Herb Drying Rack

For centuries, cooks have harvested fresh herbs from kitchen gardens and hung them to dry, preserving them to season dishes all year long. Our circular hanging rack continues the tradition, providing ample space to dry a garden's bounty of fresh herbs. Circular metal hanging frame. Simply suspend bundled herbs upside-down from the rack to dry. Six drying hooks are included. Simple assembly required. 14" diam., 16" high overall.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
2 of 4(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Herb Drying Rack
Review 1 for Herb Drying Rack
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jendy
,Columbus
,OH
August 10, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poorly designed
August 10, 2013
My first Williams Sonoma product that has ever disappointed. It looks great in the picture, and the materials are quality, but the design simply doesn't work. You can't see the top in any of the pictures, but there's no way to make it hang level without "rigging" it yourself, which doesn't look good. Some may not mind, but for me, I want a new product to work well out of the box. Returning :(
Cons: Design
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Mintyfresh714
Santa Barbara ,CA
Posted January 3, 2014
I Agree!
Just received this in the mail today. I WISH I would have seen your review first. There is simply no way that this works. What a lousy design!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Herb Drying Rack
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AShelton3455
,Sullivan
,WI
November 25, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Decent Herb Rack
November 25, 2012
I am so glad I finally convinced my husband to let me get this product. I really like the finish on the metal, it goes great with my vineyard design. The only problem I had with it, is setting it up to hang. After a bit of putzing, I finally got it to hang semi-level. But hey, it gets the job done!
Pros: decorative
Cons: confusing at first
Review 3 for Herb Drying Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KimberlyW
,WA
June 4, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Rustic and Functional
June 4, 2012
This is a simple, but very functional piece that also has a nice rustic look to it. It was impeccably packaged by WS and assembly was very simple. You have to adjust the three "arms" by sliding them to find the right balance, and hang the small hooks which hold the herb bundles. I know I will enjoy using this. This would be a wonderful gift for a cook and/or gardener.
Review 4 for Herb Drying Rack
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
NoNamePlease
,East Hanover
,NJ
East Hanover, NJ
June 1, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+18points
18of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good idea, not a good design...
June 1, 2012
I loved the idea and look in the picture, however the top design for hanging level is flawed. We had to add a wire to the top ring for it to hang level, with the 'S' hook provided. If that hadn't worked I would have returned it. Since none of the pictures show the very top, I'm not sure how the pictures were shot without some type of design modification. Maybe I am missing a piece, but with no instructions or list of parts it's hard to know.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Sadie960
Fayetteville, NC
Posted October 27, 2013
Rack Attack
I find it helpful when people point out problems with a product. Buyers of this herb drying rack seem to agree--It is difficult to get this item to hang properly.
My plans to order this item will likely change.
Thank you, reviewers.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)