Emile Henry Artisan Loaf Pan

This pan lets you bake appetizing quick breads, cakes or meat loaf and present them at the table for slicing and serving. It's part of Emile Henry's new Auberge Collection, designed to revive the rustic glazed colors and shapes of French bakeware from the late 19th century. Handcrafted in France's Burgundy region, the ceramic pan offers superb heat conduction and retention, so foods bake evenly and stay hot at the table. Exceedingly strong, the pan is safe for oven, broiler or microwave use and even goes directly from freezer to oven. The hand-dipped glaze will not chip, crack or craze with time. Dishwasher safe. 1-qt. 14 oz. cap.; 9 1/2" x 5 1/2" x 3" high.
Average Customer Rating:
4.594 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
29 of 32(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Emile Henry Artisan Loaf Pan
Review 1 for Emile Henry Artisan Loaf Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CJ3167
,Redford
,MI
Michigan
December 14, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful & Well Made
December 14, 2013
I have wanted a very nice Ceramic set of Bake Ware for quite a while and have admired Emile Henry for some time. So I decided that it was time to upgrade and treat myself/family and I ordered this Loaf Pan in Caramel and I love it! The color is simply beautiful, it's well made and handles well, offers an unforgettable presentation and even cooking! I look forward to cooking many dishes in this pan!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 2 for Emile Henry Artisan Loaf Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Molly0812
,Cleveland
,OH
October 8, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Emile Henry never fails
October 8, 2013
We received this loaf pan and several other Emile Henry pieces in nugget as wedding gifts and I LOVE them. They are beautiful enough to serve at the table and provide even baking every time. The one piece we did not receive off our registry was the casserole and I am going to purchase it myself to round out our collection. You really can't beat the way Emile Henry for quality and consistent cooking!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Size, Shape, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 3 for Emile Henry Artisan Loaf Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smschweizer
,Midland Park
,NJ
September 19, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
my FAVORITE loaf pan!
September 19, 2013
I don't use anything aluminum and tend to stay away from metal bakeware whenever possible (due to unknown health hazards). This loaf pan is perfect! It cooks evenly and is very easy to clean… Absolutely LOVE it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 4 for Emile Henry Artisan Loaf Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Girlo
,Rockland County
,NY
August 26, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfection every time!
August 26, 2013
Everything I bake in this loaf pan comes out picture perfect. I may even give away my metal loaf pans. I have the pie plate as well.
It's worth the investment. I'm going to purchase another loaf pan since so many bread recipes are for 2 loaves.
Would make a great gift with a bread mix and a wooden spoon :)
Enjoy!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile
Review 5 for Emile Henry Artisan Loaf Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
barkingdog
,Buckeye
,AZ
December 27, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love my loaf pan
December 27, 2012
So far i've made a lentil loaf and also banana bread in this thing and everything always comes out just perfect. I love it and could not be happier. Super easy to clean -- no sticking. It's a beautiful piece, and i just ordered the matching baking pan! Caramel color is gorgeous and i'm glad i can get all the other pieces to match.
Review 6 for Emile Henry Artisan Loaf Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Autumn27
,Becket
,MA
November 12, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Favorite!
November 12, 2012
I love this loaf pan! I've used it with great success on a date nut loaf bread and for my meatloaf. It's so beautiful - very country, earthy looking. It distributes the heat perfectly. It has definitely become one of my favorites.
Pros: looks beautiful, bakes evenly, well made
Review 7 for Emile Henry Artisan Loaf Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KP2251
,Muncie
,IN
October 3, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite loaf pan to use
October 3, 2012
I am sold on buying Emile Henry baking dishes. They bake your goodies so much better than regular pans. Love them!
Review 8 for Emile Henry Artisan Loaf Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kittyb
Waldwick, NJ
May 28, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pottery Extraordinaire!
May 28, 2012
I am a pottery lover and just had to have this loaf pan. I have used it for meatloaf, quick breads and cleans up in a snap. Be careful not to use the "Press 'N Seal" plastic wrap as it leaves a sticky residue that is difficult to get off. It's also a nice gift to give with a package of quick bread and a spoonula! Especially around Thanksgiving!
Review 9 for Emile Henry Artisan Loaf Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rjrudy
,Hershey
,PA
April 7, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Baked great zucchini bread!
April 7, 2012
I bought this loaf pan to test out before buying other Emile Henry pieces. I baked zucchini bread in this pan and and a nonstick pan and this one baked perfectly! I only sprayed it with cooking spray (no flour) and it just popped out when I turned it over. It cooked very evenly too....a bit more even than the nonstick and easier to remove than the nonstick.
If the other EH bakeware is just as good as this one then I am excited to get them as well!
Review 10 for Emile Henry Artisan Loaf Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blcantwe1
,St. Louis
,MO
January 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Looking, High Quality
January 26, 2012
I am a huge fan of all the Emile Henry pieces. Great quality, cooks evenly, and colors are very pretty.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store
Review 11 for Emile Henry Artisan Loaf Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ACRock
Salt Lake City, UT
March 13, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
11of 19found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
the Bread STICKS!
