Elegant Heart Cakelet Pan

Surprise your loved ones with the sweetest of homemade treats: adorable little cakes that are gifts from the heart. Our plaque makes it easy to bake six heart-shaped desserts, each sized just right for two. The cakelets' delicate scalloped edges make a perfect canvas for decorating with icings or lacing with confectioners' sugar. Cakelets make charming additions to a dessert buffet or stacked on a tiered serving plate. Finish with a simple dusting of sugar, a light glaze or elaborate decoration. Durable cast-aluminum pan distributes heat quickly and evenly to promote even rising, uniform baking and a golden crust. Premium nonstick finish ensures easy release and quick cleanup. Makes six individual-size cakes. Recipe included. Made in the USA by Nordic Ware, a family-owned company famous for its fine bakeware since 1946.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Elegant Heart Cakelet Pan
Review 1 for Elegant Heart Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaisyDaisy
,North Bend
,WA
March 18, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Pan
March 18, 2015
I am so happy with this pan! The heart cakes come out perfectly every time with every detail intact. The pan is very well made and looks as if it will last a very long time. Great product!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Weight
Review 2 for Elegant Heart Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KrisSan
,Houston
,TX
February 18, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Heart Cakes
February 18, 2015
I hosted a Valentine's dinner and used this pan to make the heart cake desserts. They turned out beautifully. I served them on the heart plates that I also bought from Williams Sonoma. Lots of compliments and so fun!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Shape, Design
Review 3 for Elegant Heart Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PalmSpringsBaker
,Palm Springs
,CA
Palm Springs, CA
February 15, 2015
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Elegant Heart Cakelet Pan
February 15, 2015
Cute Little Cakelet Pan!
I have to admit I am a major fan of Nordic Wear products and so happy Williams - Sonoma carries most of them.
I have read many reviews of bakers using non-stick aerosol sprays on these pans. This could cause a gummy sticky residue build up on your beautiful pans over time.
It is recommended to brush room temperature butter or vegetable shortening with a light dusting of flour before pouring your batter into the pan.
Once baked leave in pan on wire rack at least 10 - 15 minutes. Your baked goods will release perfectly.
Enjoy your baking.
Happy Valentine's Day!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight, romantic
Review 4 for Elegant Heart Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pl1120
Mass
March 13, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
heart cakelet pan
March 13, 2014
This pan makes bigger cakes than it looks like it would in the picture. I made brownies for valentines day and they came out beautiful. one giardelle mix filled the pan. I think there could be many uses for it. I'm going to to try corn bread. I bought another one to hang on the kitchen wall and it looks beautiful. I think it's only available for a limited time.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 5 for Elegant Heart Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yaltiner
,Massapequa
,NY
February 1, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+11points
11of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Gorgeous presentation
February 1, 2014
These are very sturdy and well made pan. I just tried the recipe that came with it. Recipe was really pretty simple and delicious. Perfect for Valentines Day treats or anytime you need a little love!
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Weight
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Yaltiner
Posted February 10, 2014
Picture
Here is a photo of my little hearts made with this pan
Images for this Comment
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)