Emile Henry Artisan Mini Ruffled Pie Dish

The rustic charm of kitchen ceramics in an Emile Henry 1850s catalog provided the inspiration for the French company's Artisan series of bakeware. This petite pie dish from that collection is ideal for baking individual portions of savory potpies and dessert pies that will be served at the table. Shaped from Burgundian clay with a ruffled edge, the dish absorbs, distributes and retains heat evenly, so pies bake and brown to perfection. The vibrant hand-applied glaze won't scratch or craze. Microwave, oven, dishwasher, freezer and broiler safe. 5 3/4" diam., 1 3/4" high. Made in France. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Emile Henry Artisan Mini Ruffled Pie Dish
Review 1 for Emile Henry Artisan Mini Ruffled Pie Dish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pacrat1
,DeLand
,FL
December 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Emile Henry Mini Ruffled pie dish
December 1, 2013
I bought two of these. We are seniors and do not like to waste food. These are super wonderful for casserole. I actually use them for heating up leftovers. Put whatever you want into them cover with aluminum foil and heat in the toaster oven. Why heat up the oven. Also they hold the perfect portion and nothing goes into the trash.We enjoy all of Williams-Sonoma kitchen products.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape
Review 2 for Emile Henry Artisan Mini Ruffled Pie Dish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PhillieFilly
,San Francisco
,CA
San Francisco, California
November 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A VERSATILE MUST HAVE!!!!!
November 7, 2013
I purchased these almost 2 years ago and I must say that every time that I have baked something in them, the dish gets rave reviews! They say that most people eat with their eyes first and any pie looks better in these mini pie dishes. I have made chicken pot pie, quiche and a variety of fruit and cream pies using these mini pie dishes. They are easy to clean. I have used the cutters that Williams Sonoma sells and decorate the top of the open face pie, gorgeous, especially the leaf cutters! I bought the cream colored ones but wish now that I bought them in assorted colors; I am certain they would look lovely on the table in assorted colors.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
MissStefanie
NJ
Posted December 24, 2013
How much capacity do these mini pie dishes have? I'm looking for something that holds about a cup.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Emile Henry Artisan Mini Ruffled Pie Dish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Angelizz10
,Emerald Isle
,NC
May 27, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Buying more
May 27, 2013
I bought a Red one and wished later I had bought another. They are so classy for pot pies, dips, casseroles for one. This Memorial Day Sale is a great time to buy.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Shape, Design, Weight, colors
Review 4 for Emile Henry Artisan Mini Ruffled Pie Dish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PalmSpringsBaker
,Palm Springs
,CA
Palm Springs, CA
February 18, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Little Pie Dishes
February 18, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE these small pie dishes. Perfect for individual deserts and mini casseroles!
Highly recommended! Treat Yourself!
Happy Baking!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight, perfect results
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
PalmSpringsBaker
Palm Springs, CA
Posted January 4, 2014
Top 25 Contributor
Emile Henry Artisan Mini Ruffled Pie Dish
Beautiful Pot Pie!
Images for this Comment
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Emile Henry Artisan Mini Ruffled Pie Dish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jane77
CT
February 14, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
upscale casual
February 14, 2013
I purchased these as individual dessert servers for a dinner party, but suspect that I'll get a lot of use from them. They are decorative, but not fancy, perfect for everyday use.
Pros: Size, Shape
Cons: breakable
Review 6 for Emile Henry Artisan Mini Ruffled Pie Dish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AmericanCuisine
,Munster
,IN
October 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cutie Pie!
October 6, 2012
I purchased this to go with the full size caramel pie dish I purchased last year. Now I can use them to make a large and/or small pie or as a chip and dip set, perfect for caramel apple dip and fresh sliced apples. Additionally, I use the set as a centerpiece with a candle in the mini pie dish set inside the center of the larger pie dish. Then I fill the remaining outer area with fall leaves, potpourri, etc. I hope a mini-sized ruffled ridge silicon pastry shield will become available soon since it not only keeps the crust from getting too brown but would also protect the ruffled ridges from getting chipped when placed in storage. Recommend purchasing the Fall Harvest Pastry Cutters for perfect pie enhancements.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Versatile, Design, Color
Cons: Difficult to Store
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
SuSu
Asheville, NC
Posted June 26, 2013
Top 25 Contributor
Excellent Ideas
Thanks so much for sharing your ideas. I have the regular and individual ruffled pie dishes. I make quiche more than anything in the standard pie dish. However, I was using my ruffled individual pie dishes for pet food bowls. Great idea for the individual being placed inside of the standard size with a candle and leaves, etc. for fall decorating. Very clever! Thanks again!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Emile Henry Artisan Mini Ruffled Pie Dish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THREEBOYSMOM
,Suburbia
Suburbs of NYC
August 3, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Mini-Perfect
August 3, 2012
Just like the large version, perfect for a sweet peach or apple or,,,, to share with just one loved one or a two portions of a great pie for yourself for two nights. I bought four, for times when the fruit is plentiful and I'm tempted to make a little treat and want more that one kind of pie for the family to choose from. They are also quite nice looking.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Emile Henry Artisan Mini Ruffled Pie Dish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
selis
May 13, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Pie Dish
May 13, 2012
I've been baking pies for 40 years and can make a pretty good pie. I started with pyrex and moved to ceramic dishes but this dish which I requested for Mothers Day is the best dish by far.
It holds mile hi fruit and nothing sticks to it . Anyone can be a pie maven with this dish! this mini dish is perfect for us empty nesters who don't want a big pie hanging around
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 9 for Emile Henry Artisan Mini Ruffled Pie Dish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NCBelle
,Chapel Hill
,NC
NC
January 20, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great single serving
January 20, 2012
I bought 2 of the minis. I make one and freeze one for later. They are so pretty and convenient.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design