Williams-Sonoma Ebelskiver Pancake Mix

Beloved in their native Denmark, ebelskivers are puffy, spherical filled pancakes that are made sweet or savory for breakfast, dessert or hors d'oeuvres. Use our mix to make authentic ebelskivers at home; just add milk, butter and egg yolks, and fold in whipped egg whites to give the batter its signature lightness. Both flavored with Our Classic mix is sweetened with sugar and a hint of pure Madagascar Bourbon vanilla; Chocolate is flavored with premium cocoa and vanilla. Bake them in our ebelskiver pan (sold separately), and fill them with your favorite ingredients - meat, cheese, fruit, chocolate or applesauce, the traditional Danish filling. 1 lb., 3 oz. (makes approx. 48 ebelskivers). Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.488 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(160 Reviews) 160
138 of 160(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Ebelskiver Pancake Mix
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Ebelskiver Pancake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gaililu
Chester, CT
February 4, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Most Delicious Pancakes
February 4, 2011
Honestly, after eating Ebelskiver pancakes both for breakfast and dinner, I don't believe I'll ever be interested in eating plain ol' pancakes again. The flavor is incredible, just wants you to ask for more. Anxious to try the chocolate variety.
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Ebelskiver Pancake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lizzy01
,Bend
,OR
December 3, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Breakfast and afternoon Tea Treats.
December 3, 2013
Great treats either Savory or Sweet! I originally purchased the Ebelskiver cookbook and used the batter recipe to make the basic batter. This premade mix is great for quick fixes. You can use it with Ebelskiver cookbook recipes and change it up.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Ebelskiver Pancake Mix
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PeaceandJoy
,Elk Grove
,Ca
November 16, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun Breakfast
November 16, 2013
I love making these as an alternative to pancakes and donuts. My son enjoys popping them in his mouth similar to donut holes! The texture is light and airy. For the price, I wish I could make more since its so convenient to make.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Cons: Amount
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Ebelskiver Pancake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RiverTerraRetreat
,Colonial Beach
,VA
May 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ebelskiver - a rare treat at my B&B
May 28, 2013
Serving Ebelskivers at my B&B this Memorial Day weekend was a rare treat for my guests from PA and Japan. These are so easy to make. I add a fig jam or a few chocolate chips, dust with powdered sugar and let the guests add the warm maple syrup. I recently purchased a second Ebelskivers pan so I can load up the serving plates. Buying the Williams-Sonoma mix is a wise investment and a tasty one too.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Ebelskiver Pancake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ABCW
,San Antonio
,TX
January 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best breakfast treat!
January 22, 2013
All time family favorite! We love this mix and you will too!
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Ebelskiver Pancake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jilliann
,Reston
,VA
November 7, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delectable!
November 7, 2012
Bought the pan some time ago and glad I ordered the mix - had for breakfast...a real treat. Filled with cherry pie mix. Absolutely a wonderful alternative to the same old, same old.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Ebelskiver Pancake Mix
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RainyDay
,Seattle
,WA
Seattle, WA
June 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Addictive
June 26, 2012
This mix is great. The taste is fantastic and it helps you cut out a few steps when you are making them in the fog of a sleepy morning.
We always devour these when we make them. We have tried multiple fillings and enjoy conjuring up new ones.
My only issue is the quantity for the price. Considering the ingredients, I feel it would be appropriate to receive more per package.
These are perfect for breakfast, brunch or a late night craving.
Recommended.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: Amount
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Ebelskiver Pancake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sgace
,Palmyra
,PA
April 11, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite for a special breakfast
April 11, 2012
This mix is wonderful! My family loves the Ebelskivers. They are always a special treat and so versitle. You can add something sweet or savory to change the flavors.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Flavor
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Ebelskiver Pancake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SavvyMomofNY
February 29, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Ebelskiver Mix
February 29, 2012
This mix is slightly more complicated to make in comparison to other ebelskiver mixes that I have tried, but it is also lighter in texture. I enjoy preparing this as a breakfast meal for my husband and children. They reheat rather well also.
Pros: Quality, Decadent, Flavor
Cons: Time to Prepare
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Ebelskiver Pancake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blueangel
,pennsylvanaia
,pa
December 13, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
best breakfast ever
December 13, 2011
I can only describe this as YUMMMMM, so delicious especially if you fill it with Nutella or real caramel. You will not be dissapointed.
