This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Emile Henry Artisan Loaf Pan

This pan lets you bake appetizing quick breads, cakes or meat loaf and present them at the table for slicing and serving. It's part of Emile Henry's new Auberge Collection, designed to revive the rustic glazed colors and shapes of French bakeware from the late 19th century. Handcrafted in France's Burgundy region, the ceramic pan offers superb heat conduction and retention, so foods bake evenly and stay hot at the table. Exceedingly strong, the pan is safe for oven, broiler or microwave use and even goes directly from freezer to oven. The hand-dipped glaze will not chip, crack or craze with time. Dishwasher safe. 1-qt. 14 oz. cap.; 9 1/2" x 5 1/2" x 3" high.
Average Customer Rating:
4.944 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
18 of 18(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Emile Henry Artisan Loaf Pan
Review 1 for Emile Henry Artisan Loaf Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mynemo
,Castle Pines
,CO
May 21, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
wonderful bakeware!
May 21, 2015
I love Emile Henry when baking. It bakes evenly, whether it's a banana nut bread or a casserole. It is a snap to clean. I have had several pieces over many years and they continually prove to bake wonderfully, and still look new. I don't bake with anything else - it's really that great!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Quality, Weight
Review 2 for Emile Henry Artisan Loaf Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jeamarie
,Whitmore Lake
,Mi
May 17, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Favorite Bread Dish
May 17, 2015
An absolutely great baking dish for breads and for meatloaf as well.
I especially appreciate that this loaf pan allows for even baking. The clean up is
easy and quick.
Have baked several banana & zucchini breads with this loaf pan and have never been disappointed.
Highly recommend this brand.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Emile Henry Artisan Loaf Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PalmSpringsBaker
,Palm Springs
,CA
Palm Springs, CA
February 21, 2015
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Emile Henry Artisan Loaf Pan
February 21, 2015
Gorgeous Pan & Perfect Results Every Time.
Highly recommended product.
Easy Breezy Clean Up.
Besides the Loaf Pan I have purchased the Emil Henry Rectangular Baking Stone and Ruffled Pie Plates and the Small Ruffled Pie Plates too. All of them have performed perfectly.
The loaf pan produces moist quick breads and meat loaves with a nice crust.
Enjoy!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Emile Henry Artisan Loaf Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BayAreaBaker
,SF Bay Area
,CA
January 26, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Love the loaf pan!
January 26, 2015
I love to bake and have been using this loaf pan at least weekly for banana bread for the past year or more. My friends love being the recipients of the products of my hobby. I upgraded from glass and metal pans and what a difference! My banana bread comes out beautiful and consistent every time. I even purchased a second matching loaf pan. I haven't had problems with sticking and clean up is a breeze. My pans look as clean and new as the day I purchased them.
I highly recommend this line of bakeware (I also have the rectangular and square bakers) for those interested in a quality product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 5 for Emile Henry Artisan Loaf Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YetAnotherCarolyn
,Sierra Madre
,CA
January 25, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Love this Loaf Pan!
January 25, 2015
I have recently replaced all my aluminum and pyrex loaf pans with Emile Henry and Le Creuset stoneware, and I love the results. The banana bread recipe I have baked for years was even better in this pan. It was evenly moist, and the flavors really came through. Added benefit is that it didn't stick at all! Plus it is beautiful to look at and to hold. Highly recommended!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Emile Henry Artisan Loaf Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sourdoughgal
,San Francisco
December 23, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Heave Ho to the Old!
December 23, 2014
I have been baking for over fifty years, and for the most part I have loved it.
Now? I love it more!
I love the Emile Henry line.
I have several pieces, over 10, and I have purchased most of them from William Sonoma.
Everything bakes evenly, browns nicely and have I mentioned the clean up?
Clean up is a breeze. I may butter the pans when baking, but, I never add flour. When I wash, there isn't any soaking, magic!
I learned years ago to never spray pans with anything, it burns and ruins whatever pan one uses.
These pans are beautiful, I keep mine out just to look and gaze at them. I have sevearl colors and different sizes.
From lasanga to bread, pies and cakes, everything turns out perfect.
Every color offered is gorgeous. I should know....
I would encourage anyone who bakes to invest in the Emile Henry line. You will never be sorry.
I've tossed out every baking pan except for Emile Henry.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Emile Henry Artisan Loaf Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ScottishTerrierLover
,Va
Virginia
August 9, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Only the best will do...
August 9, 2014
I love making sweet dessert breads and keep loaves of it in my freezer. Often times I take photos of the breads resting in the loaf pans. Of course they are metal and after years of use they look horrible. Doesn't make for a pleasing picture of my wonderful breads.
