Electric Raclette Maker

Like its close relative fondue, raclette is meant for sharing, so it's an ideal menu item for casual dining. This handsome electric raclette maker comes with all the equipment required for eight guests to broil individual portions of cheese.Broils eight easy-to-serve portions of raclette cheese.Granite grill on top is ideal for cooking sausages and vegetable accompaniments.Adjustable thermostat to 420deg.F.Includes eight individual nonstick broiling trays and spatulas.
Average Customer Rating:
4.96 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
25 of 25(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Electric Raclette Maker
Review 1 for Electric Raclette Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SousAndy
,Wichita
,ks
Wichita, Kansas
May 18, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Keeps Party Guests Occupied
May 18, 2013
I look at this device as the Fondu for our time. When my parents had a party, my mom would have a big fondu pot, and guests would come up and skewer something and stick it in the pot.
I have this Raclette maker out at the start of the party, and guests get to make their own appetizers. It's a lot of fun, and it guests together and talking.
This Raclette maker is excellent, works as advertised and is a great conversation starter. The top portion does a great job of cooking up bits of sausage, or whatever you choose, and the cleanup is a breeze. I highly recommend you pick up this product... and have a party.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Quiet, Design
Review 2 for Electric Raclette Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
igiordano
Dallas, TX
January 4, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for Entertaining
January 4, 2013
Raclette is a great way to entertain and dine with friends. Everyone can participate and create their own meal.
This raclette grill is easier to clean than I thought it would be.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 3 for Electric Raclette Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
terrmagg
,Deer Park
,TX
February 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Raclette Party
February 6, 2012
We had our first Raclette party last night with our new maker. It performed flawlessly and a good time was had by all. In the past we have used a friend’s four-place raclette oven. It worked ok but ours is of a much higher quality and the fact that it serves eight is a definite benefit. We really enjoyed sitting around the table creating our own delicacies, talking and laughing, pairing our favorite wines and enjoying each other’s company. Life doesn't get much better. The quality of the machine and accessories are top notch. We look forward to many years of good times, good food and good conversations with friends and family. It's just another example of the high quality products offered by Williams-Sonoma!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
justa3mama
Castlegar, BC
Posted March 16, 2012
Love it
I bought it and absolutely love it, gives you a chance to taste all your good wines and cheeses. Totally different and what a way to celebrate special occasions and such.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Electric Raclette Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Whineaux
,St Peters
,MO
January 17, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
6of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
More fun than the law should allow
January 17, 2012
Great for a casual dinner with friends. The stone cleans up almost immediately. Every time I bring it out I'm taken back to Paris.
All the pieces are easy to clean, the stone is almost like non-stick all it really needs is some water and time, everything wipes right off. And... because you have to wait for it to cool there's no guilt in letting the dishes rest while you have fun with guests and family.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 5 for Electric Raclette Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sterling55
,Metamora
,MI
December 26, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for dinner parties
December 26, 2011
I bought this one to replace one that was lost in a house fire, the granite top was great, there are many improvements since I bought the last one over 10 years ago. Great product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 6 for Electric Raclette Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Krislynne
,Gravette
,AR
December 13, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
2of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product
December 13, 2011
I've been wanting one of these for a while. Because of the good reviews I finally ordered one.
We had a great time cooking with it. I covered the stone with foil for an easy clean up.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Quiet, Design
Review 7 for Electric Raclette Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Racletteconvert
San Francisco
March 24, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best tool when entertaining
March 24, 2011
Great when you have company and you don't want to be fussing over a hot stove. Your invitees can select the meats, vegetables, cheeses and make their own dish while enjoying good wine and conversation.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Quiet, Design, fun
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
raclettestone
Canada
Posted April 12, 2011
Does stone heat up enough to cook raw meat
Just wondering if the stone for the raclette heats up enough to cook raw meat on the electric one. I just purchased one 1200 w
and it has a stone and grill. The instructions are vague but it makes it sound like the stone is for vegetables or cooked meats to warm up on?? Just wondering?? Thanks.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Electric Raclette Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glenn9
NY
February 22, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
4of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stone Top Trick
February 22, 2011
Great machine. To make clean up even easier try using Reynolds No Stick Foil on the stone top. Still heats up evenly and the stone will stay new... clean up for the stone top is just tossing out the foil...
