Espro French Coffee Press

A breakthrough in French-press brewing, the ESPRO Press lets you enjoy rich coffee flavor without any residue or grit. The preferred press of fine hotels worldwide, the ESPRO has patent-pending double micro-filters, which are 9 to 12 times as fine as standard French-press filters-coffee flows through while even the finest sediment stays behind. The double-walled stainless-steel carafe keeps your coffee hot and fresh, while the sides stay cool to the touch. Also ideal for brewing loose-leaf tea, straining hot or cold beverages ad cocktails, and making extracts. Fine stainless-steel mesh filters retain grounds, silt and sediment. Filters are BPA, BPS and phthalate free. Double-walled stainless-steel carafe is vacuum insulated for superb heat retention. Made without glass-no breakage or replacements. Lightweight and exceptionally durable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
33 of 36(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Espro French Coffee Press
Review 1 for Espro French Coffee Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Southampton
,NY
July 23, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this item!!
July 23, 2015
I registered for this only because I kept breaking the glass in our glass french press. I never thought anyone would get it for us. But they did! At this point it is one of my most favorite and most used item I registered for. It keeps coffee hot for a very long time (great for lazy Saturday and Sunday mornings), it's fairly easy to clean, works perfectly every time, and is very durable (a must for us).
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Size
Review 2 for Espro French Coffee Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Toronto
,ON
May 29, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best coffee at home ever!
May 29, 2015
Before I bought this coffee maker I made sure to read all the reviews and since I couldn't find a negative one I made the purchase.
It was the best thing I did. We live in a condo with limited space and this French Press works amazing for the space plus it makes THE BEST coffee - it feels like it enhances the flavour plus it keeps it warm for hours and it's easy to clean and store.
It's worth every cent and we love it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quiet, Speed, Quality, Size, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Assembly
Review 3 for Espro French Coffee Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Eagleville
,TN
May 28, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Product Ever
May 28, 2015
I had complaints about the residue and grounds so I purchased this Espro French Coffee Maker and it has made one world of a difference! My coffee still tastes awesome but without the grounds. And I can make cups and cups of coffee! LOVE IT!!! The filters are the way to go!!! The coffee maker gets a workout over the weekends! It leaves time to enjoy the flavor and texture!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Time-saver, aesthetically appealing
Review 4 for Espro French Coffee Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Pittsburgh
May 15, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
French Press Problems Cured
May 15, 2015
I like my coffee hot and all previous French Presses have not been hot enough for me. This one keeps the coffee piping hot. I did buy the large pot but it still doesn't provide a sufficient amount of coffee for 4 people. Does nicely for 2 people, though. This Press also does a nice job of minimizing grounds. It is easy to use. Does need a little extra attention for clean up to prevent coffee stains.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design, preserves heat
Review 5 for Espro French Coffee Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Deltona
April 22, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best coffee maker ever
April 22, 2015
This makes the best coffee I have ever had .No grinds get through ,no bitterness ,stays warm without me having to transfer to another pot . Easy to use and easy to clean.It takes up less space as before I had the coffee maker and the warming pot to keep it hot. I have nothing negative to say about it .
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design
Review 6 for Espro French Coffee Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Little Rock
,AR
March 30, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quality Brew
March 30, 2015
Beautiful quality french press!
I shopped around and did lots of research before purchasing and I am so glad I did! Works wonderful, not one coffee grind in my cup of coffee.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Design
Review 7 for Espro French Coffee Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,BOCA RATON
,FL
March 30, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
perfect coffee
March 30, 2015
JUST WANTED TO SAY I LOVE MY NEW ESPRO FRENCH COFFEE PRESS. I WAS EXCITED WHEN IT CAME IN THE MAIL. I HAD TO MAKE COFFEE RIGHT THEN. THE FRENCH PRESS WAS PACKED VERY WELL. IT IS A BEAUTIFUL ITEM. IT MAKES THE COFFEE PERFECT WITH EASE.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size
Review 8 for Espro French Coffee Press
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,ALBUQUERQUE
,NM
March 6, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good Strong Coffee - Press does not work correctly
March 6, 2015
When I first received this stainless steel coffee press - I would have rated 5 Stars.
The coffee does remain HOT very a long time! The style is gorgeous and it cleans easily. Unfortunately, after a few months, the ability to "press" the filter down became extremely difficult. I was having so much trouble, I asked my younger sister if I was doing something wrong. She scrubbed the filters and the pot and attempted different things, but the problem remained. It is true, there are NEVER any grounds in my coffee.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Cons: Difficult to Use, Temperamental, press doesn't go down easily
Review 9 for Espro French Coffee Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Santa Cruz
,CA
February 10, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The most perfect cup of coffee I've ever made
February 10, 2015
I purchased the large size-- looks almost like a pitcher-- which has two fill levels, and it's perfect on the lower fill line for 3 cups of coffee (for those who have big coffee mugs like me). It comes with directions as well for tbsp vs water fill line and it has just come out flawless every time.
It's kind of big so I have to store it on the counter.. but no big deal because it's very sleek and nice looking and complements my kitchen.
No coffee grinds what so ever. I love this thing. Never going back to drip again.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design, Assembly
Review 10 for Espro French Coffee Press
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Sacramento
,CA
February 10, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Coffee Press Pot
February 10, 2015
While touted as the best coffee ever, I agree that the coffee tastes great. However, the double filters fail to keep all residue out of your cup. I will use it as it is better than the glass press but will alternate between it and the paper filter pour over method.
