Egg Shaped Rotary Timer

Smartly designed in both form and function, this easy-to-use timer has a clear display and a rotary dial that sets the timer. Set the timer by simply turning the rotary dial until the desired time is reached. Counts up or down to 99 minutes 50 seconds. Easy-to-read digital display. Alarm beeps for one minute when time is elapsed. Weighted base keeps timer upright. Timer can be temporarily stopped and started and a built-in memory function recalls the last countdown time set.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Egg Shaped Rotary Timer
Review 1 for Egg Shaped Rotary Timer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SunshineCa
,Granada Hills
,CA
January 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simple to use
January 26, 2014
The egg shape is easy to hold and easy to rotate to set the timer. To set off is by pushing down the top metal. I find it very practical because you only need one hand to turn off. The ring is gentle tone. No battery is needed. It takes a small space. Great for using while a short distance away. It is not meant as extended timer usage.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 2 for Egg Shaped Rotary Timer
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
preciosalabella
,Englewood
,NJ
December 3, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No turn Off Button
December 3, 2013
Awesome and practical product with no turn off button.
That's the only turn off about this product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Design
Review 3 for Egg Shaped Rotary Timer
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Natt123
December 1, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quick Timer
December 1, 2013
This is a nice counter top timer if you need to set the time for 4-10 minutes. It is not good if you need to set it for an hour. You have to twist the timer around and around to get a few minutes added to the timer.
Excellent for brewing tea or coffee.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Design
Review 4 for Egg Shaped Rotary Timer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lundysmom
,Sumter
,SC
South Carolina
November 8, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good Product
November 8, 2013
I was very pleased when you restocked this item because when I wanted one earlier you were sold out. Both my husband and I really enjoy using the timer. Its easy to use, the bell can be heard and the egg shape is easy to handle. Nice product!
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 5 for Egg Shaped Rotary Timer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BettyBooper
,NJ
September 27, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Perfect Little Egg
September 27, 2013
We have used this timer every day! It's excellent and does not have an annoying beep when the timer goes off. It is an excellent product and we just love it. Keeps perfect time, every time. GREAT PRODUCT!!!!!!! I would purchase this again if I had to. Try it, you'll just love it too!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Egg Shaped Rotary Timer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissManson
,Pasco
,Wa
August 12, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great little addtion
August 12, 2013
this little timer is perfect for short term and long term timing
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Egg Shaped Rotary Timer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kayefa
,Dallas
,TX
August 11, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
small and useful
August 11, 2013
My oven timer is about to go out so will use this, Very easy to use and useful
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size
Review 8 for Egg Shaped Rotary Timer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SydneyPoppy
,Anaheim Hills
,CA
March 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy Timer!
March 5, 2012
I love this easy to use timer! I've been looking for a simple, turn and start timer, and this is the one for me. I don't agree with the previous reviewer. The timer beeps for one minute OR until you push the Start/Stop button. Or, you can push the Reset button on the bottom. Couldn't be easier. I am buying another one!
Pros: Easy to Use, Design
Review 9 for Egg Shaped Rotary Timer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
EBTEK007
,Kowa
,CO
February 23, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
phantom timer
February 23, 2012
Purchased this because it looked EASY to use.....rather than hitting the minute button 45 times on my primary timer (digital).
In fact, this WAS easy to use, just twist the top (clockwise for advance and counter-clockewise to decrease).
UNFORTUNATELY - after the timer has been used and shut off (button on top) it will randomly begin beeping as if set to go off. You can hit the "stop" button all you want but it will continue to randomly beep any number of times.
FINALLY JUST THREW IT AWAY.
Is there such a thing as a LEMON when dealing with timers ????
Cons: Inaccurate, beeps when it wants to !