Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Spiced Chestnut

Roasted chestnuts are a familiar sight and scent at holiday time. A customer favorite, our comforting blend soothes with the warm, buttery fragrance of chestnut essence, spiced with aromatic cinnamon and clove. Made with premium-quality essential oils sourced from around the world, all of the products are biodegradable and none are tested on animals. These earth-friendly blends contain no parabens, ammonia, chlorine or lauramide DEA. They're developed exclusively for Williams-Sonoma in the USA. Scented with the warm essence of chestnuts, aromatic cinnamon, clove and other premium essential oils and essences. Biodegradable earth-friendly blends contain no parabens, ammonia, chlorine or lauramide DEA. Not tested on animals. Hand soap contains soothing olive oil, aloe vera and glycerin; includes durable plastic pump top. Hand lotion features natural shea butter and vitamin-rich botanical oils; includes durable plastic pump top. Dish soap contains soapbark extract, a natural degreaser. Kitchen Essentials Kit includes 8 oz. each of our Hand Soap, Dish Soap and Countertop Spray. Candle fills a space with a fresh, natural fragrance for up to 50 hours. Regular soap and lotion sets include durable plastic pump tops and a stainless-steel caddy. Deluxe set includes stainless-steel pump tops and a stainless-steel caddy. Fragrance diffuser draws pure essential oils into the air, scenting the room with a light, refreshing aroma.
Average Customer Rating:
4.45 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
17 of 20(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Spiced Chestnut
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Spiced Chestnut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hodo
,WI
January 2, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Scent
January 2, 2014
I fell in love with this scent while in the William-Sonoma store. I purchased several of the items on the spot. I wish I had known it would be gone after the holidays. I would have purchased more. Please let this scent linger on the WS shelves long past the holidays! I would love to see a larger bottle of the counter spray too. Can't wait to restock next fall!!
Pros: Scent
Cons: only a seasonal scent
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Spiced Chestnut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
funkylee
,Lincoln
,NE
December 30, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE this scent!
December 30, 2013
I use the Spiced Cinnamon products all year 'round - it is NOT just a "holiday" scent. Apparently I'm not the only one that feels that way so why in the world isn't it offered for a longer period of time??
Pros: Scent
Cons: availability
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
funkylee
Lincoln, NE
Posted January 6, 2014
So sorry.....Spiced Chestnut, not Cinnamon!
0points
Customer avatar
jutt
CO and TX
Posted January 5, 2014
chestnut
This is the only dish soap I use......please offer it year round!,
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Spiced Chestnut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AuntieBee
,Wauseon
,OH
December 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Spiced Chestnut Collection
December 18, 2013
This is the most unique fragrance and I LOVE this product line. I have hooked several friends and relatives on this product. It is my signature gift at Christmas and everyone looks forward to this special gift. (even my daughter's boyfriend) It smells so wonderful you don't even mind doing the dishes!
Pros: Easy to Use, Scent, Quality, Versatile
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Spiced Chestnut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SallyinIowa
,Waukee
,IA
November 16, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Spiced Chestnut counter spray
November 16, 2013
I love Spiced Chestnut and use the dishsoap, handsoap, lotion, and counter spray. I wish the counter spray was sold separately and in a larger container.
Pros: Scent, Quality
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Spiced Chestnut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i5landgirl
,Wilmington
,NC
November 11, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite Holiday Scent!
November 11, 2013
Spiced Chestnut is my favorite holiday fragrance collection! I LOVE this scent! Just wish the countertop spray were available separately and a larger size.
Pros: Scent
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Spiced Chestnut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carrie1957
,Littleton
,Co
October 30, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these products
October 30, 2013
Love these products! Wish larger counter spray was available!
Pros: Scent, Quality, Strength
Cons: Size
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Spiced Chestnut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stormiegirl
,Dallas
,TX
October 13, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Spiced Chestnut is my favorite fragrance
October 13, 2013
I look forward to restocking my supplies each year and cringe at the thought that the Spiced Chestnut products might one day be discontinued. I have the hand soap, lotion and dish soap in my kitchen and the lotion and hand soap in each bathroom. I wish the counter top spray was sold separately and in a larger size. I currently have to purchase the three piece kit in order to purchase this item. These products are excellent Christmas gifts!
Pros: Scent
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Spiced Chestnut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GibsnGrl
,Marietta
,GA
August 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!
August 28, 2013
I love this scent and was afraid it was going to be discontinued. I use the hand soap, hand cream and the dish soap. I am disappointed that you do not seem to have the large size of the dish soap available, however.
I always order enough Spiced Chestnut to last me all year long!! So again, thank you for bringing it back for another holiday season!
