Emile Henry Pizza Stone

Finished with Emile Henry's proprietary glaze, this pizza stone produces perfectly crispy crusts and doubles as a cutting surface. Able to withstand exceptionally high heat, it can be used in the oven, on the grill and over an open flame - and it's dishwasher safe. Ideal for pizzas, breads and general grilling. Made of exceptionally durable Burgundian clay, yet is much lighter than other pizza stones. Proprietary lead-free surface is safe for cutting and won't chip or crack. Designed specifically to produce crispy, well-baked crusts, like those from a pizza oven. Withstands extremely high heat, distributing the temperature quickly and evenly. Integral handles make the stone easy to lift. Doubles as a cheese board or trivet. Microwavable; broiler, freezer and dishwasher safe. 14 1/2" diam.; 17" diam., handle to handle. Made in France.
Average Customer Rating:
4.486 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
30 of 35(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Emile Henry Pizza Stone
Review 1 for Emile Henry Pizza Stone
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LJPizzas
,Lyndonville
,VT
May 10, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BEST item ever from WS!!!!!!
May 10, 2014
WOW! I bought this for my husband as a gift. It is AMAZING! We now wish we had this years ago. All the pizza place pizzas we ate, now deemed yuck! NEVER again. We can make what we want and when we want, in 15 minutes. All ideas of, hmmm, let's try putting those food choices together. It's an incredibly functional, fast and creative item to have. This will be a main staple of our kitchen cook items. We could not be more pleased with this Pizza Stone. It will also become the new gift with WS sauces in a basket for birthdays, holidays and wedding gifts. LOVE it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Emile Henry Pizza Stone
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jigsaw
May 5, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It just broke!
May 5, 2014
This was the third time i used. It broke in half. Not worth it.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Luv4Cooking78
Maryland
Posted June 7, 2014
Return it
William Sonoma has excellent customer service. You should return it and explain what happened. I am sure they will accommodate your situation.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Emile Henry Pizza Stone
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChefKokki
,Staten Island
,NY
April 5, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes the Best Crust!
April 5, 2014
This is not only a beautiful looking pizza stone (I have it in red, gorgeous) but makes the best pizza I have ever cooked. Nice and evenly browned crust. Clean up is so easy as the surface is smooth. Worth every penny. Can't wait to use it on my outdoor grill. I am going to try grilling fish on it which is a delicate food. I think it will work perfectly.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight, beautiful
Review 4 for Emile Henry Pizza Stone
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SBWC
,Colorado Springs
,CO
December 19, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I do know how it could be better
December 19, 2013
I wanted a Pizza Stone to use in my new pellet smoker. I looked at several, but this one appeared to be the most versatile. It is not cheap, but you get what you pay for.
This stone allows you to prepare, cook, cut , and serve all on this stone. The crust is evenly cooked throughout. The stone stays hot for a long time, keeping your pizza warm. The built-in handles are very convenient. This stone cleans very easily with soap and water.
Do not hesitate, this stone is worth the money.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 5 for Emile Henry Pizza Stone
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
intdesignerpitt
,Pittsburgh
,PA
October 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
pizza stone works well
October 21, 2013
This pizza stone works well over the heat of a charcoal and wood fire in our pizza oven. We use a Kettle Pizza add on attachment to our round Weber Grill and get excellent results from it, in combination with this stone.
Review 6 for Emile Henry Pizza Stone
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
larmijo
,Dallas
,TX
October 5, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent baking stone
October 5, 2013
I've used my baking stone twice for bread, and it works great! Instead of using a loaf pan, which browns only on top, using a stone gives a nice brown crust all around, even on the bottom. Also cuts baking time by about 25%.I put the stone into a cold oven and let it heat up with the oven for at least 30 minutes. The stone stays hot after the oven goes off, so I think it could be used to keep food warm. I am looking forward to actually making pizza on it. I'm sure the thin crust would come out nice and crispy. One caveat: because the stone is hot, you have to be careful moving bread dough onto the stone to bake it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 7 for Emile Henry Pizza Stone
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bbqbabe
,Orange
,CA
October 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Crispy Pizza
October 4, 2013
If crispy pizza is your goal this pizza stone delivers the crisp. I purchased 2 EH Stones in red. They are beautiful and as well as using for BBQ pizza I will use for a cheese platter or other serving needs. They are heavy and can get very hot so use caution when moving or placing on counter or table tops.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight, beauty
Review 8 for Emile Henry Pizza Stone
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AddingComment
,Longmeadow
,MA
Longmeadow, MASS
September 30, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
7of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Maybe its just me
September 30, 2013
I have been around pizza making since high school [30 years plus] including being a pizza chief during my college years. I know how to make pizza from scratch including dough and sauce. I am not conveying the Pizza stone doesnt make good pizza BUT I dont see much of a difference vs a simple pizza pan so I can not justify the extra cost paid. Another down side is the time it takes to warm up the stone vs a pizza pan. And you have to use a peel or risk being burned.
