Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Epicurean Pizza Cutter

Swiftly cut even the crispiest pizza into uniform slices with our Epicurean Pizza Cutter. To use it, just grab the handle on either end of this innovative pizza cutter and rock it back and forth to cut your pizza into the desired portion sizes. The sharp blade makes easy work of anything from thin and crispy to deep-dish varieties, letting you get back to the business of serving and eating. Made from eco-friendly recycled materials, this lightweight, durable pizza cutter delivers lasting performance along with a bacteria-resistant construction that's easy to maintain. QUALITY CONSTRUCTION FEATURES Rocking motion effortlessly cuts pizza into even slices Sturdy design and lightweight construction for easy maneuverability Made of richlite wood, which is a wood-fiber composite material made by compressing numerous layers of wood fibers with a food-safe resin, resulting in a very durable, lightweight product that stands up to the rigors of heavy usage in the kitchen. Made in the United States using certified-sustainable and recycled materials Made by Epicurean, a U.S.-based company that specializes in eco-friendly, food-safe materials
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Epicurean Pizza Cutter
Review 1 for Epicurean Pizza Cutter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Northern Virginia
,Va
March 24, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE THIS!
March 24, 2016
Okay, if you like to make your own pizzas this tool is fantastic. I don't know why a few other reviewers had trouble cutting their pizzas with this product. I make my dough from scratch and have zero trouble getting a nice clean cut every time and I have degenerative nerve issues with my hands and arms. I bought the peel that accompanies this cutter and they are a perfect pairing! Easy to use, easy to clean, easy to store (I hang mine from my John Boos butcher block cart/island) and perform exactly as advertised!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Size, Quality, Weight, Easy to Store
Review 2 for Epicurean Pizza Cutter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,GA
October 5, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Better than my wheel cutter
October 5, 2014
The Epicurean works as advertised. It is easy to use, makes a clean cut and does not leave cuts or scratches on my cutting board.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 3 for Epicurean Pizza Cutter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Fenton
,MO
July 21, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE Epicurean Pizza Cutter & Mini-Peel
July 21, 2013
I have a Breville Countertop Convection oven in which I do 100% of my baking. I am a single person, living alone, & I have serious orthopedic limitations, so I am always looking for gadgets to make cooking easier and smaller amounts. I have had an Epicurean cutting board for years, & I can't say enough good about it for ease of cleanup & sheer hardiness. These are must-haves for pizza making on a small scale at home--perfect size for me, easy to use, and the cutter works much better for me than conventional disc pizza cutters. Easy to clean up & store on my oven rack.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight, outperforms disc cutter
Review 4 for Epicurean Pizza Cutter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
April 27, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Kitchen Must-have
April 27, 2013
I love this product. It works great. I love that it isn't very sharp since we have little kids and yet when used as intended it works GREAT!
I also enjoy buying products made in the U.S.A. ;)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Epicurean Pizza Cutter
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Ann Arbor
,MI
February 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
2of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Pizza Cutter that doesn't Cut
February 28, 2013
Worst product I have ever bought. I make pizza at least twice a month and have tried using this about eight times now and I can't get it to cut the pizza. I am a male and have used all of my body weight to try and cut pizza but it just won't cut it. It is made of a weird material and needs a metal blade. I feel bad since my wife bought it for Christmas since my wheel cutter broke. This was a huge waste of money.
Pros: no pros
Cons: Difficult to Use
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Bianco
Ann Arbor, MI
Posted March 3, 2014
Revised Rating
I'd revise my review if I could. I'd say 4/5 stars. If your pizza isn't cooked all the way or you have large amounts of toppings the cutter can be difficult to use. I have become more used to it and do use it more often. It is great if you are concerned with wear on a pizza stone since there is no metal on this cutter. It is also great for cutting pastry dough and I use it as a pizza peel due to its non-stick texture.
0points
Customer avatar
KayLeo
Houston, TX
Posted February 28, 2014
Number 1 Contributor
Specifics?
I was about to purchase this product until I saw your review. The other reviews all appear to be nothing short of glowing, but you seem very discontent with this product. Could you please elaborate why? I know you said it isn't cutting, but could you go more into detail about how you're using it, what surface you're cutting it on, and what kind of pizza you're making? I would just like to get a better understanding as to why this product is so terrible for you but so great for others.
Thank you.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 6 for Epicurean Pizza Cutter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Diego
,CA
San Diego
December 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pizza cutter!
December 18, 2012
I have one and bought this one as a Christmas gift (the 4th I've given as a gift). I tossed my wheel cutter. This works great for pizza, garlic bread, etc. Love that it's dishwasher safe and you don't need to worry about cutting a finger when you're reaching for it in a drawer. I also really like the cheese staying in place when you cut the pizza.....
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Epicurean Pizza Cutter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Daytona Beach
,FL
Florida
June 4, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It really works!
June 4, 2012
Quickly and easily cuts through pizza crust. Clean up was easy. I like it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Epicurean Pizza Cutter
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Sioux City
,IA
Iowa
January 19, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Our 1st non-wheel pizza cutter
January 19, 2012
Just received this product and it works very well. Clean up is easy and cheese did not stick to the cutting edge. Nice width. Has a bit of an odd odor, hopefully that will wear off!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Cons: odor