Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Enclume Wall-Mounted Narrow Bookshelf Rack

Mounted to a wall, the sturdy grid does double duty: as a shelf for cookbooks, baskets or bakeware, and as a pot rack with cookware suspended below. Master craftsmen in the Pacific Northwest forge each rack, using traditional French metal-forming tools. Heavy-duty metal grid and frame. 6 angled pot hooks allow cookware pieces to nest together and 6 straight pot hooks. Mounting hardware and hangining hooks included.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Enclume Wall-Mounted Narrow Bookshelf Rack
Review 1 for Enclume Wall-Mounted Narrow Bookshelf Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Kailua Kona
,HI
October 31, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just Stunning!
October 31, 2016
I purchased two of these to fill the space over my sink. I researched extensively and the Enclume Solid Copper Rack can't be topped. I have been collecting my copper pots for over thirty years and wanted a dramatic way to display them. The quality of these racks is exceptional. It will require some maintenance to keep it shiny, but I am willing.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Weight
Cons: High-Maintenance
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Enclume Wall-Mounted Narrow Bookshelf Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Novi
,Mi
January 16, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Copper Rack
January 16, 2016
I've actually had this several years to go with my copper pots. It IS VERY heavy, so I had it installed by home improvement guy, I wanted to make sure it was securely and safely attached and not off balance. Looks great at the long end of my galley kitchen. Love it and hang other utensils on as well.
It is a bit challenging to clean, I do a really detailed job once or twice a year, otherwise a damp cloth only.
Pros: Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Color, Easy to Store, Shape
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Weight
Review 3 for Enclume Wall-Mounted Narrow Bookshelf Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Cambridge
,MA
August 10, 2015
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
wonderful but takes careful installation planning
August 10, 2015
I recently installed this rack on wallboard and its clearly an outstanding product. When I received it, I was surprised by the weight (about 15 lbs) and somewhat concerned about whether wallboard mounting with the toggle bolts would support the weight. Now that it's successfully installed I can say that there's no issue. Getting it mounted took a lot of planning including a number of discussions with customer support since marking the hole locations isn't easy. It's a heavy piece and since the piece is hand made, the hole spacing isn't the same from unit to unit so it has to be measured very carefully. My eventual solution was to first make a careful template on cardboard. Bottom line … I'm delighted with the product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Design, Quality, Size, Shape
Cons: Weight, difficult to install
Review 4 for Enclume Wall-Mounted Narrow Bookshelf Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
July 22, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for my needs
July 22, 2014
I had a space beneath a high set of narrow cabinets that was wasted. So I bought two of these pot racks to fill it. Fantastic use of space!
My only caveat would be that these pot racks are HEAVY. Make sure that you know what you're doing in terms of screwing them properly into your wall studs.
Love the product. Love the fact that it's made in the USA.
Review 5 for Enclume Wall-Mounted Narrow Bookshelf Rack
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Los Angeles
,CA
January 13, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Well Made from the USA
January 13, 2012
Solid, sturdy and well made. Purposely installed the horizontal shelf upside down, so the wire grill sits on top of the shelf instead of on the bottom. This installation method gives a flat area on top of the shelf to put large diameter pots on. The large pot will still overhang on the shelf, but at least it will sit flat. Called customer service to inquire about the removal of the logo sticker and re-positioning it in the correct location. The representative was very helpful, and offered to send me a new sticker in case the original one didn't stick again. The only reason for 4 stars was there is an un-natural vertical scratch on the face of the shelf on the lacquered coating. Not a big issue with me since it won't be that noticeable once installed, and I really don't want to pack it up for an exchange. Maybe I'll find some hard wax to blend in the scratch.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Versatile
Cons: none