Epicurean Pizza Cutter

This eco-friendly tool swiftly cuts thin-crust or deep-dish pizza into uniform slices. Simply grasp the handle at opposite ends and rock the blade back and forth to create portions in the desired size. Swiftly cuts thin-crust or deep-dish pizza into uniform slices using a rocking motion. Sturdy, lightweight and easy to handle. Made in the USA by Epicurean, a company that uses only recycled and certified-sustainable materials. Made of Richlite, a lightweight yet durable wood-fiber composite that won't harbor bacteria or absorb unwanted flavors and odors. FSC certified. NSF certified.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
5 of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Epicurean Pizza Cutter
Review 1 for Epicurean Pizza Cutter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DrSheri
,Fenton
,MO
July 21, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE Epicurean Pizza Cutter & Mini-Peel
July 21, 2013
I have a Breville Countertop Convection oven in which I do 100% of my baking. I am a single person, living alone, & I have serious orthopedic limitations, so I am always looking for gadgets to make cooking easier and smaller amounts. I have had an Epicurean cutting board for years, & I can't say enough good about it for ease of cleanup & sheer hardiness. These are must-haves for pizza making on a small scale at home--perfect size for me, easy to use, and the cutter works much better for me than conventional disc pizza cutters. Easy to clean up & store on my oven rack.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight, outperforms disc cutter
Review 2 for Epicurean Pizza Cutter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thriftywife03
April 27, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Kitchen Must-have
April 27, 2013
I love this product. It works great. I love that it isn't very sharp since we have little kids and yet when used as intended it works GREAT!
I also enjoy buying products made in the U.S.A. ;)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Epicurean Pizza Cutter
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bianco
,Ann Arbor
,MI
February 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-4points
0of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Pizza Cutter that doesn't Cut
February 28, 2013
Worst product I have ever bought. I make pizza at least twice a month and have tried using this about eight times now and I can't get it to cut the pizza. I am a male and have used all of my body weight to try and cut pizza but it just won't cut it. It is made of a weird material and needs a metal blade. I feel bad since my wife bought it for Christmas since my wheel cutter broke. This was a huge waste of money.
Pros: no pros
Cons: Difficult to Use
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Bianco
Ann Arbor, MI
Posted March 3, 2014
Revised Rating
I'd revise my review if I could. I'd say 4/5 stars. If your pizza isn't cooked all the way or you have large amounts of toppings the cutter can be difficult to use. I have become more used to it and do use it more often. It is great if you are concerned with wear on a pizza stone since there is no metal on this cutter. It is also great for cutting pastry dough and I use it as a pizza peel due to its non-stick texture.
0points
Customer avatar
KayLeo
Houston, TX
Posted February 28, 2014
Number 1 Contributor
Specifics?
I was about to purchase this product until I saw your review. The other reviews all appear to be nothing short of glowing, but you seem very discontent with this product. Could you please elaborate why? I know you said it isn't cutting, but could you go more into detail about how you're using it, what surface you're cutting it on, and what kind of pizza you're making? I would just like to get a better understanding as to why this product is so terrible for you but so great for others.
Thank you.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for Epicurean Pizza Cutter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lov2Grill
,San Diego
,CA
San Diego
December 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pizza cutter!
December 18, 2012
I have one and bought this one as a Christmas gift (the 4th I've given as a gift). I tossed my wheel cutter. This works great for pizza, garlic bread, etc. Love that it's dishwasher safe and you don't need to worry about cutting a finger when you're reaching for it in a drawer. I also really like the cheese staying in place when you cut the pizza.....
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Epicurean Pizza Cutter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CayleyCat
,Daytona Beach
,FL
Florida
June 4, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It really works!
June 4, 2012
Quickly and easily cuts through pizza crust. Clean up was easy. I like it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Epicurean Pizza Cutter
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GETSHORTY
,Sioux City
,IA
Iowa
January 19, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Our 1st non-wheel pizza cutter
January 19, 2012
Just received this product and it works very well. Clean up is easy and cheese did not stick to the cutting edge. Nice width. Has a bit of an odd odor, hopefully that will wear off!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Cons: odor