Pros: Easy to Use, Scent, Strength
Cons: Size
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Spiced Chestnut
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
,SI
,NY
January 17, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Smells so good, like Cinnimon
January 17, 2013
It is a great idea, Cinnimon; I use this before going to work outdoors and I feel warmer the sent warms you in the cold. Should come in smaller bottle for cars or traveling.
I bought the set so I"m good;)
Pros: Scent, Quality
Cons: no small travel size
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Spiced Chestnut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PennyP
,CA
January 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Gift
January 4, 2013
I gave this set as a gift (I have another scent and really enjoy it). The recipient said that she loved it and that even her husband commented on the great scent of the soap. The stainless pumps add to the look and quality of the set.
Pros: Easy to Use, Scent, Quality, Design
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Spiced Chestnut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Knitwit
,olympia
,wa
December 21, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A new holiday tradition
December 21, 2012
The minute my daughters smelled the soap, they thought they had walked into a William Sonoma store at Christmas! Who doesn't love the feeling you get shopping there during the holidays! I bought this for myself,but plan to give it for gifts next year.
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Spiced Chestnut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jeanslover
,Paris
,TX
December 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So Excited
December 20, 2012
I am sooooo excited when I see this Spiced Chestnut every year...I love this scent and so do my friends...it is my standard gift to teachers and girlfriends and I buy it by the case...Please don't ever discontinue it from your line...Thanks for offering such a great product!!!!!
Pros: Durable, Scent, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Design, awesome
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Spiced Chestnut
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
oldecustomer
,SE
,OH
December 19, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not as good
December 19, 2012
I am a huge fan of your soaps and lotions and purchase them regularly. However, I am disappointed in the chestnut soap. It does not seem as thick as the others and the scent is off. The lotion is great but the soap seems watered down, does not lather well, and lacks the intensity of fragrance that the lotion and air freshener has.
Cons: Quality, smell
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Spiced Chestnut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scannan11
,Jonesborouhj
,Tn
November 17, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best for fall!
November 17, 2012
Love, love, love this scent! Makes doing the dishes almost fun. Great as a hostess gift. I always have extra.
Pros: Scent, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Spiced Chestnut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NeeNeeto3
,Moses Lake
,WA
November 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Addicted to the scent
November 12, 2012
My girlfriend and I love Winterberry,
and when we use it, we often say, "There's a party in my sink!!!" I wanted to same 'dish washing party' in my sink for autumn so I ordered Spiced Chestnut. Oh my goodness!!! I absolutely love this scent. Both of my daughter-in-laws loved mine so I ordered some for them. I am hoping it will be available year round. It is warm, and spicy, and yummy.... I wash my countertops when they don't even need it just so my kitchen smells like Spiced Chestnut!
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Spiced Chestnut
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
NHlady
,NH
October 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
1of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Smells like a man
October 26, 2012
I just love my Winter Berry set so I ordered the Spiced Chestnut for fall and yuck! There's nothing feminine or fall scented or anything for this time of year. It smells like men's cologne. I washed my hands, put on my lotion with excitement as soon as I got my package and had to live chat and set-up a return within 30 minutes I can't walk around smelling a man - too bad.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: smell
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Spiced Chestnut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
emg05
October 8, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Absolute Favorite Scent
October 8, 2012
I absolutely love this scent. I order it every year, and this year was very glad to see the large soap refill. I also use the diffuser and love it!! The smell is heavenly. I have scent allergies and this does not bother me at all!!
Pros: Quality
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Spiced Chestnut
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
FallShopper
,WV
Washington DC Region
October 6, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor Quality
October 6, 2012
This soap simply does not foam up enough to even call it hand soap. The scent is less than inspirational... they need to return to the previous pumpkin scent that they discontinued several years ago.
Pros: Size
Cons: Strength, Quality, smell
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Spiced Chestnut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chasebaby
,Long Island
,NY
September 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious autumn scent!!!
September 9, 2012
Wanted to try this last year, but it sold out before I got a chance... just received it and really love it.. it is not too strong, but subtle and delightful... am going to order a few more.. really enjoy this scent!!
Pros: Scent, Quality
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, Spiced Chestnut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flbay
,Delmar
,MD
Delmar, MD
August 25, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Intoxicating!
August 25, 2012
That's right~ the SC scent is absolutely intoxicating. Since it debuted I purchase it every year (minus the year that PS replaced it). Unlike many others though, I am glad that it is not offered all year long. That is what makes it SO special. Looking forward to it is sometimes half the fun. To me, it is the quinessential Thanksgiving scent. The description mentions a 'buttery' note, and that is spot on! Not just spicey, but buttery smooth smelling. If this scent came in a men's cologne, it would be my signature scent for Fall and Winter months. I understand the year that it was not available that there was a customer outcry-there is a reason for that...it is unique and the best!
Pros: Scent, Quality