Pros: Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: Time to Prepare
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Ebelskiver Pancake Mix
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jennn
November 12, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
There is a difference
November 12, 2011
This is great stuff. Much superior to the the mixes at the grocery store. Not as good as my homemade recipe. But the next best thing.
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Ebelskiver Pancake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Number1nana
,Spring Hill
,Fl
October 26, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun and yummy
October 26, 2011
Have ordered ebelskiver and pumpkin spice waffle mixes before for my use and my daughter's. Both mixes are good. Only problem is the waffle mix is seasonal so I have to be sure to stock up when it is available as we like it year round. Making ebelskivers and waffles with the grand kids is lots of fun.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Cons: seasonal availability
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Ebelskiver Pancake Mix
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
GourmetFoodLover
,Anchorage
,Ak
October 23, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not completely satisfied with the mix (quantity)
October 23, 2011
I purchased an ebelskiver pan so purchased 3 cans of pancake mix (regular and chocolate) to go with it. I was surprised when I opened the can how much had settled. The size of the can is misleading because it was literally only half full when I opened it. With that said, the mix was fairly easy to use. First batch not so great but after that I got the knack and they came out perfectly. I used up the entire can in two only two mornings (although I did make several batches each day to accomodate kids and familiy). I think the mix is very expensive for the quanity it makes. Although the taste and texture was very good from the mix i am going to try making it from scratch to see how that compares because I cannot pay this much per can. P.S. I do love my ebelskiver pan though!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Flavor
Cons: Amount
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Ebelskiver Pancake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gramev
,Chicago Heights
,IL
October 21, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ebelskiver makes great breakfast & snack
October 21, 2011
This mix makes perfect filled sweet and savory puffed donuts. The mix is easier to use than trying to make it from scratch and much quicker, just following the directions. My family loves the swee filled donuts and when I used a ham & bacon filling, they were gone before I could sit down and have one.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Ebelskiver Pancake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Synn
,Burbank
,IL
September 14, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Deliciously different Sunday breakfast!
September 14, 2011
I loved this pancake mix, some of the kids didn't care for it, but I love dark chocolate and this is a sort of semi sweet recipe. Just perfect with a sprinkle of powdered sugar, not too sweet for breakfast. Taste similar to a nice chocolate cake without the frosting. Cooked all the way through in the pancake ball pan I bought, can't wait to try it with vanilla pudding in the middle!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Ebelskiver Pancake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rustygold
Plattsburgh, NY
August 15, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great for brunch
August 15, 2011
have used several times, with fruit, jams, and lemon curd, easy to make, should also purchase the pair of utensils
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Good for Entertaining
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Ebelskiver Pancake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chile
Texas
August 6, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful pancake mix!!
August 6, 2011
I was excited to buy the Ebelskiver Pan at Williams Sonoma. My husband has a favorite pancake recipe he cut out of the newspaper years ago. We have always loved his pancakes that he's made over the years. So, of course, he made his special pancakes with his recipe. The ebelskivers were fine. We knew no difference. Then, one day while in Williams Sonoma store, I went ahead and bought the Ebelskiver Pancake Mix and the tools; what a difference! The pancakes are much, much tastier and better texture than my husband's cherished recipe. So, we're never "low" on this pancake mix!! We're having fun creating new fillers each time we use the mix! Highly recommend buying the mix and the tools to use with the ebelskiver pan!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Ebelskiver Pancake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shear01
Boston, MA
June 29, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
We Like It
June 29, 2011
if my son had his way we would make them every morning. they are so quick and easy to make. taste good too. so far we've added chocolate morsels and we've done fresh blueberries. we bought the regular not chocolate.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Flavor
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Ebelskiver Pancake Mix
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rebbz
Salida , Ca
June 28, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great taste
June 28, 2011
I bought this to use in my new waffled pancake maker. I bought at william-sonoma . The taste is great. It makes good pancakes.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Ebelskiver Pancake Mix
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Kacydia
RSM, CA
June 17, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tasty mix, but WAY over priced for quantity!
June 17, 2011
The end result tastes great. But, it didn't really seem like they help you skip many steps by using the pre-made mix.
Additionally, the can made *2* batches (24 each) with a little left over. So, basically you're paying $10 for small amounts of flour, sugar, and baking powder since you still have to add the eggs and milk.
What am I supposed to do with left over mix that I can't use?
Overall a tasty product, but I'll save the $10 for two batches and make them from scratch!
Pros: Flavor
Cons: Disappointing, Amount
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next