Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Espro French Coffee Press

A breakthrough in French-press brewing, the ESPRO Press lets you enjoy rich coffee flavor without any residue or grit. The preferred press of fine hotels worldwide, the ESPRO has patent-pending double micro-filters, which are 9 to 12 times as fine as standard French-press filters-coffee flows through while even the finest sediment stays behind. The double-walled stainless-steel carafe keeps your coffee hot and fresh, while the sides stay cool to the touch. Also ideal for brewing loose-leaf tea, straining hot or cold beverages and cocktails, and making extracts. Fine stainless-steel mesh filters retain grounds, silt and sediment. Filters are BPA, BPS and phthalate free. Double-walled stainless-steel carafe is vacuum insulated for superb heat retention. Made without glass-no breakage or replacements. Lightweight and exceptionally durable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.68 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
47 of 50(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Espro French Coffee Press
Review 1 for Espro French Coffee Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Los Angeles
,CA
Los Angeles
August 25, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
More coffee, no residue in cup
August 25, 2016
I got the large one. It is bigger than the large Bodum. I can put in my 85 grams of coffee and 32 ounces of water; not possible with the Bodum, which holds only about 24 oz. of water after the coffee is in.
It makes the same great French press coffee, but there are never any stray grinds in the bottom of the cup. I do still grind my coffee coarse, and have not tried a finer grind.
Also, it does keep the coffee surprisingly warm for an hour or so (put hot tap water in for a minute before brewing). I thought it wouldn't because of the large opening in the pour spout, but it does. Don't have to microwave second cup.
I make the coffee, and The Man washes the pot, so I can only tell you what he said when I asked. He thinks the Espro is slightly easier to clean than the Bodum. He says there is a little bit of water, but not all that much more than what is left in the Bodum.
All in all, four thumbs up!
Pros: Design, Durable, Easy to Use, Size
Review 2 for Espro French Coffee Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,St. Augustine
,FL
St. Augustine, Fl.
August 22, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Excellent coffee!
August 22, 2016
The coffee is smooth, free of grounds and absolutely perfect every time! Love this French Press.
Pros: Design, Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Quality, Size
Review 3 for Espro French Coffee Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Gilbert
,Az
Arizona
August 10, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great for every day use, travel & camping!
August 10, 2016
Never used a French press before until my daughter brought one to our family camping trip. I went shopping for one and even though this one had a few bad reviews I bought it anyways. I followed the instructions and went to their website for more info. It works great! I would highly recommend it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Quality
Review 4 for Espro French Coffee Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,NH
July 25, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Look no further for the BEST coffee
July 25, 2016
If you are considering moving away from those awful tasting K-Cups....you have found the right product! My hubby and I have been searching for the 'perfect cup of coffee' and we found it. This press is just amazing and we are thrilled with both the hot coffee and 'iced coffee'. Use fresh coffee and you will not be disappointed!
Pros: Design, Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Easy to Use, Quality, Quiet, Size, Speed, Time-saver
Review 5 for Espro French Coffee Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Medway
,MA
July 22, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Makes wonderful coffee
July 22, 2016
I have used a French press to make my coffee for years. This press by far makes the best coffee of any press I have used.
Pros: Design, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Size
Review 6 for Espro French Coffee Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Chicago
,Il
July 7, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
best french press
July 7, 2016
My husband and I spent 8 years living on a sailboat and crossing oceans. We liked the french press because it doesn't use electricity and makes great coffee. Needless to say a sailboat on the ocean is a bouncy thing and doesn't do well with glass so we were very happy to find this stainless french press. The double layer of stainless kept the coffee hot for hours and even with the extreme motion of rough seas it never broke. We have had this same french press for 14 years now and still use it every day. This is a superior product that makes excellent coffee, keeps it hot for hours and hasnt broken in many years of hard use,
Pros: Assembly, Design, Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Power, Quality, Quiet, Size, Time-saver
Review 7 for Espro French Coffee Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Charleston
,OR
June 19, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Coffee As It Should Be
June 19, 2016
The double lined Espro French Coffee Press with the unique filter system produces the taste of coffee as it should be. Be sure to also have a burr grinder which makes a big difference, oh and don't forget the timer. Espro French Coffee Press, Burr Grinder and Timer - these three items will give you a coffee experience like no other.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quiet, Quality
Review 8 for Espro French Coffee Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Chicago
,IL
May 22, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Perfect coffee
May 22, 2016
I’ve always liked the rich taste of coffee brewed in a French press but never liked the grit in my cup. Plus I was always breaking the glass carafe no matter how careful I was. The Espro French press solves both of those problems. There is zero grit, not one speck. Besides being very sturdy and easy to clean, the stainless carafe is beautiful to look at and takes up minimal space on the counter. So glad I went with this instead of another machine.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Size, Easy to Store, Assembly
Review 9 for Espro French Coffee Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Laguna Beach
,CA
April 22, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Coffee press master
April 22, 2016
As promised, this delivers. Good coffee without residue because of the double filter. I would use a bit more coffee grounds than recommended for a robust taste. The coffee does stay hot/warm a bit longer than traditional presses, and with the larger press, more cups, this is key.
