Egg Perfect Timer

This remarkable little timer uses temperature instead of time to perfectly gauge whether a boiled egg is soft, medium or hard. It absorbs heat exactly as an egg does, changing color from the outside edge in to show the level of doneness. Rest this ingenious plastic egg on the pan bottom and it will change color as the boiling eggs progress from raw to soft, medium or hard boiled. Adjusts automatically to the number of eggs and the level of water in the pot. Easy to use and extremely reliable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
12 of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Egg Perfect Timer
Review 1 for Egg Perfect Timer
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Madre3
,Holtsville
,Ne
February 17, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Egg-Ceptional....Not!
February 17, 2015
You have to stand over the pot while the egg timer reaches your 'goal'. Soft boil or hard boiled, does not reach perfection.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Weight
Cons: Inaccurate
Review 2 for Egg Perfect Timer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
onthedge
,Enola
,PA
February 7, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best invention since sliced bread
February 7, 2015
Worked so well, that I was totally blown away. Took a risk and bought extra for stocking stuffers. So glad I did.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 3 for Egg Perfect Timer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BooSuz52
,Las Vegas
,NV
February 5, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Purchased for neighbor and myself.....
February 5, 2015
We are always trying to get the perfect egg to peel well for devil eggs. This product has helped us get closer to the mark.
We are very optimistic for our chances of perfection for summer time Bar-B-Ques.
GRACIAS!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size
Review 4 for Egg Perfect Timer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PalmSpringsBaker
,Palm Springs
,CA
Palm Springs, CA
January 19, 2015
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Egg Perfect Timer
January 19, 2015
Works Like A Charm Every Single Time.
Perfect Yellow Yolks! No Cracked Shells!
Takes The Guess Work Out Of Boiling Eggs.
Happy New Year!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Egg Perfect Timer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tennisislove
,Anderson
,In
January 13, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
never fail eggs
January 13, 2015
This product has been 100% correct in 4 times of making hard boiled eggs. I no longer have green eggs; perfectly yellow yolks are all I get.
I enjoy making hard boiled eggs again! Thank you
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Store
Review 6 for Egg Perfect Timer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
duifje
,Beverly Hills
,CA
October 1, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best tool for the everyday breakfast!
October 1, 2014
I love it, it works to perfection, great product and quality, looks great, goes to the bottom of the pan, no matter how much water is in it or how many eggs. it really tells me when my eggs are ready, medium soft, medium, hard etc.
Well done, good job! Thank you.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Egg Perfect Timer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BBDavis
,Covington
,VA
March 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great egg timer
March 25, 2013
Finally I can make soft boiled eggs correctly. Now there is no guess work and the perfect egg timer works for all sizes.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Easy to Store, Design
Review 8 for Egg Perfect Timer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MsWanda
,Atlanta
,Ga
March 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
-49points
1of 51found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It's pending
March 21, 2013
I haven't use it as of yet. However, by the reviews I have recommend it to friends. It's really for devil eggs I make every summer. So, I trust that this product will work efficiently.
Pros: Time-saver, trust
Cons: hope
Review 9 for Egg Perfect Timer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
childofgod2911
,Caddo
,OK
February 26, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great little gadget
February 26, 2013
I love kitchen gadgets, and I have to say that this one is a must.
You may have to adjust depending on altitude and such, but I've had mine long enough to work out the little kink.
It's a great little gift for anyone who like to cook and especially those who make a lot of deviled eggs, egg salad, etc.
Buy one! it's worth it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 10 for Egg Perfect Timer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DesertDogs
,Boulder
,CO
Tucson. AZ
October 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Eggcellent Price Performer
October 2, 2012
For the price, this little gem gets the job done & does it well. I've had one for over 5 years, and it works perfectly.
As mentioned in other reviews, it can be hard to see in a dark pot, but a little maneuvering with a wooden spoon & good lighting, no problem.
This is a great little gift, very functional & you can't beat the price. I highly recommend
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
DesertDogs
New Mexico
Posted January 17, 2015
Altitude
I've been using it at 7200' and have not had a problem.
0points
Customer avatar
ratcher
Santa Fe, NM
Posted January 6, 2015
altitude?
I am curious if anyone uses this timer at altitude. We live at 7000 feet and water boils about 190 degrees. So water based cooking takes longer, in some cases a lot longer.
Thanks
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 11 for Egg Perfect Timer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kittyb
Waldwick, NJ
August 25, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Somewhat Egg Perfect Timer!
August 25, 2012
The fact that it gives you options for soft, medium and hard boiled eggs I thought it would make life a little easier. Yes it makes perfect eggs, but I gave it 4 starts, because with a rolling boil, it's hard to actually see it, especially in a dark, non-stick pot...with that being said, for $6 a little patience, trial and error it works just fine.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 12 for Egg Perfect Timer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alexis2012
,Waveland
,Ms
March 27, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect hard boiled egg everytime
March 27, 2012
I think the headline above says it all. Couldn't be happier with it. The only thing that would make it better would be an actual buzzer that made a sound when it was ready.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy
Review 13 for Egg Perfect Timer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Realist0
,Nashua
,NH
February 16, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works Fine
February 16, 2012
I was hesitant on trying this after reading the horrid reviews about plastic smell. Luckily, I did not experience such. The egg came out perfectly fine and everybody could not get enough. It was a great success and I am very glad that I pulled up my courage and tried it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store