Egg Fry Rings

With our nonstick rings, it's simple to fry eggs that fit neatly on an English muffin. Arrange the rings on a heated fry pan or griddle, crack an egg into each one and lift the rings off when the eggs are ready.Set includes four steel rings.Nonstick coating ensures easy release and cleanup.Wood-tipped handles stay cool.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.122 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 90
77 of 90(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Egg Fry Rings
Review 1 for Egg Fry Rings
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
fancypies
November 25, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
New set is HORRIBLE. Old set lasted for years.
November 25, 2013
I had a set of these for years and loved them. Over time the little wood knobs broke off so I decided to buy a new set. The new set is horrible. I would rank them with "0" stars if I could. The black coating right off the bat started shredding and getting into food. I finally threw them into the trash tonight when I realized that I had black shreds all over my baking utensils drawer due to storing the rings in the drawer. Cross-contaminated everything. Now need to wash and clean out and reline drawers. Just what I wanted to have to spend my time on 3 days before Thanksgiving.
My guess is that WS changed vendors between my old set and these horrible new ones. I would return them for a refund but that would mean keeping them around my house, shredding and flaking, until I got a chance to drive back to the store. So I'm just tossing them instead, with good riddance.
DO NOT waste your time with these, never mind your money.
Cons: horrible coating shreds and flakes
Review 2 for Egg Fry Rings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sara44100
,warren
July 9, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect eggs
July 9, 2013
Spray with Pam. Use dinner knife to loosen, nonstick. Wooden handles keep things cool to touch.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Egg Fry Rings
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TheEggMan
,Houston
,Tx
June 27, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
6of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrible Product
June 27, 2013
To be fair. Looks nice. Has a nice wooden knob on the handle.
As for cooking, it is terrible. This is about the first teflon thing I have found to stick. I have tried them with and without oil spray. The eggs stick. This "feature" does allow an over easy egg. Just turn it over and the stuck egg will follow and when done, cut it out with a knife.
As to clean up, it is a nightmare. Scrub a lot with a soft scrubby to get the egg off.
I have an old cookie cutter that is a circle of stainless steel. Works well as an egg ring. Thought I would step up. I really regret my purchase. You are warned.
Pros: looks nice, makes over easy egg
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean, did i say difficult to clean
Review 4 for Egg Fry Rings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aamiller
April 30, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Round, round eggs.
April 30, 2013
These are exactly what I wanted and performed perfectly for me. I would like to add that despite the non-stick coating, I buttered my rings as the package instructs and my eggs release beautifully. Could not ask for more!
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Design, Weight
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
TheEggMan
Posted June 29, 2013
So how bad does it have to be to get 4 stars?
Was round all that you expected? You admit that it is not non-stick.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Egg Fry Rings
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
,Fresno
,CA
March 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product
March 25, 2013
These rings really work well and I made scrambled eggs on muffins and they fit perfectly.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Weight
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
TheEggMan
Posted June 29, 2013
so these are muffin rings mislabeled?
Really, no fried eggs and no comment on cleaning. You would recommend them...
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Egg Fry Rings
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
,Punta Gorda
,FL
February 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
egg fry rings
February 19, 2013
I like these rings very much. However they are definitely not non-stick. I liberally spray them with cooking spray and they require a
perfectly flat skillet to prevent leakage of the egg.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Cons: not non-stick
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
TheEggMan
Posted June 29, 2013
4 stars?
Now you make me question any rating.
Isn't non-stick a primary quality. Yet, 4 stars and you would recommend this. Did it get stars for looks? being round? having a handle?
It doesn't do what is expected.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Egg Fry Rings
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Slkflwrs
,Cedar Rapids
,IA
February 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Patience is the key
February 2, 2013
If you are buying these you are wanting a way to make uniform-shaped eggs for Eggs Benedict or possibly a sandwich of some kind. But one must be aware that you do need to use some kind of cooking spray. Also, it helps if you have a narrow, rubber spatula on hand to push the egg away from the ring. Other reviewers have complained about the egg being runny on top...that is why you must be patient. If you turn the egg over carefully you can easily finish cooking the other side. Otherwise it would be wise to turn down the temperature of your burner and walk away for a few minutes. As far as cleaning the rings, if you have used a rubber spatula to remove the egg there will be very little of it stuck to the ring. Put the ring in the dishwasher and enjoy your meal.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Store, Design
Cons: Size
Review 8 for Egg Fry Rings
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cook4fn
,Monterey
,CA
November 20, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
High expectations, deplorable results
November 20, 2012
Previously, I tried some inexpensive ones that didn't perform well: the egg whites run under the ring. I assumed it was due to the light weight metal these were made of. When I had the Williams Sonoma rings in my hands, I was excited these ones are really heavy. I didn’t mind paying twice as much. My big deception started when I first fried my eggs. Even though the egg whites remained inside the ring, the outcome was a disaster. The eggs were never done on the top (the rings happen to be too small and too tall) and they got completely stuck to the ring. Taking them out became a true mission, I needed to use a plastic knife (to avoid scratching the nonstick material) to separate them from the inside edge. No nice round eggs whatsoever. I tried the rings once and twice more adding more oil but the result was the same. One more thing, if cooking with them is hard, washing them is HARDER. Not even soaking them made my task successful. What a shame! I was so hopeful these ones would work.
