Melamine Measuring Cups & Spoons, Empire Red

These colorful measuring utensils are well-designed essentials for family baking sessions. Molded of durable lightweight melamine, each has a pouring spout. Set includes four cups (1/4 cup, 1/3 cup, 1/2 cup and 1 cup) and four spoons (1/4 tsp., 1/2 tsp., 1 tsp. and 1 Tbs.). Sturdy, lightweight melamine makes them easy-care and child-friendly. Hanging ring keeps each nesting set together for storage and separates for easy use and washing. Dishwasher safe. Made in China. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
16 of 24(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Melamine Measuring Cups & Spoons, Empire Red
Review 1 for Melamine Measuring Cups & Spoons, Empire Red
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
RenoFoodie
,NV
December 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Get steel, not plastic
December 16, 2013
the handle broke off the 1/4 cup when packing it with brown sugar on Thanksgiving. The Tbs broke too
Cons: Fragile
Review 2 for Melamine Measuring Cups & Spoons, Empire Red
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Weets
March 18, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ready for my future home
March 18, 2013
This is the exact color of my new kitchen, and they are useful as well pretty!
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 3 for Melamine Measuring Cups & Spoons, Empire Red
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DaughterInLaw
,Kingman
,AZ
December 17, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
What are bowls without something to measure with?
December 17, 2012
My Mother-in-law has a set of mixing bowls that get heavier as she gets older. So I bought her a set of Williams-Sonoma melamine mixing bowls. Well, what are bowls without matching measuring cups and spoons to match? So I bought the matching sets offered by Williams-Sonoma. The bowls are as advertised, beautiful, lightweight and well designed. And the measuring items are a perfect match. I am delighted with the order and I know my Mother-in-law will be thrilled to use this Christmas gift.
Pros: Durable, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight, beautiful red color!
Review 4 for Melamine Measuring Cups & Spoons, Empire Red
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
madenton
December 14, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Measuring Cups
December 14, 2012
Really love the color! Goes very nicely with my kitchen decor.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 5 for Melamine Measuring Cups & Spoons, Empire Red
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shariff
,Drexel Hill
,PA
PA
March 7, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love them!
March 7, 2012
I bought it mainly because of the color and it is exactly what I wanted. Also great quality!!
Review 6 for Melamine Measuring Cups & Spoons, Empire Red
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Edie42
,Camano Island
,WA
January 23, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Mine broke too!
January 23, 2012
Dropped the 1/2 cup measure on tile floor and handle plus part of cup broke off. Agree with other customers that this trumps the pretty red color.
Cons: Fragile
Review 7 for Melamine Measuring Cups & Spoons, Empire Red
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JamesV
Portland, OR
February 18, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Cups
February 18, 2011
Love the color and they are so easy to clean. I also love the halfway marks on the 1 C and 1/2 C cups. helpful for not contaminating to many different cups at once
Review 8 for Melamine Measuring Cups & Spoons, Empire Red
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
liljopac
December 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful but Breakable
December 26, 2010
I recieved this set as a gift from my Sister in Law, after raving and asking where she purchased her measuring cups and spoons. I was thrilled! Out of all my Christmas gifts, it was my favorite. They are beautiful and appear strong and heavy duty. I took them home and accidently dropped the measuring cups on the floor . The second largest measuring cup broke. I didn't even get to use them! I am heart broken!!!!!
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
cybercook
Rochester, NY
Posted September 20, 2011
Mine broke, too!
I loved this set and used it for quite a while, but I guess I never dropped it until today--and the large one broke!
I think I'll look into the metal set for a replacement.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Melamine Measuring Cups & Spoons, Empire Red
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JCoff01
Cloverdale, CA
October 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Broke before I ever used them
October 26, 2010
Well, we purchased the measuring cups, spoons, and a set of matching bowls in these bright red color. However, just today, for the first time, I got them out and sat them on the island. In placing other items on the counter, I knocked the spoons onto the floor, and the large one shattered! I am in the process of writing to WS for a replacement. Will let you know how that goes. They are truly beautiful, I have to say...and very heavy.
