Egg Perfect Timer

This remarkable little timer uses temperature instead of time to perfectly gauge whether a boiled egg is soft, medium or hard. It absorbs heat exactly as an egg does, changing color from the outside edge in to show the level of doneness. Rest this ingenious plastic egg on the pan bottom and it will change color as the boiling eggs progress from raw to soft, medium or hard boiled. Adjusts automatically to the number of eggs and the level of water in the pot. Easy to use and extremely reliable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Egg Perfect Timer
Review 1 for Egg Perfect Timer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BBDavis
,Covington
,VA
March 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great egg timer
March 25, 2013
Finally I can make soft boiled eggs correctly. Now there is no guess work and the perfect egg timer works for all sizes.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Easy to Store, Design
Review 2 for Egg Perfect Timer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MsWanda
,Atlanta
,Ga
March 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
-39points
1of 41found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It's pending
March 21, 2013
I haven't use it as of yet. However, by the reviews I have recommend it to friends. It's really for devil eggs I make every summer. So, I trust that this product will work efficiently.
Pros: Time-saver, trust
Cons: hope
Review 3 for Egg Perfect Timer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
childofgod2911
,Caddo
,OK
February 26, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great little gadget
February 26, 2013
I love kitchen gadgets, and I have to say that this one is a must.
You may have to adjust depending on altitude and such, but I've had mine long enough to work out the little kink.
It's a great little gift for anyone who like to cook and especially those who make a lot of deviled eggs, egg salad, etc.
Buy one! it's worth it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Egg Perfect Timer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DesertDogs
,Boulder
,CO
Tucson. AZ
October 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Eggcellent Price Performer
October 2, 2012
For the price, this little gem gets the job done & does it well. I've had one for over 5 years, and it works perfectly.
As mentioned in other reviews, it can be hard to see in a dark pot, but a little maneuvering with a wooden spoon & good lighting, no problem.
This is a great little gift, very functional & you can't beat the price. I highly recommend
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size
Review 5 for Egg Perfect Timer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kittyb
Waldwick, NJ
August 25, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Somewhat Egg Perfect Timer!
August 25, 2012
The fact that it gives you options for soft, medium and hard boiled eggs I thought it would make life a little easier. Yes it makes perfect eggs, but I gave it 4 starts, because with a rolling boil, it's hard to actually see it, especially in a dark, non-stick pot...with that being said, for $6 a little patience, trial and error it works just fine.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 6 for Egg Perfect Timer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alexis2012
,Waveland
,Ms
March 27, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect hard boiled egg everytime
March 27, 2012
I think the headline above says it all. Couldn't be happier with it. The only thing that would make it better would be an actual buzzer that made a sound when it was ready.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy
Review 7 for Egg Perfect Timer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Realist0
,Nashua
,NH
February 16, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works Fine
February 16, 2012
I was hesitant on trying this after reading the horrid reviews about plastic smell. Luckily, I did not experience such. The egg came out perfectly fine and everybody could not get enough. It was a great success and I am very glad that I pulled up my courage and tried it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store