Pros: Weight
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Difficult to Clean, Size, easy to scratch
Review 9 for Egg Fry Rings
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
harveycritic
,Brooklyn
,ny
Brooklyn
September 9, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Too small, not nonstick
September 9, 2012
3" diameter is too small except for the smallest egg. Further, they are advertised as non-stick. They are not. They require a spray of Pam.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Store
Cons: Difficult to Use, Size
Review 10 for Egg Fry Rings
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flygirl987654321
,Cedar
,Ks
May 25, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good product
May 25, 2012
I really like these egg rings to make uniform eggs for breakfast sandwiches. You do need to spray the rings with Pam before adding the eggs otherwise they stick. Also be very patient as these cook otherwise hen you remove the ring the egg will spill out.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
TheEggMan
Posted June 29, 2013
4 stars and recommend?
So it gets 4 stars for being round, having a handle, looking good. You admit it doesn't work as a non-stick egg ring. You can get others for much less money.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Egg Fry Rings
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LeeCLee
,Aliso
,CA
March 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great item to have!!
March 1, 2012
I love these rings, the only thing is they are a little bit on the small side. I wish they were about 1/2 -3/4 inch larger around, but they fit perfectly on an english muffin! :)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
TheEggMan
Posted June 29, 2013
4 stars and recommend?
Have you actually used the rings? If so, then you know that they stick to the fried eggs. Would you rate a non-stick pan 4 stars if everything stuck to it?
Hard to trust your rating.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Egg Fry Rings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DaisyDuke
,West Bend
,WI
December 27, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love those egg rings.
December 27, 2011
Used these for Christmas Breakfast. An English Muffin, ham, egg made w/rings, and cheese made a great breakfast sandwich. We all enjoyed and the ease of using the rings was great.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Review 13 for Egg Fry Rings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cjv1
,San Jose
,CA
December 24, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice Idea for presentation
December 24, 2011
I like the way the eggs turn out for use on English Muffins.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 14 for Egg Fry Rings
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
airdarcy
,Los Angeles
,CA
November 30, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
OK egg rings, but no great shakes
November 30, 2011
The egg rings work but no better than the three other Teflon ones I've tried. The inside of the ring still has to be scrubbed off.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 15 for Egg Fry Rings
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GardenFairy
,IL
November 27, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Handy little things
November 27, 2011
These egg rings are handy things to have when a large griddle is being used to make eggs, bacon, and pancakes at the same time.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 16 for Egg Fry Rings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lastladyofthelake
,Columbia
,MO
November 14, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
makes perfect circles
November 14, 2011
they work great and are the perfect size for putting on a biscuit so you can make you own breakfast sandwiches.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 17 for Egg Fry Rings
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ghurst
,Trenton
,MO
October 27, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy way to prepare eggs no muss no fuss
October 27, 2011
Works as advertised---can't beat that. Wanted the poaching rings but they were too high.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Store
Review 18 for Egg Fry Rings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyH
October 10, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No sticking!
October 10, 2011
These work great. The egg easily slides out from the rings and easy to clean. We originally bought a similar product from a local store and they were horrible, the egg stuck and impossible to clean. These work like a charm.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 19 for Egg Fry Rings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
diracta
August 9, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great egg fry rings
August 9, 2011
Exactly what I was looking for. The little wooden handle makes removing the ring from the pan painless (no heat). As with all rings the secret is to heat up the pan before cracking the egg.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 20 for Egg Fry Rings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
glo45
Austin, Texas
July 13, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very pleased
July 13, 2011
These rings worked very well and effortlessly. No sticking and the perfect size for egg sandwich or soft fried eggs.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
page1 2 3 4 5 next