Epicurean Cutting Board

This dishwasher-safe cutting board is made in the USA of Richlite, an exceptionally durable wood-fiber composite that has been used in commercial kitchens for over 40 years. Made of Richlite, a lightweight yet durable wood-fiber composite that won't dull knives, harbor bacteria or absorb unwanted flavors and odors. Has a convenient corner hole for hanging. This NSF-certified board meets the high-level safety standards for professional kitchens.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
3 of 5(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Epicurean Cutting Board
Review 1 for Epicurean Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
summer09
,bloomington,
,MN
bloomington, MN
July 31, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
cutting board
July 31, 2013
As often as I use a cutting board with six grandchildren under 7, I want one that is nice to use. This one is! Lightweight, kind to my knives, and does not look like it went through a war. This is a product that will last. My daughter had one for over 10 years and it looks practically new. I have the black one and it is a joy to use.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 2 for Epicurean Cutting Board
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SplitShot
,Green Bay
,WI
May 10, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
2of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Smells Funny
May 10, 2013
It looks nice. So far it has been nice to use. But it smells funny. Like glue. And it makes me think some type of glue is leaching into whatever I cut on it.
Review 3 for Epicurean Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cybertoothcat
,Uniontown
,PA
Uniontown, PA
April 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Durable and Easy to Clean
April 4, 2013
My Epicurean cutting board is a few years old and has been through the mill. It's not beautiful, but it has held up very well through heavy use and dishwasher sanitizing. My knives haven't dulled at all. I appreciate the little opening for hanging and that it's made of all natural materials without PVC. It's an essential component of food safety in my kitchen.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Shape
Review 4 for Epicurean Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KitchenGeek
,River Forest
,IL
February 12, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love, love, love it!
February 12, 2013
I bought my first Epicurean cutting board last fall, and loved it so much that I purchased a smaller one for smaller jobs and another one to give to a friend. After using plastic, bamboo, and butcher block over the years, I can say this is - by far - my favorite cutting board. Gentle to knives and is a dream to clean up.
Review 5 for Epicurean Cutting Board
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
bijouterie
,Toronto
January 10, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
unattractive -- but a great chopping board
January 10, 2013
I've had this cutting board for a 2 months. I own a few different cutting boards and bought this one to use only for cutting raw chicken.
I love the feel of cutting on it and it does not seem to dull my Shun knives. I put it in the dishwasher after each use, which has been approximately 9 or 10 times.
Lately, the board has developed unattractive looking deeper spots, or stains, that fleck the front and back. It looks as if water had seeped inside, but I doubt that. It actually worries me when I look at it because I don't know what it is and why the surface isn't a sold colour anymore.
Also, there is a large residue that was left behind, from pulling off the sticker (which left a permanent pale, large rectangular mark) and I have to say my board of 2 months is not very nice looking.