This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Edgeware 4-Slot Pull-Thru Manual Knife Sharpener

Easy to use and store, this versatile handheld sharpener will maintain every knife in your kitchen, from straight-edge and serrated blades to Japanese-style santokus. Two slots, coarse and fine, for sharpening straight-edge and serrated knives. Two slots, coarse and fine, for sharpening santoku double-beveled knives. Coarse slots feature diamond rods that sharpen the blade at the correct angle every time. Fine slots use ceramic stones to finish the edge. Soft-grip handle for comfort and control. Rubber base keeps the sharpener steady.
Average Customer Rating:
2.6 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
2 of 5(40%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Edgeware 4-Slot Pull-Thru Manual Knife Sharpener
Review 1 for Edgeware 4-Slot Pull-Thru Manual Knife Sharpener
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jaynesee
Ontario, CA
June 7, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
you get what you pay for
June 7, 2011
well - I went cheap and that's what I got - it sharpens knives a bit, but it really doesn't put a good edge on the blades.
Review 2 for Edgeware 4-Slot Pull-Thru Manual Knife Sharpener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TEXASBBQKING
FT. Worth, TX
November 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Saves so much time!
November 30, 2010
I have been sharpening my knives for years on a stone which is very time consuming. A friend suggested that I look into purchasing a manual type sharpener. I looked at several styles and brands before purchasing this sharpener. I am pretty proud of my german knives I have been collecting over the years and was pretty scared to trust anything other than sharpening on the stone but I have to say this sharpener did a great job. My knives are all super sharp and it didn't take me hours to sharpen them.
Review 3 for Edgeware 4-Slot Pull-Thru Manual Knife Sharpener
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
hobojac
Las Vegas, NV
November 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
1of 5found this review helpful.
Worst for knives
November 21, 2010
Don't buy this knife sharpener, unless you do want to dull your edges! It ruined every one of my knives edges to complete dull. I hope the store will take it back or I'll put it in the trash.
Review 4 for Edgeware 4-Slot Pull-Thru Manual Knife Sharpener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Icabird
Quanah TX
September 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Perfect for my little kitchen
September 9, 2010
This knife sharpener is just the thing for my needs in my small kitchen. I LOVE to cook and I cook some for the public so sharp knives are a must. Many thanks.
Review 5 for Edgeware 4-Slot Pull-Thru Manual Knife Sharpener
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mwcallig
Bloomfield, New Jersey
September 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Ruins knives
September 3, 2010
This was a poor excuse for a sharpener. I am a caterer and was looking to purchase a small sharpener to take on our jobs. I would have been better off with nothing. It nicked my fine knife edges and did a poor job of sharpening.