Melamine Measuring Cups & Spoons, Empire Red

These colorful measuring utensils are well-designed essentials for family baking sessions. Molded of durable lightweight melamine, each has a pouring spout. Set includes four cups (1/4 cup, 1/3 cup, 1/2 cup and 1 cup) and four spoons (1/4 tsp., 1/2 tsp., 1 tsp. and 1 Tbs.). Sturdy, lightweight melamine makes them easy-care and child-friendly. Hanging ring keeps each nesting set together for storage and separates for easy use and washing. Dishwasher safe. Made in China. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.273 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
6 of 11(55%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Melamine Measuring Cups & Spoons, Empire Red
Review 1 for Melamine Measuring Cups & Spoons, Empire Red
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
scout10
June 5, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
dropped it and it broke
June 5, 2014
Not a good product, I dropped the spoons on a tile floor and the spoon broke.
Review 2 for Melamine Measuring Cups & Spoons, Empire Red
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
RenoFoodie
,NV
December 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Get steel, not plastic
December 16, 2013
the handle broke off the 1/4 cup when packing it with brown sugar on Thanksgiving. The Tbs broke too
Cons: Fragile
Review 3 for Melamine Measuring Cups & Spoons, Empire Red
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Southernyankee
December 8, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The measuring cup cracked while using it!
December 8, 2013
I purchase most of my kitchen items from Williams Sonoma. I am very displeased with the quality of these cups. While I was using a cup to measure flour it just broke into 2 pieces. I was so surprised since I have had cheap measuring cups last forever. I like the spout & how the cup is engraved with the measure. Sadly I can't recommend this since just with normal use it broke!!
Cons: poor quality
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Btlfn
Atlanta, GA.
Posted January 20, 2014
Did you return this item?
I'm wondering if you returned the measuring set and if the replacement set was of better quality. Unfortunately, we sometimes get a 'lemon' (and not a Meyers Lemon) product and it just needs to be replaced. This item is inexpensive and maybe you felt it wasn't worth the effort. It does keep one wondering.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Melamine Measuring Cups & Spoons, Empire Red
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NanasCottage
,Orem
,UT
November 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Measures up!
November 12, 2013
Love these cups. The pouring spout is a nice help with liquids, and the color is fun, but my favorite is the amounts are permanently on the cups. Can't say how many measuring cups I have and the amounts are worn off because the are only printed on the plastic.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 5 for Melamine Measuring Cups & Spoons, Empire Red
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SueSue2
,NY
New York
November 9, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not practical
November 9, 2013
These measuring cups are cute. But, I compared them with an old inexpensive set I have and .......these must be filled up to and including the spout to be accurate, the cup size is printed too small to be comfortably read, they don't nestle well; and they would work better if the spout was on the side because it's not natural to pour measuring cups towards the front like a water pitcher. And....lastly they are made in China (which I was willing to overlook, this time).
Pros: cute
Cons: Difficult to Store, Design
Review 6 for Melamine Measuring Cups & Spoons, Empire Red
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RainbowGirl
,GA
Perry, GA
April 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
These are Great!
April 1, 2013
I started using these the day I received them. They are sturdy and so colorful. The best thing about them, and why I purchased them, is the pouring spouts and the short handles. I previously had measuring cups and spoons with no pouring spouts that made a mess when I tried to pour ingredients into a mixing bowl and long handles which took up too much room in my cabinet. I am very pleased with these and highly recomment them.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Melamine Measuring Cups & Spoons, Empire Red
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Weets
March 18, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ready for my future home
March 18, 2013
This is the exact color of my new kitchen, and they are useful as well pretty!
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 8 for Melamine Measuring Cups & Spoons, Empire Red
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DaughterInLaw
,Kingman
,AZ
December 17, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
What are bowls without something to measure with?
December 17, 2012
My Mother-in-law has a set of mixing bowls that get heavier as she gets older. So I bought her a set of Williams-Sonoma melamine mixing bowls. Well, what are bowls without matching measuring cups and spoons to match? So I bought the matching sets offered by Williams-Sonoma. The bowls are as advertised, beautiful, lightweight and well designed. And the measuring items are a perfect match. I am delighted with the order and I know my Mother-in-law will be thrilled to use this Christmas gift.
Pros: Durable, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight, beautiful red color!
Review 9 for Melamine Measuring Cups & Spoons, Empire Red
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
madenton
December 14, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Measuring Cups
December 14, 2012
Really love the color! Goes very nicely with my kitchen decor.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 10 for Melamine Measuring Cups & Spoons, Empire Red
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shariff
,Drexel Hill
,PA
PA
March 7, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love them!
March 7, 2012
I bought it mainly because of the color and it is exactly what I wanted. Also great quality!!
Review 11 for Melamine Measuring Cups & Spoons, Empire Red
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Edie42
,Camano Island
,WA
January 23, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Mine broke too!
January 23, 2012
Dropped the 1/2 cup measure on tile floor and handle plus part of cup broke off. Agree with other customers that this trumps the pretty red color.
Cons: Fragile