Epicurean Eco Cutting Boards, Set of 3

Want to go green in the kitchen? These eco-friendly cutting boards are made entirely from recycled paper, helping to ensure efficient food prep while safeguarding our planet's precious resources. As handsome as they are functional, the sturdy, American-made boards can double as presentation pieces. Our environmentally friendly cutting boards are made from 100% FSC (Forest Stewardship Council) certified recycled paper. Sturdy, lightweight cutting boards can be used on both sides. As versatile as they are handsome, the boards can double as presentation pieces. Durable cutting surfaces won't dull knives, harbor bacteria or absorb unwanted flavors and odors. These NSF-certified boards meet the high-level safety standards for professional kitchens. Set includes small, medium and large cutting boards. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Epicurean Eco Cutting Boards, Set of 3
Review 1 for Epicurean Eco Cutting Boards, Set of 3
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Millierover
,Toledo
,OH
October 23, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Slips a lot
October 23, 2013
These cutting boards are ecofriendly, well sized, light weight, easy on knives, and do very well in the dishwasher.
My one big reservation is that there is not a non-slip feature, so they slide around while you are chopping and dicing. I will have to find something to put underneath to prevent this.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Weight, eco-friendly
Cons: no non-slip feature
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
jkchil
Chicago, IL
Posted April 14, 2014
Non-slip fix
I use 1-2 silicon trivets under my cutting boards (depending on the size of the board). Haven't had any slipping since.
0points
Customer avatar
Amaljay
Posted December 8, 2013
Non-stick tip
A couple of wet paper towels or a wet dish rag or towel placed flat beneath the cutting board is the universal and simple fix. Either of these tips should prevent any further slipping.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for Epicurean Eco Cutting Boards, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
robj
,Londonderry
,NH
April 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
best available cutting boards!
April 16, 2013
Replacing all our cutting boards with Epicurean boards as well as friends' and family's boards! Love the varied sizes. Light weight, easy to clean, use and store...a pleasure to handle!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Weight
Review 3 for Epicurean Eco Cutting Boards, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eliany
,Arcadia
,CA
Arcadia, CA
March 29, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
light and convenient
March 29, 2013
I mainly use these to chop veggies and fruits. i love that it is very light so it is easy to pick up. i love that it is thin, so it takes up very little space when storing.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Weight
Review 4 for Epicurean Eco Cutting Boards, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChefOrgana
St. Louis, MO
February 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for daily use - made in USA!
February 6, 2012
Generally, I use a cutting board on a daily basis. These cutting boards are perfect for that. The sizes are great for various needs and are compact enough to take little space in the cabinet. The boards are made from recycled paper, yet are diswasher safe. (I have washed mine several times without any issues.) One of the main reasons I purchased these boards is the fact that they are made in the USA!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Shape, Weight