This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams-Sonoma Mache Easter Egg

Our handcrafted papier-mache egg features a colorful decoupage pattern inspired by an early 20th-century postcard. Nestled on a bed of paper grass inside the hollow keepsake is a selection of colorful treats from American and Dutch confectionaries: a hollow milk chocolate bunny, mellocreme peas and carrots, a foil-wrapped carrot molded of premium milk chocolate, a trio of artisanal lollipops (each with a different image of fruit) and an assortment of gourmet jellybeans in pink grapefruit, tangerine, lemon and key lime. 7.6 oz. total. Papier-mache egg: 7" long; made in Germany. Spring pops: made in Holland. All other products: made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.275 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 69
57 of 69(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Mache Easter Egg
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Mache Easter Egg
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SunnyOne
April 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
A Good Egg!
April 1, 2013
I was worried about ordering these eggs because of some of the reviews. I ordered them anyway and am so happy that I did! They arrived in perfect condition and the kids loved finding them!! They are beautiful, the candy delicious and overall unique!!
Pros: Amount, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Mache Easter Egg
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picasso
,North Andover
,MA
March 14, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Wow, so classy for the price
March 14, 2013
I ordered several of these for special people in my life, young and old alike! My greatgrandmother gave me a papier mache egg when I was little and I loved it. Very special. Amazing value for the price.
Thanks Williams Sonoma
Pros: Amount, Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Mache Easter Egg
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Diane01
,Pawtucket
,RI
April 17, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Childs Keepsake
April 17, 2012
I sent this item to my Great Niece for her First Easter. I was hoping this could be a keepsake that could be put in her easter basket each year. The delivery time was excellent got it on Good Friday. My niece opened it up to fine the chocolate bunny rabbit had melted and some of the other candy had melted as well. She said the egg was very pretty and luckly the egg did not get melted candy on it.
Cons: contents melted
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Mache Easter Egg
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vscallaghan
,Blaine
,MN
April 17, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Enchanted Egg
April 17, 2012
Bought this for my four year old Granddaughter. She loved it. She was very excited with all of the contents. Good price with great content inside the egg
Pros: Quality, Time-saver
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Mache Easter Egg
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
natsy
,Herndon
,VA
April 16, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
lovely eggs for an Easter hunt
April 16, 2012
My children were delighted finding these beautiful eggs in the garden on Easter morning.
Pros: Quality, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Mache Easter Egg
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
drdeborah
,Kirkland
,wa
April 16, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Enchanted Easter eggs
April 16, 2012
The eggs were very cute but the Chocolate bunnies were unrecognizable. Very disappointing when sending as gifts. I recently saw my family and could see for myself and was mortified that something like that would get mailed. Chalky crumbling non bunnies.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Mache Easter Egg
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mare7
,Upstate
,NY
April 13, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Just what the Bunny would have ordered
April 13, 2012
A wonderful keepsake. Perfect as part of an Easter package to keep or send to someone who cannot be home for the holiday.
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Mache Easter Egg
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOISC
,PROVIDENCE
,RI
April 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
ENCHANTED EASTER EGGW
April 12, 2012
BEAUTIFUL - JUST WHAT I WANTED
YOUR PRODUCTS ALWAYS LOOK GORGEOUS AND WHEN I WANT SOMETHING VERY SPECIAL I ALWAYS GO TO WILLIAM SONOMA HAVE NEVER BEEN DISAPPOINTED
Pros: Amount, Quality, Great Gift, super super
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Mache Easter Egg
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jaybull
,La Puente
,CA
April 10, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Received in plenty of time and packed well
April 10, 2012
My Granddaughter loved her "Enchanted Easter Egg," was age appropriate and not looking like it was for a little child. My granddaughter is 13 and she really loved and appreciated it.Nice colors and a nicely handmade Easter Egg. Will order again and recommend to friends.
Pros: Authentic, Quality
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Mache Easter Egg
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lkrose
,Port Neches
,TX
April 3, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Enchanted Easter Egg
April 3, 2012
I ordered 3 Enchanted Easter Eggs for my grandchildren and just received them. I have never been so disappointed. All three of the chocolate Easter bunnies and carrots are completely melted. The egg is beautiful and the other candy looks good but the bunnies and carrots are a complete loss. A real shame because I have never been disappointed in Williams-Sonoma.