I decided to get the Emile Henry bakeware I have admired for so long. I have purchased two of the loaf pans, the square baker as well as the rectangular baker all in the caramel color.
Down the road sometime, I'll pick up several of the mini loaf pans if I think I'll use them.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 8 for Emile Henry Artisan Loaf Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suzcuz
,Kula
,HI
May 14, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
The perfect baking pan
May 14, 2014
I now own an Emile Henry version of probably every baking pan in the kitchen and always choose them over any of the others because they allow for even heat distribution, and everything turns out perfectly. No problems with sticking. And they're beautiful to have in the kitchen! (I have two loaf pans)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 9 for Emile Henry Artisan Loaf Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CJ3167
,Redford
,MI
Michigan
December 14, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Beautiful & Well Made
December 14, 2013
I have wanted a very nice Ceramic set of Bake Ware for quite a while and have admired Emile Henry for some time. So I decided that it was time to upgrade and treat myself/family and I ordered this Loaf Pan in Caramel and I love it! The color is simply beautiful, it's well made and handles well, offers an unforgettable presentation and even cooking! I look forward to cooking many dishes in this pan!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 10 for Emile Henry Artisan Loaf Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Molly0812
,Cleveland
,OH
October 8, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Emile Henry never fails
October 8, 2013
We received this loaf pan and several other Emile Henry pieces in nugget as wedding gifts and I LOVE them. They are beautiful enough to serve at the table and provide even baking every time. The one piece we did not receive off our registry was the casserole and I am going to purchase it myself to round out our collection. You really can't beat the way Emile Henry for quality and consistent cooking!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Size, Shape, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 11 for Emile Henry Artisan Loaf Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smschweizer
,Midland Park
,NJ
September 19, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
my FAVORITE loaf pan!
September 19, 2013
I don't use anything aluminum and tend to stay away from metal bakeware whenever possible (due to unknown health hazards). This loaf pan is perfect! It cooks evenly and is very easy to clean… Absolutely LOVE it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 12 for Emile Henry Artisan Loaf Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Girlo
,Rockland County
,NY
August 26, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Perfection every time!
August 26, 2013
Everything I bake in this loaf pan comes out picture perfect. I may even give away my metal loaf pans. I have the pie plate as well.
It's worth the investment. I'm going to purchase another loaf pan since so many bread recipes are for 2 loaves.
Would make a great gift with a bread mix and a wooden spoon :)
Enjoy!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile
Review 13 for Emile Henry Artisan Loaf Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
barkingdog
,Buckeye
,AZ
December 27, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Love my loaf pan
December 27, 2012
So far i've made a lentil loaf and also banana bread in this thing and everything always comes out just perfect. I love it and could not be happier. Super easy to clean -- no sticking. It's a beautiful piece, and i just ordered the matching baking pan! Caramel color is gorgeous and i'm glad i can get all the other pieces to match.
Review 14 for Emile Henry Artisan Loaf Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Autumn27
,Becket
,MA
November 12, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
A Favorite!
November 12, 2012
I love this loaf pan! I've used it with great success on a date nut loaf bread and for my meatloaf. It's so beautiful - very country, earthy looking. It distributes the heat perfectly. It has definitely become one of my favorites.
Pros: looks beautiful, bakes evenly, well made
Review 15 for Emile Henry Artisan Loaf Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KP2251
,Muncie
,IN
October 3, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Favorite loaf pan to use
October 3, 2012
I am sold on buying Emile Henry baking dishes. They bake your goodies so much better than regular pans. Love them!
Review 16 for Emile Henry Artisan Loaf Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kittyb
Waldwick, NJ
May 28, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Pottery Extraordinaire!
May 28, 2012
I am a pottery lover and just had to have this loaf pan. I have used it for meatloaf, quick breads and cleans up in a snap. Be careful not to use the "Press 'N Seal" plastic wrap as it leaves a sticky residue that is difficult to get off. It's also a nice gift to give with a package of quick bread and a spoonula! Especially around Thanksgiving!
Review 17 for Emile Henry Artisan Loaf Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rjrudy
,Hershey
,PA
April 7, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Baked great zucchini bread!
April 7, 2012
I bought this loaf pan to test out before buying other Emile Henry pieces. I baked zucchini bread in this pan and and a nonstick pan and this one baked perfectly! I only sprayed it with cooking spray (no flour) and it just popped out when I turned it over. It cooked very evenly too....a bit more even than the nonstick and easier to remove than the nonstick.
If the other EH bakeware is just as good as this one then I am excited to get them as well!
Review 18 for Emile Henry Artisan Loaf Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blcantwe1
,St. Louis
,MO
January 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Great Looking, High Quality
January 26, 2012
I am a huge fan of all the Emile Henry pieces. Great quality, cooks evenly, and colors are very pretty.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store