Maybe I m missing something ???
I have owned the pizza stone for 6 months and it looks like new, we use it weekly for our home made pizzas.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean
Cons: where s the benefit?
Review 9 for Emile Henry Pizza Stone
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
glazunov
Boston, MA
June 29, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
One of My Best Tools
June 29, 2013
This stone is indispensable if you bake bread or make pizza and don't have access to a good wood fired oven. It is resilient, can withstand very high temperatures, heats evenly and slicing pizza/bread directly on it doesn't even leave a hint of marking.
I was about to have a mason custom cut a large slab of granite before I found this product. I'm glad I made the choice to try this first. It is definitely tough and a premium performer.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Cons: none
Review 10 for Emile Henry Pizza Stone
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
PEDB
,Seattle
,WA
May 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-9points
5of 19found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love Williams-Sonoma Products
May 30, 2013
I am a big fan of Williams-Sonoma and regularly order products because of the high quality and service. So, I was very disappointed with the Emile Henry Pizza Stone. I took it out of the box and gently placed it on the counter when it broke in half. I contacted Williams-Sonoma and they asked if I wanted to replace it. I declined because it seemed too fragile. Maybe I just got a defective stone.
Pros: Design
Cons: Fragile
Review 11 for Emile Henry Pizza Stone
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sonomagirl911
,Mansfield
,TX
April 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pizza stone
April 16, 2013
I replaced another pizza stone with this easy to clean version. Love it so far. I'm just learning to make gluten free crusts, so I will be able to use it more.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Weight
Review 12 for Emile Henry Pizza Stone
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jdcva
,VA
April 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
love this stone
April 12, 2013
I have used other stones in the past. This one is terrific.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 13 for Emile Henry Pizza Stone
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dcw007
,Keystone Heights
,FL
March 26, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Product
March 26, 2013
This product is as was advertized, and to date have had no proplems with it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 14 for Emile Henry Pizza Stone
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MNkevin
,Minneapolis
,MN
March 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice Stone
March 22, 2013
I use this stone several times a week and it does a fantastic job. I've made pizzas, bread rolls, and cookies so far. This clay material easily competes with other stones made of cordierite or fibrament. Preheats way quicker too! Cleaning the glazed surface is really easy with water and a dough scraper.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Emile Henry Pizza Stone
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shelsi
,Mary Esther
,FL
March 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for GF pizza!
March 2, 2013
Our family is gluten free so I wasn't sure how I was going to make this pizza stone work. My GF pizza crust "dough" is more like a thick batter in consistency. However I solved that problem by shaping the crust on a piece of parchment paper which I then slide onto the preheated pizza stone. I bake it for about 3-4 mins @ 500 degrees, pull it out and then easily pull the parchment paper right out from under the crust, add my toppings, and put it all back in the oven until done. It's given me the best GF pizza crust ever!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 16 for Emile Henry Pizza Stone
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karm
,Harrisburg
,PA
February 27, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pizza stone? How about an Everything Stone!
February 27, 2013
This stone was recommended by an employee in the store and am I glad I listened to her. It is now my 'go to' gift. We use it mostly for nachos, but also for bread, pizza, & anything that needs to be heated in the oven. And, it is SOOOO easy to clean. I am thrilled with this purchase!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Review 17 for Emile Henry Pizza Stone
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BethP
,Pasadena
,MD
February 25, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
4of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Frozen Pizza Crust not crispy
February 25, 2013
I bought this to use for making frozen pizza and reheating left over pizza. Have use several times and the crust does not get crispy and it sticks to the stone.
Also am not happy with cleaning. Have washed by hand, hot water and soap. Did not get areas that had stuck to stone clean. Stone brush arrived later and still am not able to get stone as clean as I would like.
Cons: Difficult to Clean, crust not crispy
Review 18 for Emile Henry Pizza Stone
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
milestonecasey
,Los Angeles
,CA
February 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Pizza Stone
February 19, 2013
This pizza stone worked very well. I heated it in the oven before putting the pizza on it, and had perfect pizza in 10 minutes. Will never order out again. The stone is heavy and good quality. I'lll use it on the grill in summer as well.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 19 for Emile Henry Pizza Stone
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trufoodie
,Lawrence
,Ks
January 23, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Finally! Great pizza at home!
January 23, 2013
Finally I have found the way to make pizza shop quality pizza at home! Very crispy like fire baked pizza. Much more flavorful tasting crust!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 20 for Emile Henry Pizza Stone
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Etgrocer
,Birmingham
,AL
January 22, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Pizza Stone
January 22, 2013
This pizza stone is wonderful. Cooks the pizza evenly and has a wonderful crust. Also easy to clean and goes right in the dishwasher.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
page1 2 next