John McLeod End-Grain Counter Block, Square

Handcrafted in Vermont by John McLeod Ltd., our hardwood cutting board resembles the thick butcher blocks found in old-style meat markets. Its end-grain construction provides exceptional strength and durability. Handcrafted of yellow birch, the board is gentle on knife blades and endures years of chopping and slicing. End-grain construction provides exceptional strength. Cut-out depressions allow for easy lifting. Also serves as a rustic presentation piece.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for John McLeod End-Grain Counter Block, Square
Review 1 for John McLeod End-Grain Counter Block, Square
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shbean24
,Warren
,Ma
July 6, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent gift
July 6, 2012
I bought this cutting board and had it personalized for my dad as a gift for my wedding. It looks amazing and feels vey sturdy. Definetly makes a great gift!
Pros: Quality, Strength
Review 2 for John McLeod End-Grain Counter Block, Square
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
medk
Baltimore County, MD
August 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful piece of wood
August 18, 2010
I bought this for my son and future daughter in law as one of their shower gifts . They love it ...
This piece is just a magnificent piece of wood . They have used it already and it is so easy to maintain it's good looks....
Review 3 for John McLeod End-Grain Counter Block, Square
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gator4okie
Fort Myers, Florida
January 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrific looks and Effective
January 10, 2010
First butcher block I've used that looks as good as it works. Nice addition to the counter and very hard wood...very effective tool.
Review 4 for John McLeod End-Grain Counter Block, Square
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Port Hueneme, CA
November 12, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this Block
November 12, 2009
I just love the chopping block. I have very limited counter space & it fits perfectly.
Review 5 for John McLeod End-Grain Counter Block, Square
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Trudiesmom
Atlanta
October 12, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
+12points
14of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not worth the price
October 12, 2009
Good, solid cutting board but within a month it started to crack. We did not wash in the dishwasher and cared for it according to instructions.