This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Stainless-Steel Tongs

Made in the USA by Edlund, a premier supplier to commercial kitchens, these tongs are like an extra pair of hands that keep your own hands clean and safely away from hot surfaces. Scalloped edges grip delicate foods without piercing them.Made of durable 18/10 stainless steel for a lifetime of service.An integral spring-action mechanism ensures precise control.Scalloped heads lift and turn even delicate foods efficiently.Handles lock for compact storage.Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Stainless-Steel Tongs
Review 1 for Stainless-Steel Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MeGustaComer
,NC
April 30, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
The one utensil every cook needs
April 30, 2013
I've used these tongs for many years - these ones were for a friend. I own them in the three sizes available - the 16" are too big but the other two are like an extension of my hands! A MUST buy
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile
Review 2 for Stainless-Steel Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
poodlelover
,Plymouth
,NH
January 23, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
great tongs
January 23, 2013
I love the fact these tong are made in the USA. They are functional, quality construction and do the job with excellence. I wouldn't hesitate to buy again.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Stainless-Steel Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SupportUSAproducts
,Fort Lauderdale
,FL
January 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Sturdy, Solid, and Functional
January 1, 2013
I bought both sizes and they both serve me well. I like how they feel in my hands. They're solid and I could tell that they will last a lifetime. The price is reasonable for the quality and the best of all it's Made in the USA. I try to stay away from China products as much as I can. They lock together for easy storage. You should get them. Support USA products.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Stainless-Steel Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JillT
January 20, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Good quality
January 20, 2011
Love these. Practical, classic design. Nothing fancy but good quality. Tongs have a number of uses.
Review 5 for Stainless-Steel Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
que29
wellington, fl
August 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
These are great!
August 14, 2010
I purchased the short tongs, as well as the long ones. They are wonderful, but one really needs to get both sizes.
And the price is right, especially for being MADE in the USA. I'm glad there are still stainless steel products being made here, as I wouldn't have bought them if they had been imports.
Review 6 for Stainless-Steel Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KUTEBUG
New Carlisle, OH
July 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Favorite Tongs
July 29, 2010
I have had these tongs for several months. They are easy to use, made well, dishwasher safe, and Best of all, they are Made In USA. I do not use cooking utensils for food that is not made in USA.
Review 7 for Stainless-Steel Tongs
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MsNita
New York
May 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-3points
1of 5found this review helpful.
Why didn't I do it?
May 27, 2010
I knew that I should have purchased the longer tongs. Even though these are good, I believe that the longer ones would give me a greater distance from harmful items that could burn me while cooking, such as hot water or hot oil. A mut have for any cook.
Review 8 for Stainless-Steel Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
workinglunch
CT
November 4, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
my go-to cooking tool
November 4, 2009
The perfect utensil for nearly everything we cook or serve.
Review 9 for Stainless-Steel Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RavenCroft
Bellevue, WA
March 29, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Don't overlook these
March 29, 2009
I have been cooking without tongs for some time, shoving forks into roasts and creating elaborate harnesses for ferrying chicken parts around the kitchen.
That's where these fantastically useful tongs come into the picture.
As others have said in other reviews, they are precise enough to keep you from mauling whatever food you are shifting around, but strong enough to manhandle a pork shoulder (with a balance-assist, of course, unless you have Popeye forearms). I wash these by hand, just as I do all of my prized kitchen utensils, and hang them on my wall rack by the handy lock (that has a hole in it for just this purpose).
And best of all, they are Made in the U.S.A. Don't pass these up as "just another tong" -- they are up to the task, and with a price you can't beat.
Review 10 for Stainless-Steel Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kitchenkrazy
South Dakota
February 25, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
perfect size
February 25, 2009
I have small hands and sometimes tools are too big and clumsy. These tongs are the perfect size.
Review 11 for Stainless-Steel Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ladeaux
December 18, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Best tongs ever
December 18, 2008
I have had these tongs for several years now and can't live without them. They are strong enough to turn over a large roast, yet delicate enough to pick up cooked salmon without destroying it. They are precise and can withstand a lot. I wash them in the dishwasher and they are still as good as new. Don't even mess with other brands.
Review 12 for Stainless-Steel Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Upstate, NY
November 29, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
No other tongs can compare
November 29, 2008
These tongs are the absolute best ever made. We came upon one pair by accident and loved them, but when more than one person is in the kitchen one pair was not enough. I searched endlessly for another and found them at the local WS store. It was like winning the lottery. No more hiding the tongs to have to yourself. They are long enough to keep you hands safe from the heat, but not so long that you feel like you are feet away. They are also not really springy or real loose, the spring setting is just at the right tension. They are able to grasp and not be so tight that they crush food. Absolutely Excellent.