Williams-Sonoma Ebelskiver Pancake Mix

Beloved in their native Denmark, ebelskivers are puffy, spherical filled pancakes that are made sweet or savory for breakfast, dessert or hors d'oeuvres. Use our mix to make authentic ebelskivers at home; just add milk, butter and egg yolks, and fold in whipped egg whites to give the batter its signature lightness. Both flavored with Our Classic mix is sweetened with sugar and a hint of pure Madagascar Bourbon vanilla; Chocolate is flavored with premium cocoa and vanilla. Bake them in our ebelskiver pan (sold separately), and fill them with your favorite ingredients - meat, cheese, fruit, chocolate or applesauce, the traditional Danish filling. 1 lb., 3 oz. (makes approx. 48 ebelskivers). Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Ebelskiver Pancake Mix
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Ebelskiver Pancake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lizzy01
,Bend
,OR
December 3, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Breakfast and afternoon Tea Treats.
December 3, 2013
Great treats either Savory or Sweet! I originally purchased the Ebelskiver cookbook and used the batter recipe to make the basic batter. This premade mix is great for quick fixes. You can use it with Ebelskiver cookbook recipes and change it up.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Ebelskiver Pancake Mix
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PeaceandJoy
,Elk Grove
,Ca
November 16, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun Breakfast
November 16, 2013
I love making these as an alternative to pancakes and donuts. My son enjoys popping them in his mouth similar to donut holes! The texture is light and airy. For the price, I wish I could make more since its so convenient to make.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Cons: Amount
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Ebelskiver Pancake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RiverTerraRetreat
,Colonial Beach
,VA
May 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ebelskiver - a rare treat at my B&B
May 28, 2013
Serving Ebelskivers at my B&B this Memorial Day weekend was a rare treat for my guests from PA and Japan. These are so easy to make. I add a fig jam or a few chocolate chips, dust with powdered sugar and let the guests add the warm maple syrup. I recently purchased a second Ebelskivers pan so I can load up the serving plates. Buying the Williams-Sonoma mix is a wise investment and a tasty one too.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Ebelskiver Pancake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ABCW
,San Antonio
,TX
January 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best breakfast treat!
January 22, 2013
All time family favorite! We love this mix and you will too!
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Ebelskiver Pancake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jilliann
,Reston
,VA
November 7, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delectable!
November 7, 2012
Bought the pan some time ago and glad I ordered the mix - had for breakfast...a real treat. Filled with cherry pie mix. Absolutely a wonderful alternative to the same old, same old.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Ebelskiver Pancake Mix
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RainyDay
,Seattle
,WA
Seattle, WA
June 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Addictive
June 26, 2012
This mix is great. The taste is fantastic and it helps you cut out a few steps when you are making them in the fog of a sleepy morning.
We always devour these when we make them. We have tried multiple fillings and enjoy conjuring up new ones.
My only issue is the quantity for the price. Considering the ingredients, I feel it would be appropriate to receive more per package.
These are perfect for breakfast, brunch or a late night craving.
Recommended.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: Amount
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Ebelskiver Pancake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sgace
,Palmyra
,PA
April 11, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite for a special breakfast
April 11, 2012
This mix is wonderful! My family loves the Ebelskivers. They are always a special treat and so versitle. You can add something sweet or savory to change the flavors.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Flavor
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Ebelskiver Pancake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SavvyMomofNY
February 29, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Ebelskiver Mix
February 29, 2012
This mix is slightly more complicated to make in comparison to other ebelskiver mixes that I have tried, but it is also lighter in texture. I enjoy preparing this as a breakfast meal for my husband and children. They reheat rather well also.
Pros: Quality, Decadent, Flavor
Cons: Time to Prepare