Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Boxed Candle, Spiced Chestnut

Roasted chestnuts are a familiar sight and scent at holiday time. A customer favorite, our comforting blend soothes with the warm, buttery fragrance of chestnut essence, spiced up with aromatic cinnamon and clove. Our candles fill a space with a fresh, natural fragrance, scented with the premium-quality essential oils. Biodegradable and not tested on animals, our earth-friendly blends contain no parabens, ammonia, chlorine or lauramide DEA. They're developed exclusively for Williams-Sonoma in the USA. 9 oz. 3 1/2" diam., 3 3/4" high. Burns 50 hours.
Average Customer Rating:
2.6 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
2 of 5(40%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Boxed Candle, Spiced Chestnut
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Boxed Candle, Spiced Chestnut
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BendOR
,Bend
,OR
October 24, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+18points
18of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So sad - this candle has changed!
October 24, 2013
6 years ago I happened to purchase one of the wonderful Spiced Chestnut candles, and they became an instant tradition for my family. Every October we’re thrilled to light our first WS candle of the season. We look so forward to the lovely scent of chestnuts filling the house for the Autumn and Winter. In October I always purchase 4+ of them for myself (to get me through December), and several more as gifts for my favorite friends. Over the years I’ve purchased close to 80 of these delicious candles.
Today I was saddened to light my newly purchased WS Spiced Chestnut candle only to discover that the lovely aroma no longer fills our home. After several hours of burning I realized that not only had the color of the wax changed but the scent is only detectable when you lift the candle to your nose.
I will be returning my remaining 3 candles to WS and will not be buying them as gifts this year.
Cons: smell
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
lawvgirl
West Virginia
Posted October 30, 2014
Disappointed to read quality is poor.
I was on the web page to order 6 of the spiced chestnut candles and was surprised to see the reviews low and reviewed the comments. I have purchased these candles each season to last the entire year. I was disappointed to read they have changed the ingredients and now lack the quality we expect from WS. I immediately cancelled my order. Why is it when something becomes popular the companies reduce the quality? How disappointing!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Boxed Candle, Spiced Chestnut
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JET12
,Dallas
,TX
October 5, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+18points
18of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not the same candle!
October 5, 2013
Spiced Chestnut Candle is not the same as it has been in past years. I wait for this candle every fall. Inside the box smells wonderful, however,it has been burning for about a hour and literally no scent. Not sure what is going on, but I am disappointed. The dish soap, hand soap and hand lotion in spiced chestnut still smell wonderful, but the candle has changed. :(
Cons: no smell
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Boxed Candle, Spiced Chestnut
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SunnyCalifornia
September 7, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+16points
16of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The worst has finally happened...
September 7, 2013
Every year, we wait anxiously for the Spiced Chestnut scent. This past week, we found the collection in stock at our local store and stocked up. While at the store, we noticed that the scent of the single wick candle in the box did not seem strong but we weren't concerned.
Now at home, we have had one candle burning for two hours and absolutely no recognizable scent of our beloved Spiced Chestnut.
In years past, the candle didn't even have to be burning for the room to be scented with that fabulous fragrance.
It seems the formulation has changed and that is sadly disappointing.
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Boxed Candle, Spiced Chestnut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fleurfairy
Upstate NY
November 20, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Can't live without this scent
November 20, 2012
This is probably hands-down the most delicious scent I have ever smelled. So much more sophisticated than other candle brands' Christmas scents. It has so much depth to the scent. You can smell the chestnut, the vanilla, the clove, and cinnamon. Warm, cozy, and truly mouthwatering. Wish the came in bigger sizes!
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Boxed Candle, Spiced Chestnut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kelleeey
,Charlotte
,NC
October 8, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Smells amazing!
October 8, 2012
This candle smells amazing! I got online to buy another one and decided to write this review. Just received mine in the mail today and I need another one for the other side of my house! I would describe this secent as light and warm. It's present but not overpowering. Makes my house smell great!
Pros: Scent