This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Emile Henry Canisters, Set of 3

Our canisters are handcrafted by Emile Henry, the venerable French company that has been producing fine-quality culinary ceramics since 1850. They're part of our exclusive Auberge collection, inspired by antique kitchenware from French country inns. Earthenware canisters shaped from French Burgundian clay. Extremely hard glaze finish withstands scratches, chips, cracks and fading. Beech wood lids have airtight silicone gaskets to preserve foods' freshness. Dishwasher safe (without lids). Set of three canisters from 19-oz. to 2 1/2-qt. capacity. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Emile Henry Canisters, Set of 3
Review 1 for Emile Henry Canisters, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gtaw
,LA area
,CA
CA
March 7, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great canisters
March 7, 2012
I bought this set of canisters a while ago, and I love them. They are functional and beautiful. Perfect for a rustic kitchen decor or a modern one like mine. Great quality!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 2 for Emile Henry Canisters, Set of 3
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jojobear
,TX
December 29, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
No side logo, but still great canisters
December 29, 2011
I'd been eyeing these Emile Henry canisters for ages online. In Canada, I finally saw a few of the same canisters in the solid red, blue, and another color so I got the feel of them. Not all of the different sizes had the EH Logo stamped onto the side. But given that the opening was large I went ahead and ordered the green/white combo only found at WIlliam Sonoma.
It's of course stamped below, but if you're wanting that fancy EH logo on the side don't get this because it doesn't come with it. The canisters are very nice, with a wide open mouth & nice wood covers that do provide a good suction for preserving the contents.
My main negative is that the canisters aren't white/green but more cream/green. One of the pictures is deceiving in how bright the white is. Certain paint colors in my house do make the color look brighter. I would've liked the crisp white look against the green more. Knowing this, I still would've bought these canisters either in this color combo or another color.
Review 3 for Emile Henry Canisters, Set of 3
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
missyficient
October 10, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
2of 7found this review helpful.
Disappointed again. :(
October 10, 2011
I ordered these canisters and also the utensil holder. None of the crocks have the Emile Henry stamp as pictured. Sending them back..not as pictured and that is disappointing.
Cons: not as pictured
Review 4 for Emile Henry Canisters, Set of 3
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jetaway
September 26, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
2of 5found this review helpful.
Picture incorrectly shows Emile Henry logo
September 26, 2011
I was looking forward to receiving these canisters however when they arrived they didn't have the Emile Henry Logo stamped on them as depicted in the picture. Canisters look generic for how much they cost.