Epicurean Cutting Board with Well

These versatile boards are made in the USA of Richlite, a lightweight wood-fiber composite prized in commercial kitchens for its strength and bacteria-fighting properties. Each board has a flat side for chopping and a perimeter well on the reverse to catch juices or crumbs. Made of Richlite, a durable wood-fiber composite that won't dull your knives, harbor bacteria or absorb unwanted flavors and odors. Flat side is ideal for chopping, mincing and dicing; reverse side features a perimeter well to catch flavorful juices. Convenient corner hole for hanging. NSF-certified board meets the high-level safety standards for professional kitchens. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
14 of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Epicurean Cutting Board with Well
Review 1 for Epicurean Cutting Board with Well
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durham27713
,Durham
,NC
February 12, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
awesome product
February 12, 2013
I love the well aspect. The board is great quality, large size and very useful in the kitchen. Wish this one also had a "nonslip" aspect to it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Weight
Review 2 for Epicurean Cutting Board with Well
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
echotango
,Detroit
,MI
January 31, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product
January 31, 2013
I've been using this board for approximately three years now and I love it. the well feature is a big plus. I've had another smaller Epicurean board for several years before this one and it is great as well.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Shape
Review 3 for Epicurean Cutting Board with Well
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MyReviewForYou
,SEATTLE
,WA
November 28, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A wonderful addition to any kitchen!
November 28, 2012
Every year I scramble around trying to find a suitable surface to carve the Thanksgiving turkey. This year I thought ahead and after comparing wooden carving boards to the Epicurean, purchased the Epicurean. I have not been disappointed. The board (14x19 inches) is a pleasure to use and handled a 13lb turkey with ease. The groves will hold up to 1 cup of liquid. Unlike a wooden board, the Epicurean is light weight, easy to clean and will not harbor bacteria. No special care is required. I do wish the board had some "grippers" on one side to hold larger pieces of meat in place while carving, but my husband said that he had no trouble in regards to the meat shifting. This board is now my favorite and I will use it for even small cutting tasks.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Shape, Weight
Review 4 for Epicurean Cutting Board with Well
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
oldno7
Marriottsville, Md.
June 29, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
well made cutting board
June 29, 2011
I have only had the cutting board fr a few weeks but I use it everyday. Whether it be to cut meat, chicken, pork, fruits I feel confident that there is no transfer of bacteria since you can place in dishwasher everytime you use it. when you cut through items it is very smooth surface my knives do not dull at all. I would recommend this item to all. So far I am very pleased with it. only thing I would like is something on reverse side to keep it from sliding time to time.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 5 for Epicurean Cutting Board with Well
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tonbabes
Ypsilanti, Mi
January 4, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Large Epicurean Cutting Board
January 4, 2011
This was a special request as a gift for the holidays. It is very good looking and the well on the edge of the board makes for a very useful touch. I would highly recommend this board.
Review 6 for Epicurean Cutting Board with Well
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnneV
Santa Rosa, CA
October 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yes, buy this board!
October 17, 2010
Great product.
I have used a variety of cutting boards for the past 40+ years and this one is a standout. I own 6 in various sizes (due to the fact that my daughter has celiac disease, we have separate GF boards) and use them daily. Clean up is easy whether by hand or in the dishwasher. The years have added a delightful patina!
Review 7 for Epicurean Cutting Board with Well
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NorthvilleMom
Michigan
October 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Outstanding product!
October 11, 2010
I have an assortment of these boards (different sizes) which I have been using for about 7 years. They don't dull my knives, and they are a breeze to clean. I put them in the dishwasher after each use, and then store them vertically; they are still in fantastic condition and I expect I'll be enjoying them for many years to come.
Review 8 for Epicurean Cutting Board with Well
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kkeahio
Hawaii
August 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Board
August 3, 2010
I really love these boards. Started off with a small board first, really liked it. Upgraded to a bigger board. Love it. It doesnʻt dull my knives, handles wear and tear well, cleans extremely easy, and last a long time, plus eco friendly how can you go wrong. Nothing bad to say about this product.
Review 9 for Epicurean Cutting Board with Well
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ArizonaCatwoman
Tucson, AZ
July 23, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Greatest Cutting Boards on Earth!
July 23, 2010
I own 3 of these cutting boards and the oldest one is at least 8 years old. I learned about them while taking a cooking class in San Diego from a professional chef who highly recommended them. I put all 3 in the dishwasher and they never warp. The youngest board is probably 5 years old. They lay flat, don't dull the knives and the change in coloration is what the chef called "the seasoning" of the board that in no way compromises it's quality or bacteria fighting component. If I could have one in every size, I would.
Review 10 for Epicurean Cutting Board with Well
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Richard2
Wilton Manors, Fl.
June 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This board warps
June 28, 2010
This is a great looking board with a terrific surface for knives, unfortunately over a period of three weeks, it absorbs moisture and warps causing the board to curl up slightly on both ends. This causes the board to rock when you attempt to use it.
I returned the first one to WS, was given a second one and the same result. Although, it is supposed to be dishwasher safe I can't imagine what would have happened had I
put it in the dishwasher.
WS was gracious in their return giving me a store credit as I had lost my receipt.
Review 11 for Epicurean Cutting Board with Well
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MamaMia25
Florida
January 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
worthwhile kitchen addition
January 14, 2010
The store associate explained about the board since I had never seen one like this before. Because they allow returns, I decided to purchase. Wow! Doesn't dull my knives, plenty of room to work on, and easy to clean up. It also doubles as a workspace for rolling pie crust. A fabulous addition for every kitchen.
Review 12 for Epicurean Cutting Board with Well
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tcga
December 6, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
-3points
1of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great but only looks great for 4 yrs
December 6, 2009
I love this cutting board, but if you use it everyday and wash, it only looks great for 4 years.
Review 13 for Epicurean Cutting Board with Well
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Minneapolis suburbs
November 20, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I use a cutting board everyday
November 20, 2009
My other one was clear and cracked but
I loved that it was clear. I looked and looked but finally settled on the Epicurean Cutting Board. I like it very much as it doesn't dull my knives and if
scratched these go away. However, it has a peculiar smell when wet.
Review 14 for Epicurean Cutting Board with Well
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
elvisparsley
Longmeadow, MA
November 25, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cutting Board
November 25, 2008
I have had this cutting board for over a year now and it still looks great after much use. It doesn't dull my knives, is easy to clean, and stores nicely since it is thinner than my other boards. I was hesitant to purchase this particular one since it is not your traditional cutting board, but I was assured that Williams Sonoma has a great return policy if not completely satisfied for as long as you own anything you purchase there. The biggest plus is that it safer because it doesn't hold bacteria as most do.
Review 15 for Epicurean Cutting Board with Well
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jkotfica
San Francisco, CA
September 11, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best cutting board!
September 11, 2008
I have the Epicurean cutting board without the drip well, and it's become my favorite! Lightweight, feels almost like regular wood in terms of drag and knife response (NOT like the plastic ones which I hate so much), and it's dishwasher safe! I use mine often and run it through the dishwasher a few times a week (for over 8 months since I bought it), and no cracking or splitting - still in excellent condition. I bought one for my mother!