Emile Henry Pizza Stone

Finished with Emile Henry's proprietary glaze, this pizza stone produces perfectly crispy crusts and doubles as a cutting surface. Able to withstand exceptionally high heat, it can be used in the oven, on the grill and over an open flame - and it's dishwasher safe. Ideal for pizzas, breads and general grilling. Made of exceptionally durable Burgundian clay, yet is much lighter than other pizza stones. Proprietary lead-free surface is safe for cutting and won't chip or crack. Designed specifically to produce crispy, well-baked crusts, like those from a pizza oven. Withstands extremely high heat, distributing the temperature quickly and evenly. Integral handles make the stone easy to lift. Doubles as a cheese board or trivet. Microwavable; broiler, freezer and dishwasher safe. 14 1/2" diam.; 17" diam., handle to handle. Made in France.
Average Customer Rating:
4.524 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
37 of 42(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Emile Henry Pizza Stone
Review 1 for Emile Henry Pizza Stone
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrssoni
July 5, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE LOVE LOVE this product!!!
July 5, 2015
My husband and I had this on our own wedding registry and decided to gift it to a girlfriend of mine. Love this pizza stone and DEFINITELY recommend it.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Design, Quality
Cons: Weight
Review 2 for Emile Henry Pizza Stone
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tracyastrode
,Elmira
,OR
March 17, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes the perfect pizza and so easy to clean
March 17, 2015
We've been using this stone on our Green Mountain Smoker Grill. We set it at 500 degrees with the stone inside then drop it to 450 when we put the pizza on the stone. The crust and pizza cooks perfectly! The pizza slices are easy to hold and don't sag. We've also used this to make philly cheesesteak sandwiches on the grill. Love it!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 3 for Emile Henry Pizza Stone
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rsquaredky
,KY
March 8, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not just for pizza
March 8, 2015
I got this to replace a broken baking stone that I had used for 10 years or longer. I was skeptical that the glazed stone would be able to perform as well as my well-seasoned stone, but after reading the reviews, I gave it a try. My first attempt with pizza was a success, but I still wasn't convinced. I was amazed when we baked frozen biscuits on the stone. None of them stuck! To date, it has performed wonderfully. In fact, I have purchased another one for times when I'm cooking for a crowd. I've only used it in the oven, but am very pleased with the product. The handles are really helpful. I also like the fact that it's easy to clean.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 4 for Emile Henry Pizza Stone
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hrlymama53
,Aurora
,CO
March 2, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pizza Stone
March 2, 2015
Love the convenience of being able to put this in the dishwasher. Cooking frozen pizzas on this takes longer than typical and the manufacturer recommends heating the stone first but I'm not usually that proactive. Still want to use this for rolls, etc. and see how it works for things other than pizza.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 5 for Emile Henry Pizza Stone
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BouquetGarni
,Alexandria
,VA
December 21, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Another Emile Henry win
December 21, 2014
This was my second Emile Henry purchase after the bread cloche and I love it so much. My husband and I make pizzas often and this one makes wonderful crusts - we like it so much we got a second so we can make two pizzas at once. And unlike other pizza stones, it cleans like a breeze.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Emile Henry Pizza Stone
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
2cooksnthekitchen
,San Antonio
,TX
October 7, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Pizza Stone
October 7, 2014
The Emile Henry Pizza Stone is the best one we have used. We have made pizza on the grill and in the oven. It cooks the crust more evenly than other stones we have used.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: Temperamental
Review 7 for Emile Henry Pizza Stone
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2Macs
,Hillsboro
,OR
August 15, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product
August 15, 2014
Wonderful pizza maker; easy to use and makes great pizza.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 8 for Emile Henry Pizza Stone
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LJPizzas
,Lyndonville
,VT
May 10, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BEST item ever from WS!!!!!!
May 10, 2014
WOW! I bought this for my husband as a gift. It is AMAZING! We now wish we had this years ago. All the pizza place pizzas we ate, now deemed yuck! NEVER again. We can make what we want and when we want, in 15 minutes. All ideas of, hmmm, let's try putting those food choices together. It's an incredibly functional, fast and creative item to have. This will be a main staple of our kitchen cook items. We could not be more pleased with this Pizza Stone. It will also become the new gift with WS sauces in a basket for birthdays, holidays and wedding gifts. LOVE it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 9 for Emile Henry Pizza Stone
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jigsaw
May 5, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It just broke!
May 5, 2014
This was the third time i used. It broke in half. Not worth it.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Luv4Cooking78
Maryland
Posted June 7, 2014
Return it
William Sonoma has excellent customer service. You should return it and explain what happened. I am sure they will accommodate your situation.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Emile Henry Pizza Stone
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChefKokki
,Staten Island
,NY
April 5, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes the Best Crust!
