This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Emile Henry Burgundy Artisan Pie Dish

The rustic charm of kitchen ceramics in an Emile Henry 1850s catalog provided the inspiration for the French company's Artisan series of bakeware. Each pie dish is shaped from Burgundian clay, which absorbs, distributes and retains heat evenly, so pies bake and brown to perfection. The dish's generous proportions and scalloped rim make it ideal for baking deep-dish fruit and savory pies that will be served at the table. Microwave, oven, dishwasher, freezer and broiler safe.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
22 of 22(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Emile Henry Burgundy Artisan Pie Dish
Review 1 for Emile Henry Burgundy Artisan Pie Dish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,New Orleans
,LA
April 12, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Top quality!
April 12, 2016
Throw away your old glass pie plates, as you'll never want to use them again! The heft and quality of this piece bakes up a perfect pie. I've become a real fan of Emile Henry Artisan baking pieces and this is no exception. The heat is distributed so evenly that my products are absolutely the best I've ever baked, clean up is a breeze and, when I serve my pie directly from the dish, it's great looking - a product I love using!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Easy to Store, Shape
Review 2 for Emile Henry Burgundy Artisan Pie Dish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,grand rapids,
,mi
February 29, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
useful for baking things other than pies
February 29, 2016
I have really enjoyed this dish. Casseroles are really pretty in it. It fits nicely in my toaster oven. It is easy to clean.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Easy to Store, Shape
Review 3 for Emile Henry Burgundy Artisan Pie Dish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,New York
December 11, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Fantastique!
December 11, 2015
I love all the wares I have from Emile Henry. This pie dish bakes a perfect crust, so even, more even than any other pie plate I own. Also lovely for small veggie casseroles and pastas. Versatile and wonderful. Clean-up is a breeze! And, it's so beautiful, as a bonus!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Quality
Review 4 for Emile Henry Burgundy Artisan Pie Dish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
December 1, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
The Best Pie Dish Ever!!!
December 1, 2015
I recently bought this pie dish, and I absolutely love it! This pie dish is nice looking but more than that it cooks pies so well! And since it's edges are fluted it makes crimping the pie crust so easy! I highly recommend it and can't wait to use it more during the holidays!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Easy to Store, Shape, nice looking pie dish
Review 5 for Emile Henry Burgundy Artisan Pie Dish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,London
,UK
London
March 29, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Evenly baked goods
March 29, 2015
I'm not a massive pie maker. But recently, for some reason, I've really gotten into the idea of making both sweet and savoury pies. And while I love Le Creuset, I heard that Emile Henry is better for baking, so I got this dish and I have to say I'm not disappointed.
I've made cobblers, chicken pot pie, pumpkin pie and even a small mac n' cheese in this and it's all come out lovely and evenly cooked. And food stays warm/hot for the entire course.
I also got the dish in the new navy blue colour which just looks so stunning and elegant. The dark colour really let's the golden brown of the baked goods shine in contrast.
I'll be purchasing more Emile Henry in the future!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 6 for Emile Henry Burgundy Artisan Pie Dish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,VA
Virginia
November 24, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+13points
14of 15found this review helpful.
Perfect Pie - Perfect Crust
November 24, 2014
Emile Henry is the BEST bakeware bar none. I have two of these pie pans in the red and I can't recommend them highly enough. I'm so pleased with how my crusts turn out, not to mention how pretty the presentation.
I made a Chocolate Pecan Pie over the weekend and nothing stuck in/on the pie dish and the first piece was easily removed.
What I love the most is how the pans disperse heat and both filling and crust bake thoroughly together. No doughy pie crust.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Emile Henry Burgundy Artisan Pie Dish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
July 12, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Makes gorgeous pies
July 12, 2014
This dish makes beautiful homemade pies and cooks well. I recommend getting the ruffled pie shield to go along with it - works like a charm.
Pros: Shape, Design
Review 8 for Emile Henry Burgundy Artisan Pie Dish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Houston
,TX
February 14, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
A bakers dream
February 14, 2014
If you have a family recipe that is a pie, you should buy this plate!
I received the pie plate in white from our wedding registry and loved using it so much, I bought one for my Mom on her birthday. The two toned dish creates a unique and beautiful presentation.
One recommendation is to put olive oil on the edges, so you are able to clean the edges after baking and have a beautiful presentation.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 9 for Emile Henry Burgundy Artisan Pie Dish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Palm Springs
,CA
Palm Springs, CA
January 1, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Emile Henry Artisan Pie Dish
January 1, 2014
Fantastic Results Every Time!
Worth Every Penny!
I have two and I use them for fruit pies, savory pies and casseroles.
Makes a gorgeous Chicken Pot Pie!
