Egg Perfect Timer

This remarkable little timer uses temperature instead of time to perfectly gauge whether a boiled egg is soft, medium or hard. It absorbs heat exactly as an egg does, changing color from the outside edge in to show the level of doneness. Rest this ingenious plastic egg on the pan bottom and it will change color as the boiling eggs progress from raw to soft, medium or hard boiled. Adjusts automatically to the number of eggs and the level of water in the pot. Easy to use and extremely reliable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.548 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
29 of 31(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Egg Perfect Timer
Review 1 for Egg Perfect Timer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BBDavis
,Covington
,VA
March 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great egg timer
March 25, 2013
Finally I can make soft boiled eggs correctly. Now there is no guess work and the perfect egg timer works for all sizes.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Easy to Store, Design
Review 2 for Egg Perfect Timer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MsWanda
,Atlanta
,Ga
March 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
-29points
1of 31found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It's pending
March 21, 2013
I haven't use it as of yet. However, by the reviews I have recommend it to friends. It's really for devil eggs I make every summer. So, I trust that this product will work efficiently.
Pros: Time-saver, trust
Cons: hope
Review 3 for Egg Perfect Timer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
childofgod2911
,Caddo
,OK
February 26, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great little gadget
February 26, 2013
I love kitchen gadgets, and I have to say that this one is a must.
You may have to adjust depending on altitude and such, but I've had mine long enough to work out the little kink.
It's a great little gift for anyone who like to cook and especially those who make a lot of deviled eggs, egg salad, etc.
Buy one! it's worth it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Egg Perfect Timer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DesertDogs
,Boulder
,CO
Tucson. AZ
October 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Eggcellent Price Performer
October 2, 2012
For the price, this little gem gets the job done & does it well. I've had one for over 5 years, and it works perfectly.
As mentioned in other reviews, it can be hard to see in a dark pot, but a little maneuvering with a wooden spoon & good lighting, no problem.
This is a great little gift, very functional & you can't beat the price. I highly recommend
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size
Review 5 for Egg Perfect Timer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kittyb
Waldwick, NJ
August 25, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Somewhat Egg Perfect Timer!
August 25, 2012
The fact that it gives you options for soft, medium and hard boiled eggs I thought it would make life a little easier. Yes it makes perfect eggs, but I gave it 4 starts, because with a rolling boil, it's hard to actually see it, especially in a dark, non-stick pot...with that being said, for $6 a little patience, trial and error it works just fine.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 6 for Egg Perfect Timer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alexis2012
,Waveland
,Ms
March 27, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect hard boiled egg everytime
March 27, 2012
I think the headline above says it all. Couldn't be happier with it. The only thing that would make it better would be an actual buzzer that made a sound when it was ready.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy
Review 7 for Egg Perfect Timer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Realist0
,Nashua
,NH
February 16, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works Fine
February 16, 2012
I was hesitant on trying this after reading the horrid reviews about plastic smell. Luckily, I did not experience such. The egg came out perfectly fine and everybody could not get enough. It was a great success and I am very glad that I pulled up my courage and tried it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 8 for Egg Perfect Timer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
charitty
,Auburn
,AL
October 10, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
PERFECT eggs!
October 10, 2011
This is absolutely the best product for cooking hard boiled eggs. When you follow the directions, eggs do come out PERFECT with pretty yellow centers. I bought one for everyone in my family!
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy
Review 9 for Egg Perfect Timer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
southeasterner
Savannah, Ga
September 4, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect every time
September 4, 2011
I always had to guess how long to boil eggs...they usually came out with some green on them from overcooking. This egg timer is great, no more guessing.
Pros: Easy to Use
Review 10 for Egg Perfect Timer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mize
Cullman, Al
August 8, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
IT ACTUALLY WORKS!
August 8, 2011
Perfect boiled eggs...1st time in 40 years trying! If your eggs aren't done enough or they're over-done, buy this item. TRUST ME!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, and it works!
Review 11 for Egg Perfect Timer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
officepro
Highland, IN
August 5, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Glad I bought this
August 5, 2011
I wasn't sure what to expect but this does work. The color changes depending on your preference for soft, medium or hard boiled eggs.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 12 for Egg Perfect Timer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
maxiebabe
PGH, PA
August 5, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-5points
0of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
DOES NOT WORK
August 5, 2011
Hoped it would make perfect eggs but it doesn't work!
Cons: does not work
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
HappyEggs
upstate, NY
Posted September 29, 2011
The best
The person who wrote this needs to try again. We have used it for eggs over easy for years and it worked every time.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Egg Perfect Timer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
james823
Harleysville, PA
August 5, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Eggs!
August 5, 2011
Egg timer works perfectly! Just the right color of a hard boiled egg. No more dark green outer yolk for me! Can't wait to make deviled eggs.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 14 for Egg Perfect Timer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JGG1234
Shrewsbury, PA
August 1, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Egg timer for the truly inept
August 1, 2011
Love it. No more mistakes. I suppose cooking hard boiled eggs wrong is as bad as not knowing how to boil water, but this will let you know for certain, as all stoves cook differently. So... what purpose is there to soft boiled eggs? This may not answer that question, but it will at least also let you know at what point in time they're soft boiled, too. A friend of mine had one in college and I haven't seen one until now. I'll probably eat more eggs now.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 15 for Egg Perfect Timer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fanilowfan
North Texas
August 1, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Way to Boil Eggs.
August 1, 2011
I read the other reviews before purchasing this product. They were all good reviews and I have to say the same. I wanted an egg soft boiled and watched until the color changed. Great.
Do not hesitate to buy.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 16 for Egg Perfect Timer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CreativeCookWearsCrocs
West Virginia
June 1, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No Brainer eggs
June 1, 2011
I saw this and had to try it. It is the slickest timer ever. It goes in the water with the eggs, and you just glance in and observe the color change to determine if the eggs are done to your liking. So easy, so simple. No, it does not ring or chime, but you will exclaim over your perfect eggs.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight, fun to use
Review 17 for Egg Perfect Timer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MTHH
Hoschton, GA
May 22, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy to use
May 22, 2011
I like it. Easy to use and pretty accurate. Recommend placing eggs in ice bath after removing from heat to stop the cooking process.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: gives off a weird smell
Review 18 for Egg Perfect Timer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Florida
April 27, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite egg timer
April 27, 2011
I had had one of these for many, many years (it's perfect)...it finally got to the point that reading it was difficult. I remembered where I purchased it and was happy to be able to replace it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 19 for Egg Perfect Timer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JKmom
Indiana
April 24, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works like a charm
April 24, 2011
I have had this egg timer for over 10 years. It works like a charm every time. The only trick is to make sure you watch the timer and stop cooking when the timer tells you to. The eggs come out perfectly cooked, no green around from overcooking or under done. I highly recommend it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size
Review 20 for Egg Perfect Timer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FREDSDAD
PALM SPRINGS, CA
April 14, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
JUST IN TIME FOR EASTER
April 14, 2011
THE EGG TIMER IS SUPER, IT WORKS GREAT EVERY TIME. JUST WAIT AND THEN PLUNGE HARD BOILED EGGS INTO ICE WATER AND THEY WILL PEEL EASILY.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
page1 2 next