This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Enameled Crab Cracker, Set of 2

Designed to penetrate crustaceans' hard shells without damaging the precious meat inside, these aluminum cracking tools make fast work of the toughest crab, lobster and other shellfish. Shaped like crabs' claws, they are finished with red enamel. Set includes two crackers.
Average Customer Rating:
2.6 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
2 of 5(40%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Enameled Crab Cracker, Set of 2
Review 1 for Enameled Crab Cracker, Set of 2
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TampaJim
,Tampa
,FL
December 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Worthless tool
December 2, 2012
Purchased four for a stone crab dinner. Four large men were incapable of cracking the claws with this tool. Get the lobster tool.
Cons: Difficult to Use
Review 2 for Enameled Crab Cracker, Set of 2
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anna8anana
Southern California
May 29, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
disappointed
May 29, 2011
Unlike most of the products I purchase at WS, I was VERY disappointed by these crackers. I was attracted to their cute red enamel coat and sturdy feel. But once I got them home and began to remove the price label, the enamel began chipping off with the label! Unfortunately, I had to return them.
Cons: poor quality enamel finish chips easily
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Enameled Crab Cracker, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Charlie52
Eureka, CA
February 2, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Crabs Dining Made Easy
February 2, 2011
These nifty crab crackers are the most useful tool when eating crab legs. They easily crack the shell without damaging the delicious meat. Can't do without them.
Review 4 for Enameled Crab Cracker, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
w00dbeck
USA
December 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Beautifully Made
December 22, 2010
There are a lot of places to buy crab crackers, and I have over the years. However, now that I found these, I realize the difference in quality and durability. These are our forever ones!
Review 5 for Enameled Crab Cracker, Set of 2
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BK03
San Francisco
November 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Disappointing
November 21, 2010
These are cute, but after 1 use the red enamel began chipping off. Never put them in the dishwasher--just cracking crab 1 time started the paint chipping. Get metal ones and skip the red paint.