Egg Fry Rings

With our nonstick rings, it's simple to fry eggs that fit neatly on an English muffin. Arrange the rings on a heated fry pan or griddle, crack an egg into each one and lift the rings off when the eggs are ready.Set includes four steel rings.Nonstick coating ensures easy release and cleanup.Wood-tipped handles stay cool.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.122 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 90
77 of 90(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Egg Fry Rings
Review 21 for Egg Fry Rings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
drummeo1010
Tonto Basin, Az
April 19, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My newest gadget
April 19, 2011
Works great. Was just what we expected it to be. This was purchased on my husbands insistance for getting a perfectly cooked egg to go on an English muffin. It works great. I now need to find the rings to make the muffins .
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 22 for Egg Fry Rings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pontsr
Orlando, Fl.
April 12, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Make your own eggmcmuffins.
April 12, 2011
I asked the MCD how they got eggs to fry so perfectly round, and they use steel rings, very similar to these.
Now with Canadian bacon and eggs fried in these rings, I make my own eggmcmuffin.
I also use the ring to cut a piece of cheese round.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile
Review 23 for Egg Fry Rings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luveasycooking
Tahuya, WA
March 21, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Keeps the Eggs In Check!
March 21, 2011
These are great little rings that keep the eggs from running all over the pan before they set up. You just rub a little butter on the inside edges and they don't stick at all. The eggs cook nicely, and the little rings are fun to use.
Review 24 for Egg Fry Rings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tomcoz
sea isle city
March 19, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
egg fry rings
March 19, 2011
Great way to make eggs trick when cooking grease the rings as well as the pan make sure pan is hot so that egg doesnt run out of bottom of ring. also add a little bit of water and cover pan use these all thetime so quick and easy
Review 25 for Egg Fry Rings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MMMM
Delmar, NY
February 22, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Multiple Fried Eggs Done Neatly on Single Surface
February 22, 2011
I've always been looking for ways to fry a multiple of eggs in a single frying pan without the hassle and mess of separating them after they're done. The rings are almost god-send in that respect. I'm going to buy another set of 4 rings soon so that I can make 8 neatly done fried eggs at the same time.
Review 26 for Egg Fry Rings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
R3dThdr
Ormond Beach, FL
January 9, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Loved so much...
January 9, 2011
We loved the egg rings so much we bought them for my dad and plan to get them for others as gifts in the future. Cleanup is easy if you let them cool and let the egg harden. Do not soak them as it makes it harder and messier to remove. We also found using a regular stick of butter to grease the inside of the rings prior to use is better than using oil or butter substitute. They are the perfect size for creating gourmet English muffin breakfast sandwiches!
Review 27 for Egg Fry Rings
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
whatachef
Orlando
December 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Egg Ring to Small
December 26, 2010
Got the rings for Christmas and we too had egg coming out from the bottom but got the tops cooked OK by covering the pan as suggested. My real complaint is they are not big enough. Egg is smaller than a muffin by .5in - .75in and much smaller than a bagel. Would be ideal if 4in or even 3.75in. Would result in less thick egg as well.
Review 28 for Egg Fry Rings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ElleBelle
Oriental, NC
December 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes a great breakfast sandwich!
December 18, 2010
After giving these as a gift, I treated myself to this easy-to-use product that creates perfect breakfast sandwiches every time.
Review 29 for Egg Fry Rings
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bjm1630
Byron, Il
September 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Would not recommend
September 13, 2010
I bought these and after time the wood handles came off and the rings started to rust. I always hand washed like the recommendation.
Review 30 for Egg Fry Rings
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
yrallthenamestaken
spokane Valley, WA
September 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
overall I would rather have them than not
September 7, 2010
I loved these when I first bought them but after a few uses 1 of the handles got so loose that it lays flat on the pan and I have to use tongs to lift it up. Over the course of a month of using them regularly 3 of them have done the same thing! I would have exchanged them, but ordered with a friend and couldn't get her to find the receipt. They aren't as convenient to use as they are meant to be,but they do make a good round egg for and egg mcmuffin at home. I always flip my eggs, but I may try the lid on the pan method.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
RobinsView
Columbia, Maryland
Posted January 23, 2011
Not to Williams Sonoma Standards.
We have had these egg rings for over a year now. Wood tips have fallen off and the stem does not stay up and can not be tightened. I am sure this is a tough design to perfect. The metal material that the actual ring is made of is great, cleans easily and eggs dont stick much. We keep using them because we love egg sandwiches on english muffins with cheese and canadian bacon.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 31 for Egg Fry Rings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bclark59
Jacksonville, Florida
August 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
cooks nice round eggs
August 19, 2010
I like this product. Works well. Delivered quickly and as promised. Thank you..
Review 32 for Egg Fry Rings
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lizandkids
Rio Rancho, NM
August 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Egg Fry Rings did not work
August 12, 2010
I was so looking foward to making egg muffins with the egg fry rings, but they are very difficult to use. They are non stick, but even with oiling or buttering the eggs stick and they are very hard to take off and messy. Do not recommend this product at all. I will be returning my Egg Fry Rings.
Review 33 for Egg Fry Rings
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
trout4fun
NY
August 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Looks better than they work
August 9, 2010
They look cute, but don't work that well. Eggs leak out of bottom and stick to sides and hinge so when you finally take them off the eggs are misshapen anyway.
Review 34 for Egg Fry Rings
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
2ManyGadgets2LittleSpace
san antonio, TX
June 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Help for HorribleCook
June 21, 2010
I have used egg rings for years and the easiest way to get the tops cooked without burning the bottom of your eggs is to either cook them in a high sided fry pan with a lid and put the lid on for the last couple minutes of cooking. the heat/steam will remain in the pan and cook the tops perfectly. Just watch them in order to get the "doneness" you want. For a lidless skillet, I use either a lid from another pan that is just big enough to cover the egg rings without touching the tops or you can use a cake pan, smaller overturned skillet or saucepan to cover the rings. Hope this helps and there are no "horrible cooks", only ones who haven't gotten enough experience. An expert cook is just one who has already made most of the mistakes.
Review 35 for Egg Fry Rings
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
HorribleCook
In an apartment
May 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not sure how to use
May 31, 2010
I don't really get it, I've tried pre heating and cooking on different settings of heat as suggested but I still get a burnt bottom and runny top no matter how low of a heat I try.
I end up having to flip them over which makes a big mess....
Can someone offer some help, what am I doing wrong?
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
RSWallace
Birmingham, AL
Posted March 28, 2011
Egg Problem
To remedy a "burnt bottom" and an "undercooked top" remember to remove your eggs from the refrigerastor and allow them to reach room temperature; freah eggs can be left out overnight, if necessary, without spoilage. Then, cove the pan when cooking. The retained heat will cook the top of the eggs. Also, do not have the heat too high on the burner that you are using, or your eggs will have a brunt bottom.
0points
Customer avatar
DHenderso
Baltimore, MD
Posted January 8, 2011
DHenderso
HorribleCook:
I've had my egg rings for over five years and have not had a problem with either the finish coming off or the handle coming off.
I have a gas range and preheat my fry pan and rings at the lowest temperature for about ten minutes. I add just a little bit of butter to each ring, use my Oxo silicone pastry brush to brush the butter on the inside of each ring, bring the temperature up just a bit, then add the eggs. I allow the eggs to set before removing the rings (the center will still be a bit uncooked). This takes a bit more time to cook eggs but the results are worth it.
After the eggs are bit set (so when I remove the rings, the whites don't run out) I flip the eggs over and turn off the heat. I use a fish flipper spatula because it gives me better control when I flip the egg over.
Good luck.
 
