Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Spiced Chestnut

A customer favorite, our comforting blend soothes with the warm, buttery fragrance of chestnut essence, spiced with aromatic cinnamon and clove. Made with premium-quality essential oils, these products are developed exclusively for Williams-Sonoma in the USA. Biodegradable, earth-friendly blends contain no parabens, ammonia, chlorine or lauramide DEA; not tested on animals. Hand soap contains soothing olive oil, aloe vera and glycerin. Hand lotion features moisturizing natural shea butter and vitamin-rich botanical oils. Dish soap contains soapbark extract, a natural degreaser. Kitchen Essentials Kit includes 8 oz. each of our Hand Soap, Dish Soap and Countertop Spray. Boxed Candle, Triple-Wick Candle and set of three Votive Candles fill a space with a fresh, natural fragrance. Fragrance diffuser uses wood reeds to draw the refreshing scent of pure essential oils into the air. Potpourri contains pinecones, canella berries, acorns, cinnamon sticks and other natural botanicals scented with essential oils.
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
26 of 33(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Spiced Chestnut
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Spiced Chestnut
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Prospect
,CT
Prospect, CT
December 5, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
countertop cleaner limited availability
December 5, 2016
I am disappointed that WS still does not offer more varieties of the countertop spray. It is my favorite of the Essential Oils Collection. The countertop spray is available in all as part of a gift set but only in a few as a separate item.
Please reconsider and offer Winter Berry and Spiced Chestnut countertop spray as a separate basis.
1 star because I can't buy it.
Pros: good product
Cons: not available
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Spiced Chestnut
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
October 27, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cooperate needs to read this.
October 27, 2016
Bought the new set because WS changed the size of the dish soap bottle diameter so it wouldn't fit in my old wire holder. The NEW set comes with the OLD wire holder. 3 bottles DO NOT FIT. Sad. Expect more from WS. Back to the store it goes.
Cons: Assembly, Size
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Spiced Chestnut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Middleburg
,Fl
September 23, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Birthday Gift
September 23, 2016
I purchased lotion & soap for a friend's birthday. She loves it & so do the others in her home. I also have another scent in my home & I love it. Highly recommend.
Pros: Design, Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Scent, Size
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Spiced Chestnut
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
September 14, 2016
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fragrance not the same
September 14, 2016
Each fall I look forward to the seasonal release of the Spiced Chestnut Diffuser, and buy enough to get me through until the following fall. This year's fragrance is not the same. Although, the bottle had changed, I assumed that the scent had not, but was disappointed to find that it is a considerably watered down version, and barely detectable.
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Spiced Chestnut
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,East Windsor
,NJ
February 25, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+9points
10of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed and Embarrassed
February 25, 2016
I first found this Spiced Chestnut fragrance last summer at a Williams Sonoma store in New Jersey, and I absolutely loved the hand lotion. I could not go back to the store to buy my gifts for Christmas, so I ordered one gift set and one hand lotion online. I had no idea, until today, months later, what this now smells like. Yuck, chestnut mixed with metal! I apologized to my hostess (who received it from me as a Christmas gift and who admitted she just put the bottle out for me) and assured her that my bottle of Spiced Chestnut did not smell like this at all. Now I see one review that says the formula has been changed. DO NOT BUY THIS, unless they go back to the original formula. And lets hope they do, because it was once wonderful.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Quality
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
desertberry
Phoenix AZ
Posted November 21, 2016
OH NO!!
Please DO NOT change the Spiced Chestnut in any way!!!! I must say that I thought it had been watered down last Fall from the year before, too, but thought it was just my imagination. I am ordering several Spiced Chestnut items for myself & for gifts today; I pray they are as fragrant & as marvelous as in 2014!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Spiced Chestnut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Oklahoma City
,Ok
February 10, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Always perfect!
February 10, 2016
Love this set, I never get tired of it. Wonderful scent!
Pros: Design, Scent, Quality
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Spiced Chestnut
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Scarborough
,ME
January 18, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not the same as previous years
January 18, 2016
I have been buying the spiced chestnut products for several seasons and absolutely loved the comforting scent they added to the house. This year, in spite of other reviews which said the fragrance was not the same, I ordered the full selection of spiced chestnut products. I had two diffusers in a small space and never once could smell them, even when I flipped the reeds. I cannot tell you how disappointed I am not to have this formerly-wonderful scent fill my home at the holidays. Please bring back the original scent or its closest substitute, spiced pumpkin.
