Espresso Powder

A secret of professional bakers, espresso lends deep, rich coffee flavor to everything from cookies, cakes and frostings to ice cream, brownies and tiramisu. A premium blend of finely ground beans from the world's top coffee-growing regions. Designed to dissolve quickly for easy mixing. Essential ingredients for creating rich coffee flavor or enhancing the chocolate in your favorite recipes. 1.8 oz. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Espresso Powder
Review 1 for Espresso Powder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BeckyTerr
,New Port Richey
,FL
November 8, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Expresso Powder
November 8, 2013
I am a home baker and have tried to find Expresso powder, to no avail. I tried using coffee crystals, but the flavor was not strong enough to carry. I was so excited to find Expresso powder at Willaims-Sonoma. What an improvement in flavor. I highly recommend this product.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Decadent, Flavor
Review 2 for Espresso Powder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DALEX
,Santa Fe
,NM
July 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Tiramisu ever
July 28, 2013
I've used this twice in my tiramisu recipe and everyone notices. My husband says its like restaurant tiramisu now. Hope they keep this around!
Review 3 for Espresso Powder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
khufu
,Brentwood
,Tn
Tennessee
April 30, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for baking
April 30, 2013
I just used this in a chocolate cake/chocolate frosting recipe as directed. I do not like coffee in any form but this made an amazing difference in the flavor of the cake and frosting. You cannot tell it is in there, but as others have said about espresso powder, it really brings out the flavor of the chocolate.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, great with chocolate
Review 4 for Espresso Powder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TuanCanCook
Los Angeles County, CA
January 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It really does enhance the flavors of chocolate!
January 29, 2013
As a baker I've seen alot of chocolate cake, brownie & cookie recipes call for espresso powder. I've never noticed this in stores before until I saw it at WS. The recipes would call for espresso powder and than say optional so being a non coffee drinker I'd leave it out.
Saw it at WS and thought I'd try it in my next batch of triple chocolate brownies. Wow! It made the chocolate taste deeper and more complex with just a slight hint of the coffee flavor. Definitely worth adding this, I won't opt out anymore!
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Review 5 for Espresso Powder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Butterfield
,Los Angeles
,CA
September 20, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Use this for delicious espresso icecream!
September 20, 2012
This espresso powder is THE espresso powder to use when making homemade espresso icecream. It steeps well with the cream and is truly delicious!
Pros: Texture, Flavor
Review 6 for Espresso Powder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JennNCA
,CA
June 24, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this espresso powder.....
June 24, 2012
I bought this espresso powder so that I could make white chocolate mocha syrup for my iced coffee drink. It came out delicioius!!!! I love this powder and will be buying it again and again!!!!
5 stars!!!!
Pros: Flavor
Review 7 for Espresso Powder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NYFkhan
,Miami
,FL
January 16, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Too Delicious
January 16, 2012
I bought this for baking but I'm embarrassed to say I used the entire bottle on hot chocolate. I used a little bit one night and it enhanced the flavor so well that I kept using it. Next thing I know I'm having hot chocolate twice a week and now my expresso powder is all gone. My next bottle will be for baking only!
Pros: Texture, Quality, Flavor