Espro French Coffee Press

A breakthrough in French-press brewing, the ESPRO Press lets you enjoy rich coffee flavor without any residue or grit. The preferred press of fine hotels worldwide, the ESPRO has patent-pending double micro-filters, which are 9 to 12 times as fine as standard French-press filters-coffee flows through while even the finest sediment stays behind. The double-walled stainless-steel carafe keeps your coffee hot and fresh, while the sides stay cool to the touch. Also ideal for brewing loose-leaf tea, straining hot or cold beverages and cocktails, and making extracts. Fine stainless-steel mesh filters retain grounds, silt and sediment. Filters are BPA, BPS and phthalate free. Double-walled stainless-steel carafe is vacuum insulated for superb heat retention. Made without glass-no breakage or replacements. Lightweight and exceptionally durable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
41 of 44(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Espro French Coffee Press
Review 1 for Espro French Coffee Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Charleston
,OR
June 19, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Coffee As It Should Be
June 19, 2016
The double lined Espro French Coffee Press with the unique filter system produces the taste of coffee as it should be. Be sure to also have a burr grinder which makes a big difference, oh and don't forget the timer. Espro French Coffee Press, Burr Grinder and Timer - these three items will give you a coffee experience like no other.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quiet, Quality
Review 2 for Espro French Coffee Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Chicago
,IL
May 22, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect coffee
May 22, 2016
I’ve always liked the rich taste of coffee brewed in a French press but never liked the grit in my cup. Plus I was always breaking the glass carafe no matter how careful I was. The Espro French press solves both of those problems. There is zero grit, not one speck. Besides being very sturdy and easy to clean, the stainless carafe is beautiful to look at and takes up minimal space on the counter. So glad I went with this instead of another machine.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Size, Easy to Store, Assembly
Review 3 for Espro French Coffee Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Laguna Beach
,CA
April 22, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Coffee press master
April 22, 2016
As promised, this delivers. Good coffee without residue because of the double filter. I would use a bit more coffee grounds than recommended for a robust taste. The coffee does stay hot/warm a bit longer than traditional presses, and with the larger press, more cups, this is key.
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Design, Quiet, Quality, Size
Review 4 for Espro French Coffee Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,north tonawanda
,ny
February 18, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
coffee press
February 18, 2016
nice looking works very well great tasting coffee rinse it out with hot water when you are done
Review 5 for Espro French Coffee Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Los Angeles
,CA
February 16, 2016
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product
February 16, 2016
That's the best coffee maker I have ever had. I owe a technivorm, brevielle, and some other coffee makers each of them brewing coffee differently. But I wonder everytime how this item works better than all the others. I'm truly in love with it. It couldn't be any better!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quiet, Size, Easy to Store
Review 6 for Espro French Coffee Press
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,WA
January 26, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
85% happy, 15% disappointed
January 26, 2016
This product seems to be well made, but I think the basket could be made of sturdier material. The basket will be the first part to fail. Over all, it keeps my coffee warm and it feels good to the touch and there is no sludge in my cup. My biggest complaint is the "coffee soup" left over in the bottom after the coffee is gone. It can be a bit messy and difficult to clean. Overall I like the press but these other issues keep it from being a true 5 star product.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 7 for Espro French Coffee Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
December 22, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth every dime.
December 22, 2015
I have owned several french presses and this is, by far, the only one that accomplishes everything you want in a coffee-making device. It is easy to use, elegant, removes every speck of even finely-ground coffee, and keeps the resulting coffee hot for a VERY long time. I am so pleased with this purchase. I have a single-serve espresso machine and needed something to make enough coffee for entertaining. This is the perfect solution. Choose the size you want carefully. The small is very small. I would recommend the largest one if you are making coffee for more than one person.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design, Speed, Quality, Easy to Store
Review 8 for Espro French Coffee Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Wilmington
,NC
October 5, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great French Press
October 5, 2015
Do everything as it claims. Keep the coffee hot for at least an hour. Easy clean. No regret to purchase this one. It's pricy but worth it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 9 for Espro French Coffee Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Southampton
,NY
July 23, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this item!!
July 23, 2015
I registered for this only because I kept breaking the glass in our glass french press. I never thought anyone would get it for us. But they did! At this point it is one of my most favorite and most used item I registered for. It keeps coffee hot for a very long time (great for lazy Saturday and Sunday mornings), it's fairly easy to clean, works perfectly every time, and is very durable (a must for us).
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Size
Review 10 for Espro French Coffee Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Toronto
,ON
May 29, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best coffee at home ever!
May 29, 2015
Before I bought this coffee maker I made sure to read all the reviews and since I couldn't find a negative one I made the purchase.
It was the best thing I did. We live in a condo with limited space and this French Press works amazing for the space plus it makes THE BEST coffee - it feels like it enhances the flavour plus it keeps it warm for hours and it's easy to clean and store.
