Electric Ebelskiver Maker

Prepare light and fluffy ebelskivers right on your countertop with our special appliance, which turns out nine Danish-style treats at a time and keeps the stove free for other cooking tasks. Fill your ebelskivers with fruit, chocolate, jam or cheese and enjoy for breakfast, hors d'oeuvres or dessert. Made of cast aluminum for superior heat retention and distribution. Nonstick coating ensures easy flipping and clean release. Variable temperature control allows you to control the browning from light to dark. Two indicator lights signal when the power is on and when the desired temperature has been reached. Integrated cord storage neatly hides the plug and cord under the unit. Makes nine 2 1/4" diam. pancakes. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
20 of 21(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Electric Ebelskiver Maker
Review 1 for Electric Ebelskiver Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Emery
,Doylestown
,PA
January 2, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Ebelskiver Maker
January 2, 2014
I love the Electric Ebelskiver Maker. Received this for Christmas with the EbelSkiver book and made several meals. Breakfast was great using the basic recipe that comes with the unit, added some with strawberry filling. Created a buttermilk batter recipe which work extremely well, and dessert with a pastry cream (real pastry cream not pudding) filled and served with chocolate sauce. I do not even oil the wells if the batter has oil or butter. Truly non-stick and easy clean up!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 2 for Electric Ebelskiver Maker
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JLKH
,Washington
,DC
September 23, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not what I expected!
September 23, 2013
Having used the stovetop ebelskiver pan for years, I expected the electric version to be amazing! Not so. The pan has hot spots; the center ebelskiver bakes more quickly than the ones on the sides. Use the high heat level to get the best results from this pan. I would gladly go back to the stovetop version, but I have a new induction cooktop on which the manual pan does not work.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Speed, not submersible; stovetop pan is easier to clean
Review 3 for Electric Ebelskiver Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bsaved
,Minot
,ND
September 10, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Make 5 star food with new machine
September 10, 2013
I can't tell you how good this machine is.
It is so easy to use. You set the heat where you want it, it stays that way. You get even cooking and it cleans so easy. After you make your first aebleskivers, its a challenge and fun to invent new ones.
Take it from me, if you want to impress someone with your cooking, this is a must!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly, fantastic
Review 4 for Electric Ebelskiver Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glasslass
,Modesto
,CA
July 31, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Enjoying abelskivers again!
July 31, 2013
I've given my old, cast-iron pan (not for glass-top) to a dear friend I know will use, love & care for it. No regrets as I've bonded with my new pan. It took a couple times to learn the small, but important stuff, like how full to fill it, etc. I always scoffed at the B---k brand of pancake batter in a "add water, shake & pour" container. I bought it for the container and mix batter from a box & refill. Lasts 3 days in the refrig. Perfect for the two of us to have abelskivers often & quickly. We've added banana, small pieces of precooked bacon, and just plain. I want to try a half tsp. of jam & a dab of cream cheese! Today did an egg "over-easy". Too small for entire egg so put excess whites in separate cup. Worked great! Helps to fill 3 first, complete with fillings, then pour the next 3, etc. -gives you more time to work as goes quickly. Precut the butter in sm. squares and keep them on hand in the refrig.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, promotes creativity
Review 5 for Electric Ebelskiver Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jrs4935
,Gurnee
,IL
January 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Ebelskivaer Maker
January 30, 2013
I have made aebleskivers for years using non electric pans. This pan does a great job of cooking and you can adjust the temperature to insure the proper doneness
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 6 for Electric Ebelskiver Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crzical
,Campbell
,Ca
January 20, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This Wonderful Machine Does it All!
January 20, 2013
This was a gift I gave myself after Christmas!
Wonderful results the first time, no guess work! The teflon coating is wonderful!! The Ebelskivers turn easily and look perfect!! This pan makes 9 at a time instead of 7. Nice!
The turning tools and Ebelskiver Cookbook by Kevin Craft were a big help. Ebelskiver Mix is Delicious too!
Try everything!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 7 for Electric Ebelskiver Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
heyyeh
,Cary
,NC
December 27, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun for the holidays & weekends!
December 27, 2012
After reading such glowing reviews for this product and seeing it on the 1 day sale for 1/2 price (before Christmas), I had to purchase it and give this gadget a try. We had so much fun making the 'donuts' with my kids, nieces, and nephew. We made it with different fillings but the favorite among the kids was Nutella!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 8 for Electric Ebelskiver Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wizkid500
,Atlanta
,GA
December 27, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best way to cook ebelskivers
December 27, 2012
I've used cast iron and non-stick aluminum ebelskiver pans, and the hardest part of cooking perfect ebelskivers has always been temperature control. This electric ebelskiver maker solves that problem by providing thermostatic temperature control like an electric griddle or waffle maker. i am very pleased with the product quality and cooking results. It is a particularly nice purchase at a sale price.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, temperature control
Review 9 for Electric Ebelskiver Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
clh52
,Centerville
,IN
December 27, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
easier treats
December 27, 2012
A friend introduced us to ebelskivers several years ago, we enjoyed them but found it difficult to regulate temperatures consistently on the stove. This unit makes it much easier and faster. We will make this fun treat more often now. Could use a more user-friendly thermostat but overall I recommend.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: not enough temp control
Review 10 for Electric Ebelskiver Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Asheville
,NC
October 28, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A new family favorite
October 28, 2012
I had never heard of these until I received this as a gift. I looked up an easy enough recipe online and ba da! A new family favorite! These are so simple and delicious! We like a little Nutella in the center. :)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Quiet, Design
Review 11 for Electric Ebelskiver Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Charlotte12
,Toronto
,ON
September 30, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So easy to use
September 30, 2012
I've used many and the key to this product is temperature control. And this unit does that perfectly.
