3-in-1 Egg Slicer

Slippery hard-boiled eggs can be difficult to cut into attractive slices, but our easy-to-use tool solves that problem. Two separate stainless-steel grids attach to the cutter's base and produce uniform pieces for sandwich fillings, garnishes and egg salads.Two stainless-steel wire grids cut perfectly shaped pieces: one produces rounds or ovals; the other, wedges.A nonstick base easily releases the cut egg.Nonskid feet on base keep the slicer stable.Dishwasher safe.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
2.667 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
4 of 9(44%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for 3-in-1 Egg Slicer
Review 1 for 3-in-1 Egg Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YesICanCook
,Danville
,CA
July 18, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
3-in-1 Egg Slicer
July 18, 2014
Sturdy, well-designed, well-constructed, dishwasher-safe. Very nice job deviling an egg in two passes.
Healthy hint: skip the mayo. Make a delicious deviled egg mix with hard-boiled eggs, mustard of your choice, classic hummus, a bit of pepper. I like to mince up and add a few green olives too.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 2 for 3-in-1 Egg Slicer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dhanamasala
March 25, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Doesn't work, don't buy this
March 25, 2014
Bought this because I was looking for a compact egg slicer. Unfortunately it doesn't work. The tines are too close together so it is impossible to actually "separate" the slices, especially with eggs. Also the wires seem to not be that strong so when I use it to cut harder things, like strawberries or mushrooms it tends to just mush. Finally, it doesn't cut all the way through so you're left with a mangled mess in the bottom. Other than being small, this is a horribly designed product. I wish I could return it.
Pros: Easy to Store, Size
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean, Temperamental
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
RJordan
Hanover, MA
Posted June 10, 2014
You CAN return it
W-S guarantees customer satisfaction, and you're probably within the window of opportunity to request a refund. I find mine most useful actually to make egg salad, slicing the egg and then turning it 90 degrees to slice again.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for 3-in-1 Egg Slicer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rjeash
,Olathe
,KS
August 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Faulty design
August 2, 2013
Returned after first use as you can't clean without a special screwdriver to remove the wire.
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 4 for 3-in-1 Egg Slicer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
msginger
,Bryn Mawr
,PA
February 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not my mother's egg slicer
February 9, 2013
This durable egg slicer has multi-functions but doesn't do the simplest tasks well. The indentation is too small to turn a large egg vertically for egg salad, the wires don't cut all the way through, leaving a mess to push through for a clean cut on the next egg, and most frustrating, it's a project to clean, needing a toothpick to remove all the tiny pieces pressed into the underside of the outer rim.
Pros: Durable, Design
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean, Size
Review 5 for 3-in-1 Egg Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Slkflwrs
,Cedar Rapids
,IA
February 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect replacement
February 2, 2013
I was so happy to get this slicer. When I picked it up I was surprised by how heavy it is, but that's because it is so durable. I previously had a plastic one with wires that eventually bent from trying to slice kiwis that weren't ripe enough. So far so good with this slicer, no bent wires. It also cleans up very easily in the dishwasher or with a brush.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 6 for 3-in-1 Egg Slicer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
wholemushrooms4me
,94587
July 27, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
4of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
soft,soft, soft,soft eggs only
July 27, 2012
adequate on really soft eggs,when tried with SOFT MUSHROOMS blades bent
Pros: Accuracy
Cons: Fragile, not as useful as hoped
Review 7 for 3-in-1 Egg Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kittyb
Waldwick, NJ
May 14, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not Your Mother's Egg Slicer!
May 14, 2012
This is nothing like the old style our mother's had. Even though it did the job. It gives you three options of slicing, which you may not always use, but it's nice to have options. It is sturdy and easily cleaned and the bottom is not slippy. Also makes a nice presentation for salads, etc.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 8 for 3-in-1 Egg Slicer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EBTEK007
,Kiowa
,CO
February 23, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
WORKS WELL
February 23, 2012
HEFTY construction and easy to use. i like the idea of being able to make WEDGES as well as slices. Great for salads
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Weight
Review 9 for 3-in-1 Egg Slicer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Paulajene
,RSM
,CA
January 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed - Works poorly
January 10, 2012
When I first saw the slicer I was really excited, it looked strong and well built and I would be able to cut mushrooms and strawberries, etc. I bought this in Oct '11. Since then I've been very disappointed and frustrated with it. The reason why it's so hard to clean, is because the slicer doesn't slice thru the entire egg and leaves bits and pieces of egg hanging around which is hard to clean after. Also there's no room to turn the egg around and slicing it again. Only cutting wedges works, but that's the one I never use and never needed. Wish I had my grandmother's egg slicer!
Cons: Difficult to Clean, poor design