This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Kitchen IQ Ceramic Electric Knife & Scissors Sharpener

This innovative tool combines the best of electric and manual sharpening for a fast, precision edge every time. Two interlocking ceramic wheels that automatically sharpen both sides of the blade at once, restoring straight-edge blades to their factory level sharpness, while removing minimal metal. Features two extra-fine interlocking ceramic wheels that sharpen both sides of a straight-edge blade simultaneously. The ceramic wheels remove a minimal amount of metal, which prolongs the life of your knives and allows you to use the electric sharpener for quick touch-ups. Also includes two manual slots: one with carbide blades for setting an initial edge on damaged or dull knives; one with ceramic stones for sharpening serrated blades or finishing straight edges. Includes manual scissors sharpener (for right- and left-handed scissors) that retracts inside the unit. Nonslip rubber feet. Clean-out slot underneath. Includes a cleaning brush for ceramic wheels. Ceramic wheels are replaceable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
5 of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Kitchen IQ Ceramic Electric Knife & Scissors Sharpener
Review 1 for Kitchen IQ Ceramic Electric Knife & Scissors Sharpener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Fairfield CT
February 4, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Sharp!!!!!!!!!
February 4, 2011
I watched a demo of this sharpener and was very impressed. My knives (Henckels and Shun) are very very sharp now. Especially my Shun chefs knife. I always thought I needed to send it back to the factory, but this sharpener has changed that. It feels as sharp as I remember it when it was new. These ceramic wheels really do the job. The scissors sharpener makes short work of my scissors too. Haven't tried the serrated slot yet,
Review 2 for Kitchen IQ Ceramic Electric Knife & Scissors Sharpener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
helpmecook
Ashland, KY
October 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Amazing knife sharpener
October 13, 2010
I received this knife sharpener as a gift. At first I wasn't sure if I would keep it but after watching the video, thought I would go ahead and give it a try. This sharpener works so easily. My knives have never been sharper.
Review 3 for Kitchen IQ Ceramic Electric Knife & Scissors Sharpener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CookAtHome2010
Sacramento, Ca
September 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Excellent Product
September 15, 2010
I have several high end knives and had the butcher at my local Raley's store sharpen them on a regular basis. (Raley's Grocery Stores sharpens knives for free) I bought this sharpener just to see if it would work out. Wow! It works extremely well. Nice sharp edges and it saves me a trip to the butcher. Would recommend to anyone looking for a quality sharpener
Review 4 for Kitchen IQ Ceramic Electric Knife & Scissors Sharpener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mad4baking
Charlotte, NC
September 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Sharpening made easy
September 9, 2010
I was always a little skeptical about electric knife sharpeners (loud and difficult to pull the knife thru the slots). After the knife skills class and demonstration, I WAS AMAZED. It's so easy to use and the results are incredible. It really does make a difference. It's like having a new set of knives (even my serrated knives).
Review 5 for Kitchen IQ Ceramic Electric Knife & Scissors Sharpener
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
edge
The Villages Fl.
September 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Knife sharener that works
September 4, 2010
Watched the video, compared with the others,decided this was the Best.My knifes were old and dull.Now they have a good edge and are sharp. I have a little trouble drawing them smoothly across the ceramic wheels. But Iam glad I ordered it.Happy cutting
Review 6 for Kitchen IQ Ceramic Electric Knife & Scissors Sharpener
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mwcallig
Bloomfield, New Jersey
September 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-5points
6of 17found this review helpful.
Noisy and Doesn't Work
September 3, 2010
I was sure this expensive sharpener would do the trick but was I shocked. The knife bounces around in the ceramic wheels. The manual stage nicked my knives. The sharpener, overall, did a lousy job.