Edward Double Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4

These sparkling glasses are distinguished by a level of craftsmanship fostered by only a handful of glassworks worldwide. Master artisans craft each piece by hand, finishing the rims with a precision scissor cut. 11-oz. cap., 4" high. Dishwasher safe. Set of four. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
2 of 4(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Edward Double Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
Review 1 for Edward Double Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MOLHBIS
,London
,UK
November 21, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
November 21, 2014
We received 12 of these in 2000 as wedding gifts. They were the most beautiful, well-made glasses! We have broken a few and had to replace them. We now live in London and decided to pay the shipping to have the replacements mailed to us. What a disappointment! The glasses we received yesterday were of such inferior quality to the ones we were gifted 14 years ago. I can't believe how much we paid for these unremarkable glasses. What a shame.
Cons: Quality
Review 2 for Edward Double Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sarahelenmedia1
,West Linn
,Or
November 14, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
They leave a yucky white film
November 14, 2014
I received these glasses for my wedding and wash them in the dishwasher with fancy pods and wash agent. They have a cloudy ring around them that I can't get off. I've tried everything. I would not recommend for every day use.
Cons: Difficult to Clean, High-Maintenance
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Edward Double Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SharisNotes
,Kansas City
,MO
February 12, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful!
February 12, 2013
These glasses are stunning. They are mouth blown so they vary slightly in thickness and weight. I've read some reviews that consider this a negative but I attribute that to "not coming out of a mold". They are close enough to identical to obviously belong together. Their differences are not a problem but instead, add to their beauty.
Pros: clarity, Weight
Review 4 for Edward Double Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
california4
hollister, CA
May 10, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice glasses
May 10, 2012
I purchased two individually at a Williams-Sonoma store a couple of weeks ago. I loved the feel, look and weight of these glasses. I like them so much I decided to order four more online. I just received them and as another reviewer noted the weight of the glasses varies and in my case by quite a lot. The glasses I purchased individually had a very thick rim. The four I received have a noticeably thinner rim and much lighter weight. They don't feel as expensive. Even the glass doesn't shine quite the same. I'll keep them, but just know that due to their handmade nature, they do vary. The first I had purchased said they were "made in Turkey." These had no sticker just that they were "mouth blown." Don't know if they were made in the same place or not. If I had known would have waited until I was at the store again and picked out 4 more individually. They are very nice though...