Treat yourself to an Emile Henry Artisan Pie Dish!
Happy New Year Everyone!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight, sexy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Emile Henry Burgundy Artisan Pie Dish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Jose
,CA
San Jose, CA
November 10, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Perfect Size Emile Henry Quality
November 10, 2013
Great larger size, beautiful color. I love Emile Henry items...always lovely, always practical. I have EH's pizza stone, tajeen pot and now this large lovely pie dish. Perfect for making larger 10" pies, bakes evenly, so sturdy and goes from baking to serving flawlessly.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 11 for Emile Henry Burgundy Artisan Pie Dish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Santa Cruz
,CA
Santa Cruz CA
November 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Perfect for the "Crimp Challenged"!
November 1, 2013
I love this pie plate for pies and quiches because, not only is it heavy duty and attractive for serving, it allows you to make a uniformly scalloped crust just by pressing the dough in place. I can't get the hang of crimping by hand, and I don't like the look of fork-pressed edges, but the EH pies turn out really professional looking. I use this plus the two accessories listed below, and my pies and quiches are gorgeous!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 12 for Emile Henry Burgundy Artisan Pie Dish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Sacramento
,CA
October 19, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
MY FAVORITE - white Emile Henry Artisan Pie Dish
October 19, 2013
So very happy to own this amazing Emile Henry Artisan Pie Dish; I found a white one which I love!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight, beautiful and perfect
Review 13 for Emile Henry Burgundy Artisan Pie Dish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Manhattan
July 12, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
great product
July 12, 2013
Looks great. Easy to clean and heats up evenly. Love it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 14 for Emile Henry Burgundy Artisan Pie Dish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Maui
,HI
January 29, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
This is one great pie dish!
January 29, 2013
I've used this pie dish for quiche and a cream cheese baked pie and it produced a beautiful result in each case. Clean up was effortless, nothing sticks. And it's really one of the more beautiful pie dishes I've seen, I purchased the nougat color. Highly recommended.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 15 for Emile Henry Burgundy Artisan Pie Dish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Houston
,TX
January 8, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
I love the Emile Henry Artisan Pie Dish!!
January 8, 2013
I received a WS gift card for my birthday and I knew I would be getting this pie dish with it. I love to bake and I wanted to start baking pies. So far, I have baked two blueberry pies, an apple pie, and a chicken pot pie. I tried to use premade pie crust one time and it was too small to fit in the dish, so now I make my pie crust.
I made an apple pie for Thanksgiving and my family loved the way it looked!! The best part is that the pie dish is so easy to clean.
I'm so glad I bought this pie dish and I know I'll be using it a lot.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Emile Henry Burgundy Artisan Pie Dish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Twentynine Palms
,CA
December 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Perfect Pie Everytime!
December 2, 2012
I have several pie dishes and this is the only one I use. The crust turns out perfect every time. The dish is a tad bit deeper than most so you'll need to increase the filling (but seriously, that just makes it better).
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 17 for Emile Henry Burgundy Artisan Pie Dish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,MI
November 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
My favorite pie dishes
November 25, 2012
I have been baking pies for many years and received my first EH pie pan well over a decade ago. They are the best pie dishes ever. I now own 4 of them and recommend them to everyone who asks. The presentation is beautiful and they cook the bottom of the crust perfectly every time. The only thing is that when using recipes for made for smaller pie dishes you have to make 1.5 to 2 times the filling.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 18 for Emile Henry Burgundy Artisan Pie Dish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Newcastle
,WA
Newcastle, WA
October 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
EH Artisan Pie Dish
October 26, 2012
I bought the white EH pie dish and used it to make an apple pie. The dish performed very well and as an added benefit was a nice dish for presentation at the table. I particularly like that the ridges make a great guide for forming the crust. I would have no hesitation in recommending this pie dish to friends/relatives. It would make a great gift too.
Pros: Size, Shape, Design, Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 19 for Emile Henry Burgundy Artisan Pie Dish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Silver Spring
,MD
September 23, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
1of 4found this review helpful.
Great pie dish!
September 23, 2012
This is the perfect pie dish. I used it for banana cream pie, and I love it! My crust baked perfectly and everything fit in this dish much better than in a smaller 9-inch dish. I'm sure I will be buying another one in the future!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 20 for Emile Henry Burgundy Artisan Pie Dish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Waldwick, NJ
June 23, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Multi-functional Pie Dish
June 23, 2012
I use this pie dish for many things. First and foremost to bake pies. I also use for breading (chicken cutlets, etc.,).a serving dish for chips, vegetables, deviled eggs, etc., The caramel color goes with everything. It's also a great gift item.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile
page1 2 next