3-in-1 Egg Slicer

Slippery hard-boiled eggs can be difficult to cut into attractive slices, but our easy-to-use tool solves that problem. Two separate stainless-steel grids attach to the cutter's base and produce uniform pieces for sandwich fillings, garnishes and egg salads.Two stainless-steel wire grids cut perfectly shaped pieces: one produces rounds or ovals; the other, wedges.A nonstick base easily releases the cut egg.Nonskid feet on base keep the slicer stable.Dishwasher safe.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.175 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
21 of 40(52%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for 3-in-1 Egg Slicer
Review 1 for 3-in-1 Egg Slicer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dhanamasala
March 25, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Doesn't work, don't buy this
March 25, 2014
Bought this because I was looking for a compact egg slicer. Unfortunately it doesn't work. The tines are too close together so it is impossible to actually "separate" the slices, especially with eggs. Also the wires seem to not be that strong so when I use it to cut harder things, like strawberries or mushrooms it tends to just mush. Finally, it doesn't cut all the way through so you're left with a mangled mess in the bottom. Other than being small, this is a horribly designed product. I wish I could return it.
Pros: Easy to Store, Size
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean, Temperamental
Review 2 for 3-in-1 Egg Slicer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rjeash
,Olathe
,KS
August 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Faulty design
August 2, 2013
Returned after first use as you can't clean without a special screwdriver to remove the wire.
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 3 for 3-in-1 Egg Slicer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
msginger
,Bryn Mawr
,PA
February 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not my mother's egg slicer
February 9, 2013
This durable egg slicer has multi-functions but doesn't do the simplest tasks well. The indentation is too small to turn a large egg vertically for egg salad, the wires don't cut all the way through, leaving a mess to push through for a clean cut on the next egg, and most frustrating, it's a project to clean, needing a toothpick to remove all the tiny pieces pressed into the underside of the outer rim.
Pros: Durable, Design
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean, Size
Review 4 for 3-in-1 Egg Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Slkflwrs
,Cedar Rapids
,IA
February 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect replacement
February 2, 2013
I was so happy to get this slicer. When I picked it up I was surprised by how heavy it is, but that's because it is so durable. I previously had a plastic one with wires that eventually bent from trying to slice kiwis that weren't ripe enough. So far so good with this slicer, no bent wires. It also cleans up very easily in the dishwasher or with a brush.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 5 for 3-in-1 Egg Slicer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
wholemushrooms4me
,94587
July 27, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
3of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
soft,soft, soft,soft eggs only
July 27, 2012
adequate on really soft eggs,when tried with SOFT MUSHROOMS blades bent
Pros: Accuracy
Cons: Fragile, not as useful as hoped
Review 6 for 3-in-1 Egg Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kittyb
Waldwick, NJ
May 14, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not Your Mother's Egg Slicer!
May 14, 2012
This is nothing like the old style our mother's had. Even though it did the job. It gives you three options of slicing, which you may not always use, but it's nice to have options. It is sturdy and easily cleaned and the bottom is not slippy. Also makes a nice presentation for salads, etc.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 7 for 3-in-1 Egg Slicer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EBTEK007
,Kiowa
,CO
February 23, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
WORKS WELL
February 23, 2012
HEFTY construction and easy to use. i like the idea of being able to make WEDGES as well as slices. Great for salads
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Weight
Review 8 for 3-in-1 Egg Slicer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Paulajene
,RSM
,CA
January 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed - Works poorly
January 10, 2012
When I first saw the slicer I was really excited, it looked strong and well built and I would be able to cut mushrooms and strawberries, etc. I bought this in Oct '11. Since then I've been very disappointed and frustrated with it. The reason why it's so hard to clean, is because the slicer doesn't slice thru the entire egg and leaves bits and pieces of egg hanging around which is hard to clean after. Also there's no room to turn the egg around and slicing it again. Only cutting wedges works, but that's the one I never use and never needed. Wish I had my grandmother's egg slicer!
