Enclume Hammered Steel Cookware Stands

This space-saving unit is invaluable when kitchen storage is at a premium. Designed to hold the heaviest pots and pans, the tiered stand is forged using traditional French metalworking equipment by the master craftsmen at Enclume, America's leading manufacturer of cooking racks since 1973. Keeps pots and pans organized and within easy reach. Made of durable hammered steel. Three size options to suit your needs. 3-Tier Stand: 17" wide, 34" high. 6-Tier Stand: 17" wide, 54" high. 8-Tier Stand: 19: wide, 68" high.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
12 of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Enclume Hammered Steel Cookware Stands
Review 1 for Enclume Hammered Steel Cookware Stands
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Denniston
,dayton
,Oh
October 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best stand for displaying my Lecrueset pans
October 1, 2013
Purchased the 8 tier Enclume pot stand and it is perfect for storage and displaying my heavy lecrueset cookware. I purchased a much cheaper version tier rack, however it was not the right dimensions to hold the size cookware. The Enclume is made of heavy steel and is designed to hold large size pots, crocks or any large heavy items .
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Shape
Cons: Cost
Review 2 for Enclume Hammered Steel Cookware Stands
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KHighlander
,Houston
,TX
April 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love the stand!
April 12, 2013
We bought the 8 tier stand to use with the Williams Sonoma cookware, and it is absolutely lovely! It works nicely, and became a focal point in the room. Our friends and family like how it looks, and we love how it serves a purpose.
BTW, we love the W-S cookware! We follow the advice to heat the pan for 2 minutes before adding the food, and it makes a difference when using the skillets.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Shape, Design
Review 3 for Enclume Hammered Steel Cookware Stands
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BellaHolly
Florida
February 15, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
7of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful but not stable storage
February 15, 2013
I purchased the tallest stand during the summer, and while it is very well made and beautiful, it is not secure storage for your prized cast iron pieces.
At the time I was slightly concerned that the enameled cast iron pots were able to slide around on the shelves, since there is no lip on any of the shelf edges to help contain them. However, since it was placed in a corner of my kitchen, and totally out of any traffic area, I didn't think there would be a problem. I was wrong.
I happened to be placing a dutch oven back on the middle shelf after use and the slight motion was enough to make two of my upper Staub cast iron pieces slide and fall off their shelves before I had time to try and catch them. Because one pot struck another as they hit the floor, the enamel was badly chipped on the outside of both pots, ruining $600 worth of cookware. It was a total waste of a LOT of money and I will no longer use this stand.
Pros: beautifully to look at
Cons: not secure stoirage for expensive cookware
Review 4 for Enclume Hammered Steel Cookware Stands
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PeachieAtt
,Fort Myers
,FL
January 25, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Small condo kitchen
January 25, 2013
I have limited cabinets in my condo kitchen and ordered the 8 tier Enclume. Stand. I also have arthritis in my hands. My Le Creusette pots not only look great - they are much easier for me to access than when in the lower cabinets. This stand solved two crucial problems -space saver and ease of access. I love it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight, accessibility
Cons: a bit pricey but heirloom quality and worth it.
Review 5 for Enclume Hammered Steel Cookware Stands
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jackkie
,TX
Texas
June 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Another Elegant Cookware Storage Solution
June 21, 2012
This 8 tier stand displays my Le Creuset pots beautifully and efficiently. It also matches the Enclume ceiling rack I store my All-Clad D5 on. The rack came fully assembled. All you have to do is place it in your kitchen and load it with cookware. The workmanship is flawless and the quality is superb. The legs are pefectly even so it stands level and solid. You'll be very happy with this stand.
Review 6 for Enclume Hammered Steel Cookware Stands
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marcfelix
January 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Addition to Our Kitchen
January 26, 2012
The cookware stand is a beautiful addition to our new remodeled kitchen. It looks great with our collection of Le Creuset cookware.
Pros: Durable, Shape, Design
Review 7 for Enclume Hammered Steel Cookware Stands
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BigAlandMaria
,Portland
,OR
December 30, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pricey, but well worth it
December 30, 2011
We got the six-tier stand to go with our new set of All Clad cookware. The stand is a home run in terms of aesthetics and functionality. The only (very slight) drawback is the price. It hurts a little but once you get it in your home and arrange your cookware on it, you'll be glad you made the investment.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Shape, Design
Review 8 for Enclume Hammered Steel Cookware Stands
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cookoo
,Oh
Dublin, Ohio
December 29, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So happy with this 8-Tier!
December 29, 2011
Now I can organize all my Le Creuset and All-Clad pots and pans nicely. Cook top is always clean and countertop and other shelving areas are also nice and neat. Very sturdy and nice presentation.
It shiped with fully assembled, so just move the ideal spot, store pots, and enjoy.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 9 for Enclume Hammered Steel Cookware Stands
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stingdragon
Boston
June 27, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
8of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love my Cookware stand
June 27, 2011
I bought the 8-tier stand in 2000 and have recommended it to many people over the years. I have many pots on it and it's the perfect solution to a kitchen without enough cabinet space as well as making use of what would otherwise be dead space in an awkward spot in my room. I would buy it again in a heartbeat.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Enclume Hammered Steel Cookware Stands
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SusancookininNJ
East Brunswick, NJ
June 11, 2011
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
7of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pot Rack not what I expected...
June 11, 2011
I ordered the 6-shelf cookware stand and waited anxiously for it to arrive to display my collection of enameled cast-iron pots.
I am disappointed to say that I was NOT able to use the stand as the pots did not fit on the shelves. My pots are all 11-14" wide and I could not get them on the narrow shelves. The description online says the stand is 17" wide, but is not clear that is the ourside demension of the base of the legs. I did (unhappily) return the rack and am now on the search for a rack that will fit all my cast iron pots.
Pros: Durable
Cons: Difficult to Use, Size, shelf width too narrow, needs better description in advertising
Review 11 for Enclume Hammered Steel Cookware Stands
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SanDiego
San Diego, CA
February 9, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
8 tiers of joy
February 9, 2011
I have my Le Creuset collection displayed on this rack and even though it cost a small fortune, I have never regretted the purchase. I have Le Creuset in 6 different colors and on this rack and they not only look fantastic, they are easy to grab whenever I need one. On the bottom rung I have an enormous copper pot that I never use but it sure is gorgeous! :)
If you have a lot of pots, you need this rack. You will love it and so will everyone else who admires it in your home.
Review 12 for Enclume Hammered Steel Cookware Stands
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LornaVS
Grand Rapids, MI
February 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Good Investment
February 6, 2011
I recently bought the 8 tiered stand and I love it. It is more expensive than some others that I looked at, but I think it is worth the extra money. It is well made and looks terrific. My pans are easily accessible and I am happy for the extra cupboard space that this now gives me.
Review 13 for Enclume Hammered Steel Cookware Stands
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tony77
Millbrae, CA
January 19, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great use of space
January 19, 2011
I've had this rack for years and have convinced other friends to get them too. Everyone agrees this is a great way to save space in your cupboards and it's a much easier to get to your pans. Plus it looks great! This is an investment you wont regret.
Review 14 for Enclume Hammered Steel Cookware Stands
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReneeG
Atlanta, GA
January 11, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This is great for small kitchens
January 11, 2011
We bought the 8-tier years ago. It not only looks great, but is incredibly sturdy, and vertical/space-saving.