. Can't figure out why. They are keeping other scents that aren't as pleasant.
Pros: Easy to Use, Scent, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Vert Frais
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
laleilani
September 18, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lovely Scent, Caddy Not So Great
September 18, 2014
Love the vert frais scent both in the lotion and the soap. Purchased them along with the caddy for the kitchen counter. The caddy and silver pump dispenser rusted in no time flat. This of course detracts from the purpose of buying the entire set in the first place - it no longer looks clean and finished.
Pros: Scent
Cons: rusted quickly
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Vert Frais
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KnicksFan
,New York
,NY
New York, NY
September 6, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Can't Believe How Much I love this
September 6, 2013
Did not think i wd be buying this stuff (dish liquid, hand soap, candles) past once but I can tell I will want to keep it going. I love this scent the best (I've tried some citrus and not as happy with). The dish soap is really sudsy, much more than an environmentally friendly product i have gotten from a local store. IT's really nice that the products are functional as well as pleasant.
Pros: Scent, Quality
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Vert Frais
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GailMD
,Woodstock
,IL
August 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pleasant and refreshing hand soap
August 16, 2013
The Vert Frais aroma in the Essential Oils collection is very refreshing and has a nice fragrant aroma without being overpowering. I especially like it paired with the matching hand lotion. I keep both products in the silver-toned caddy on the bathroom vanity. I personally use up the hand soap more quickly than the lotion so I recommend ordering at least 2-3 soaps to one lotion. Great product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Scent
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Vert Frais
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Americangirl
,Spokane
,WA
Spokane WA
August 12, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delightfully Elegant Essential
August 12, 2013
I love this scent and enjoy using it in my kitchen. It is also a simply striking design. I also use matching collection. It is a favorite.
Pros: Durable, Scent
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Vert Frais
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DebfromFlorence
,Florence
,OR
Florence, OR
August 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes doing dishes a breeze
August 3, 2013
I enjoy using this product and love the scent! Cuts thru grease and glassware sparkles.
Pros: Scent, Quality
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Vert Frais
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Centered
,Elk Grove Village
,IL
July 30, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fresh Scent
July 30, 2013
This is the perfect scent for those who are not a fan of the more flowery scents. I have received many compliments since using it in our guest bathroom. It is a quality product that leaves your hands feeling pampered.
Pros: Scent, Size
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Vert Frais
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
frassattifan
,Lynchburg
,VA
May 7, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
the Fragrance of clean!
May 7, 2013
Love this new fragrance in hand soaps...was told it was a limited edition so I went back to the store and bought the remaining 3! Then found it online...I hope that it is a sign of permanence! Fresh and spring like....
Pros: Easy to Use, Scent, Size, different from most soap scents and very gentle
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Vert Frais
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aloha659
,Tulsa
,OK
May 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Another Winner
May 4, 2013
W-S is my go to store for kitchen soaps and scents. After using Spiced Chestnut all fall and winter, this is a terrific transition for spring and summer. Please, please, please make a counter top spray in Vert Frais!
Pros: Scent, Quality
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Vert Frais
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greek
,spencer
,oh
Spencer, Ohio
March 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite scent
March 28, 2013
Such a lovely scent. Very fresh and clean only wish they offered it in all purpose cleaner, counter top spray and dish soap refill.
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Vert Frais
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Vespasion
,Welsh
,LA
January 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I didnt like it
January 30, 2013
I didnt like it, but that is not because of quality or how it was made. I just didnt like the fragrance. More of a personal thing.
page1 2 next