Edward Highball Glasses, Set of 4

These sparkling glasses are distinguished by a level of craftsmanship fostered by only a handful of glassworks worldwide. Master artisans craft each piece by hand, finishing the rims with a precision scissor cut. Dishwasher safe. 16-oz. cap., 6 1/4" high. Dishwasher safe. Set of four. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
2.812 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
7 of 16(44%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Edward Highball Glasses, Set of 4
Review 1 for Edward Highball Glasses, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
PAPPA
,St. Louis
,MO
October 20, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
New manufacturer - terrible quality
October 20, 2013
Had the entire line of these glasses that we received for our wedding some years ago. We decided to replace a few that had been broken over the years and we are SO disappointed with the terrible, thin quality of the glass that has replaced the originals!! I would rather buy hefty glasses elsewhere than replace with these! WS, what have you done!
Cons: Not Durable, Quality, Weight, Fragile
Review 2 for Edward Highball Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suzlvs10s
,Libertyville
,IL
September 18, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these Glasses!
September 18, 2012
These glasses are so simple, beautiful, and substantial! The whole family loves them!
Review 3 for Edward Highball Glasses, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CJohn
,CA
August 23, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+12points
12of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not worth the price
August 23, 2012
These are terrible. W&S discontinued this line and obviously was looking to cut costs yet still charge the same price. Wanted to replace a few glasses from my old set and immediately could tell that these replacements were chincey; thinner glass, less heft, and not as sturdy. I passed and only hope that they return to their prior manufacturer, otherwise will be looking elsewhere.
Review 4 for Edward Highball Glasses, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JKMedfield
,Medfield
,MA
April 10, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+13points
13of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Thin and Cheap
April 10, 2012
Please bring back the former manufacturer. These glasses used to be great - nice heavy glass and solid base. The new style doesn't compare.
Pros: none
Cons: cheap, Fragile
Review 5 for Edward Highball Glasses, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
becd
Menlo Park, California
September 6, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+18points
18of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed in quality of newer glasses
September 6, 2011
My husband and I were married barely two years ago and had the Edward set of glassware on our registry. They were made of beautifully thick glass, felt nicely weighted in your hand and were worth the price. We LOVED these glasses and wanted more .... so I went to the store a few months ago to buy eight more glasses, but found that the quality of the current glasses is *significantly* lower than those we have at home. The glass itself is thinner; and it feels lightweight in your hand. As others have mentioned, Williams-Sonoma has switched manufacturers -- apparently from one in Poland to one in Turkey -- and the glasses produced by the new manufacturer seem fragile and are just not worth the price. Williams-Sonoma, PLEASE bring back the original Edward glasses! Nearly every review for this product begs the same.
Pros: Appearance, Versatile
Cons: Quality, Weight, Fragile, bad manufacturer
Review 6 for Edward Highball Glasses, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
poam
Falls Church, VA
November 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great looking, fragile
November 7, 2010
I had a dozen of these glasses and broke half of them in a span of a year. Very attractive, love the design, but broke very easily. At $18 or so a pop, that's unsat. Glasses this expensive should be far more durable than these are.
Review 7 for Edward Highball Glasses, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
disapointed
Boston
February 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lower Quality
February 17, 2010
I first purchased these glasses two years ago and loved the heft and appearance of the thick bottomed glasses. I ordered another set online recently and was very disappointed to see that they were replaced with glasses barely distinguishable from a pint glass (aka: not worth the price). When I went to the store, I found the same low-quality glasses and was told that the manufacturer had been changed over the past year, and the new manufactuere replaced the former thick bottom with thin rim, taking away most of the appeal from the glass. Williams Sonoma should return to the former style and manufacturer!!
Review 8 for Edward Highball Glasses, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nnnn
Los Gatos
December 6, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
change
December 6, 2009
I have the same problem in that I tried to replace a few of my glasses that got etched in the dishwasher. The new glasses are not the same, less thick, and a different bottom. I'm a bit disappointed that the old one that I like better has been discontinued or replaced with something that is called the same but is not the same.
Review 9 for Edward Highball Glasses, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mcfaz
San Mateo, CA
November 4, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not what I expected
November 4, 2009
I registered for and received the Edward set of glasses for our wedding 8 years ago and love them. I recently ordered more to replace what has been broken over the years. Only to find out they've changed slightly and this wasn't evident in the description online. I'm sad that my new glasses don't match my old, but still think the quality is great and would recommend. Oddly enough, the wine glasses haven't changed in 8 yrs...just these. :(
Review 10 for Edward Highball Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4677
October 9, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Edward glasses
October 9, 2009
This is my second set. Bought them for a second home. Love the quality.
Review 11 for Edward Highball Glasses, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
StephinCO
Coloraado
May 28, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not the same as the old Edward glasses
May 28, 2009
I should have read the reviews before I ordered these glasses. I previously ordered a set approx. 2 to 3 years ago and they were beautiful glasses - much thicker and with a much thicker base. Personally, I do not think these newer glasses are worth the price tag - the old ones were though! I am disappointed that now I have glasses that do not match even though they are supposed to be the same. I would have returned them but by the time I paid for shipping coming and going, it wasn't worth it.
Review 12 for Edward Highball Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Manda
February 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love these cups
February 5, 2009
Nice crisp look and matches a variety of dishes - casual or fine china. Very good weight for a glass as well.
Review 13 for Edward Highball Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Caterine
Beverly Hills, FL
February 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
wonderful glasses,
February 5, 2009
these are wonderful glasses...they can be used for all different kinds of liquids highballs, old fashioneds, orange juice, water, and on, and on, and they always provoke a positive comment from guests.
I wish I had ordered them a long time ago.
Review 14 for Edward Highball Glasses, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jhaake
Marshallville, OH
January 6, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
new downgraded version
January 6, 2009
I bought a set of these glasses in a local WS store 2 years ago and I was very very pleased. Loved the heavy weight, etc. This Christmas season I want to expand my set to 12, and see that the display glasses on the open shelves are still exactly like my old ones. I purchase 6 but when I get them home discover only two are just like my old ones and 4 are MUCH cheaper versions from Turkey. Be sure you get the old ones made in Poland. Thankfully the store swapped my cheap ones for the good ones they had on display on the open shelves. WS go back to Poland for these glasses.
Review 15 for Edward Highball Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titus
Philadelphia
December 28, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Double Old Fasion = Double Awesome
December 28, 2008
Love 'em. Classy cocktail glasses. PERFECT for entertaining.
Review 16 for Edward Highball Glasses, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
epinionated
Georgia
September 6, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
declining quality
September 6, 2008
I bought a set of these a few years ago and loved them, so when I broke one recently I decided to order another set. I was disappointed to find that the new ones are considerably thinner than the old ones. They are still my favorite glasses, but the old ones are much better quality.