Edward Highball Glasses, Set of 4

These sparkling glasses are distinguished by a level of craftsmanship fostered by only a handful of glassworks worldwide. Master artisans craft each piece by hand, finishing the rims with a precision scissor cut. Dishwasher safe. 16-oz. cap., 6 1/4" high. Dishwasher safe. Set of four. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
2.429 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
2 of 7(29%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Edward Highball Glasses, Set of 4
Review 1 for Edward Highball Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bookgirlnyc
NYC
May 4, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So glad I didn't see the reviews first...
May 4, 2015
I have been looking for some nice, weighty, everyday glasses that can be used near (if not by) small children for ages. Everything I looked at seemed too thin or sharp or precious for my needs. I saw these glasses while shopping for something else entirely in a W-S store and snapped up 8, then went back a week later to make it an even 12. So surprised to see the negative reviews - surely we are not reviewing the same item. Maybe there was a temporary issue? At any rate, these are lovely and clear, pleasantly heavy and very comfortable in the hand. Now the kids can use the Duralex Picardie glasses and my husband and I can use these.
Pros: Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Appearance, Weight
Review 2 for Edward Highball Glasses, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BSawyer
,Chicago
,IL
December 29, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Seriously lacking in quality
December 29, 2014
We initially registered for the Edward highball and DOF glasses for our wedding in 2013 because they were substantial in hand and high quality. Luckily we received most of the requested set last year, but I needed 4 Edward highballs to finish the set and they just shipped. Upon arrival I unpacked one and immediately noticed a difference in the weight of the glass, which was one of the reasons that we chose it in the first place. The "new" version of this glass is very thin and lightweight. Held next to an original glass, it is very easy to see a difference in glass thickness. It seems that this version shouldn't share a name with the original Edward glasses as it is clearly inferior. Very disappointed in WS for trying to pass these off as the same glass. Will return and hope that none of our current set break!
Cons: Quality, Weight
Review 3 for Edward Highball Glasses, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MOLHBIS
,London
,UK
November 21, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Disappointed
November 21, 2014
We received 12 of these in 2000 as wedding gifts. They were the most beautiful, well-made glasses! We have broken a few and had to replace them. We now live in London and decided to pay the shipping to have the replacements mailed to us. What a disappointment! The glasses we received yesterday were of such inferior quality to the ones we were gifted 14 years ago. I can't believe how much we paid for these non-remarkable glasses. What a shame.
Cons: Quality
Review 4 for Edward Highball Glasses, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
PAPPA
,St. Louis
,MO
October 20, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+14points
14of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
New manufacturer - terrible quality
October 20, 2013
Had the entire line of these glasses that we received for our wedding some years ago. We decided to replace a few that had been broken over the years and we are SO disappointed with the terrible, thin quality of the glass that has replaced the originals!! I would rather buy hefty glasses elsewhere than replace with these! WS, what have you done!
Cons: Not Durable, Quality, Weight, Fragile
Review 5 for Edward Highball Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suzlvs10s
,Libertyville
,IL
September 18, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these Glasses!
September 18, 2012
These glasses are so simple, beautiful, and substantial! The whole family loves them!
Review 6 for Edward Highball Glasses, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CJohn
,CA
August 23, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+17points
17of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not worth the price
August 23, 2012
These are terrible. W&S discontinued this line and obviously was looking to cut costs yet still charge the same price. Wanted to replace a few glasses from my old set and immediately could tell that these replacements were chincey; thinner glass, less heft, and not as sturdy. I passed and only hope that they return to their prior manufacturer, otherwise will be looking elsewhere.
Review 7 for Edward Highball Glasses, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JKMedfield
,Medfield
,MA
April 10, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+19points
19of 19found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Thin and Cheap
April 10, 2012
Please bring back the former manufacturer. These glasses used to be great - nice heavy glass and solid base. The new style doesn't compare.
Pros: none
Cons: cheap, Fragile