Eclectique Dinnerware Place Setting

Our Victorian-inspired porcelain dinnerware embodies both sophistication and whimsy with its fanciful edgework enrobed in a pristine white glaze or tonal shades of gray. This collection was designed so every porcelain piece-from soup bowl to dinner plate-has a unique rim design and sits perfectly together at once, yet also functions beautifully a la carte. Layer the pieces in white and gray for an exquisite tonal palette on your table. The 4-piece place setting and 16-piece set are offered all in your choice of four colors or in mixed sets that includes Steel Gray dinner plates, Fog Gray salad plates, Dove Gray soup plates and Dove Gray bread plates. The 5-piece place setting and 20-piece set are offered in white only. Microwavable and dishwasher safe. Made in France by Pillivuyt, makers of fine porcelain since 1818. A Willliams-Sonoma exclusive. 4-piece place setting includes an 11" diam. dinner plate, an 8 1/2" diam. salad plate, an 8 1/2" diam. soup plate and a 6 1/2" diam. bread plate. 5-piece all-white place setting includes an 11" diam. dinner plate, an 8 1/2" diam. salad plate, an 8 1/2" diam. soup plate. a 6 1/2" diam. bread plate and a 12-oz. cap., 3 1/2"-high mug, all of one color. 16-piece set includes four 4-piece place settings. 20-piece all-white set incudes four 5-piece place settings.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Eclectique Dinnerware Place Setting
Review 1 for Eclectique Dinnerware Place Setting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smudge
,Evansville
,IN
July 21, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Eclectique
July 21, 2014
For two months I kept looking at the Eclectique dinner wear & finally I ordered two sets, eight place settings. They look lovely on the table & the versatility made it a wonderful purchase! Each piece has it's own designed edge making them elegant for a formal meal!
Pros: Durable, Personalization, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Eclectique Dinnerware Place Setting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bish
,Winnipeg
,Mb
Winnipeg
July 19, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pleased with product
July 19, 2014
I am also very happy with the place settings I purchased; two plates came with scratches, and WS promptly replaced these......customer service was excellent and I think the all white settings are classic and timeless and well made. Handle with love and care and hopefully you'll have em for many years. We use ours as daily tableware, and we don't have formal dinnerware, but I wouldn't hesitate to use these for special occassions as well.
Pros: Personalization, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Eclectique Dinnerware Place Setting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Allthingsgoodtaste
,San Francisco
,Ca
April 11, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
1of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Dining Set
April 11, 2014
I adore this place setting. The pieces are so lovely and well made. I handle them very carefully though, as they are fragile and seem like they may damage easily. Looking forward to purchasing four additional settings.
Note: The Pilivuyt cereal bowls match wonderfully with this collection. They are much more functional than the bowls that match this set.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: Not Durable, Fragile
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
fabulina
new york, ny
Posted April 17, 2014
have you actually broken ant of the pieces?
You say that a con is that they are too delicate, and then you comment that the seem like they may damage. But you don't say that anything has actually been broken. So it sounds like they look delicate but are in fact sturdy. This is a pro, not a con. Have you actually broken any of the pieces?
-1point
0of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Eclectique Dinnerware Place Setting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GingerinPhoenix
,Phoenix
,AZ
December 27, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pleased with these dishes!
December 27, 2013
Just purchased a white set of these beautiful dishes & I love the design as well as the feel of them. I had a set of Apilco white dinnerware for over 15 years and liked them as well - classic & durable; they never chip - but the finish was finally getting dull. I was so pleased to find this set that has the same level of quality but with more style. Food just looks best on white plates.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Review 5 for Eclectique Dinnerware Place Setting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SMichelle
,Chicago
,IL
November 30, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful, Tough Plates
November 30, 2013
My husband and I love these plates. As another reviewer mentioned these are porcelain and not earthenware, so they do not get too hot to handle when microwaved or filled with piping hot food. Also, while we try to be careful with these dishes, these have certainly been dropped in the sink and hit cabinets and other dishes when we put them away. Despite all of that there is not a single chip or crack in any of the pieces after six months of heavy usage.
We use these for everyday and for more formal dinners--they are durable enough and pretty enough to be used for both.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
KayLeo
Houston, TX
Posted May 26, 2014
Number 1 Contributor
Thanks for the suggestion!
One of the things I didn't like about this set was the fact it didn't come with cereal bowls and teacups + saucers. I looked into your suggestion and found that the Queen Anne cereal bowls and tea cups + saucers would go perfectly with the Eclectique set. Now I have no hesitation with buyign this beautiful set!
Thank you!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Eclectique Dinnerware Place Setting
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rogack
August 2, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
-20points
5of 30found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Dissappointed about availability
August 2, 2013
We registered for the Eclectique dinnerware and have received 1 place setting. It is lovely; however, the Eclectique dinnerware has been consistently unavailable and on backorder since we initially added it to our registry. The date when these place settings are supposed to be available again keeps getting pushed back, which is very frustrating. If I had known initially that the place settings were not going to be available until 1.5 months after our wedding date (according to the latest date listed online) I would have selected a different place setting for the registry or switched to a different place setting months ago when it first went on back order. As it stands, we likely will not receive any other place settings, so I will be returning the single place setting we received and look elsewhere. Disappointing, as we do like the set we received.
Review 7 for Eclectique Dinnerware Place Setting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kizzo
,Atlanta
,GA
May 3, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful and Durable
May 3, 2013
My husband and I received the Eclectique Dinnerware set for our wedding and LOVE them! We loved how unique each piece in the setting was, and how wonderful they look as a set. More importantly, we like how durable they are. We have tried to be careful but have accidentally banged them into the counter and sink a few times, and they have held up beautifully.
The only problem I have with the plates are they are too large for our dishwasher. We have a GE dishwasher with a fan on the top rack, which makes these plates unable to fit on the bottom rack.
Pros: beautiful, Durable, goes with everything
Cons: too big for current dishwasher
Review 8 for Eclectique Dinnerware Place Setting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OliviaL
,MI
April 24, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Gorgeous dish set!
April 24, 2013
I had been eyeing this set online and happened to stop by the store and fell in love with them! I have put them in my hope chest and cannot wait to use them in the near future! I purchased the mixed grey set, and it looks like the butter dish and soup bowl are two different colors but they are the same color but still gorgeous :)
Pros: simple yet elegant, microwave safe, dishwasher safe
Review 9 for Eclectique Dinnerware Place Setting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JEMcM
April 18, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful dishes
April 18, 2013
I purchased all three of the plate sizes and the soup bowls. Then I got the Queen Anne cereal bowls in white since this set didn't carry any. It all matches great. I alternated the three grey shades with white and love the colors and the eclectic assortment of designs. I've only had them a couple of weeks so I can't testify to their longevity, but so far I love them.
Review 10 for Eclectique Dinnerware Place Setting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beezneez
,Seattle
,WA
February 28, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Classic, Chic, Sophisticated
February 28, 2013
I registered for this place setting and it is fantastic! The dishes add an elegant edge to everyday meals and transition smoothly to entertaining guests when you don't feel like putting out the fine china. Additionally, whereas my former stonewear plates would become very hot in the microwave, these do not. With all the great serving pieces available, I am looking forward to using these dishes for years to come!
Pros: microwave well
Cons: no mugs to match