Cons: Difficult to Clean, poor design
Review 9 for 3-in-1 Egg Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jberg
South Dakota
August 29, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Time saver
August 29, 2011
The egg slicer makes a quick job of making potato salad!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Store
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Fragile
Review 10 for 3-in-1 Egg Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1Dee
July 30, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
ordering a second one
July 30, 2011
I love this sturdy egg slicer. Even the weight of it bespeaks quality. I use it to cut eggs in sixths or to slice. Both ways work wonderfully well. We have a new motorhome and I don't want to move my egg slicer back and forth, so am ordering one to remain in our motorhome.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Weight
Review 11 for 3-in-1 Egg Slicer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dkginop
Orland Park, Illinois
April 8, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
poorly made
April 8, 2011
This egg slicer is very very difficult to clean. The egg gets underneath the slicing devices and you have to take out 7 tiny screws to clean it. I am going to return it.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean
Review 12 for 3-in-1 Egg Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MidwestCook
Whitewater, WI
April 4, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My search is over!
April 4, 2011
I finally found a sturdy egg slicer that won't come apart when I use it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Design
Review 13 for 3-in-1 Egg Slicer
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
federalista
Washington, DC
March 8, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great for slicing, evil to clean
March 8, 2011
I agree with the other users who have said that this is the pits to clean. The underside of the wire slicer has a ring around it and bits of the egg get in there, no matter how careful I am. Was really excited to have this but I have gone back to my 1960's simple avocado green egg slicer. Works just as well and has no place for food to get stuck!
Review 14 for 3-in-1 Egg Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HinWA
Vancouver, WA
February 26, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes fast work of slicing eggs
February 26, 2011
My experience with this product has been great. I've used it to slice as many as 6 eggs at a time and I found it easy to use, versatile, and easy to clean. I'm buying a second one for my mother.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
BRobi
Posted July 1, 2011
6 at a time??
How in the world did you slice 6 eggs on this at one time when it only fits 1???
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for 3-in-1 Egg Slicer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jpc3
Palo Alto, CA
January 30, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Unsanitary!
January 30, 2011
Conceptually this is a great product. But it has a very narrow ring around the interior where egg particles get captured and you need to work on it with a toothpick for 15 minutes cleaning it after using it. I would recommend reverting to the old fashioned wire dicer or just use a knife and chop up the eggs. Otherwise you have a serious potential food contamination problem. We returned ours. - Please W-S, when you design these products think about the entire use cycle - meaning how to clean the device after use. Thanks
Review 16 for 3-in-1 Egg Slicer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TexasTex
Midland, Texas
October 23, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
time to get a new supplier!
October 23, 2010
This is the "pits" to clean, I use a toothbrush and a knife and work for 15 minutes to get the egg pieces out. It's time to get a new supplier for this item. Keep your money, don't spend it on this.
Review 17 for 3-in-1 Egg Slicer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DaveInOxford
Oxford, CT
September 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Difficult to Clean, Wires Break
September 30, 2010
The underside of the slicer collects food fragments that are extremely difficult to remove. Also, some of the cutting wires became detached and dangled. I had to nip off the stray wire with pliers.
Review 18 for 3-in-1 Egg Slicer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Endymion
Arizona
September 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Had to return it.
September 17, 2010
As far as functionality, this egg slicer works, BUT tiny pieces of egg white get stuck in the rim around the base and are IMPOSSIBLE to remove. I tried the highest pressure from my kitchen spray, which will blast out almost anything, but not this baby. Ditto for my trusty kitchen brush, and then a narrow knife. The pieces of egg white just kept getting smaller but mostly stayed locked in the rim. I liked the item and am sorry I need to return it, but the thought of egg drying up in there is not pleasant, let alone unhealthy. I'm sure they will take it back. I always get excellent service at our local WS store.
Review 19 for 3-in-1 Egg Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fmklcsw
West Orange, New Jersey
September 6, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So Far So Good
September 6, 2010
After reading the mixed reviews for this egg slicer, I was conflicted about whether or not to purchase it. While I've only used it once so far, I can say that I'm glad I ordered it -- the product worked very nicely, seems well-constructed, and was not especially difficult to clean.
Review 20 for 3-in-1 Egg Slicer
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
klstoltz
Goleta, CA
August 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor quality for the price
August 4, 2010
Love the way it sliced eggs but found it very difficult to clean. Also, the third time I used it, the outside wire bent and looking at other reviews, I suspect it will break off soon. Too bad the quality doesn't equal the price!
page1 2 next