Edward Wine Glass, Sets of 4

This sparkling stemware is distinguished by a level of craftsmanship attained by only a handful of the world's finest glassworks. Each piece is hand blown in Turkey and finished with a precision scissor-cut rim. Dishwasher safe. Water Goblets, 13-oz. cap., 6 1/2" high; Wineglasses, 10-oz. cap., 6" high. Sets of four. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.486 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
30 of 37(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Edward Wine Glass, Sets of 4
Review 1 for Edward Wine Glass, Sets of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maddison
,Kentfield
,Ca
January 25, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A SECOND VOTE TO BRING BACK THE WATER GLASSES
January 25, 2014
I love my Edward Water glasses! With everyday use over the years, I have lost a few and want to replace them. Please start making the water glasses again! There are no glasses on the market that can match the heft and quality of these glasses.
Pros: Personalization, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Weight
Cons: no longer made
Review 2 for Edward Wine Glass, Sets of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shortie3
,Mariposa County
,CA
January 2, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Substantial In Your Hand
January 2, 2013
After waiting 15 years to finally order these glasses, I was pleasantly surprised by their weight and heft, however, they are still elegant enough to use with my good china! I'm just sorry I didn't order them sooner.
Pros: can be used by children or adults., sets an appropriate table.
Review 3 for Edward Wine Glass, Sets of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cgm74
,Dallas
,TX
January 1, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Please Bring Back the Water Glass
January 1, 2013
I love these glasses! The wine and water were both on my wedding registry 12 years ago. I need to replace the water glasses as we lost some in our last move and was so sad to learn that they are no longer available. I hope W-S brings these beautiful pieces back soon!
Review 4 for Edward Wine Glass, Sets of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bates
,New Market
,MD
November 14, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful addition to my glasses
November 14, 2012
I received 4 glasses as a gift about 6 years ago and needed more. When I checked into this glass last year at the store, I did not like the quality of the glass. When I saw them again recently on line, I took a chance and ordered them and they are beautiful. They have the same design as my gift glasses but are slightly shorter, but I love them.
The glass is clear, and the shape elegant.
Review 5 for Edward Wine Glass, Sets of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mlherriman
,Tomball
,TX
March 28, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice but Very Small
March 28, 2012
I would love to say these are my hearts delight, but for a misleading description which allows you to think they are much larger than they actually are. I thought I was purchasing the water glasses which apparently are not available - only pictured in the display. What you actually get are 10oz glasses. Had they been the water glass, I would be giving them 5 stars.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Appearance, Weight
Cons: Size
Review 6 for Edward Wine Glass, Sets of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SummerFoodie
South Amboy, New Jersey
January 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
In love...
January 9, 2012
I love these classic glasses. They always look amazing on my table and can be dressed up or down. We use them as our everyday wine glasses and they always look impressive. I enjoy using them for other things as well. I hope WS never discontinues them! Please bring back the water glasses. Highly recommended.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Review 7 for Edward Wine Glass, Sets of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
novcashopper
Novato, California
September 1, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed in new Edward "water" glasses
September 1, 2011
I have been very pleased with my old Edward water glasses, and thought this was a good time to order more since they were on sale. When I compared these new glasses to my old ones, I could see a number of differences: these glasses are smaller, have a slightly different bowl shape, are thicker, are heavier, and have far less clarity.
Since the capacity of these new water glasses is about 2 oz less than my old glasses, I thought that I may have been sent the Edward wine glasses in error; but the shipping label clearly states water glasses.
I have been very pleased with the quality of Williams-Sonoma products in the past. For this product, though, I see a drop in quality from the old to the new, perhaps due to a change in the country of manufacture.. Since I probably will not find any other glasses to match my old ones, I will most likely keep these and hope they last for a few years..
Pros: Appearance
Cons: lower quality/smaller size than old edward water
Review 8 for Edward Wine Glass, Sets of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
southdakotagal
Brookings, South Dakota
August 21, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Greatest wine glass
August 21, 2011
This is the very best wine glass. I have looked for wine glasses like this for a very long time. They aren't fragile. They are perfect. If you ever get the water glasses again, please let me know. I would be the first to buy them.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Review 9 for Edward Wine Glass, Sets of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gemhay
conway, ar
April 10, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
love, love, love!
April 10, 2011
purchased 8 water goblets. love the simple yet elegant shape. use them for tea, juice, and water. always get fabulous compliments!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Review 10 for Edward Wine Glass, Sets of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tomleo
Louisville, KY
March 28, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My everyday favorite!
March 28, 2011
The perfect stems for BIG men! No more worrying about red wine ruining your table linen as these sturdy glasses will hold up to the pressure of carelass guests or even yourself!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Weight
Review 11 for Edward Wine Glass, Sets of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GigiNYC
New York City
March 22, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Enjoyed These Glasses for Years
March 22, 2011
These have been my wine glasses for many years (bought them at Broadway store in NYC, that's how long ago). Reading above explains why I have two versions of the same design. The Polish glasses are preferable by far for reasons given above and the design of the base. Do they still exist? They are more elegant; but I love the design enough to have glasses from both countries, and they do indeed suit all occasions and settings from rustic/casual to elegant. Thank you W-S for finding something that you can commit to for so many years. Will doubtless need more! Would happily give 5 stars if the original glasses were still available.
