Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Candle, Pumpkin

Our limited-edited seasonal candle is scented with the premium-quality essential oils of pumpkin blended with cinnamon, ginger and nutmeg. The candle burns slowly and evenly, lightly diffusing a warm, spicy fragrance throughout your kitchen and home. Beeswax and vegetable wax blend. Paper core and cotton wick ensure a clean, aromatic burn. Created with biodegradable, earth-friendly ingredients. Burn time: up to 50 hours. Developed exclusively for Williams-Sonoma in the USA.
Average Customer Rating:
2 out of 5
2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
2 of 9(22%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Candle, Pumpkin
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Candle, Pumpkin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pickles18
,San francisco
,Ca
January 7, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love pumpkins
January 7, 2014
I love this candle! Had no problems and received many compliments on the wonderful smell. Burned fine for me. Can't wait for WS to bring it back next year.
Pros: Easy to Use, Scent
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Candle, Pumpkin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
fuzzlin
,DeKalb
,IL
January 1, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Defective candle!
January 1, 2014
I felt funny returning a candle of all things, but there is something wrong with these Pumpkin Candles. As other reviewers noted, the candle won't stay lit. I burned mine a total of 3 times and each time, the candle snuffed itself out after 1-2 hrs. After that, I couldn't even burn it anymore - the wick would light and extinguish in a few seconds. So back to the store it went. I'm not wasting $20! And even though I felt a little funny about returning a candle and the sales clerk seemed a little mystified, another sales clerk came over and showed us another pumpkin candle that had been returned for the exact same reason. This won't stop me from buying the luscious Williams-Sonoma fragranced candles, but if this ever happens again, I will be returning it.
Pros: Scent, Size
Cons: Quality, just doesn't work!
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Candle, Pumpkin
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
heartofthehome
,bozeman
,MT
November 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
November 3, 2013
I am disappointed with the quality of this candle. It has a very weak scent and doesn't stay lit. It is not a reflection of the quality that I have become accustomed to with Williams-Sonoma.
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Candle, Pumpkin
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ripley7700
,Alexandria
,VA
October 14, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Smells OK but doesn't stay lit
October 14, 2013
I really had to fight to keep this candle lit. I was able to finally burn it to the end of the wick, but it wasn't easy and certainly not a clean burn as far as the wax is concerned. I give it two stars rather than one because I thought it smelled nice - even when not lit. It had a realistic pumpkin spice bakery scent. That being said, it is nothing special and frankly there are more reliable (and cheaper) candles at the grocery store. WS should really go back to the drawing board on this one.
Pros: Scent
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Unreliable
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Candle, Pumpkin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JRBH
,South Central Pennsylvania
pennsylvania
October 10, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very POOR Quality
October 10, 2013
I ordered two for early Autumnal Gifts. Wow, was I ever embarrassed. No scent to speak of, smokes while burning and container was cheap. I will never buy again. I would have thought that William Sonoma would have better Quality Control. These candles are very poor.
Cons: Quality, bad product
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Candle, Pumpkin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ChillyVermonter
October 6, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
October 6, 2013
Has almost no scent. I expected more from a Williams Sonoma product. I won't buy one again.
Cons: Quality
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Candle, Pumpkin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rcraig
,Springfield
,MA
Springfield MA
October 5, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
FANTASTIC!
October 5, 2013
This candle is fantastic! It is burning perfectly and the fragrance is strong even with the back door open. The scent is classic pumpkin + spice + flannel shirts + fall. It is the perfect kitchen candle for this time of year. I will be buying more and giving some away as gifts.
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Candle, Pumpkin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
,Los Angeles
,CA
Los Angeles, CA
September 25, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wick keeps dying out.
September 25, 2013
The wick keeps flickering out, so the candle won't burn. I have already exchanged the candle once, and this new candle doesn't work properly either. Not sure what else I can do.
Cons: Unreliable
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Candle, Pumpkin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
QUALITYORIENTED
,ATLANTA
,GA
September 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+10points
12of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
NOT THE PUMPKIN FROM A FEW YEARS AGO
September 21, 2013
The W-S pumpkin candle was back! I had paid the auction on-line place up to FIFTY DOLLARS a piece when it wasn't offered the next year! But alas, THIS IS NOT THE SAME PUMPKIN AT ALL!
This has hardly has any aroma at all! The other PUMPKIN had such a strong aroma that the candle didn't even need to be lit, and simply walking by it was heaven! As well, when W-S stopped with the opaque glass (the pumpkin had been in an amber one,) the melting left on the glass was hidden.
AS WELL, I CANNOT KEEP THIS NEW CANDLE LIT! It does NOT have a full wax pool and the wick keeps drowning without constant care!
I am used to my candles from a certain bath shop now which ALWAYS have a full melt pool and high fragrance.
I at first had put 10 of these in my cart. I rethought and only put 5 which cost over one hundred dollars!
I wanted to warn YOU that these are unbelievably disappointing, especially if you THOUGHT they were the PUMPKIN from the past.
Cons: Quality, no scent, drowning wick, not pumpkin from before
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Posted September 25, 2013
Wick keeps flickering out.
I've been buying candles from Williams Sonoma for years, and never had this problem. The wick keeps dying out. I went in to exchange the candle (which of course they were great about - no problems there) but the new candle's wick died too. Now I don't know what to do, I've already returned it once.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)