Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Vert Frais

Our bright springlike scent evokes freshly cut green herbs and tree-ripened limes. Base notes of cedar, sandalwood and amber add warmth to this invigorating citrus-herbal blend. Made with premium-quality essential oils, these eco-friendly products reflect our culinary roots with a fresh, simple scent that blends into the kitchen naturally. Biodegradable blends contain no parabens, ammonia, chlorine or lauramide DEA and are not tested on animals. Hand soap contains soothing olive oil, aloe vera and glycerin. Hand lotion nourishes your skin with natural shea butter and vitamin-rich botanical oils. Dish soap contains soapbark extract, a natural degreaser. Boxed candle and triple-wick candle are made of clean-burning beeswax and vegetable wax and fill a space with a fresh, natural fragrance. Countertop spray and all-purpose cleaner rely on natural cleansers and aromatic oils to keep surfaces fresh and clean. Fragrance diffuser draws pure essential oils into the air, scenting a room with a light, refreshing aroma. Nonaerosol room spray offers a natural way to refresh and deodorize. Hand Soap & Lotion Set includes a two-bottle caddy offered in three styles (see More Info tab for details). Deluxe Gift Set includes two stainless-steel pump tops and a two-bottle caddy offered in three styles (see More Info tab for details). Dish Soap, Hand Soap & Lotion Set includes a three-bottle steel-wire caddy. Made in USA exclusively for Williams-Sonoma.
Average Customer Rating:
4.611 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
16 of 18(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Vert Frais
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Vert Frais
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
laleilani
September 18, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lovely Scent, Caddy Not So Great
September 18, 2014
Love the vert frais scent both in the lotion and the soap. Purchased them along with the caddy for the kitchen counter. The caddy and silver pump dispenser rusted in no time flat. This of course detracts from the purpose of buying the entire set in the first place - it no longer looks clean and finished.
Pros: Scent
Cons: rusted quickly
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Vert Frais
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KnicksFan
,New York
,NY
New York, NY
September 6, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Can't Believe How Much I love this
September 6, 2013
Did not think i wd be buying this stuff (dish liquid, hand soap, candles) past once but I can tell I will want to keep it going. I love this scent the best (I've tried some citrus and not as happy with). The dish soap is really sudsy, much more than an environmentally friendly product i have gotten from a local store. IT's really nice that the products are functional as well as pleasant.
Pros: Scent, Quality
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Vert Frais
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GailMD
,Woodstock
,IL
August 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pleasant and refreshing hand soap
August 16, 2013
The Vert Frais aroma in the Essential Oils collection is very refreshing and has a nice fragrant aroma without being overpowering. I especially like it paired with the matching hand lotion. I keep both products in the silver-toned caddy on the bathroom vanity. I personally use up the hand soap more quickly than the lotion so I recommend ordering at least 2-3 soaps to one lotion. Great product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Scent
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Vert Frais
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Americangirl
,Spokane
,WA
Spokane WA
August 12, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delightfully Elegant Essential
August 12, 2013
I love this scent and enjoy using it in my kitchen. It is also a simply striking design. I also use matching collection. It is a favorite.
Pros: Durable, Scent
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Vert Frais
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DebfromFlorence
,Florence
,OR
Florence, OR
August 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes doing dishes a breeze
August 3, 2013
I enjoy using this product and love the scent! Cuts thru grease and glassware sparkles.
Pros: Scent, Quality
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Vert Frais
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Centered
,Elk Grove Village
,IL
July 30, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fresh Scent
July 30, 2013
This is the perfect scent for those who are not a fan of the more flowery scents. I have received many compliments since using it in our guest bathroom. It is a quality product that leaves your hands feeling pampered.
Pros: Scent, Size
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Vert Frais
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
frassattifan
,Lynchburg
,VA
May 7, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
the Fragrance of clean!