Review 12 for Edward Wine Glass, Sets of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SweetiePie3
Brookline, MA
February 16, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
feel so nice
February 16, 2011
I love the thick glass- feels sturdy and comfortable - and nicely proportioned. These glasses can go casual or dressy.
Review 13 for Edward Wine Glass, Sets of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
desertmermaid
Las Vegas, Nevada
February 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love these!
February 5, 2011
I guess I am over the super tall, paper-thin, balloon wine glasses. And yes, I have dozens of them, and will still break them (operative word) out for visiting oenophiles--I do have a couple of friends who would prefer those type. However, I was looking for a wineglass could go in the dishwasher; be used everyday; made guests feel comfortable; and was still elegant.
I've had the Edwards water glasses--which really aren't much larger--for several years; I also have water and wine glasses in the Edwards "Maison" style, which are a bit taller. I love them all for their practicality (juice glasses for Sunday brunch) and easy transition from dinner table to wine with friends on the patio.
Lovely enough for company, but you'll use them every day.
Review 14 for Edward Wine Glass, Sets of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnnC
Northern Virginia, USA
January 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
my "chalices"
January 5, 2011
I LOVE these "chalices". They make me feel SPLENDID! Great heft and balance, glass is clear as a mountain spring, size is "just right" (to quote Goldilocks) for everything from juice to iced tea to iced coffee to sparkling mineral water to eggnog (with holiday spirits, of course) to chocolate milk! I bought them not for entertaining nor for family (it's just us 2 old fogies here, and HE isn't interested), but for MYSELF, that I may treat myself well. When I teasingly "waved them under the noses" of my dear friends and called them "chalices," one said, "goblet would be a better word." But Oxford English Dictionary says this about the word "chalice": "A drinking-cup or goblet. (Now only in poetic or elevated language.)" Poetic or elevated - just so, just exactly so - that's what these "chalices" are. They make me feel simply grand - like, perhaps, Jessica Tandy or Katharine Hepburn... or Scarlett O'Hara or Cleopatra. Not too shabby for a juice glass, eh?
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
salalitten
Akron, OH
Posted December 31, 2011
These two lovely people just sold me on these water chalices :) I am trying to up the ante in our newly remodeled/glorious kitchen and I am trying to build our table settings. We have all white "Essential" which is no longer available, but I am still loving the beauty of our dishes. Thank you both for making my mind for me!
0points
Customer avatar
kytraveler
Bowling Green, Ky
Posted June 25, 2011
I agree!
This is a lady absolutely after my own heart!
I love her description of how she enjoys her chalices, and I feel the same way too. They are indeed very elegant glasses, and I enjoy mine everyday.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 15 for Edward Wine Glass, Sets of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alaskanmom
Alaska
December 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful both casual and elegant
December 25, 2010
Beautiful hand blown goblets which reflect quality. Heavy but feels good in hands. Looks great on table and nice quality for money. Love them!!!!!! Would recommend for a casual use but pretty enough to look elegant for formal occasions.
Review 16 for Edward Wine Glass, Sets of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
firstof4
austin, tx
December 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great goblets
December 14, 2010
our household which includes a 15 yr old and a 9 yr old uses these everyday. they can and do withstand ice falling from the icemaker without any problems. water glasses should be sturdy and graceful. these glasses meet both criteria. I would give them 5 stars if they were uniform in size. just be careful to select the same glasses when you order. i loved my first six so much that i bought more, but they turned out to be a different size. all in all though the sturdiest and best looking water goblets i've seen.
Review 17 for Edward Wine Glass, Sets of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DiAnneC
So Cal
December 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Breaks easily for how sturdy they look
December 8, 2010
We were given a dozen of these Edward wine glasses years ago. I still love the way they look and feel however they break more easily than you would think considering how sturdy they look. Six have broken just under the cup of the glass at the smallest part of the stem.
Review 18 for Edward Wine Glass, Sets of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SunnyG
Las Vegas
October 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
An Absolute Must Have!
October 5, 2010
I purchased 12 of the water glasses and I absolutely love them! We used them for everything...juice in the morning, drinks with our dinners and even deserts! They are durable and wash nicely in the dishwasher. Perfect for any occasion.
Review 19 for Edward Wine Glass, Sets of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
braxigirl
dallas, texas
September 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed in glassware
September 1, 2010
My water glasses were a disappointment in that they were not of the same quality as the ice tea glasses I bought last year. Seems the country of origin has changed from Poland to Turkey...Why? They are a thicker glass at the lip..I prefer thinner glass. Also, the tea glasses were no longer available.
Review 20 for Edward Wine Glass, Sets of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
RENNI
GREENWICH CT
August 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
THE NEW VERSION IS CHEAP AND THICK
August 1, 2010
I BOUGHT THESE GLASSES SOME TIME AGO
AND I LOVED THEM ,THEY WERE FROM POLAND THIN AND BEAUTIFUL.
THE NEW ONES ARE MUCH THICKER GLASS WHICH I HATE AND MAKES THEM LOOK CHEAP AND NOT NICE TO YOUR LIPS.
NOT ELEGANT LIKE THEY USED TO BE
page1 2 next