This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Boxed Candle, Winter Forest

Bring the deep, woodsy aroma of an evergreen forest into your home. A customer favorite, this invigorating collection mingles the clean scent of pine with cedar wood, cinnamon, patchouli, thyme and citrus. Our candles fill a space with a fresh, natural fragrance, scented with premium-quality essential oils. Biodegradable and not tested on animals, our earth-friendly blends contain no parabens, ammonia, chlorine or lauramide DEA. They're developed exclusively for Williams-Sonoma in the USA. 9 oz. 3 1/2" diam., 3 3/4" high. Burns 50 hours.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
18 of 20(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Boxed Candle, Winter Forest
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Boxed Candle, Winter Forest
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
smallworld
,VA
December 20, 2013
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Not as good as I had hoped
December 20, 2013
I have bought items from the Winter Forest line for years; it's hands-down my favorite winter holiday scent, and I haven't found another to beat it. I had never bought the candle, but this year I decided to get one. The scent out of the box is magnificent and the green glass is very pretty. However, it doesn't really do what I want a scented candle to do: scent the room. It has been disappointing in that regard.
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Boxed Candle, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
miki30
,Chicago
,IL
January 3, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love this candle!!!
January 3, 2013
Every time I have a guest over and this candle is lit, they rave about the scent! It's definitely a holiday favorite around my house! It's very light and clean smelling. Not too overpowering. Love it!!
Pros: Scent
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Boxed Candle, Winter Forest
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Rh1025
,Houston
,Tx
December 19, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Non-fragrant
December 19, 2012
Pretty frosted green glass but there is no fragrance. Maybe I got a bad one. Very disappointing.
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Boxed Candle, Winter Forest
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
7542
Wilmington, DE
January 12, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Good Potential
January 12, 2011
The box is beautiful, as is the frosted green glass. I just wish the scent were a little stronger and that the wick burned more cleanly.
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Boxed Candle, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MMOEagan
Eagan, MN
January 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Lovely candle
January 7, 2011
This is a lovely candle, not too overpowering, but a lovely fragrance and slow burning. It would be nice to have this candle available in a small size too. I'm sorry it't only available during the winter holiday season.
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Boxed Candle, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shelster
Juno Beach, Florida
January 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Love this fragrance!
January 6, 2011
I gave these candles to several friends and family for Christmas. Everyone loved this fragrance. It is the best holiday fragrance without being overpowering. Can't you add it as a year round scent??!!!
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Boxed Candle, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Charde
New York, NY
January 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Christmas all through the house
January 6, 2011
This candle really brightened our holidays. Provides just the right amount of scent to make a room feel authentically Christmas-y. Burns slowly and doesn't smoke. I will get it next year, too.
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Boxed Candle, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SherriCT
Winchester, CT
January 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great smelling candle
January 5, 2011
I am not a lover of scented candles to begin with, but I do have a weakness for pine- or forest- scented things. I decided to try this and I am very glad I did. It is exactly what I love about this scent - very piney and woodsy. I put it a little further away from where I sit and the air holds just the right amount of scent. Wonderful! I had purchased an extra one for a friend and I am glad I did.
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Boxed Candle, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NancyC
New Hope, PA
January 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Smells Wonderful!
January 5, 2011
I get this candle every year, everyone comments on how beautiful it smells.
Just picked up a couple more on sale!
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Boxed Candle, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yarnstash
Winchester, MA
January 4, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
One of My Favorite Scents
January 4, 2011
I have been buying many products from WS made with this scent for several years: hand soap, hand cream, candles, room spray, etc., because I love it, love it, love it!
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Boxed Candle, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lorr
Ohio
January 4, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
The best holiday candle!
January 4, 2011
Gave my three candles as gifts hoping to order more for me. I was too late, they were sold out, sad. Will order next year, they're wonderful!
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Boxed Candle, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1966JaguarXKEFHC
Charleston, SC
December 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
WeLoveTheSmellOfPineInTheMorning
December 26, 2010
Great smell at Christmas Time so we buy this item every year!!
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Boxed Candle, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nanaba
Bainbridge Island, WA
December 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Favorite fragrance of the season!
December 20, 2010
It has become a tradition to have Winter Forest products at Christmas. May just buy enough to last all year.
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Boxed Candle, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JAHB
Ky.
December 16, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
favorite scented candle
December 16, 2010
Close your eyes and imagine smelling a freshly cut evergreen tree...it's Christmas time all wrapped up in a candle. The Winter Forest scent is right on the mark. Happy Holidays!
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Boxed Candle, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
osage
groton,ct
December 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
my very favorite christmas fragrance
December 12, 2010
This is first year that I have an artificial tree rather than a real one. I'm so glad to have found this fragrance - makes my home smell like there is a real tree here.The fragrance is just right-not too strong- just remember to turn sticks around every day for the full benefit. This is truly the best holiday fragrance I have ever found
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Boxed Candle, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LdyTigger
Boston
November 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
MUCH better than last year's candle
November 10, 2010
I have been buying this candle for years and last year I was very disappointed (as were a lot of other reviewers) by the change in scent and size. Looks like WS listened and they brought back the scent from previous years. VERY happy with the scent (and size). Way to go WS! Would gladly recommend this candle to everyone.
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Boxed Candle, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Abbeygrad2010
Mt Holly, NC
October 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great gift!
October 30, 2010
This was a gift from a co-worker. This turned out to be the best gift! I enjoyed this candle often and the aroma was so wonderful! It really lasts and smells so authenic. Wonderful choice!
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Boxed Candle, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MBGBham
Birmingham
October 16, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Truly Amazing Candle
October 16, 2010
This candle really smelled like a freshly cut pine. It lasted for years
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Boxed Candle, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ColumbaNine
Exeter, NH
September 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Serene and pure
September 29, 2010
Yes, you can get a candle that looks the same and even smells somewhat similar for half the price, but the value here is in the essential oils, which are truly mood-elevating. Once a year at Christmastime I treat myself to this candle. I burn it nearly constantly while I'm home until it's gone (which takes a while), and then I make myself wait till the next Christmas so it stays special. It has a quality of vigil to it--it's mysterious. At the same time it's fresh and natural (don't be put off by the patchouli description if you're not into patchouli--just think of what it's like to break open a handful of balsam fir needles and you'll get the idea). Really exquisite, and worth every cent.
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Boxed Candle, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dogsbestfriend
St. Louis, MO
September 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
the only scent I use year around
September 22, 2010
Very pleasing fragrance for those who do not like the sugary sweet smell of fruits or flowers. I use every day all year long. Love, love the dish soap. Can you believe it makes washing dishes pleasant. Hoping they make this product in counter top spray and all purpose cleaner some day Candles help with doggie odors. Thanks WS!