March 13, 2011
I do not know what everyone else is talking about. I've had really cheap non-stick metal pans and wanted something "pretty." Finally I got these for a gift, and was so excited to use them. I even greased and floured the pans first, before putting my bread in. I ruined the entire loaf trying to remove the finished product. Today, I gave them a second chance. I greased really thoroughly. And, after hours and hours of grinding my own wheat, etc to make the perfect bread, the 2 loaves stuck to the E.H. pans again! But of course my cheap metal pain produced a perfect loaf. So completely disappointed. Everyone else who has reviewed must be making really greasy foods in it, because for wheat bread, this pan is a nightmare. I am giving up on them.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Read Comments (5)
Read Comments (5)
Customer avatar
SuSu
Asheville, NC
Posted September 21, 2012
Top 50 Contributor
Amazing loaf pan
I have used this particular EH loaf pan for the past several years. I have baked outstanding bread and banana nut bread with it. Like one of the other reviewers, my loaf of bread just pops right out even without cooling. I allow my banana nut bread to sit for 15 minutes before releasing and it, too, comes out flawlessly. I use a light coating of Bak-klene ZT (it can be purchased from WS) on the pan prior to filling.This is a loaf pan that I would be lost without. :-) My EH pie and quiche pans are also wonderful. Best bakeware on the market!
0points
Customer avatar
kward2828
Dallas
Posted October 16, 2011
Emile Henry pans do not need to be greased
Per the Emile Henry website as well as my personal experience with several of these pans, you do not grease the pans...at most a light spram of olive oil works...or not using anything....they are fabulous pans and bake my bread very evenly.
0points
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Posted July 8, 2011
Would you consider...
selling them to me! I'd be delighted to take them off your hands!!! I've been coveting these loaf pans and wanting to give them a try too!
0points
Customer avatar
Habeascoffee
Spanaway, WA
Posted June 17, 2011
Seasoning...
I'm guessing you didn't season the pan first. Stoneware requires seasoning much like cast iron.
0points
Customer avatar
JM123
Michigan
Posted June 9, 2011
Emile Henry Artisan Loaf Pan
All I make is wheat bread in these pans, and I've never had the bread stick..it always just falls right out with a slight tap on the bottom. I spray the pans lightly with olive oil before letting the dough rise in the pans before baking. Works great!
0points
Read Comments (5)
Read Comments (5)
Review 12 for Emile Henry Artisan Loaf Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Valrie
Calif
March 4, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This pan takes the cake!
March 4, 2011
Kudos to the Henry family for a good looking pan which does it all. There is no sticking, there is even baking. It does not break. And it cleans up like a dream. Maybe my bread even tastes better! I will buy more bread pans, and other Emile Henry baking items.
Review 13 for Emile Henry Artisan Loaf Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
onecook
phila PA
January 24, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
beauty & function together forever
January 24, 2011
LOVE this loaf pan! Have always used those standard metal loaf pans and never really thought much about it - until now. I have an Emile Henry pie plate, and having experienced how wonderful that works for pies (even baking and eezy-peezy clean-up) thought this would be the same for breads. And, I was right! Also, it's so pretty you don't necessarily have to pop out the loaf to serve , though you can as the bread just falls out whole - how often do function and beauty meet??l!! The bread-type loaves bake evenly with no burning, and clean-up is basically effortless (VERY important as I don't have a dishwasher). Granted, I do use Pam for Baking to grease the pan, but still.... Will never go back to that old metal pan (it's already in the recycle bin) Am confident my famous meatloaf will be even more fabulous in this pan. :)
Review 14 for Emile Henry Artisan Loaf Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gourmetlover
Fremont, Ohio
January 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic!
January 6, 2011
Love this loaf pan, bakes beautifully and is so lovely to look at!
Review 15 for Emile Henry Artisan Loaf Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blumom
Indiana
December 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Loaf Pan
December 28, 2010
I bought this loaf pan after years of baking hamloaf in my stainless steel pans. After trying this pan I will never use the stainless again. The meat was moist and was described as "fantastic"! The cleanup was incredibly easy...no sticking. Good stuff. Worth the price.
Review 16 for Emile Henry Artisan Loaf Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lori1611
Lowell, IN
December 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-24points
0of 24found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Do not buy.
December 1, 2010
I got this pan today, and it does not even look like the real thing!
Review 17 for Emile Henry Artisan Loaf Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beveroo
Lake Forest Park, WA
October 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Emile Henry products are the best
October 12, 2010
I have loved my pie dish (Emile Henry). The crust of the pie turns out perfectly and heat is distributed like magic. So...I was very excited to get this item. Definitely a cry once (because of the price) and never again (because your baked items will turn out so much better than before) item.
Review 18 for Emile Henry Artisan Loaf Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jessbo
Frederick, MD
August 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Loaf Pan!
August 28, 2010
I had wanted this loaf pan forever and finally bought it last weekend. I could hardly wait to use it. Last night I baked pumpkin bread for breakfast this morning and it turned out perfect just as I thought it would! This pan would be an excellent gift also. I can't wait to buy another one because a lot of bread recipes make two loaves.
Review 19 for Emile Henry Artisan Loaf Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SimplyElegant
San Jose, CA
June 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful and easy to use
June 19, 2010
My sister in-law gave me a set of the mini loaf pans at my wedding shower. I love the red glaze. I was excited to use them with the WS Snickerdoodle quickbread mix. It came out perfectly and the pans were easy to clean. I was so inspired that added the red pie plate to my registry. I can't wait to try it out, too.
Review 20 for Emile Henry Artisan Loaf Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mslauralou
NYC
May 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fabulous pan!
May 10, 2010
I bought this pan yesterday and ran home to make a quick bread. I was greatly encouraged by another review that said that for recipes which require the middle of the bread to really set (banana bread, for example), the edges get nicely browned. Anyone who has ever made banana bread knows that the biggest challenge is a cooked center without burned or dried out edges. Yay! This pan gave me a beautiful loaf that had gorgeous color. I also love that there are no tight corners and edges. With a metal pan, no matter what I do, there is always cooked-on bread crumbs sitting in the corners. Yuck! This cleaned so easily and really is worth the price. Highly recommend - if you only have one loaf pan in your kitchen, this should be it.
page1 2 next