They cook quickly and evenly ever time.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design
Review 12 for Electric Ebelskiver Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PhilliesPhan
,Las Vegas
,NV
September 11, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Product
September 11, 2012
Love this electric ebelskiver maker! Thought I would never be able to make ebelskivers again since I got my new stove with the smooth ceramic top as I can not use my iron ebelskiver on it. First I tried a one burner electric hot plate, but the iron pan did not work on it, then I saw this and decided to try it. Now my iron pan is going to goodwill.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size
Review 13 for Electric Ebelskiver Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wilsons
,Greenville
,MI
June 27, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best....Better than Grandma's pan!
June 27, 2012
We loved the Electric Ebelskiver Maker, even better than Grandma's seasoned pans! The ebelskivers were a beautiful golden brown, and every single one released easily from the pan. Clean-up was very easy and quick! We highly recommend this product!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Speed
Review 14 for Electric Ebelskiver Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kid8hart
,Meridian
,ID
June 18, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ebelskiver delight
June 18, 2012
Ebelskivers are delightful to make and eat! This appliance is easy to use and store. The WS recipe for Cinnamon Ebleskivers is very good or just drop 1/2 teaspoon of huckleberry jam into the center before turning.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 15 for Electric Ebelskiver Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momgrett
June 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not just for kids!
June 18, 2012
OK, it was suppose to be for our grandkids visits...I initially bought the stove top ebelskiver pan and never got around to using it. Saw this electric maker, read the reviews, decided to try it! We are very picky....but using the recipe provided, out of 21 ebelskivers that it made, I only got 3! My husband ate the rest! FYI, we added cinnamon sprinkled on the batter, used boysenberry jam and fresh strawberries for a variety. Next time, pecans, maybe coconut! Turned them with toothpicks - no problem. Like pancakes, made sure they were lightly browned on all sides so they were cooked through. EXCELLENT! Per my husband - waffles are out, ebelskivers are in :)
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 16 for Electric Ebelskiver Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Imoriginal
,San Tan Valley
,AZ
June 14, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pancake pillows = yummy treats!
June 14, 2012
The Ebelskiver pan has always intrigued me but could not use the pan on my cooktop stove. This electric pan is easy to use and easy to clean. I am having a lot of fun making both sweet and savory treats. The cookbook is really a must to get you started.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Design
Review 17 for Electric Ebelskiver Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CORunnerBaker
,Northern Colorado
,CO
June 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Another great kitchen toy!
June 10, 2012
When I ordered this, W-S said it was back-ordered until August (3 months). But it arrived the other day, which was only about 2 weeks after I ordered! :-) So I tried it today, making plain, chocolate-filled, and raspberry-filled. I used the recipe that was in the instruction manual, and needed to add more milk. I need to work on technique a bit, as some of the (thick home-made) chocolate sauce I used leaked out the sides, but but were they good anyway! Really good non-stick pan too -- after the first batch I forgot to put the butter in the cups and they turned anyway and did not stick. Fun alternative to the pancake griddle and waffle iron, which are used often in our household.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Quiet, Design
Review 18 for Electric Ebelskiver Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
riceball
,By the Coast
,CA
April 13, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+12points
12of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
anko welsh cake balls!
April 13, 2012
I bought this gadget to make Japanese anko (sweet azuki bean paste) filled cakes called imagawayaki. My latest experiment was to use welsh cake dough to make them. Worked out deliciously! I also used an equally yummy apple raisin & rum mixture to fill the welsh cakes. Nutella and canned dulce de leche (check grocery Mexican section) are also good quick fillings especially for pre-made pancake mixes.
This unit is lightweight yet solid and heats up quickly and is very easy to clean. I recommend following the tip in this product's YouTube video to pre-dice the butter into little squares for greasing wells. I keep the diced butter in a small container in the frig just for this purpose now.
I find that 2 tiny heat proof silicone spatulas work best for turning the balls. If you want round balls you need to make at least 3 turns instead of just flipping them over once.
Review 19 for Electric Ebelskiver Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bunnylove
,Columbia
,MD
February 19, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this!
February 19, 2012
I had my eye on the stovetop version when I saw it around holiday time, and finally got around yesterday to returning to the store. I decided to go with this electric version--even though I missed the sale price. I did not trust regulating the heat on my electric stove--and this makes 9 at a time vs. 7.
All my life I've been trying to make a perfect pancake, and now I have! This is so easy to use. I did the turns with a toothpick--which worked very well. Just stick it in the edge and flip.
Clean-up is amazing. I pretty much just wiped it off with a wet paper towel. The surface is truly non-stick.
My first batch was plain. I added lemon curd as a filling for the second. Yum! Can't wait to try chocolate, caramel, and cinnamon bun versions!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Cons: a little pricey but worth it!
Review 20 for Electric Ebelskiver Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EbleskiverLover
,NC
January 8, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Solution for smoothtop stove owners
January 8, 2012
I've loved aebleskivers for years always made with cast iron pans. When I moved into a home with an electric smoothtop stove I stopped making aebleskivers to avoid scratching the stove top with the unforgiving cast iron pan.
I'm just tickled to be making & enjoying aebleskiver again. I always struggled with getting the temperature right with my cast iron pan, burning a batch, or having some underdone centers before getting the right gas setting. This pan takes all the guess work out of the process. It makes perfect aebleskivers at the medium setting.
Getting this pan is a no-brainer. Larger capacity than my old pan, Non-stick, easy cleanup, high quality -- this pan is just perfect.
We bought the Williams Sonoma Ebleskiver Cookbook too, so we can't wait to try out all the great looking recipes. I plan to give this pan & recipe book to my family members as gifts to prolong one of our family's Danish traditions.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design
page1 2 next