May 7, 2013
Love this new fragrance in hand soaps...was told it was a limited edition so I went back to the store and bought the remaining 3! Then found it online...I hope that it is a sign of permanence! Fresh and spring like....
Pros: Easy to Use, Scent, Size, different from most soap scents and very gentle
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Vert Frais
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aloha659
,Tulsa
,OK
May 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Another Winner
May 4, 2013
W-S is my go to store for kitchen soaps and scents. After using Spiced Chestnut all fall and winter, this is a terrific transition for spring and summer. Please, please, please make a counter top spray in Vert Frais!
Pros: Scent, Quality
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Vert Frais
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greek
,spencer
,oh
Spencer, Ohio
March 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite scent
March 28, 2013
Such a lovely scent. Very fresh and clean only wish they offered it in all purpose cleaner, counter top spray and dish soap refill.
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Vert Frais
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Vespasion
,Welsh
,LA
January 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I didnt like it
January 30, 2013
I didnt like it, but that is not because of quality or how it was made. I just didnt like the fragrance. More of a personal thing.
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Vert Frais
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Manorhouse
,Richmond
,VA
December 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Freshness for your guests
December 28, 2012
Very refreshing scent for a powder room/guest bathroom.
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Vert Frais
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mecross
Texas
October 23, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Scent
October 23, 2012
Please offer the large size of this scent in the hand soap and dish soap refills.
Pros: Scent
Cons: Size
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Vert Frais
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lukesmom
,San Francisco
,ca
July 23, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Vert Frais! My favorite scent
July 23, 2012
I love this. I was very sad to go back to find it was seasonal. So glad its available now. PLEASE make a countertop spray!!!!
Pros: Scent, Strength, Design
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Vert Frais
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Geo41
,York
,PA
July 14, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This is a "Keeper"
July 14, 2012
Finally, you've brought back an "herbal" scented product. Loved Basil.. gone. Loved Olive Oil Coriander...gone. Not fond of lemon, love this scent. Would like to have this throughout the house, not just in the kitchen, so please consider producing an all purpose cleaner and also, a LARGE dish soap size refill, preferably before you discontinue this one. By the way, the consistency is more watery than other scents.
Pros: Easy to Use, Scent, Quality
Cons: Strength, no all purpose cleaner or soap refills
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Vert Frais
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JAL03
,Southeast
,IA
June 19, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stop changing
June 19, 2012
Loved this scent! Purchased the hand soap and loved it. Went to go purchase more and 'unavailable'. Really wish WS wouldn't keep changing the scents. This is the second one that I fell in love with and they stopped making or it is only seasonal. Now I have to wait another year to see if it comes back! :(
Pros: Scent
Cons: only seasonal?
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Vert Frais
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kitchenphd
,New fairfield
,ct
April 30, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A manly green scent
April 30, 2012
This fragrance has a manly overtone to it, which is not unpleasant, but it is a stronger, muskier scent than what I normally think a "fresh green" scent to be. It's a nice scent, but if you're looking for something light and fresh, this is not it.
Pros: excellent dish soap
Cons: fragrance too strong
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Vert Frais
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsTaylor63
,Hokes Bluff
,AL
April 13, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My absolute favorite scent for spring and summer!
April 13, 2012
We moved into our brand new home last April, and Vert Frais was the first dish soap/hand soap/lotion I used in the kitchen. The scent is so light, fresh, and clean...I just loved it. I was really bummed when I couldn't purchase it anymore. Thank goodness WS brought it back for this spring! Please don't make us do without this one again!!!
Pros: Scent
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Vert Frais
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anikens
,Nashville
,Tn
March 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Vert Frais is a wonderful fragrance!
March 24, 2012
This diffuser using the Vert Frais oil is amazing! I bought one last week and went to the closest Williams-Sonoma store yesterday to purchase a second one. It leaves the room with a light scent of fresh greenery and flowers. Not heavy or cloying, just a great clean scent.
Pros: Easy to Use, Scent, Strength