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Design, Quiet, Quality, Size
Review 10 for Espro French Coffee Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,north tonawanda
,ny
February 18, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
coffee press
February 18, 2016
nice looking works very well great tasting coffee rinse it out with hot water when you are done
Review 11 for Espro French Coffee Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Los Angeles
,CA
February 16, 2016
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great product
February 16, 2016
That's the best coffee maker I have ever had. I owe a technivorm, brevielle, and some other coffee makers each of them brewing coffee differently. But I wonder everytime how this item works better than all the others. I'm truly in love with it. It couldn't be any better!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quiet, Size, Easy to Store
Review 12 for Espro French Coffee Press
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,WA
January 26, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
85% happy, 15% disappointed
January 26, 2016
This product seems to be well made, but I think the basket could be made of sturdier material. The basket will be the first part to fail. Over all, it keeps my coffee warm and it feels good to the touch and there is no sludge in my cup. My biggest complaint is the "coffee soup" left over in the bottom after the coffee is gone. It can be a bit messy and difficult to clean. Overall I like the press but these other issues keep it from being a true 5 star product.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 13 for Espro French Coffee Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
December 22, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Worth every dime.
December 22, 2015
I have owned several french presses and this is, by far, the only one that accomplishes everything you want in a coffee-making device. It is easy to use, elegant, removes every speck of even finely-ground coffee, and keeps the resulting coffee hot for a VERY long time. I am so pleased with this purchase. I have a single-serve espresso machine and needed something to make enough coffee for entertaining. This is the perfect solution. Choose the size you want carefully. The small is very small. I would recommend the largest one if you are making coffee for more than one person.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design, Speed, Quality, Easy to Store
Review 14 for Espro French Coffee Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Wilmington
,NC
October 5, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great French Press
October 5, 2015
Do everything as it claims. Keep the coffee hot for at least an hour. Easy clean. No regret to purchase this one. It's pricy but worth it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 15 for Espro French Coffee Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Southampton
,NY
July 23, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Love this item!!
July 23, 2015
I registered for this only because I kept breaking the glass in our glass french press. I never thought anyone would get it for us. But they did! At this point it is one of my most favorite and most used item I registered for. It keeps coffee hot for a very long time (great for lazy Saturday and Sunday mornings), it's fairly easy to clean, works perfectly every time, and is very durable (a must for us).
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Size
Review 16 for Espro French Coffee Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Toronto
,ON
May 29, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
The best coffee at home ever!
May 29, 2015
Before I bought this coffee maker I made sure to read all the reviews and since I couldn't find a negative one I made the purchase.
It was the best thing I did. We live in a condo with limited space and this French Press works amazing for the space plus it makes THE BEST coffee - it feels like it enhances the flavour plus it keeps it warm for hours and it's easy to clean and store.
It's worth every cent and we love it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quiet, Speed, Quality, Size, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Assembly
Review 17 for Espro French Coffee Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Eagleville
,TN
May 28, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Best Product Ever
May 28, 2015
I had complaints about the residue and grounds so I purchased this Espro French Coffee Maker and it has made one world of a difference! My coffee still tastes awesome but without the grounds. And I can make cups and cups of coffee! LOVE IT!!! The filters are the way to go!!! The coffee maker gets a workout over the weekends! It leaves time to enjoy the flavor and texture!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Time-saver, aesthetically appealing
Review 18 for Espro French Coffee Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Pittsburgh
May 15, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
French Press Problems Cured
May 15, 2015
I like my coffee hot and all previous French Presses have not been hot enough for me. This one keeps the coffee piping hot. I did buy the large pot but it still doesn't provide a sufficient amount of coffee for 4 people. Does nicely for 2 people, though. This Press also does a nice job of minimizing grounds. It is easy to use. Does need a little extra attention for clean up to prevent coffee stains.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design, preserves heat
Review 19 for Espro French Coffee Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Deltona
April 22, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Best coffee maker ever
April 22, 2015
This makes the best coffee I have ever had .No grinds get through ,no bitterness ,stays warm without me having to transfer to another pot . Easy to use and easy to clean.It takes up less space as before I had the coffee maker and the warming pot to keep it hot. I have nothing negative to say about it .
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design
Review 20 for Espro French Coffee Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Little Rock
,AR
March 30, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Quality Brew
March 30, 2015
Beautiful quality french press!
I shopped around and did lots of research before purchasing and I am so glad I did! Works wonderful, not one coffee grind in my cup of coffee.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Design
page1 2 3 next