April 5, 2014
This is not only a beautiful looking pizza stone (I have it in red, gorgeous) but makes the best pizza I have ever cooked. Nice and evenly browned crust. Clean up is so easy as the surface is smooth. Worth every penny. Can't wait to use it on my outdoor grill. I am going to try grilling fish on it which is a delicate food. I think it will work perfectly.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight, beautiful
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
SammyNC
Southport, NC
Posted April 27, 2015
transferring pizza
This pizza stone looks very interesting. Wondering if anyone has a problem transferring the pizza from the pizza peel to the stone in the oven? With the Breville Pizza maker, most use parchment paper to make the transfer easy.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Emile Henry Pizza Stone
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SBWC
,Colorado Springs
,CO
December 19, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I do know how it could be better
December 19, 2013
I wanted a Pizza Stone to use in my new pellet smoker. I looked at several, but this one appeared to be the most versatile. It is not cheap, but you get what you pay for.
This stone allows you to prepare, cook, cut , and serve all on this stone. The crust is evenly cooked throughout. The stone stays hot for a long time, keeping your pizza warm. The built-in handles are very convenient. This stone cleans very easily with soap and water.
Do not hesitate, this stone is worth the money.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 12 for Emile Henry Pizza Stone
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
intdesignerpitt
,Pittsburgh
,PA
October 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
pizza stone works well
October 21, 2013
This pizza stone works well over the heat of a charcoal and wood fire in our pizza oven. We use a Kettle Pizza add on attachment to our round Weber Grill and get excellent results from it, in combination with this stone.
Review 13 for Emile Henry Pizza Stone
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
larmijo
,Dallas
,TX
October 5, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent baking stone
October 5, 2013
I've used my baking stone twice for bread, and it works great! Instead of using a loaf pan, which browns only on top, using a stone gives a nice brown crust all around, even on the bottom. Also cuts baking time by about 25%.I put the stone into a cold oven and let it heat up with the oven for at least 30 minutes. The stone stays hot after the oven goes off, so I think it could be used to keep food warm. I am looking forward to actually making pizza on it. I'm sure the thin crust would come out nice and crispy. One caveat: because the stone is hot, you have to be careful moving bread dough onto the stone to bake it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 14 for Emile Henry Pizza Stone
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bbqbabe
,Orange
,CA
October 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Crispy Pizza
October 4, 2013
If crispy pizza is your goal this pizza stone delivers the crisp. I purchased 2 EH Stones in red. They are beautiful and as well as using for BBQ pizza I will use for a cheese platter or other serving needs. They are heavy and can get very hot so use caution when moving or placing on counter or table tops.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight, beauty
Review 15 for Emile Henry Pizza Stone
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AddingComment
,Longmeadow
,MA
Longmeadow, MASS
September 30, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
9of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Maybe its just me
September 30, 2013
I have been around pizza making since high school [30 years plus] including being a pizza chief during my college years. I know how to make pizza from scratch including dough and sauce. I am not conveying the Pizza stone doesnt make good pizza BUT I dont see much of a difference vs a simple pizza pan so I can not justify the extra cost paid. Another down side is the time it takes to warm up the stone vs a pizza pan. And you have to use a peel or risk being burned.
Maybe I m missing something ???
I have owned the pizza stone for 6 months and it looks like new, we use it weekly for our home made pizzas.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean
Cons: where s the benefit?
Review 16 for Emile Henry Pizza Stone
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
glazunov
Boston, MA
June 29, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
One of My Best Tools
June 29, 2013
This stone is indispensable if you bake bread or make pizza and don't have access to a good wood fired oven. It is resilient, can withstand very high temperatures, heats evenly and slicing pizza/bread directly on it doesn't even leave a hint of marking.
I was about to have a mason custom cut a large slab of granite before I found this product. I'm glad I made the choice to try this first. It is definitely tough and a premium performer.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Cons: none
Review 17 for Emile Henry Pizza Stone
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
PEDB
,Seattle
,WA
May 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-8points
6of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love Williams-Sonoma Products
May 30, 2013
I am a big fan of Williams-Sonoma and regularly order products because of the high quality and service. So, I was very disappointed with the Emile Henry Pizza Stone. I took it out of the box and gently placed it on the counter when it broke in half. I contacted Williams-Sonoma and they asked if I wanted to replace it. I declined because it seemed too fragile. Maybe I just got a defective stone.
Pros: Design
Cons: Fragile
Review 18 for Emile Henry Pizza Stone
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sonomagirl911
,Mansfield
,TX
April 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pizza stone
April 16, 2013
I replaced another pizza stone with this easy to clean version. Love it so far. I'm just learning to make gluten free crusts, so I will be able to use it more.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Weight
Review 19 for Emile Henry Pizza Stone
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jdcva
,VA
April 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
love this stone
April 12, 2013
I have used other stones in the past. This one is terrific.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 20 for Emile Henry Pizza Stone
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dcw007
,Keystone Heights
,FL
March 26, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Product
March 26, 2013
This product is as was advertized, and to date have had no proplems with it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
page1 2 3 next