Emile Henry Artisan Pie Dish

The rustic charm of kitchen ceramics in an Emile Henry 1850s catalog provided the inspiration for the French company's Artisan series of bakeware. Each pie dish is shaped from Burgundian clay, which absorbs, distributes and retains heat evenly, so pies bake and brown to perfection. The dish's generous proportions and scalloped rim make it ideal for baking deep-dish fruit and savory pies that will be served at the table. Microwave, oven, dishwasher, freezer and broiler safe.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
17 of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Emile Henry Artisan Pie Dish
Review 1 for Emile Henry Artisan Pie Dish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ScottishTerrierLover
,VA
Virginia
November 24, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Pie - Perfect Crust
November 24, 2014
Emile Henry is the BEST bakeware bar none. I have two of these pie pans in the red and I can't recommend them highly enough. I'm so pleased with how my crusts turn out, not to mention how pretty the presentation.
I made a Chocolate Pecan Pie over the weekend and nothing stuck in/on the pie dish and the first piece was easily removed.
What I love the most is how the pans disperse heat and both filling and crust bake thoroughly together. No doughy pie crust.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Emile Henry Artisan Pie Dish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
H3sMom
July 12, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes gorgeous pies
July 12, 2014
This dish makes beautiful homemade pies and cooks well. I recommend getting the ruffled pie shield to go along with it - works like a charm.
Pros: Shape, Design
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Emile Henry Artisan Pie Dish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewer405
,Houston
,TX
February 14, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A bakers dream
February 14, 2014
If you have a family recipe that is a pie, you should buy this plate!
I received the pie plate in white from our wedding registry and loved using it so much, I bought one for my Mom on her birthday. The two toned dish creates a unique and beautiful presentation.
One recommendation is to put olive oil on the edges, so you are able to clean the edges after baking and have a beautiful presentation.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 4 for Emile Henry Artisan Pie Dish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PalmSpringsBaker
,Palm Springs
,CA
Palm Springs, CA
January 1, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Emile Henry Artisan Pie Dish
January 1, 2014
Fantastic Results Every Time!
Worth Every Penny!
I have two and I use them for fruit pies, savory pies and casseroles.
Makes a gorgeous Chicken Pot Pie!
Treat yourself to an Emile Henry Artisan Pie Dish!
Happy New Year Everyone!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight, sexy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Emile Henry Artisan Pie Dish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sehamilton
,San Jose
,CA
San Jose, CA
November 10, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Size Emile Henry Quality
November 10, 2013
Great larger size, beautiful color. I love Emile Henry items...always lovely, always practical. I have EH's pizza stone, tajeen pot and now this large lovely pie dish. Perfect for making larger 10" pies, bakes evenly, so sturdy and goes from baking to serving flawlessly.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Emile Henry Artisan Pie Dish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ellendy
,Santa Cruz
,CA
Santa Cruz CA
November 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for the "Crimp Challenged"!
November 1, 2013
I love this pie plate for pies and quiches because, not only is it heavy duty and attractive for serving, it allows you to make a uniformly scalloped crust just by pressing the dough in place. I can't get the hang of crimping by hand, and I don't like the look of fork-pressed edges, but the EH pies turn out really professional looking. I use this plus the two accessories listed below, and my pies and quiches are gorgeous!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 7 for Emile Henry Artisan Pie Dish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Silaygirl
,Sacramento
,CA
October 19, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
MY FAVORITE - white Emile Henry Artisan Pie Dish
October 19, 2013
So very happy to own this amazing Emile Henry Artisan Pie Dish; I found a white one which I love!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight, beautiful and perfect
Review 8 for Emile Henry Artisan Pie Dish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nini2ys
,Manhattan
July 12, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great product
July 12, 2013
Looks great. Easy to clean and heats up evenly. Love it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 9 for Emile Henry Artisan Pie Dish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suzcuz
,Maui
,HI
January 29, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This is one great pie dish!
January 29, 2013
I've used this pie dish for quiche and a cream cheese baked pie and it produced a beautiful result in each case. Clean up was effortless, nothing sticks. And it's really one of the more beautiful pie dishes I've seen, I purchased the nougat color. Highly recommended.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 10 for Emile Henry Artisan Pie Dish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BridgetL
,Houston
,TX
January 8, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love the Emile Henry Artisan Pie Dish!!
January 8, 2013
I received a WS gift card for my birthday and I knew I would be getting this pie dish with it. I love to bake and I wanted to start baking pies. So far, I have baked two blueberry pies, an apple pie, and a chicken pot pie. I tried to use premade pie crust one time and it was too small to fit in the dish, so now I make my pie crust.
I made an apple pie for Thanksgiving and my family loved the way it looked!! The best part is that the pie dish is so easy to clean.
I'm so glad I bought this pie dish and I know I'll be using it a lot.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Emile Henry Artisan Pie Dish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
liljmitch
,Twentynine Palms
,CA
December 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Pie Everytime!
December 2, 2012
I have several pie dishes and this is the only one I use. The crust turns out perfect every time. The dish is a tad bit deeper than most so you'll need to increase the filling (but seriously, that just makes it better).
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 12 for Emile Henry Artisan Pie Dish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shawnmarie
,MI
November 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite pie dishes
November 25, 2012
I have been baking pies for many years and received my first EH pie pan well over a decade ago. They are the best pie dishes ever. I now own 4 of them and recommend them to everyone who asks. The presentation is beautiful and they cook the bottom of the crust perfectly every time. The only thing is that when using recipes for made for smaller pie dishes you have to make 1.5 to 2 times the filling.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 13 for Emile Henry Artisan Pie Dish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gastronome
,Newcastle
,WA
Newcastle, WA
October 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
EH Artisan Pie Dish
October 26, 2012
I bought the white EH pie dish and used it to make an apple pie. The dish performed very well and as an added benefit was a nice dish for presentation at the table. I particularly like that the ridges make a great guide for forming the crust. I would have no hesitation in recommending this pie dish to friends/relatives. It would make a great gift too.
Pros: Size, Shape, Design, Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 14 for Emile Henry Artisan Pie Dish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lilitalia
,Silver Spring
,MD
September 23, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pie dish!
September 23, 2012
This is the perfect pie dish. I used it for banana cream pie, and I love it! My crust baked perfectly and everything fit in this dish much better than in a smaller 9-inch dish. I'm sure I will be buying another one in the future!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Emile Henry Artisan Pie Dish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kittyb
Waldwick, NJ
June 23, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Multi-functional Pie Dish
June 23, 2012
I use this pie dish for many things. First and foremost to bake pies. I also use for breading (chicken cutlets, etc.,).a serving dish for chips, vegetables, deviled eggs, etc., The caramel color goes with everything. It's also a great gift item.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Review 16 for Emile Henry Artisan Pie Dish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grandma8
,NORTH PORT
,FL
USA
February 15, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Pie Dish
February 15, 2012
I used this the day it arrived. The pie baked evenly and cleaned up easily. I would reccomend this pie dish to anyone.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Shape, Weight
Review 17 for Emile Henry Artisan Pie Dish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TroyBoy
,Hayward
,CA
Hayward, CA
January 17, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Pie Dish
January 17, 2012
This is a well made piece and will last a lifetime with proper care. Pies brown evenly and the dish is super easy to clean. I would not put it in the dishwasher due to the nature of the pan, but cleanup is easy. Simple and elegant service too...pie looks great in the dish. MUCH better than glass or metal for baking.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design