Epicurean Pizza Peel

A must-have for sliding pizza in and out of a hot oven, our pizza peel offers a sure grip and keeps your hands safely away from the heat. Crafted in the USA, our versatile peel has a broad surface that doubles as a cutting board. Eco-friendly board is made from a sustainable wood-fiber composite that is Forest Stewardship Council (FSC) certified. Molded rubber handle for a safe and secure grip. Beveled-edge allows for easy transfer of pizza to and from the oven. Doubles as a cutting and serving board for baked pizza. Nonporous surface won't dull knives or retain odors. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Epicurean Pizza Peel
Review 1 for Epicurean Pizza Peel
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Northern Virginia
March 24, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So glad I bought this!
March 24, 2016
Have you ever used a splatter guard to attempt to load your pizza onto a stone that's been heating for almost two hours at 550 degrees? I have and it's a disaster waiting to happen! So I bought this peel and life is good! I use a bit of semolina on the peel, place my rolled out dough on it, assemble, and slide my pizza right onto my hot stone. Removal of the pizza is also a snap...I'm soooooooo happy I bought this. I have the Emile Henry rectangular stone and love it too...pizza anyone?
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Size, Quality, Weight, Easy to Store, Accuracy, safety while loading
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Epicurean Pizza Peel
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Hawaii
,HI
February 2, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product
February 2, 2016
I love baking and making Pizza's never owned a peel before. Got this one and delighted it's Made in USA!! difficult to find those items. Also great price!
Love the peel and it works great with my new stone! Highly recommend this product. Don't know what took me so long to buy one...
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Quality, Easy to Store
Review 3 for Epicurean Pizza Peel
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Mesa
,AZ
August 10, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Must have for homemade pizza baking
August 10, 2014
LOVE, Love, love this pizza peel. Was a little skeptical on the price but after using it one time it is well worth the cost. My pizza's now slide easily onto my hot stone (use plenty of corn meal for optimum sliding) and when pizza is done it slides just as easy under the pizza to remove it from oven. Also love that I can cut the pizza and it does not leave any cut marks. Looking forward to MANY more homemade pizza's using this peel. :-)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Epicurean Pizza Peel
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Pasadena
,TX
September 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tends to be sticky
September 21, 2013
I gave it 4 stars because it is stiff, but only 4 because it tended to stick and not let the raw pizza slide off. I am going to buy one of the aluminum ones and compare.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean, Temperamental