Electric Raclette Maker

Like its close relative fondue, raclette is meant for sharing, so it's an ideal menu item for casual dining. This handsome electric raclette maker comes with all the equipment required for eight guests to broil individual portions of cheese.Broils eight easy-to-serve portions of raclette cheese.Granite grill on top is ideal for cooking sausages and vegetable accompaniments.Adjustable thermostat to 420deg.F.Includes eight individual nonstick broiling trays and spatulas.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Electric Raclette Maker
Review 1 for Electric Raclette Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SousAndy
,Wichita
,ks
Wichita, Kansas
May 18, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Keeps Party Guests Occupied
May 18, 2013
I look at this device as the Fondu for our time. When my parents had a party, my mom would have a big fondu pot, and guests would come up and skewer something and stick it in the pot.
I have this Raclette maker out at the start of the party, and guests get to make their own appetizers. It's a lot of fun, and it guests together and talking.
This Raclette maker is excellent, works as advertised and is a great conversation starter. The top portion does a great job of cooking up bits of sausage, or whatever you choose, and the cleanup is a breeze. I highly recommend you pick up this product... and have a party.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Quiet, Design
Review 2 for Electric Raclette Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
igiordano
Dallas, TX
January 4, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for Entertaining
January 4, 2013
Raclette is a great way to entertain and dine with friends. Everyone can participate and create their own meal.
This raclette grill is easier to clean than I thought it would be.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 3 for Electric Raclette Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
terrmagg
,Deer Park
,TX
February 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Raclette Party
February 6, 2012
We had our first Raclette party last night with our new maker. It performed flawlessly and a good time was had by all. In the past we have used a friend’s four-place raclette oven. It worked ok but ours is of a much higher quality and the fact that it serves eight is a definite benefit. We really enjoyed sitting around the table creating our own delicacies, talking and laughing, pairing our favorite wines and enjoying each other’s company. Life doesn't get much better. The quality of the machine and accessories are top notch. We look forward to many years of good times, good food and good conversations with friends and family. It's just another example of the high quality products offered by Williams-Sonoma!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
justa3mama
Castlegar, BC
Posted March 16, 2012
Love it
I bought it and absolutely love it, gives you a chance to taste all your good wines and cheeses. Totally different and what a way to celebrate special occasions and such.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Electric Raclette Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Whineaux
,St Peters
,MO
January 17, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
8of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
More fun than the law should allow
January 17, 2012
Great for a casual dinner with friends. The stone cleans up almost immediately. Every time I bring it out I'm taken back to Paris.
All the pieces are easy to clean, the stone is almost like non-stick all it really needs is some water and time, everything wipes right off. And... because you have to wait for it to cool there's no guilt in letting the dishes rest while you have fun with guests and family.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store