Epicurean Non-Slip Cutting Board

Count on this board to provide a stable, nonslip cutting surface - even on wet countertops. Designed for top performance, the dishwasher-safe cutting board is made in the USA of Richlite, an exceptionally durable wood-fiber composite that has been used in commercial kitchens for over 40 years. Nonslip silicone grippers raise the cutting surface above the countertop while keeping the board securely in place. Sturdy, lightweight cutting board can be used on both sides. Made of an innovative wood-fiber composite that won't dull knives, harbor bacteria or absorb unwanted flavors and odors. This NSF-certified board meets the high-level hygiene standards for professional kitchens. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Epicurean Non-Slip Cutting Board
Review 1 for Epicurean Non-Slip Cutting Board
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
WyoWindblown
Casper, Wyoming
October 14, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I wanted to love this...
October 14, 2014
The regular Epicurean cutting board in natural is great with the exception of its tendency to slide around the counter, so I thought this would be a perfect solution. The concept is good, but the actual product needs some improvement. I can only comment on the black color, but this one has an unpleasant chemical smell that hasn't gone away after a couple of months and more than a dozen hot, soapy washes. It also got a whitish stain on it that no amount of scrubbing seems to remove. It has not been through the dishwasher, but it might get that chance if the smell doesn't subside. The grippy feet do work very well, but the tradeoff for having it be a 2-sided board is that the raised feet can get in the way of chopping when the full board surface is needed. All that being said, I like my original Epicurean board enough, that I might just have to try this one in the natural.
Review 2 for Epicurean Non-Slip Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Azuki
,Austin
,TX
July 15, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My new favorite cutting board
July 15, 2014
I'm quite pleased with this cutting board! I read some poor reviews on the black color rubbing off after time, so I decided to go with the natural. The rubber bumpers are unobtrusive and keep it from sliding around on my granite countertops. I owned another Epicurean cutting board, but it slid everywhere and wobbled after warping in the dishwasher. This one has solved the problems I experienced with my previous Epicurean board.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Shape, Weight
Review 3 for Epicurean Non-Slip Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amrunner
September 23, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great cutting board
September 23, 2013
I love the line of epicurean cutting boards at Williams Sonoma. This one is particularly fantastic with its large size and no-slip grip pads. Definitely recommend!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Strength
Review 4 for Epicurean Non-Slip Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tccjem
,LA
,CA
May 28, 2013
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great cutting board
May 28, 2013
We just received the black board as a gift. It is lightweight, a great size & so easy to clean. Love that it has the grips, so it won't slide, too. I definitely recommend it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Weight
Review 5 for Epicurean Non-Slip Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stargirl
April 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best cutting board
April 1, 2013
This is the best cutting board for prep I have ever had. It's lightweight and very stable due to the rubber feet. It's been good to my chef's knife, and the size is perfect for the amount of veggies I usually cut. I've had it for two months and it's terrific. It cleans up easily, and can go in the dishwasher if necessary. Looks like it will be durable as well. I can't say enough good things about it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Weight