This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Emile Henry Utensil Holder

Our utensil holder is handcrafted by Emile Henry, the venerable French company that has been producing fine-quality culinary ceramics since 1850. Ideal for corralling cooking utensils on the countertop, it's from our exclusive Auberge collection, inspired by antique kitchenware from French country inns. Earthenware holder shaped from French Burgundian clay. Neatly contains cooking utensils on a shelf or counter. Extremely hard glaze finish withstands scratches, chips, cracks and fading. Dishwasher safe. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
2.25 out of 5
2.3
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
1 of 4(25%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Emile Henry Utensil Holder
Review 1 for Emile Henry Utensil Holder
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Elher
,Seattle
,WA
October 20, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Really disappointed
October 20, 2011
As stated by other reviewers, this does not have the stamp on the canister as pictured, I normally wouldn't mind but it really does look boring without it, the stamp in the picture is a really nice contrast. I don't know why Williams Sonoma would misrepresent this product like this, especially since it wasn't in any of the stores for me to actually look at, I only had William Sonoma's pictures to go on. Really disappointed.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: not as advertised
Review 2 for Emile Henry Utensil Holder
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lichee
,Honolulu
,HI
Honolulu HI
October 16, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
No stamp, but still nice
October 16, 2011
The other reviews are correct, there's no Emile Henry stamp on the utensil holder. Williams-Sonoma should correct the image (and note its dimensions), but the utensil holder is still nice.
Pros: Quality, Design
Cons: poor website description
Review 3 for Emile Henry Utensil Holder
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
missyficient
October 10, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Disappointed x 2
October 10, 2011
I also ordered the canister set along with this utensil holder and was very disappointed not to find the stamped Emile Henry as shown on the pictures. I am sending these back..sometimes it's the little things that count and this is one of those times. Sending the set and utensil holder back today.
Cons: not as pictured
Review 4 for Emile Henry Utensil Holder
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
donnabuz
,Abbeville
,SC
September 30, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
so disappointed.
September 30, 2011
I received the utensil holder today, quickly after ordering I must say, which is the only reason it is getting at least 2 stars. In the picture there is an "Emile Henry" stamp on the utensil holder. There is no stamp, raised or otherwise, on mine. Also, I took a chance on the height of the product since the dimensions were listed nowhere on the website. It is really a little too tall for many of my utensils and not as wide as I had hoped. I am usually the type to keep something instead of going to the trouble of mailing it back....but this is going back tomorrow.