My Recommendations
 
 
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 36 for Egg Fry Rings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pammy52
Guntersville, AL
April 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
They work great and good quality.
April 27, 2010
I had wanted to be able to make eggs like McDonald's does for Egg McMuffin; these do it. A few may leak out from under the rings before I flip them, but it is not enough to matter. Just be sure to follow the instructions about using butter in the pan and inside the rings, and you will not be disappointed.
The only little thing I have to said negative is that one of the handles got really loose, but I know I can fix that. I may order another set so that I can make eight at once instead of just four.
Review 37 for Egg Fry Rings
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BPH28
Bayside, NY
April 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Finally a Contained Egg Sandwich
April 25, 2010
I am pleased with this product. I find that as long as I spray the ring liberally they eggs do not stick. Also I cook the egg low to keep the bottom from browning before the top is cooked.
Review 38 for Egg Fry Rings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TrishCT
CT
February 16, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these!
February 16, 2010
My father has been looking for these for awhile and I thought I would buy a set for him as well as me. They are very easy to use. You do have to make sure to spray them ahead of time to make sure no sticking occurs. My father has mentioned the same to me. Glad I purchased them for both of us. I love a good, neat egg sandwich.
Review 39 for Egg Fry Rings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CrazyEgger
Indiana
February 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy Egg McMuffin
February 9, 2010
Following instructions for precoating the metal ring is a must when getting ready to extract or turn egg over. Great at holding it all together in perfect round shape for use with english muffins, etc.
Review 40 for Egg Fry Rings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ebbtide
Washington State
February 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Finally, a great egg breakfast sandwich!
February 1, 2010
I am so delighted with the egg rings. They are perfected for making a quick muffin sandwich in the morning.
The quality of the rings is exceptional and I have no doubt that they will provide years of use.
prevpage 1 2 3 4 5 next