Pros: Great Gift
Cons: chocolate bunnies & carrots melted
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Mache Easter Egg
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
GoldenRaintree
Florida
May 4, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Lovely item but late for holiday
May 4, 2011
My daughter loved the decorative egg and will save it to use on other Easters. Unfortunately it arrived two days after Easter 2011 even though I had ordered with the "guaranteed" on-time delivery. The rating is an average between the excellent item and the unacceptable delivery service.
Pros: Quality, Great Gift
Cons: unacceptable delivery time
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Mache Easter Egg
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ValK
Oregon, Ohio
May 4, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Wonderful with issues.....
May 4, 2011
The egg is very good quality, as is the candy. My grandchildren were thrilled. Unfortunately the chocolate bunny did arrive broken. Since this seems to be an issue (on other reviews), I would recommend banding the grass and candy so it could not move. It only breaks because it can float in the egg. Try and correct this problem. It is a darling gift for young & old.
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: broken
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Mache Easter Egg
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dodie1955
Yakima, WA
May 4, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Easter Egg was a big hit!
May 4, 2011
I sent this to my daughter and son-in-law for my granddaughter. She's only 6 months old this year, but my daughter said they will treasure this beautiful egg and put it in her Easter Basket every year! I was so happy I acted on an impuse buy! ;)
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Mache Easter Egg
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HEYER
LONGBOAT KEY, FLORIDA
May 4, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
ENCHANTED FILLED EASTER EGG
May 4, 2011
WE SENT THREE OF THESE EGGS TO MY DAUGHTER AND HER TWO CHILDREN. THEY LOVED THE EGG AND THE CONTENTS, EXCEPT THAT THE CHOCOLATE BUNNY WAS BROKEN AND/OR PARTIALLY MELTED IN EACH EGG. THEY ATE AND ENJOYED THEM ANYWAY.
Pros: Quality, Great Gift
Cons: broken
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Mache Easter Egg
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cinder
north carolina
May 4, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
perfect gift
May 4, 2011
Sent these to 5 grandchildren from 5 to 12 years old. All loved them! Parents liked the keepsake aspect as well as a not overwhelming amount of candy.
Pros: Amount, Quality, Great Gift
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Mache Easter Egg
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
peggyrapp
Atco, NJ
May 4, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Daughter Loved
May 4, 2011
These were purchased for my two grandsons. My daughter loved these. Good candy and not too much. Paper Maiche eggs will be wonderful keepsakes.
Pros: Quality, Great Gift
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Mache Easter Egg
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShoppingDiva
Albuquerque, NM
May 4, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Easter Gifts
May 4, 2011
I bought these eggs for grandchildren from age 6 to 18 both boys and girls. Everyone loved them. The candy was great, but the eggs themselves were beautiful and many of the girls are using them for jewelry boxes, for trinkets etc. Overall a great Easter gift.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Time-saver, Great Gift
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Mache Easter Egg
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Marykz
Maryland
May 4, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Nice gift, not for hot weather
May 4, 2011
The filled egg was lovely- it came wrapped with a bow. The egg itself has lovely decorations and is sturdy. The goodies inside are a lovely taste of WS gourmet food. Unfortunately, my egg must have traveled through a very warm place, as the chocolate bunny was partly melted. He was still delicious.
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: chocolate melted
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Mache Easter Egg
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lorwag
nc
May 2, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? No
0points
melted chocolate
May 2, 2011
I ordered many Easter treats and all were excellent except this item. The egg itself was nice. But the chocolates inside were melted into blobs. I did receive a refund, but this was disappointing.
Cons: Disappointing, melted chocolate
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Mache Easter Egg
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Barbknit
Texas
May 2, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
EASTER DISAPPOINTMENT
May 2, 2011
I bought this product for Easter, I was very
unhappy when I opened it, and found the small chocolate candies were in poor condition, 3 were completely unwrapped, and stuck together, the carrot shaped chocolate had been opened, half of the candy was missing, the wrapping was wrinkled, the chocolate bunny was melted. The egg itself was torn. I had expected better from your store, I returned everything I received a store credit, nothing else, They were not happy to have it returned.
Cons: Disappointing, Amount
page1 2 3 4 next