Emile Henry Artisan Loaf Pan

This pan lets you bake appetizing quick breads, cakes or meat loaf and present them at the table for slicing and serving. It's part of Emile Henry's new Auberge Collection, designed to revive the rustic glazed colors and shapes of French bakeware from the late 19th century. Handcrafted in France's Burgundy region, the ceramic pan offers superb heat conduction and retention, so foods bake evenly and stay hot at the table. Exceedingly strong, the pan is safe for oven, broiler or microwave use and even goes directly from freezer to oven. The hand-dipped glaze will not chip, crack or craze with time. Dishwasher safe. 1-qt. 14 oz. cap.; 9 1/2" x 5 1/2" x 3" high.
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Emile Henry Artisan Loaf Pan
Review 1 for Emile Henry Artisan Loaf Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suzcuz
,Kula
,HI
May 14, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The perfect baking pan
May 14, 2014
I now own an Emile Henry version of probably every baking pan in the kitchen and always choose them over any of the others because they allow for even heat distribution, and everything turns out perfectly. No problems with sticking. And they're beautiful to have in the kitchen! (I have two loaf pans)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Emile Henry Artisan Loaf Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CJ3167
,Redford
,MI
Michigan
December 14, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful & Well Made
December 14, 2013
I have wanted a very nice Ceramic set of Bake Ware for quite a while and have admired Emile Henry for some time. So I decided that it was time to upgrade and treat myself/family and I ordered this Loaf Pan in Caramel and I love it! The color is simply beautiful, it's well made and handles well, offers an unforgettable presentation and even cooking! I look forward to cooking many dishes in this pan!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 3 for Emile Henry Artisan Loaf Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Molly0812
,Cleveland
,OH
October 8, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Emile Henry never fails
October 8, 2013
We received this loaf pan and several other Emile Henry pieces in nugget as wedding gifts and I LOVE them. They are beautiful enough to serve at the table and provide even baking every time. The one piece we did not receive off our registry was the casserole and I am going to purchase it myself to round out our collection. You really can't beat the way Emile Henry for quality and consistent cooking!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Size, Shape, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 4 for Emile Henry Artisan Loaf Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smschweizer
,Midland Park
,NJ
September 19, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
my FAVORITE loaf pan!
September 19, 2013
I don't use anything aluminum and tend to stay away from metal bakeware whenever possible (due to unknown health hazards). This loaf pan is perfect! It cooks evenly and is very easy to clean… Absolutely LOVE it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 5 for Emile Henry Artisan Loaf Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Girlo
,Rockland County
,NY
August 26, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfection every time!
August 26, 2013
Everything I bake in this loaf pan comes out picture perfect. I may even give away my metal loaf pans. I have the pie plate as well.
It's worth the investment. I'm going to purchase another loaf pan since so many bread recipes are for 2 loaves.
Would make a great gift with a bread mix and a wooden spoon :)
Enjoy!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile
Review 6 for Emile Henry Artisan Loaf Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
barkingdog
,Buckeye
,AZ
December 27, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love my loaf pan
December 27, 2012
So far i've made a lentil loaf and also banana bread in this thing and everything always comes out just perfect. I love it and could not be happier. Super easy to clean -- no sticking. It's a beautiful piece, and i just ordered the matching baking pan! Caramel color is gorgeous and i'm glad i can get all the other pieces to match.
Review 7 for Emile Henry Artisan Loaf Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Autumn27
,Becket
,MA
November 12, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Favorite!
November 12, 2012
I love this loaf pan! I've used it with great success on a date nut loaf bread and for my meatloaf. It's so beautiful - very country, earthy looking. It distributes the heat perfectly. It has definitely become one of my favorites.
Pros: looks beautiful, bakes evenly, well made
Review 8 for Emile Henry Artisan Loaf Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KP2251
,Muncie
,IN
October 3, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite loaf pan to use
October 3, 2012
I am sold on buying Emile Henry baking dishes. They bake your goodies so much better than regular pans. Love them!
Review 9 for Emile Henry Artisan Loaf Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kittyb
Waldwick, NJ
May 28, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pottery Extraordinaire!
May 28, 2012
I am a pottery lover and just had to have this loaf pan. I have used it for meatloaf, quick breads and cleans up in a snap. Be careful not to use the "Press 'N Seal" plastic wrap as it leaves a sticky residue that is difficult to get off. It's also a nice gift to give with a package of quick bread and a spoonula! Especially around Thanksgiving!
Review 10 for Emile Henry Artisan Loaf Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rjrudy
,Hershey
,PA
April 7, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Baked great zucchini bread!
April 7, 2012
I bought this loaf pan to test out before buying other Emile Henry pieces. I baked zucchini bread in this pan and and a nonstick pan and this one baked perfectly! I only sprayed it with cooking spray (no flour) and it just popped out when I turned it over. It cooked very evenly too....a bit more even than the nonstick and easier to remove than the nonstick.
If the other EH bakeware is just as good as this one then I am excited to get them as well!
Review 11 for Emile Henry Artisan Loaf Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blcantwe1
,St. Louis
,MO
January 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Looking, High Quality
January 26, 2012
I am a huge fan of all the Emile Henry pieces. Great quality, cooks evenly, and colors are very pretty.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store