This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Boxed Candle, Winter Forest

Bring the deep, woodsy aroma of an evergreen forest into your home. A customer favorite, this invigorating collection mingles the clean scent of pine with cedar wood, cinnamon, patchouli, thyme and citrus. Our candles fill a space with a fresh, natural fragrance, scented with premium-quality essential oils. Biodegradable and not tested on animals, our earth-friendly blends contain no parabens, ammonia, chlorine or lauramide DEA. They're developed exclusively for Williams-Sonoma in the USA. 9 oz. 3 1/2" diam., 3 3/4" high. Burns 50 hours.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
4 of 6(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Boxed Candle, Winter Forest
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Boxed Candle, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jennpenn
,Issaquah
,WA
January 14, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love this candle!
January 14, 2015
I love this candle so much that I buy one or two every single year! I always get compliments on it and have purchased it for many of my friends. It is a great scent that burns nicely.
Pros: Scent, Quality
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Boxed Candle, Winter Forest
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
pianoshrnk
,San Diego
,CA
December 7, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Bring Winter Berry Back!
December 7, 2014
While this is a pleasant enough scented candle, it doesn't come close to Williams Sonoma's Winterberry candles they've carried the last few years. Why did Williams-Sonoma discontinue their most popular and best scented holiday candle? I have many friends who can't wait until the holidays to buy the Winterberry candle. Please bring it back!!
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Boxed Candle, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ColumbaNine
November 19, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
A perennial favorite!
November 19, 2014
When I was a child we always had a cedar tree at Christmas, and although this does not smell exactly like cedar, it has that same needle-freshness, not a chemical smell like most scented candles. This is one of the few scented candles I can tolerate, and I LOVE it--natural, fresh, not overwhelming. For those who like heavily scented candles, this is not for you, but I love, love, love it, and buy one every winter.
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Boxed Candle, Winter Forest
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
smallworld
,VA
December 20, 2013
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Not as good as I had hoped
December 20, 2013
I have bought items from the Winter Forest line for years; it's hands-down my favorite winter holiday scent, and I haven't found another to beat it. I had never bought the candle, but this year I decided to get one. The scent out of the box is magnificent and the green glass is very pretty. However, it doesn't really do what I want a scented candle to do: scent the room. It has been disappointing in that regard.
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Boxed Candle, Winter Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
miki30
,Chicago
,IL
January 3, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Love this candle!!!
January 3, 2013
Every time I have a guest over and this candle is lit, they rave about the scent! It's definitely a holiday favorite around my house! It's very light and clean smelling. Not too overpowering. Love it!!
Pros: Scent
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Boxed Candle, Winter Forest
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Rh1025
,Houston
,Tx
December 19, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Non-fragrant
December 19, 2012
Pretty frosted green glass but there is no fragrance. Maybe I got a bad one. Very disappointing.