This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Edgeware Edge-Grip Manual Knife Sharpener

This compact, portable sharpener is a convenient choice for sharpening or touching up straight-edge knives. The notched base hugs the countertop for stability. Offers manual two-stage sharpening of straight-edge knives: a carbide slot for setting a sharp edge on dull blades and a ceramic slot to finely hone and finish the edge. 90-degree notch on base fits snugly on the edge of a counter, table or chopping block, providing extra stability and an easy angle for sharpening. Soft-grip rubber handle and nonslip base ensure steadiness. Small size makes it easy to store in a drawer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Edgeware Edge-Grip Manual Knife Sharpener
Review 1 for Edgeware Edge-Grip Manual Knife Sharpener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
themomster
,New Milford
,CT
January 22, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
So far, very good
January 22, 2013
I was skeptical when I saw how small this was, but it really did the trick. I like that it can fit just about anywhere. My knives were extremely dull and this brought them to a very satisfying sharpness. I am curious to see if it wears out quickly, but for the price I don't think it can be beat.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Store, Size, Shape
Review 2 for Edgeware Edge-Grip Manual Knife Sharpener
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fmgg
,quincy
,ma
December 23, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
edgeware knife sharpener
December 23, 2011
Seems to do the trick. Wanted an inexpensive way to sharpen my knives. Local hardware store wanted $5.00 each knive!!! This gadget does a good job.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store
Review 3 for Edgeware Edge-Grip Manual Knife Sharpener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pywacket
Welch, WV
August 6, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
No more dull knives in my kitchen!
August 6, 2011
I knew the name w/s and the quality that is associated with it. However....finding an inexpensive item was a surprise. I read the reviews and took a chance. Well golly gee!!! With a few swipes of the knife it was sharp as could be. And I did the paper test too. Just to be sure. Not reccommended for serrated edges. SO I wil be looking for a serrated edge sharpener.
As I used it I thought it would slip and slide on the counter. Not a chance. it was safe and secure. Easy to use. Quite effective. And it stores in the knife drawer where it should be! Thank w/s
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Sharpness, Shape
Review 4 for Edgeware Edge-Grip Manual Knife Sharpener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alpa
Whittier CA
August 3, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best Sharperner ever
August 3, 2011
Great, product, yes I would recommend this, to anybody, It was deliver 2 days after I purshased them online. got 3 of them. just awsome.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Weight
Review 5 for Edgeware Edge-Grip Manual Knife Sharpener
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pebble1010
Orangeburg,SC
June 22, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Mini Knife Sharpener
June 22, 2011
It is a great little knife sharpener for the money it really sharping all my dull knifes even the serrated ones love it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Versatile, Weight
Review 6 for Edgeware Edge-Grip Manual Knife Sharpener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GingerJ
Reno NV
April 20, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Little Knife Sharpener
April 20, 2011
I'd been looking for a replacement for a worn down whetstone that I purchased al least ten years ago when I spotted this knife sharpener in one of your ads. It's small and compact enough to fit in one of the shallow drawers in my kitchen. I'm very impressed by how easy it is to use and how well it works. If you are looking for a small inexpensive knife sharpener, this is the one for you.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size
Review 7 for Edgeware Edge-Grip Manual Knife Sharpener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gibbypie
Wisconsin
April 19, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great thing to have in the kitchen
April 19, 2011
I used this sharpener to make a stir fry the other evening, and it changed my world. It had made my knives so sharp that I could slice the peppers as thin as I wanted. This is a must have in the kitchen to keep the chef happy!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 8 for Edgeware Edge-Grip Manual Knife Sharpener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sylviecn
Buffalon,NY area
March 30, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Convenient tool to shap your knifes
March 30, 2011
Recently I purchase the Edgeware Edge-Grip-Manual Knife Sharpener, and I was so impress that I bought one for my brother and my best friend.
Its easy to use, and it does not take too much space for storage, and its do the job, so what more do you need?
I have nice collection of knifes Zwilling J.A Henckels and this little sharpener do a good job.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Sharpness, Shape
Review 9 for Edgeware Edge-Grip Manual Knife Sharpener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sofee
Dallas Texas
October 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+14points
19of 24found this review helpful.
LOVE IT !!!!
October 7, 2010
So inexpensive, so GREAT ! I Love it. Just what I wanted, easy to store !