Review 9 for Electric Raclette Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oregonfan
Oregon
December 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Appliance
December 28, 2010
We used this machine on Christmas with the whole family. It was fun, and so easy to prepare for and use. Everyone gets to sit around the machine and cook what they want on the top, while the Raclette cheese melts underneath. The cheese is delicious with potatoes, vegetables, meat, or bread. It turned out to be a great activity centered around eating and good conversation. Clean up was very easy. Highly recommend!
Review 10 for Electric Raclette Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Knoxrob
Knoxville, TN
June 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lots of fun
June 8, 2010
Very even heat. Clean up is a breeze. Great temperature control. Slightly top-heavy but not to a point of concern.
Review 11 for Electric Raclette Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bahrainprincess
Persian Gulf
February 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
new favorite electric
February 13, 2010
The Raclette maker is easy to use and so fun. The whole family wants to use it again and again.
Review 12 for Electric Raclette Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SwissSuhr
La Mirada, CA
February 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Entertainment for all!
February 9, 2010
I had used one of these in France in 2005 and I've wanted one ever since. My wife was skeptical but after using it we both agreed that it's going to be a fantastic addition to our entertainment options for guests. The stone top is excellent (though a little tough to clean) and the trays are a great size.
Review 13 for Electric Raclette Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KateE
Michigan
January 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great family fun
January 20, 2010
I truly am so happy that we purchased this raclette maker. My husband is from Germany so we have on several occassions had the raclette experience but never in our home. We used it on New Years Eve and everyone had a blast. The maker works very well, and I expecially love that you can cook other items on top with the heated stone. I highly recommend this product!
Review 14 for Electric Raclette Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Santa Clarita, CA
January 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it!
January 11, 2010
I purchased the Raclette Maker for my husband for Christmas. We used it for the first time last weekend. We absolutely loved it. It heated quickly and evenly, cooked our steak and shrimp to perfection and melted the cheese quickly and evenly. All materials used in its manufacture are top quality. I love the marble top, very easy to clean. We had a lovely dinner and love our new Raclette Maker.
Review 15 for Electric Raclette Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jmbrown
York, PA
October 23, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Relax and enjoy!
October 23, 2009
This is such a fun way to share a meal. It doesn't matter if your dining with friends or with your grandchildren you can relax and enjoy the meal. Prep is done earlier so once you fire up the grill it's all fun and eat. Clean-up is also quick and easy.
Review 16 for Electric Raclette Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chrissi
augusta ga
July 2, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
eletric raclett maker my favorite for family fun
July 2, 2009
i am a german woman and i love this raclett verry well
Review 17 for Electric Raclette Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaryCarolMom
Baltimore, MD
May 29, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun for Families and Small Parties
May 29, 2009
After a recent visit to Switzerland, where my family enjoyed a traditional Raclette meal, we decided to purchase one for ourselves. It is simply fun to plug it in and sit around the table and talk about our respective days while the food is cooking. The children love putting what they want on the top- small pieces of sausage, chicken, ham or beef, while simultaneously melting cheese in the bottom tray. We have cooked eggs in the bottom as well as individual pizzas. We have only just begun exploring our new Raclette Maker. Once cooled, the granite top is easily removed and surprisingly easy to clean up! I hope this will catch on in the U.S.
Review 18 for Electric Raclette Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GinaL
Pennsylvania
April 1, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
raclette maker
April 1, 2009
Everything was as advertised; it's a wonderfully sociable way to gather 'round the table and share all kinds of delectable food. We love it!
Review 19 for Electric Raclette Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VickiP
Rogers, AR
March 19, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun Way to Entertain
March 19, 2009
I purchased this for my son as a gift for his birthday, and when we went to visit him, he pulled it out for us to experience. My husband loved it so much he has requested that we get one for our home. It was wonderful to sit down at the table and cook as a family. Everyone was involved in the process. We talked and laughed, cooked and ate. A truly great memory. Easy clean up too!
Review 20 for Electric Raclette Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cokelley
Colorado Springs, CO
March 8, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
1of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
nice for entertaining
March 8, 2009
The product itself is very good but the enclosed instructions from the manufacturer are very poor. We had to call our local Williams-Sonoma store to find out how to use the raclette. The person we spoke with (Sarah) was very knowledgeable & helpful & had used this product. Without her help, we would still be wondering how to best use the stone grill. We have had minimal success in purchasing cookbooks that are helpful for this particular appliance.
page1 2 next