Pros: Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 11 for Espro French Coffee Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Las Vegas
,NV
January 27, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
How long has this been going on?
January 27, 2015
My drip maker, with which I was completely satisfied, finally stopped working. While shopping to replace it, I stumbled across this product ad. I purchased the medium size on the strength of the reviews alone. My advice? Store your drip system for those occasions when the press isn't practical, and buy this immediately. It is more trouble, but it's worth it. The coffee is much better! However, I drink 2 fairly large cups each morning, and the medium just isn't quite big enough. I'm returning it for the large.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Store, Design
Cons: Size, more effort than drip
Review 12 for Espro French Coffee Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Tri Cities
,WA
January 13, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Well worth it!!!
January 13, 2015
This is the first time I have ever purchased a french press. I purchased it on sale as a Christmas gift for my coffee addicted wife and she loves it! Let me say that this press pot is worth the full price! While I have had press coffee before, I have always used a drip maker at home. This french press is of the highest quality! It is easy to use and makes the best cup of coffe I have ever had. Don't hesitate to make this purchase. You won't regret it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 13 for Espro French Coffee Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,DFW
,TX
December 30, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Look no further, this one is the best!!
December 30, 2014
Do you want to indulge yourself with absolutely the best cup of hot coffee ever? This double insulated stainless coffee press is the BEST!! Coffee stays hot forever, no grounds whatsoever, and if you like that thick creamy fine powdery flavor in the last gulp, the Espro will not disappoint. I bit the bullet and decided to purchase the large version and it makes about 3 1/2 cups of great coffee!! So glad I did! And it really has a lovely sleek design, no cons period!! Looking forward to making flavored waters in the Spring!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, gorgeous
Review 14 for Espro French Coffee Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Toronto
,ON
November 25, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Press for the Office!
November 25, 2014
I use the Bonavita Immersion Dripper at home, but was seeking a way to make coffee at work without filters. The Bonavita is also a bit messier (ie. dirty filter, a bit 'tippy')
I'd been looking at coffee presses as an option, when I came across the Espro.
Price was steep, but I made the dive and purchased it, and I'm very happy. It produces a really great cup of coffee. I use a fine to medium grind, and I get very little grit (Most of the time, it's because I filled the water too high - my bad!). Most importantly, I get a cup of coffee that has nuance and flavour.
I got the 1-cup Espro size, and I kind of wish I'd gotten the 2-cup size, as I sometimes wish I had enough for a 2nd cup.
It's strong, durable, and feels like it's made with quality. It's pretty stylish looking too, very clean and simple lines... and shiny!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 15 for Espro French Coffee Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,columbia
,md
November 25, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
French ImPRESSed!
November 25, 2014
Look no further. This is the best French Press. The coffee stays piping hot for hours. It is easy to use, easy to clean. You will have zero grounds in your coffee. I own two other coffee presses and this beats them by a long shot. It's a must have for real coffee drinkers.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Quiet, Design, Assembly, stays hot!
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 16 for Espro French Coffee Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Elba
,AL
October 7, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yummy, but not Gritty
October 7, 2014
After much personal debate, I treated myself to the small press. I was suspicious at the price, but after just enjoying my first cup of coffee, I am very satisfied. This has to be the least gritty cup of French pressed coffee I have ever had. I had been using the miniature Bodum model for several years, but was always put off by the soot left at the bottom of my cups. Advice to new buyers, visit the manufacturer's website and review the video tutorials, because the blonde in me thought I was supposed to put my grinds inside the filters — hint, do not; this is actually how the filters work as dual. Simply scoop your grounds into the pot and fill with your boiled water. The instructions mention a fill line that seems absent in the small pot, so I just filled to within an inch of the top — this brewed a perfect amount for the smaller W-S ceramic mugs. Treat yourself!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, two filters really makes a difference
Review 17 for Espro French Coffee Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Wichita
,KS
August 21, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very effective French Press
August 21, 2014
I have always liked french press coffee. This one produces similar flavorful coffee, but because the filter is much more effective the usual french press grit is almost entirely eliminated (but not quite). Mine is the medium. It doesn't quite deliver the advertised 18 oz--more like 16-17. And it's pricey, but it appears to be durable, so I doubt I'll have to replace it soon. It requires a tad more pressure than the standard Bodum or similar to press down, apparently because of the finer filter, but that's not a a problem--you needn't be a body builder to use it. It's fairly easy to clean once you've figured out how to take it apart, etc. The directions are a bit more schematic than I'd prefer, but they're adequate.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Speed
Review 18 for Espro French Coffee Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Puyallup
,Wa
July 12, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic French Press
July 12, 2014
I was initially hesitant to invest in this particular french press. In retrospect it has been worth every penny. The quality is very high and it keeps your coffee hot a lot longer than I anticipated. I purchased the mid-size press. It makes about two solid cups of coffee. If you are looking for more volume than that purchase the next size up. I would hesitate to purchase the smaller size.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Review 19 for Espro French Coffee Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Ellicott City
,MD
July 1, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes great coffee
July 1, 2014
I got the largest size - love it. I have only made coffee (cold brew and hot). I haven't compared to my other one for quality.
Pros: Easy to clean and use.
Cons: Very Shiny - definitely have to wipe fingerprints off of it (sounds petty but they do show).
They give you some other creative recipes which I didn't think about before, but am now looking forward to trying.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 20 for Espro French Coffee Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Flagstaff
,AZ
June 18, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love it!
June 18, 2014
I love the double filter system. I get very little or no grounds at all in my cup.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Store, Design
page1 2 next