Epicurean Cutting Board with Well

These versatile boards are made in the USA of Richlite, a lightweight wood-fiber composite prized in commercial kitchens for its strength and bacteria-fighting properties. Each board has a flat side for chopping and a perimeter well on the reverse to catch juices or crumbs. Made of Richlite, a durable wood-fiber composite that won't dull your knives, harbor bacteria or absorb unwanted flavors and odors. Flat side is ideal for chopping, mincing and dicing; reverse side features a perimeter well to catch flavorful juices. Convenient corner hole for hanging. NSF-certified board meets the high-level safety standards for professional kitchens. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Epicurean Cutting Board with Well
Review 1 for Epicurean Cutting Board with Well
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Foodpro
October 11, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best cutting board I've owned
October 11, 2014
I purchased the largest board in black and have owned it for 5 weeks.
I've used wood and plastic and disposable cutting boards but never really liked any of them especially for cleanliness.
I love the material this board is made of and I can use it for everything!
The knife-to- board feels good when chopping if that make sense to anyone.
Love that I can throw it in the dishwasher but I haven't yet. It washes up great with hot, soapy water. It does not slip on my granite countertops.
Hoping it will work great for my 20 lb Thanksgiving turkey but not sure the well will be deep enough to catch all the juices.
Will probably purchase the smaller one as well.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 2 for Epicurean Cutting Board with Well
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KayLeo
,Houston
,TX
Houston, TX
June 3, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent cutting board!
June 3, 2014
This is a great addition to any kitchen, even if you already have a good quality cutting board.
The Epicurean Cutting Board with Well combines the best qualities of a wooden cutting board and plastic cutting board. Like a wooden board, the Epicurean Cutting Board receives the knife and will not dull the blade as quickly as a plastic board. Like a plastic board, it is very easy to clean and can even be soaked or put in the dishwasher. So it is the perfect surface for cutting meats and odorous foods like onions and garlic. Also like a plastic board, the Epicurean Cutting Board is very affordable.
These boards may not be as beautiful as real wooden boards, but since they are very thin they can be easily stored away. They even have a hole on one of the corners if you wanted to hang them up.
I loved this board so much that I have one large, one medium, and three smalls.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, price
Review 3 for Epicurean Cutting Board with Well
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durham27713
,Durham
,NC
February 12, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
awesome product
February 12, 2013
I love the well aspect. The board is great quality, large size and very useful in the kitchen. Wish this one also had a "nonslip" aspect to it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Weight
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
KayLeo
Houston, TX
Posted June 5, 2014
Number 1 Contributor
To prevent your board from slipping and sliding...
Just put a damp cloth or paper towel under the board!
A very simple fix fix to a very annoying problem. ^_^
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Epicurean Cutting Board with Well
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
echotango
,Detroit
,MI
January 31, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product
January 31, 2013
I've been using this board for approximately three years now and I love it. the well feature is a big plus. I've had another smaller Epicurean board for several years before this one and it is great as well.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Shape
Review 5 for Epicurean Cutting Board with Well
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MyReviewForYou
,SEATTLE
,WA
November 28, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A wonderful addition to any kitchen!
November 28, 2012
Every year I scramble around trying to find a suitable surface to carve the Thanksgiving turkey. This year I thought ahead and after comparing wooden carving boards to the Epicurean, purchased the Epicurean. I have not been disappointed. The board (14x19 inches) is a pleasure to use and handled a 13lb turkey with ease. The groves will hold up to 1 cup of liquid. Unlike a wooden board, the Epicurean is light weight, easy to clean and will not harbor bacteria. No special care is required. I do wish the board had some "grippers" on one side to hold larger pieces of meat in place while carving, but my husband said that he had no trouble in regards to the meat shifting. This board is now my favorite and I will use it for even small cutting tasks.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Shape, Weight