Review 10 for Melamine Measuring Cups & Spoons, Empire Red
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rtriffs
OK
August 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
breaks easily
August 22, 2010
I thought I would love these, they are cute and red, however, they break easily.
Don't waste your money.
Review 11 for Melamine Measuring Cups & Spoons, Empire Red
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CaliCooker
California
February 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not durable
February 26, 2010
Although the color of these cups is a perfect red and these cups are very attractive, they are not durable. If you drop one on the floor, there is a strong likelihood that it would break - especially if they fall on a tiled or hardwood floor. They are also a bit unstable. They lasted a bit over a year but now I'm down to one of the four cups. I am not a huge baker so it is not like I used these cups all the time. Definitely going back to stainless steel!
Review 12 for Melamine Measuring Cups & Spoons, Empire Red
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
lnkcook
Lincoln, NE
February 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cute but not too useful
February 9, 2010
These cups and spoons are adorable to look at. But, the handles of the cups overbalance them so they tip easily and the letters indicating size on both cups and spoons are pretty much illegible.
Review 13 for Melamine Measuring Cups & Spoons, Empire Red
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anne11
Phoenix, AZ
October 14, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Be Careful
October 14, 2009
I love my measuring spoons, however, do not drop them on tile floors! My daughter dropped my 2/3 cup on the tile floor and it broke into many pieces! The cut pieces were like glass! I do love these, but are not safe for tile floors or around kids! I will stick to my stainless steel measuring cups now.
Review 14 for Melamine Measuring Cups & Spoons, Empire Red
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Flower Mound, Tx
March 4, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Redecorated kitchen
March 4, 2009
I redecorated my kitchen in red and wanted matching measuring cups and spoons to hang. They are perfect, a bright red!! Too pretty to use.
Review 15 for Melamine Measuring Cups & Spoons, Empire Red
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MadameD
Washington DC metropoltan area
February 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
one small improvement
February 5, 2009
The measuring cups are sturdy and attractive. Their handles (longer than the ones on my previous set) make them easier to work with. The one change I would like to suggest is increasing the size of the holes on these handles.The set of 4 cups is sold attached to a plastic ring, which fits easily on the hook where I hang similar items.However, using one cup while the others are still on the ring is awkward and often results in the cup in use tipping over. Separating the cups before use and then replacing them adds a few minutes to my preparation time which I am reluctant to spend. Moreover, the cups cannot be hung separately because the holes in the handles are too small for the hooks I use for such storage.
Review 16 for Melamine Measuring Cups & Spoons, Empire Red
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jeane
Buffalo, NY
September 24, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just Right
September 24, 2008
The measuring spoons are long stemmed and easily extract ingredients from packaging. I love the color (empire red) and the melamine material makes them feel nice in your hand as you use them.
Review 17 for Melamine Measuring Cups & Spoons, Empire Red
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
soovaleria
Westchester NY
September 4, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
a smile on my face
September 4, 2008
a smile on my face every time I use them. I also bought the mixing bowls and baking is a colourful adventure for each and every bread that gets prepared
Review 18 for Melamine Measuring Cups & Spoons, Empire Red
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lisa1
Lakeland, FL
September 4, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My measuring cups
September 4, 2008
These measuring cups are a great product. I love them. They are very sturdy. I definitely recomend them.
Review 19 for Melamine Measuring Cups & Spoons, Empire Red
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shell711
kentucky
September 4, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
my favorite for baki
September 4, 2008
great product. always using them. easy for my children to use and never a problem reading the sizes.
Review 20 for Melamine Measuring Cups & Spoons, Empire Red
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grannie
East Bernstadt, Ky.
September 4, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite Bowl!
September 4, 2008
I LOVE this set. Have bought for everyone on my christmas list. Have bought for household showers with great response. Have a set in my home and on my motorhome. You will not be sorry to get these.
page1 2 next