It's worth every cent and we love it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quiet, Speed, Quality, Size, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Assembly
Review 11 for Espro French Coffee Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Eagleville
,TN
May 28, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Product Ever
May 28, 2015
I had complaints about the residue and grounds so I purchased this Espro French Coffee Maker and it has made one world of a difference! My coffee still tastes awesome but without the grounds. And I can make cups and cups of coffee! LOVE IT!!! The filters are the way to go!!! The coffee maker gets a workout over the weekends! It leaves time to enjoy the flavor and texture!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Time-saver, aesthetically appealing
Review 12 for Espro French Coffee Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Pittsburgh
May 15, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
French Press Problems Cured
May 15, 2015
I like my coffee hot and all previous French Presses have not been hot enough for me. This one keeps the coffee piping hot. I did buy the large pot but it still doesn't provide a sufficient amount of coffee for 4 people. Does nicely for 2 people, though. This Press also does a nice job of minimizing grounds. It is easy to use. Does need a little extra attention for clean up to prevent coffee stains.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design, preserves heat
Review 13 for Espro French Coffee Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Deltona
April 22, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best coffee maker ever
April 22, 2015
This makes the best coffee I have ever had .No grinds get through ,no bitterness ,stays warm without me having to transfer to another pot . Easy to use and easy to clean.It takes up less space as before I had the coffee maker and the warming pot to keep it hot. I have nothing negative to say about it .
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design
Review 14 for Espro French Coffee Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Little Rock
,AR
March 30, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quality Brew
March 30, 2015
Beautiful quality french press!
I shopped around and did lots of research before purchasing and I am so glad I did! Works wonderful, not one coffee grind in my cup of coffee.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Design
Review 15 for Espro French Coffee Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,BOCA RATON
,FL
March 30, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
perfect coffee
March 30, 2015
JUST WANTED TO SAY I LOVE MY NEW ESPRO FRENCH COFFEE PRESS. I WAS EXCITED WHEN IT CAME IN THE MAIL. I HAD TO MAKE COFFEE RIGHT THEN. THE FRENCH PRESS WAS PACKED VERY WELL. IT IS A BEAUTIFUL ITEM. IT MAKES THE COFFEE PERFECT WITH EASE.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size
Review 16 for Espro French Coffee Press
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,ALBUQUERQUE
,NM
March 6, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good Strong Coffee - Press does not work correctly
March 6, 2015
When I first received this stainless steel coffee press - I would have rated 5 Stars.
The coffee does remain HOT very a long time! The style is gorgeous and it cleans easily. Unfortunately, after a few months, the ability to "press" the filter down became extremely difficult. I was having so much trouble, I asked my younger sister if I was doing something wrong. She scrubbed the filters and the pot and attempted different things, but the problem remained. It is true, there are NEVER any grounds in my coffee.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Cons: Difficult to Use, Temperamental, press doesn't go down easily
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
nonna11
Washington
Posted September 26, 2015
agree
we have the same problem; at first it worked great then we started to have difficulty with pressing it down, sometimes it would splatter outside the press and scald or make a mess on counter other times there's just a lot of resistance to the pressing. Every morning we ask ourselves will this be an easy or hard press? very frustrating. As I pour the water, I've started to stir at different points, hoping for an easier press. We like strong coffee, so we're wondering if the amount we put in makes a difference.
I have previously rated it 5 stars but not any longer. I don't know if we need new filters or what can be a solution.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Espro French Coffee Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Santa Cruz
,CA
February 10, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The most perfect cup of coffee I've ever made
February 10, 2015
I purchased the large size-- looks almost like a pitcher-- which has two fill levels, and it's perfect on the lower fill line for 3 cups of coffee (for those who have big coffee mugs like me). It comes with directions as well for tbsp vs water fill line and it has just come out flawless every time.
It's kind of big so I have to store it on the counter.. but no big deal because it's very sleek and nice looking and complements my kitchen.
No coffee grinds what so ever. I love this thing. Never going back to drip again.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design, Assembly
Review 18 for Espro French Coffee Press
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Sacramento
,CA
February 10, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Coffee Press Pot
February 10, 2015
While touted as the best coffee ever, I agree that the coffee tastes great. However, the double filters fail to keep all residue out of your cup. I will use it as it is better than the glass press but will alternate between it and the paper filter pour over method.
Pros: Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 19 for Espro French Coffee Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Las Vegas
,NV
January 27, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
How long has this been going on?
January 27, 2015
My drip maker, with which I was completely satisfied, finally stopped working. While shopping to replace it, I stumbled across this product ad. I purchased the medium size on the strength of the reviews alone. My advice? Store your drip system for those occasions when the press isn't practical, and buy this immediately. It is more trouble, but it's worth it. The coffee is much better! However, I drink 2 fairly large cups each morning, and the medium just isn't quite big enough. I'm returning it for the large.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Store, Design
Cons: Size, more effort than drip
Review 20 for Espro French Coffee Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Tri Cities
,WA
January 13, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Well worth it!!!
January 13, 2015
This is the first time I have ever purchased a french press. I purchased it on sale as a Christmas gift for my coffee addicted wife and she loves it! Let me say that this press pot is worth the full price! While I have had press coffee before, I have always used a drip maker at home. This french press is of the highest quality! It is easy to use and makes the best cup of coffe I have ever had. Don't hesitate to make this purchase. You won't regret it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
page1 2 3 next