Cons: Quality, smell
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Spiced Chestnut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
January 9, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite holiday scent
January 9, 2016
We burn Spiced Chestnut candles throughout the holiday season and they make our home smell wonderful. Love this scent.
Pros: Scent
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Spiced Chestnut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Douglassville
,PA
Douglassville, PA
December 29, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Holiday favorite
December 29, 2015
Many complements over the holidays when company washed their hands. Looks like a found a new Christmas gift to give out
Pros: Scent
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Spiced Chestnut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Indianapolis
,IN
October 3, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yearly Purchase
October 3, 2015
I personally love the Spiced Chestnut and order several different things each season when available. Some are for me--some are for gifts!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Versatile, Scent, Quality
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Spiced Chestnut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Palm Harbor
,FL
October 2, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE THE SCENT
October 2, 2015
This is a perfect scent for the fall!! I love it! thank you so much and the candle is fabulous!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Design, Scent, Quality, Size
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Spiced Chestnut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Huntsville
,AL
September 10, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Essential Oils Collection, Spiced Ches
September 10, 2015
I love this oil collection. I find myself burning the candle often along with using the counter top spray, The scent really lingers for a long period of time. I plan to buy more this fall and highly recommend this product to everyone!
ladybug3
Huntsville, AL
Pros: Scent, Quality, Strength
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Spiced Chestnut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Palm Beach
,FL
January 26, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Chestnut Spice Collection
January 26, 2015
I love the whole collection! I have the oil diffuser on a shelf in my livingroom. My only regret is the store and on line are sold out! I love the hand soap and lotion. It has the best scent ever. I wish you would make it available all year
Pros: Scent, Quality, Size
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Spiced Chestnut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,WI
January 2, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Scent
January 2, 2014
I fell in love with this scent while in the William-Sonoma store. I purchased several of the items on the spot. I wish I had known it would be gone after the holidays. I would have purchased more. Please let this scent linger on the WS shelves long past the holidays! I would love to see a larger bottle of the counter spray too. Can't wait to restock next fall!!
Pros: Scent
Cons: only a seasonal scent
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Spiced Chestnut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Lincoln
,NE
December 30, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE this scent!
December 30, 2013
I use the Spiced Cinnamon products all year 'round - it is NOT just a "holiday" scent. Apparently I'm not the only one that feels that way so why in the world isn't it offered for a longer period of time??
Pros: Scent
Cons: availability
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
funkylee
Lincoln, NE
Posted January 6, 2014
So sorry.....Spiced Chestnut, not Cinnamon!
0points
Customer avatar
jutt
CO and TX
Posted January 5, 2014
chestnut
This is the only dish soap I use......please offer it year round!,
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Spiced Chestnut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Wauseon
,OH
December 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Spiced Chestnut Collection
December 18, 2013
This is the most unique fragrance and I LOVE this product line. I have hooked several friends and relatives on this product. It is my signature gift at Christmas and everyone looks forward to this special gift. (even my daughter's boyfriend) It smells so wonderful you don't even mind doing the dishes!
Pros: Easy to Use, Scent, Quality, Versatile
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Spiced Chestnut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Waukee
,IA
November 16, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Spiced Chestnut counter spray
November 16, 2013
I love Spiced Chestnut and use the dishsoap, handsoap, lotion, and counter spray. I wish the counter spray was sold separately and in a larger container.
Pros: Scent, Quality
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Spiced Chestnut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Wilmington
,NC
November 11, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite Holiday Scent!
November 11, 2013
Spiced Chestnut is my favorite holiday fragrance collection! I LOVE this scent! Just wish the countertop spray were available separately and a larger size.
Pros: Scent
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Spiced Chestnut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Littleton
,Co
October 30, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these products
October 30, 2013
Love these products! Wish larger counter spray was available!
Pros: Scent, Quality, Strength
Cons: Size
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Spiced Chestnut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Dallas
,TX
October 13, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Spiced Chestnut is my favorite fragrance
October 13, 2013
I look forward to restocking my supplies each year and cringe at the thought that the Spiced Chestnut products might one day be discontinued. I have the hand soap, lotion and dish soap in my kitchen and the lotion and hand soap in each bathroom. I wish the counter top spray was sold separately and in a larger size. I currently have to purchase the three piece kit in order to purchase this item. These products are excellent Christmas gifts!
Pros: Scent
page1 2 next